We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thon Hotel Arendal

Traveler (24)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (7)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
This modern and newly renovated Thon hotel is located in the center of the cosy norwegian city Arendal, within short walking distance to the waterfront, shopping, and good restaurants.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Great View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
96Great for walkers
Grade: 96 out of 100
37Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
12Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
140Reviews
1Q+A
3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 86
  • 43
  • 9
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Newly renovated hotel in the middle of Arendal, close to sea, shops and restaurants. Nice room with all you need. Cinema and restaurant in same building. The breakfast bar was delicious at 6.th floor with a wiev. Best breakfast in Arendal.
Read more
Response from TH A, Guest Relations Manager at Thon Hotel Arendal
Responded Mar 6, 2019
Dear Solveig, Thank you so much for this fantastic review! I am really happy you enjoyed our room and breakfast. Welcome back. Hope to see you soon:) Best Regards Thon hotel Arendal v/ Cecilie
Read more
Everything was fine as usual. Breakfast especially good. They also offer free evening meal which is sometimes quite good as well. This time there were only two small complaints - the door made strange noise when people in rooms nearby were opening/closing their doors and there
Read more
Response from TH A, Guest Relations Manager at Thon Hotel Arendal
Responded Dec 6, 2018
Dear Ed0_79, Thank you so much for this fantastic review! I am really happy you enjoyed our breakfast. We will check your room and make sure there is bottle opener next time. Welcome back. Hope to see you soon:) Best Regards Thon hotel Arendal v/ Cecilie
Read more
We had a superior room. It is ok to have some space and the room was good, so was the food . Cleaning also ok, BUT we had to ask for toilet paper and a hotel like this should check this out, not the customers. Otherwise it was nice. Parking house across the road.
Read more
Response from TH A, Guest Relations Manager at Thon Hotel Arendal
Responded Nov 19, 2018
Dear Vigdis, Thank you so much for your review! I am sorry that it was missing toilet paper in the bathroom. Good to hear that you enjoyed your room and your stay at our hotel.. Welcome back. Hope to see you soon. Best Regards Thon hotel Arendal v/ Cecilie
Read more
Stayed here for one night and a mixed sensation about the place. The room was fine with enough space for a single person. The main problem courted when I wanted to turn off the AC as it was making some noise for me to sleep. After looking around for a way to turn it off without
Read more
Response from TH A, Guest Relations Manager at Thon Hotel Arendal
Responded Nov 19, 2018
Dear Tom F, Thank you for your review! I am sorry to hear that you had problem with the AC. I will check it up and see if there are any technical problem with it, so we don't have this problem again. I am really happy you enjoyed our breakfast. Welcome back. Hope to see you soon. Best Regards Thon Hotel Arendal v/ Cecilie
Read more
I was aPerfect stay for our family with 2 children. , Nice bathroom and a very good breakfast. Friedly Staff. Clean room. Good beds and in the center of the Town. Nice view from the breakfast hall in the 6th floor!
Read more
Response from TH A, Guest Relations Manager at Thon Hotel Arendal
Responded Oct 3, 2018
Dear Kjell, T Thank you so much for this fantastic review! I am really happy you enjoyed our breakfast, our room and beds. Welcome back. Hope to see you soon. Best Regards Thon hotel Arendal v/ Cecilie
Read more
Previous
1234568
Hej. Der findes to parkeringshuse foran hotellet indgang. Det ene city park har vi en samarbejdsaftale med, og denne er aflåst om natten. Døgn parkering 169,- Ved siden af ligger et kommunalt parkeringshus. 140,- i døgnet. Ellers så er det gratis efter kl 16.00 nede ved havnefronten. Det er bare 2 min gåafstand fra hotellet. Endelig ring eller skriv hvis der er yderligere vi kan hjælpe med Med venlig hilsen Thon Hotel Arendal
0 votes
"Ask for a room on the south side. More quiet and - if you get a room on the 4th or 5th floor - with view of the sea"
"Above, abway from street"
"Rooms towards the water front (back side of the hotel) are a bit noisier due to the nightclubs in the harbor."
PRICE RANGE
$138 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
NorwaySouthern NorwayArendal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
113
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing