We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Scandic Victoria

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Scandic Victoria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

642 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 321: English reviews
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The senior person at the front desk was pretty rude. The other staff were more helpful in assisting with luggage, giving directions, etc. The hotel location is good. A short walk away is the beautiful corniche (in one direction) and the main market street (in the other direction). One can pick up quite a bargain at the market street. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nil_sum
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Clean and friendly staff.Room is rather small and hotel entrance not clearly visible.We passed by it when we arrived. It is centrally located.Near city hall,and port area.Very convenient to catch hop on hop off cruise to museum island and visit Viking Museum and Norke folkmuseum. Royal palace and main road with patliament buiding,national theater,national gallery and Norway Cathedral all within... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bernie S
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived just as a large group was making its way in. We were however seen immediately and quickly directed to our room. The service at reception was excellent. Our room was larger than I had expected; a lovely big bed, TV and clean bathroom. Breakfast was exceptional with great variety and, once again, excellent friendly staff. Taken together with... More 

Helpful?
Thank stevejrowley
Kristoffer S, Manager at Scandic Victoria, responded to this review

Dear stevejrowley - thank you for letting us know about your stay and telling others about your good experience with us. Please come back soon! Regards Kristoffer R. Skagen Hotel Manager More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel Scandic Victoria was overbooked due to a Scandic IT-glitch and were walked to cheaper hotel (Scandic St. Olavs plass). I cheked the prices for a reservation one months ahead; 1599 NOK vs. 1199 NOK. We arrived to the second hotel only to discover there that they have booked us a single room! The clerk kept repeating that this is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauri_Tuomas
Kristoffer S, Manager at Scandic Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Lauri_Thomas, fist of all thank you for your feedback. Now I was the one apologizing to you at Victoria. I am sorry I did not do a good enough job at it, but sometimes these things do happen, I am glad this is the first time in my 4 years here at Victoria we have had sucj an incidient,... More 

California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at Scandic Victoria for two nights in July. The front desk was efficient, my room was perfect for one person and the food was very good. The bathroom was clean and large enough. The shower opens into the bathroom as other reviews mentioned but I had no problem with water flooding the bathroom. I ate breakfast early as... More 

Helpful?
Thank luvt2travel88
Kristoffer S, Manager at Scandic Victoria, responded to this review

Dear luvt2travel88 - thank you for your kind review - this makes us haapy - please come back soon! All the best for the summer, sincerely Kristoffer R. Skagen Hotel Manager More 

New Richmond
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a wonderful hotel. Accommodations are first class and the restaurant is superb. Ideal location in the heart of old Oslo, near the waterfront. Easy walk to the piers, restaurants, parks, Nobel Peace museum, Opera house, shopping. Wish we could stay longer, but much more of Norway to tour. Would definitely return to this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Davy T
Kristoffer S, Manager at Scandic Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Davy T - thank you - you made our day :-) Pleas ecome back soon! Sincerely Kristoffer R. Skagen Hotel Manager More 

Fitchburg, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

at first entry of this "boutique" like hotel I was a bit disappointed but I found my stay there wonderful despite small rooms. The staff was exceptional in every way and gave me all the extra bedding I needed for my arthritic condition to be able to lie comfortably. The location is what makes this hotel a good place to... More 

Helpful?
Thank jbabineau4
Kristoffer S, Manager at Scandic Victoria, responded to this review

Dear jbabineau4 - thank you for your review - and thank you for noting the things you do. We also have larger size rooms available should you want a larger room - they are in different categories - thank you again for staying with us and I hope to see you back soon! Sincerely Kristoffer R. Skagen Hotel Manager More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and the location is great, 3 minute walking to main shopping area and restaurants, 5 minute walk to wharf were tourist boats depart and approx. 15 minutes from central rail station. All staff great very friendly and helpful. Large restaurant with natural light for breakfast (no evening meals) and breakfast was excellent... More 

Helpful?
Thank TomoPortHedland
Kristoffer S, Manager at Scandic Victoria, responded to this review

Dear TomoPortHedland - thank you for your kind review - dont be a stranger - we hope to see you back soon! All the best Kristoffer R. Skagen Hotel Manager More 

Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Less than 5 minutes away from everything in Oslo! Modern hotel, clean, great beds. Large bathroom. A lot of choice at the breakfast buffet, and very friendly staff. Unfortunately there is no pool or gym on site. They do give you a voucher for a gym at another location. Parking on the street is free on sundays. Otherwise there is... More 

Helpful?
Thank valinholland
Kristoffer S, Manager at Scandic Victoria, responded to this review

Dear valinholland - thank you for your review - we hope to see you nack soon! Regards and all the best for the rest of summer! Kristoffer R. Skagen Hotel Manager More 

Wettingen
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well located in Oslo center. Reasonable price for quality, our room was fresly renovated. Breakfast mainly salty, limited selection of sweet stuff (no cakes, for example, only fruit, jam and some croissants). No minibar in the rooms, replaced by small drink shop in the lobby

Helpful?
Thank Catapaolo
Kristoffer S, Manager at Scandic Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Catapalo, thank you for the review - we do appreciate the feedback and I am sorry you were not 100% happy with the breakfast selections. We do take your comments further in our internal discussions on the brekafast selection - so maybe youll see what you were missing on your next stay? Please come back soon! Regards Kristoffer R.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

159 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (136)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Cecil
Thon Hotel Cecil
#41 of 88 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
Sentrum
Hotel Christiania Teater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Scandic Oslo City
Scandic Oslo City
#33 of 88 in Oslo
3.5 of 5 stars 498 reviews
Scandic Solli
#35 of 88 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 stars 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Scandic Victoria is a first-class business hotel in the heart of Oslo. Aker Brygge, the Parliament, Karl Johans gate are all within short walking distance. The hotel has 199 spacious, light and comfortable rooms, some of which are suites. The hotel has several meeting rooms and a large atrium ideal for mini-fairs and exhibitions, receptions, lunches and dinners. A large and varied buffet lunch is served daily in the atrium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Victoria

Address: Rosenkrantz' gate 13, Oslo 0160, Norway (Formerly Rica Victoria Hotel)
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Price Range: $133 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Victoria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Scandic Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rica Victoria Oslo
Oslo Rica Victoria Hotel
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Oslo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay