We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 108: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge
 Click to rate
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly and polite check inn staff. She told us about the restaurant. What's on the the menu for today. Breakfast etc. And gave instruction to where to park the car. Elevator gave us a glimpse of what to expect in the rooms. This was propably refurbished in the early 90. Good size rooms and madresess was just firm enough and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 413Sverre
Moss, Norway
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

Traveled to Kristiansand this week and decided to try the Best Western hotel in the town. I arrived early Wednesday evening and was welcomed by a nice receptionist and the check in even really smooth. The I got was bigger than ordered which fit me perfect since I need space for evening studies. The give was clean as expected of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dag E
Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I was trying out the breakfast buffet and were very satisfied with it. Even the coffee from the machine tasted good. Home maid waffles and a good buffet over all. Nice atmosphere, good service and a nice quiet morning breakfast. Just how I like it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon P
Longs, South Carolina
Reviewed December 13, 2016

Hotel is centrally located in downtown Kristiansand. Clean rooms friendly staff and good breakfast. Breakfast is included in the room price. Not really expensive for Norway. Close to the harbor and lots of good restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomgoss1
Stavanger Norway
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here while attending the Troll Cup of handball where my son participated. This was the affordable option without going really cheap. The hotel is old but well kept, clean and reception people gave us good service. The breakfast was plentiful and varied. No complains for our short stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula R
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Reviewed October 18, 2016

I stayed here one night for business, but had booked a single room and the bed was tiny. That a side, it was a comfortable room with a huge tv, which was nice. Ice machine on each floor. Free parking on the street, couldn't find a space and had to pay 180 NOK for overnight parking, but in the hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bohoej
Paderborn, Germany
Reviewed September 15, 2016

+ Nice room + Almost quiet room ++ Good breakfast + Price is okay (for Norway) - WLAN only for Telenor customers. -- Urine in the toilette, when we arrived (and the room was smelling of it) (Except of that, everything was very clean!)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
Ina R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge, responded to this review

Dear Thomas, Thank you for your feedback. Regarding the dirty toilet we take this very serious and I will make sure to take this up with the Housekeeping staff. This is not the standard we pursue to have in our rooms. We do however offer free Wifi to all of our guests, the network is called "Telenor" so maybe that...

St. Gallen
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights on a business trip. The rooms towards the street can be noisy at times. Breakfast buffet is quite good but can be very crowded. Very convenient location in central downtown right at the airport bus stop and close to the ferry terminal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trooper92
Ina R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We hope to be able to welcome you again if you visit Kristiansand. Best regards Ina Rismyhr

Huddinge, Sweden
Reviewed August 24, 2016

The hotel is situated on Dronningens gate right in the city so you have walking distance to everything in town, for exampel "Fiskebrygga"the fishmarket and also other restaurants and bars och Marknadsgate.The rooms are ordinary but the wall.to-wall carpet has to be exchange. It smells old in the room. We had a nice view towards the sea. The receptionists were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Storberg
Ina R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge, responded to this review

Dear Storberg, Thank you for your feedback. You had quiet the experience with us, and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. If you visit Kristiansand again, we hope to welcome you back. Best regards Ina Rismyhr

Reviewed July 26, 2016

I slept here for one night as a layover during travel. Arrived late friday night and checked in. There was so much noise from the drinking joint right outside my window and I involuntarily had to listen to an entire concert by a bad cover band. Even if I closed the windows, the bass and music could be heard very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
Ina R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately located in the city center there can sometimes be noisy, especially in the weekends. However this does not excuse the noise from the hotel. The staff working at night are very aware of noise, and if anyone complaints they usually handle it. So I recommend to let the staff know so they...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kristiansand hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
#3 of 18 in Kristiansand
519 reviews
0.5 mi away
Scandic Kristiansand Bystranda
Scandic Kristiansand Bystranda
#4 of 18 in Kristiansand
535 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Ernst
Clarion Hotel Ernst
#2 of 18 in Kristiansand
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Caledonien Hotel, Kristiansand
0.3 mi away
Yess! Hotel Kristiansand
Yess! Hotel Kristiansand
#5 of 18 in Kristiansand
316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sjoglott Hotel
Sjoglott Hotel
#9 of 18 in Kristiansand
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge

Address: Dronningens gate 5, Kristiansand 4610, Norway (Formerly Hotel Norge)
Location: Norway > Southern Norway > Vest-Agder > Kristiansand
Price Range: $119 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rica Hotel Kristiansand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room high up”
 of 5 bubbles Storberg, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have the better view.”
 of 5 bubbles 670kais, Jun 1, 2016 | Read review
“Even smokers are welcome in this no-smoking hotel. Dedicated balconies are available:-)...”
 of 5 bubbles per_olav_hagas, Apr 30, 2016 | Read review
“Good location”
 of 5 bubbles oillaberryi, Apr 27, 2016 | Read review
“Preferably a room not overlooking the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles JaguarNana, Jan 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question