The Thief
Traveler (1437)
Panorama at The Thief
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (281)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, Jun 7
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
$406
Fully refundable before Sun, Jun 9
Breakfast included
$389
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#14 of 94 hotels in Oslo
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.6
Value
4.2
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Stepping into THE THIEF is sure to rob you of something. Something familiar and shall we say, enslaving at times. And the thing is that the hotel is so good at it… that you might not notice until the end. You suddenly find yourself engaged in a world of new impressions: cutting-edge art, architecture and world-class gastronomy.And then it hits you, what’s been stolen from you…you haven’t had a single thought about your very long to-do list, the responsibilities at home, the everyday worries.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Paid private parking nearby
Parking garage
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Special diet menus
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Soundproof rooms
Safe
Laptop safe
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Norwegian, Swedish

Location

Landgangen 1, Oslo 0252 Norway
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 85 out of 100
85
Oslo Airport
23.8 mi
See all flights
Nationaltheatret
14 minOslo Metro
Stortinget
17 minOslo Metro
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,740 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Thief hotel boasts a stylish and artistic ambiance that captivates guests with its modern decor and unique touches like turntables and disco balls. The prime location is a highlight, offering convenient proximity to attractions, dining, and shopping. Guests commend the chic amenities, including a spa, gym, and rooftop bar, although spa availability can be hit-or-miss. Rooms are generally lauded for their comfort, yet there are remarks about inadequate lighting and occasional maintenance or privacy issues. Cleanliness is a strong suit, with spotless spaces throughout. Service receives mixed reviews, with most guests experiencing professionalism and friendliness, but some noting service lapses. Opinions on value vary, with some guests feeling the pricing doesn't always match the luxury promised.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Stylish
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
2,740Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,996
  • 452
  • 180
  • 68
  • 44
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
NewRecipesForLife wrote a review Sep 2022
656 contributions393 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The foyer reception is dark but clean, sleek, and contemporary. A cozy lobby bar with overstuffed furniture lends warmth and ambiance.

The room was larger than we expected, with a snug area rug, lovely linens and robes, contemporary bath, and nice view from the small balcony.

Right below, within steps are the Fearnley Museum, new National Gallery (a must see), all the restaurants of Aker Brygge, trikk station, and ship landing. Many cruise ships come in and out of here.

The breakfast buffet is fabulous. Take advantage of the lovely cheeses, meats, fruits, and baked goods. Fresh juices and sparkling wines for mimosas on weekends. The decaffeinated capuccino was made in a separate machine and delicious.

Drinks and lunch on the roof were very nice. Book your private even here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for a canal and pier view room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Thea Bergseth, Guest Services / Front Office at The Thief
Responded Sep 22, 2022
Dear MsCanuck24, thank you so much for the lovely and detailed review of your stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your experience at THE THIEF and got to enjoy the benefits of our secluded yet central location on Tjuvholmen. I wish you a lovely day, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm regards, Thea Bergseth Assistant Front Desk Manager THE THIEF
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thomas Seltzer wrote a review Nov 2020
Trondheim, Norway3 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Always such a treat staying at this magic location, from the massive Richard Prince cowboy in the lobby to the exquisite rooms (and the spa AND a small actual swimming beach by the fjord) as well as one of Norway’s finest cocktail bars (the last time I went for drinks there I ended up drinking with members of Green Day as well as Ed Sheeran, there were indeed some strange and eclectic music requests the bartender had to accommodate that night).

So many hotels these days cut costs by going the «Scandinavian minimalism» route, not the case here: Scandinavian maximalism at its finest. Also, manager (and expat Londoner) Dominic is the best guide you can ask for when it comes to everything from clubbing to museums in Oslo - as well as trout fishing all across Norway.

I always keep coming back here and cant wait for my next stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dominic Gorham, General Manager at The Thief
Responded Nov 16, 2020
Greetings and many thanks for your review of The Thief . Great to read you had such an enjoyable stay . Glad that you took the time to relax in our lobby bar . Sound like you evening was animated to say the least . Where fishing is concerned I´d be happy to show any guest the beauty of a Norwegian river and I can guarantee fish . I´d like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts as your feedback is invaluable to us Wishing you a crisp , snowy winter and looking forward to your return Dominic GRM The Thief
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Edonis wrote a review Oct 2021
Oslo, Norway378 contributions68 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed a night in a Premium Room on the fifth floor which had a nice ocean view. The room was very nice and well equipped. No complaints on the cleanliness.
The marble bathroom was very stylish, with products from Grown Alchemist.

Turndown service included a flask with warm water and tea and a bottle of San Pellegrino which was a nice touch. Overall, I was impressed with the service. My only nitpick was that some of the furniture showed some signs of wear and tear upon closer inspection, and that the floor heating in the bathroom was slightly too warm for my taste. I noticed that in order to change the room temperature, the balcony door had to be closed, but I could'nt find any way to adjust the floor temperature in the bathroom.

The breakfast buffet was delicious with a good selection of both warm and cold food, with coffee served at the table.

The Spa was slightly underwhelming, luckily it was almost empty when we visited around 16:00 on a Thursday so it was a calm atmosphere.

We parked in the parking garage underneath the hotel (around 500kr for a night) which was very convenient.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Premium rooms guarantee a nice view and worth the small premium.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dominic Gorham, General Manager at The Thief
Responded Oct 7, 2021
Greetings and many thanks for your review of our property. Great to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay. As you mentioned we’re located on the beautiful Oslo Fjord with some fine views across the water. Glad that you took the time to explore our spa as I highly recommend a few hours of complete relaxation and indulgence . Our underwater parking is a unique feature and a very convenient addition for our guests . I’d like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts as your feedback is invaluable to us. Wishing you a crisp , colourful Autumn and looking forward to your return Dominic GRM The Thief
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eppo wrote a review Jul 2020
Utrecht, The Netherlands2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked two rooms for two nights more than half a year in advance to find out at arrival that the pool is only for 16 years and older. My kids are both 10+ but unfortunately not over 16... On top of this the pool was closed anyways because of Covid 19 (and that’s understandable) but over the past months no one even considered to send us an email with this new restrictions. Than I found out that the prices were that much reduced (maybe because of COVID 19) that my “early bird” price (10% discount) was more than 350 NOK higher so I had to pay 1400 NOK (€130) more, even after telling so. Entering the hotel the rooms we’re not available at the right time, the toilet (brown stain) and the bathtub (hairs) weren’t clean, and we looked right into the office across the street (7 meter away) so the privacy didn’t reach the minimum level. The rooftop bar has absolutely no view, you look at the nearby buildings... So altogether it was a disappointing experience. Oh, before I forget: when leaving the hotel the staff asked me if I had parked my car in the underneath parking garage, which I had. They had tickets for free parking but unfortunately nobody told me upfront because I paid my parking with my creditcard. So another €70 down the drain. On top of that the electric charging for vehicles was only for a maxim of 4 hours (according to a Norwegian and therefore unreadable sign) so we had to pay another €60...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dominic Gorham, General Manager at The Thief
Responded Aug 14, 2020
Greetings and many thanks for your review of our property . I can see from your comments your stay was far from optimal .As I'm sure you can imagine we have been faced with plenty of new challenges and the closing of the Spa was due to a governmental directive . I should also add that we have always had an age limit on our poll and spa and that is clearly indicated online . It was very unfortunate that that you had already paid your parking fee and I'm sure my staff were trying to make up for your dissatisfaction . I´d like to thank you for sharing your thoughts as your feedback is invaluable to us . I´ll be discussing some of your points with management I´d like to welcome you back to The Thief as what you experienced is far from the very high standards we set ourselves . I will also oversee you stay personally so please feel free to contact me directly Wishing you a warm , relaxing Summer and looking forward to your return Dominic GRM The Thief
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JP43 wrote a review Feb 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom347 contributions132 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a lovely hotel.
Very nicely decorated & in a lovely location on the harbour.
It’s not cheap, but the reason we booked was to treat ourselves for a couple of days before a trip North to see the Northern Lights.
We were showed to our room, but unfortunately it smelled of smoke so we refused it.
It’s a non smoking hotel so not a room confusion, but something the cleaning staff should have picked up in a hotel like this?
We were upgraded to a better room.
Thank you.

Unfortunately this room had shards of glass on the floor (which I found by stepping on) and someone else’s long dark hairs on the face flannel.
Also a very unpleasant stain on a bedside table. Could be milk, could be something a little more unpleasant.
Not great.....
We showed the front desk the things we’d found & asked if the room could be cleaned properly and went out for the day.
Came back to the room....again still on the table.
We hadn’t told them about the stain, so draw your own conclusions?
Again we ended up at reception, which was now becoming boring and very disappointing for what is supposed to be a good hotel.
As you can imagine we were not impressed with our stay.
The hotel kindly made a more than generous compromise on our bill.....but that wasn’t really the point.
Disappointed with the cleanliness, but more disappointed that it still wasn’t addressed properly when it was pointed out.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dominic G, Manager at The Thief
Responded Feb 10, 2020
Greetings and many thanks for your review of our property . As you can imagine I was surprised to read you comments as this falls way below the very high standards that we set ourselves at The Thief . I´ll be discussing you points with my staff and contacting you directly . I´d also like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts as your feedback is invaluable to us . Wishing you a crisp , snowy Winter and you will hear from me shortly Dominic GRM The Thief
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sidse wrote a review Oct 2022
Denmark3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful location, hotel rooms are very nicely decorated with dimmable lighting and clean. Comfortable beds, free slippers and a mini bar.
There are several restaurants, a mall and supermarket within a couple of minutes walk.
The room décor is nice, room service is great and there is parking! (not free)
The breakfast was excellent !

Another great thing I noticed about the room is that at least the room I was in was wheelchair friendly with a large shower and toilet helper bars that could be lowered.

As far as the room tidiness only thing I noticed that could be improved was some soap stains in the wall of the shower (possibly from one of the soap dispensers accidentally leaking ? ) Other than that everything else was extremely clean.

I recommend this hotel and we will be staying here again in the future :)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Thea Bergseth, Guest Services / Front Office at The Thief
Responded Oct 11, 2022
Greetings Denmark. We are delighted to hear that you had a good time staying with us! It is important to us that everyone should feel welcome here, so we have rooms customized for all needs. Regarding the soap stains we are very glad you told us, so we can be even better in the future. We are really looking forward to welcome you back! Best regards Thea Bergseth Assistant Front Desk Manager THE THIEF
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anne Louise S wrote a review Oct 2021
Oxford, United Kingdom154 contributions108 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
beautiful design, cool art elements - paintings, sculptures - scattered casually but precisely in the public spaces, it's a great environment to chill, work, meet, etc. Lots of natural materials and light coming in to the right places. Super friendly and efficient staff applied just the right amount of attention, and the waterfront location of Tjuvholmen has been tastefully regenerated. It's apparently a former convicts colony. Free entry to the Art Gallery next door if you are a guest is a nice bonus. I thoroughly enjoyed spending time there, and will definitely be back the next time I am in Oslo! Location is also easy access to the highways without getting embroiled in the centre of town
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dominic Gorham, General Manager at The Thief
Responded Oct 7, 2021
Greetings and many thanks for your review of The Thief . Great to read you had such an enjoyable stay. As you mentioned we have some wonderful art on the property and our patronage of the outstanding Astrup Fearnley museum give our guests free access to a unique collection of modern / contemporary art . Your comments concerning the staff and service were a pleasure to read and I’ll be sharing your thoughts with my fellow Thieves Wishing you a crisp , colourful Autumn and looking forward to your return Dominic GRM The Thief
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephanie wrote a review Jul 2020
Oslo, Norway17 contributions15 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good location and a treat to explore with many nice design features, we came for the rooftop brunch on a nice summer day. Unfortunately we arrived 10 minutes early and the hostess couldn’t be bothered to even look at us, she simply said “you’re early” and left us standing there in the door like idiots. She never smiled once. She paraded up and down the restaurant like a model on a runway about 20 times though.
Aside from that the waitstaff was excellent and super friendly, which made up for her rude behavior. The food was good and affordable. Wine selection was also good.
The view is so-so, it’s not completely unobstructed, but you can see the ocean.
The brunch is Norwegian American fusion, we had eggs Benedict with salmon, and they also have waffles for dessert.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dominic Gorham, General Manager at The Thief
Responded Aug 13, 2020
Greetings and many thanks for your review of our property . Great to read that you had an enjoyable brunch . Your welcome to the restaurant falls well below the very high standards we set ourselves . Glad that the staff made up for your arrival . As you mentioned we have a fusion brunch with the best of Scandinavia and a hint of America . Tim (Head Chef ) prides himself on his local sourced menu with focus on organic products . Id like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts as you feedback is invaluable to us Wishing you a warm , relaxing Summer and looking forward to your return Dominic GRM TheThief
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
50Haggis wrote a review Jan 2023
Edinburgh, United Kingdom135 contributions41 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall, you have a lovely hotel. Our room was well decorated, I am sure soundproofed as we heard absolutely nothing e.g., doors being closed in other rooms or people walking in the corridor. We had lovely sleeps on the super comfy bed. We loved the HiFi quality Bluetooth sound system. Staff were welcoming and friendly. The bar team were attentive and very friendly. Loved the superb selections of single malts especially enjoying the Macallans
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Axel Heiberg, Guest Services / Front Office at The Thief
Responded Jan 9, 2023
Dear, Thank you for your kind review. I am thrilled to see that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. I am looking forward to welcome you back to us in the future. Have a lovely day! Kind regards, Axel S. Heiberg Assistant Front Desk Manager THE THIEF
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TobeOneTrip wrote a review Jul 2022
Rotkreuz, Switzerland165 contributions92 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
5 Star: Breakfast buffet, hot breakfast offers; Breakfast staff; Hotels location, views; Friendliness of all staff encountered
4 Star: N/A
3 Star: Communication issue respective a broken device in the room; Our room was not “prepared for new arrivals”, bottle of water an chocolate was only served the 2nd day. (We arrived late, so maybe our prepared room with the greeting items was allocated to a walk-in?; Unfortunately no swimming before breakfast possible (opens only at 10). Nespresso advertised, but other coffee amenities offered (not that they were bad, but on Website ads are with the brand of Nespresso). Hallway to rooms has seen better days;
2 Star: Cleanliness of the room; There were little filthy corners such as the plug battery filed with crumbs; Mirror showed extensive stripes of cleaning activities. We give this 2 stars, as it shows that there is not a strive to excellency as advertised (and paid).

(We did not eat at the restaurant, and we only had a 30minutes late night stay at the rooftop bar)

So overall, a bit overrated. We would, however, maybe go there again
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Thea Bergseth, Guest Services / Front Office at The Thief
Responded Aug 2, 2022
Dear TobeOneTrip, Thank you for your honest and detailed review of your stay with us. We always appreciate constructive criticism which allows us to learn and improve our service and guest experience. I will make sure to forward your feedback to the rest of The Thief team, so we can create better routines to prevent this in the future. I wish you a lovely day, and we hope to get to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards, Thea Bergseth Assistant Front Desk Manager THE THIEF
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandra F asked a question Oct 2022
Sundsvall, Sweden8 contributions
Hej! Jag undrar hur många grader eran pool är?
Answer from Susan G
Washington DC, District of Columbia124 contributions112 helpful votes
I dont speak swedish but i think you are asking about the pool at the thief in oslo. It is quite small. While lovely it is indoor and small.
Brianna asked a question May 2019
Flower Mound, Texas2 contributions1 helpful vote
how many rooms are at this hotel?
Answer from JensBredberg
Oslo, Norway1 contribution
Hi Brinikki, We have 114 rooms
Answer from Keiswang
Asker, Norway215 contributions45 helpful votes
What kind of room? We booked package for one night no deposit amount as £1k...
vikasnarang70 asked a question Jun 2018
Ambala, India21 contributions32 helpful votes
Assuming one is Staying in a Standard Room , What are the charges for using the Pool ?
Answer from Lissyandbutcher
Melbourne, Australia41 contributions56 helpful votes
The room you stay in has no bearing on the cost. The pool/spa charges were 195 NOK Mon - Fri and 395 NOK Sat-Sun. It is a nice spa with pool, turkish bath, steam room and swedish sauna, fresh fruits and juices are provided.
O S wrote a tip Apr 2024
London, United Kingdom11 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"High recommended visit to Oslo, its value for money and lots things to do without the bank, excellent transport services and walkable city. "
Read full review
WendyMcL13 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Shandon, United Kingdom450 contributions190 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Spa pool is small so don't expect to swim Changing rooms are downstairs so use their flip flops and plenty of towels."
Read full review
Global Traveller wrote a tip Apr 2024
Geneva, Switzerland2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very dark room, reception, bsr and restaurant. No bellboy. No light switch as you enter the room’s dark hallway! "
Read full review
Patsy wrote a tip Dec 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Also visit the "Rorbua", real norway food for lunch or dinner, 5 min. to walk from the hotel"
Read full review
SashaS1976 wrote a tip Oct 2023
New York14 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The staff is so helpful in coordinating any plans for you so take advantage of that."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Oslo area.
PRICE RANGE
$316 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
NorwayEastern NorwayOslo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
114
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE THIEF - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about The Thief
Which popular attractions are close to The Thief?
Nearby attractions include Tjuvholmen Sculpture Park (0.10 miles), Astrup Fearnley Museet (0.06 miles), and Tjuvholmen Neighbourhood (0.04 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Thief?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at The Thief?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Thief?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at The Thief?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Thief?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Salmon, Dognvill Burger Tjuvholmen, and Hanami.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Thief?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Thief have airport transportation?
Yes, The Thief offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Thief?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Thief?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Thief offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Oslo HotelsOslo Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in OsloHotels near The Thief
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars