We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Tollbugata 25, Oslo 0157 Norway
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$172
View deal
Booking.com
FindHotel
$134
View deal
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com$171
Priceline$190
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (264)
Room & Suite (126)
Dining (16)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 09/22/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from First Hotel Millennium
Updated 09/22/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#59 of 107 hotels in Oslo
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
3.8
Service
4.0
Value
3.6
First Hotel Millennium is perfect if you want to stay in Oslo city center, near the city’s attractions and landmarks, and with access to all forms of public transportation. The hotel also cooperates with a parking garage close by and hotel guests get a discounted rate. The hotel is located in between Oslo Central Station and Aker Brygge, with Karl Johans Gate and the Norwegian Parliament Building just around the corner. Enjoy delicious food and drinks among countless cafes and restaurants and experience a large selection of shops and exclusive boutiques. First Hotel Millennium offers large, modern, Scandinavian style rooms, suitable for both leisure and business travelers. The hotel also cooperates with several banquet- and conference venues close by if you are planning a meeting or larger event in Oslo city center.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Hiking
Skiing
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Seating area
Sofa
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Arabic, Bosnian and 10 more
1230Reviews8Q+A68Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 234
  • 458
  • 357
  • 115
  • 67
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
annkathrinfrense wrote a review Aug 10
1 contribution
The breakfast was really good. I wish we had this in Germany. The room was messy. We need two conversations for the cleaning. And we had a really loud noise. But after we told that the employees, it doesn´t came again. It the magic of our holidays.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guri Vada, Daglig leder at First Hotel Millennium
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Ann Kathrin, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here in the heart of Oslo. We are sorry to hear that you were disturbed by noise, but Im happy to hear the noise dissappeared again fast. Also I will check what might have happened regarding the cleaning in your room. It is our most important task to deliver clean and safe rooms to our guests, so I will talk to the housekeeping manager to see what improvements can be made in our routines. We hope to welcome you back soon again and wishes you a lovely day! Warm regards, Guri Vada General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Countess23 wrote a review Jul 2022
Salford, England, United Kingdom2 contributions
Fantastic central location, good price, great breakfast. Happy to recommend. Great if travelling on a budget. Beds were comfortable and bathroom clean with good shower as well as being a reasonable size. Plenty of storage space for cases and clothes.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guri Vada, Daglig leder at First Hotel Millennium
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Countess23, Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are so happy to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here in the heart of Oslo. Welcome back soon again, and have a lovely day! Warm regards, Guri Vada General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
yves S wrote a review Jul 2022
Neuilly-sur-Marne, France30 contributions16 helpful votes
Liked · The highlights are the location in the city center and close to the train station as well as the port, and the breakfast, plentiful and varied with an efficient and very pleasant staff. The bed was very comfortable and a pleasure to make a coffee (available for extra pods). Discreet staff and cleaning of the room when desired and towel available at the reception. Didn't like it · The room was located above the air vent of the garage: permanent background noise so avoid this side (room 201). Too bad we didn't know and after installation it's embarrassing to change. In addition, the equipment, certainly comfortable is old (probably year 80) and deserves an upgrade especially at this high price.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guri Vada, Daglig leder at First Hotel Millennium
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Yves, Thank you so very much for your amazing feedback. We are so happy to hear that you had a lovely stay with us here in the heart of Oslo. Especially happy are we of course to hear your sweet words about our nice and helpful staff, and also that you loved our full breakfast buffet. Happy guests, happy staff! You should have told us about the noise in the room, and we would gladly have changed room for you. Also we had a lot of exciting plans for our hotel before the pandemic, so hopefully something will happen in the near future. We wish you a wonderful day, and hope to welcome you back soon again. Warm regards, Guri Vada General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carina H wrote a review Jul 2022
Strangnas, Sweden507 contributions30 helpful votes
+1
First Hotel Millennium is centrally located in Oslo within walking distance from the central station and most of the places of interest you might want to visit. The room I stayed in was nothing special. It was clean and it fulfilled my need for somewhere to sleep. One thing that gave me a slightly bad impression of the room was the fact that the antenna outlet for the TV in the wall didn't have a wall plate, the antenna was plugged into a hole in the wall with wires visible, without a wall plate to cover the hole. It gave me the impression that the hotel management can't be bothered with the little things and they don't care about details, and that doesn't quite fit in with my expectation of a 4 star hotel. It really didn't make a good first impression. The breakfast was ok, they have a wide variety of cold and warm food, but I was a little disappoined in the lack of different kinds of breads. There were 3 different kinds of bread available. The first day, they were almost out of all cold cuts and fruits when I came down to the breakfast room, and there were no boiled eggs. If the price is right, I would stay here again, but for me it doesn't live up to its 4 star label. I would like to say that it offers a 3 star standard.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guri Vada, Daglig leder at First Hotel Millennium
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Carina, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are happy to see that you loved our location here in the heart of Oslo. Regarding the outlets for the TV antenna in the room, I will have the janitor to check it. It doesn't sound like this is how it normally should be. We are a 3 star hotel, so I am not sure where you found information about 4 stars? In Norway we don't operate with stars like that, but for international standards, we have 3 stars. We have four different types of bread at our breakfast buffet, in addition to three different types of bread rolls. When many guests arrives at breakfast at the same time, food plates at the buffet can be emptied very fast, but we always refill as quick as we can, so that every guest has the same choice of breakfast. Welcome back soon again and have a wonderful day! Warm regards, Guri Vada General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cathy84f wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Upon arrival the room had a certain stale bad smell… I quickly found out some decorative cushions were to blame. After getting them out and airing the room properly it was better. However the room was facing the street with tram line and construction work right outside, so it was impossible to get air and sleep at the same time. And with no AC it was very very warm and bad air quality. Breakfast was average. And hotel personnel friendly. However… Not a hotel I would recommend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guri Vada, Daglig leder at First Hotel Millennium
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Cathy84f, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. When our hotel was built AC was not a normal thing, and in Norway in general you don't find many hotels with AC. Therefore we have table fans to give guests on extra warm days. It helps a bit. I am also sorry to hear about the cushions. They are sent to the cleaning company on a regular basis and we should have discovered this before your arrival. If you change your mind and come back another time, we will give you a free upgrade to one of our newer rooms, and I am sure you will enjoy. We wish you a wonderful day! Warm regards, Guri Vada General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marianne1964July wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
The staff was smiling, effective and service-minded. Our room was a little bit small. The bed was comfortable. The best thing with this hotel, is the very good location! Not far from Karl Johan, shopping restaurants and typical tourist attractions.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guri Vada, Daglig leder at First Hotel Millennium
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Marianne, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you loved our location here in the heart of Oslo. We have different room types here at the hotel, so for the next visit you might want to check out our superior double rooms or maybe junior suites. We hope to welcome you back soon again, and wish you a nice day! Warm regards, Guri Vada General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
j_donne wrote a review Jul 2022
Ljubljana, Slovenia243 contributions59 helpful votes
We booked the hotel more than six months in advance and got a really good price. The staff were friendly, the breakfast was excellent. The only issue was the AC in the room. It was always on. A receptionist told us that it was the same in all of their rooms and that we couldn't turn it off. After three days, it gave us a cold.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guri Vada, Daglig leder at First Hotel Millennium
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear j_donne, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us here in the heart of Oslo. I'm a bit curious what happened in your room, because we do not have air condition, but some sort of an air regulation system, and it should not blow cold air from the ventilation. We will check what the situation is in the room you stayed in. We are very sorry that you got a cold on the trip. We hope to welcome you back soon again, and wish you a very nice day! Warm regards, Guri Vada General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Markus K wrote a review Jul 2022
Lahti, Finland38 contributions4 helpful votes
The reception was friendly. Nice little hotel. There was no air conditioning in the room. There was no pidee shower. The location of the hotel is very good, centrally located, but still peaceful. Harbor and city center nearby. In Oslo, public transport is good and not expensive. Parking is expensive (€40/day) and was about 300m away. The breakfast was comprehensive (the porridge was cold?). Ok, if you stay one or two days.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guri Vada, Daglig leder at First Hotel Millennium
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear mkajaste, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us here in the heart of Oslo. Our guests get 150NOK discount on the parking, so normally it costs 550 NOK / 55 Euro for 24 hours. The porridge we serve is called "kjøleskapsgrøt" (Fridge porridge) so it is supposed to be cold. During summer that might be a better option on a hot day, but of course everyone has their own preferance. We hope to see you soon again and wish you a wonderful day. Warm regards, Guri Vada General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
katja561 wrote a review Jun 2022
Augsburg, Germany1 contribution
The location was amazing. The staff was also very friendly and was always able to help out. It would have been amazing if some things were also written in English and not only in Norwegian. Overall it was a pleasant stay. Also it is a great concept to only send housekeeping when requested.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guri Vada, Daglig leder at First Hotel Millennium
Responded Jun 14, 2022
Dear Katja561, Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you loved your stay with us here in the heart of Oslo. And we are also glad to hear that you appreciated our green environment project with houskeeping on demand. We always make sure to have important information in both norwegian and english, so it would be awesome to know what information you were missing, so that we can correct it immediately. Please come back soon again, and have a very nice day! Warm regards, Guri Vada General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Inger Lise L wrote a review Jun 2022
Stjordal, Norway6 contributions
Quite tired environments. The hotel needs a total makeover. The staff was not present neither on arrival nor departure, but showed up after a while. The breakfast was below average. Comfortable beds! The location is also great.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guri Vada, Daglig leder at First Hotel Millennium
Responded Jun 14, 2022
Dear 42Ingerlise, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you loved our location and our very comfortable beds here in the heart of Oslo. There were some exciting plans for our hotel before the pandemic, so we hope they will come to live in the near future. The receptionist sometimes need to leave the reception to fix things in the kitchen or pick up mineralwater from the storage, so we are sorry that you had to wait a bit when coming and leaving. Hopefully we will see you again soon and we wish you a lovely day! Warm regards, Guri Vada General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$120 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
1st hotel millennium, first hotel oslo
LOCATION
NorwayEastern NorwayOsloSentrum
NUMBER OF ROOMS
114
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about First Hotel Millennium
Which popular attractions are close to First Hotel Millennium?
Nearby attractions include The Escape Games (0.1 miles), AdventureRooms Oslo (0.1 miles), and Oslo City Hall Gallery (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at First Hotel Millennium?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at First Hotel Millennium?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at First Hotel Millennium?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at First Hotel Millennium?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to First Hotel Millennium?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ricksha Pakistani Street Food, Der Peppern Gror Rådhusplassen, and Roti Shop Oslo.
Is First Hotel Millennium located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Oslo.
Are any cleaning services offered at First Hotel Millennium?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at First Hotel Millennium?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, Thai, Arabic, Vietnamese, and Swedish.
Are there any historical sites close to First Hotel Millennium?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Norsk Folkemuseum (1.9 miles), 22. juli-senteret (0.3 miles), and Oslo City Hall (0.3 miles).
Does First Hotel Millennium have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.