We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thon Hotel Spectrum

Traveler (57)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (8)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
196Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
49Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
192Reviews
119Photos
4Q+A
9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 74
  • 81
  • 24
  • 6
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lovely hotel in a central location (although a little rough). Rooms were very well maintained and clean although a little on the small side. Breakfast was great with a very good selection of hot and cold choices.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
Two pleasant nights at Thon Hotel Spectrum. A small hotel with a great breakfast. Friendly staff as well. Room was medium/small but clean and well designed. Close to downtown and metro, Recommended..... 👍🏻
Read more
Response from MonicaV3023, Hotel Manager at Thon Hotel Spectrum
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review after your visit. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and that our staff took well care of you. It is nice to hear that the room was clean and well designed, that the breakfast was super and that our location close to the city center and public transport suited your needs. We thank you so much for your further recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you back to Thon Hotel Spectrum on another occasion! Best regards Monica Vestad Hotel Manager
Read more
The hotel was pretty nice with a fantastic breakfast. But the surrounding was pretty bad. It was noisy in the night and I had to sleep with windows closed, because there was a pub playing rock music directly under my window. I woke up in the night due to people shouting in the
Read more
Response from MonicaV3023, Hotel Manager at Thon Hotel Spectrum
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review after your visit. We are sorry that you were bothered by noise from the street. Brugata, where the hotel is situated, is a busy street with much going on both in the daytime and at night. Some noise can unfortunately occur from the nightlife and the bars close to us. We have quite many rooms towards the back yard, where it is more quiet. Please do not hesitate to ask for one of these rooms should you decide to visit us again. We are sorry for the inconvenience this caused you! It is nice to hear that you otherwise liked the hotel and our location close to the city center, and that the breakfast was fantastic! We thank you for your visit, and look forward to welcoming you back to Thon Hotels and Thon Hotel Spectrum soon again! Best regards Monica Vestad Hotel Manager
Read more
Extremely central 3mins from the central station. Clean and very stylish hotel. Over-the-top selection of whatever one could wish for on the breakfast buffé, nothing ran out, it was very clean and tidy, and the entire staff smiled and said good morning. Will for sure come back!
Read more
Response from MonicaV3023, Hotel Manager at Thon Hotel Spectrum
Responded Mar 4, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your nice review after your visit, this is highly appreciated! We are glad that you liked our location, and that the hotel was nice, clean and stylish. It is good to hear that the breakfast was super, and that you found a big variety to choose from. We are happy that the staff took well care of you during your stay! Thank you for your visit, we look forward to welcoming you back to Thon Hotel Spectrum soon again! Best regards Monica Vestad Hotel Manager
Read more
The hotel itself is quite alright. Clean, nice rooms, friendly staff. And the location is very central, just five minutes walk from the central station. And there are a couple of nice bars around the corner, e.g. Cafe con Bar. But the street, in which the hotel is located, is
Read more
Response from MonicaV3023, Hotel Manager at Thon Hotel Spectrum
Responded Feb 20, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review after your visit. We are sorry that the street in front of the hotel is not the best. Unfortunately Brugata attracts some unwanted elements - such as drug dealers - and we are working together with the police to try and clean up in the area. As the street is not the hotels property it is limited what we are allowed to do on our own, but we are doing what we can to help solving the issues here. We are sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused you! It is nice to hear that you otherwise liked the hotel, and that the rooms were clean and comfortable. We are glad that you were taken well care off by the staff, and hope that you had a good stay with us. Thank you for your visit, we look forward to welcoming you back to Thon Hotel Spectrum soon again! Best regards Monica Vestad Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementThon Hotel Spectrum
Very comfy beds and nice lightings + design
looking down into the streets of Brugata and towards Gronland
Photo provided by managementThon Hotel Spectrum
PreviousNext
1234569
Are irons and ironing boards available in the rooms?
Just ask and they will provide you with one, no problem.
0 votes
Show all answers
Har dere gluten- og laktosefrie alternativer til frokost?
Hei Anne, Vi har godt med både gluten -og laktosefrie alternativer til frokost. Dersom det er noe spesielt du har behov for så skriv det gjerne inn som en kommentar i reservasjonen så gjør vi vårt ytterste for å ha dette tilgjengelig ved ditt besøk hos oss. Velkommen til oss på Thon Hotel Spectrum!
0 votes
Show all answers
Hei Kerstin, Noen av våre dobbeltrom har badekar. Ta bare kontakt med oss med informasjon om hvilket navn reservasjonen står i, så setter vi av et rom med badekar til dere. :-) Vi har dessverre ikke bar, basseng eller badstu hos oss. Men hotellet ligger midt i sentrum, så det er kort gå - avstand til et stort utvalg barer og utesteder. Mineralvann, øl og vin kan også kjøpes i vår resepsjon - og nytes i lobbyen eller i vår lounge. Vi ser frem til å ønske dere velkommen til Thon Hotel Spectrum! Med vennlig hilsen Monica Vestad Hotellsjef
0 votes
Show all answers
O Hotel possui elevador? Thanks.
Dear Lelasi, Yes, we do have an elevator at our hotel. We hope to see you at the hotel soon!
1 vote
"Ask for a quiet room."
"the windows open to let in fresh air, which is nice, but when they are shut they provide a lot of soundproofing"
"Pay attention to headroom!"
"Higher rooms are quiet."
"It is central so try a room on the upper floor, it will be more quiet."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
$111 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
golden tulip oslothon hotel oslo
LOCATION
NorwayEastern NorwayOslo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
187
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing