We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Victoria

Save
Share
Rosenkrantz' gate 13, Oslo 0160 Norway
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
eDreams
Trip.com
$125
View deal
Booking.com$152
Hotels.com$152
travelup.com$169
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (327)
360
Panoramas (18)
Room & Suite (297)

About

#48 of 101 hotels in Oslo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Scandic Victoria is a first-class business hotel in the heart of Oslo. Aker Brygge, the Parliament, Karl Johans gate are all within short walking distance. The hotel has 199 spacious, light and comfortable rooms, some of which are suites. The hotel has several meeting rooms and a large atrium ideal for mini-fairs and exhibitions, receptions, lunches and dinners. A large and varied buffet lunch is served daily in the atrium.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Shops
24-hour front desk
Parking garage
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Bosnian, German and 3 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
188Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
98Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1506Reviews18Q+A80Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 423
  • 634
  • 294
  • 91
  • 64
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
arildm963 wrote a review Oct 12
Sauda, Norway1 contribution
Very nice and friendly people working here, and nice room and good food. Some problems with the parking automat, but all in all a nice stay. And exceptionslly calm - in the midst of the city’s center!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Rune A, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Victoria
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Arild, Thank you so much for you comments! Please come back, Best, Rune
Read more
Gary U wrote a review Oct 11
Stavanger, Norway59 contributions152 helpful votes
Very good location. Room is clean but room was hot and beds very uncomfortable. No additional pillows either. No coffee in room. Breakfast is good. Nothing special about this hotel. Overall experience was average and have been to better in Oslo.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Rune A, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Victoria
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi, Thanks for sharing your hotel experience with us, it helps us improve and get even better at what we do. We’re sad to hear that you were not satisfied with the room. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and the location of the hotel. We hope you will stay with us again soon and give us a chance to give you a better hotel stay. All the best, Rune at Scandic Victoria
Read more
edu497589 wrote a review Oct 2
1 contribution
My family and I enjoyed a lot our trip to Oslo. Scandic Victoria was our hotel and we liked it. Its location is perfect. The rooms are big enough, and confortable. The staff was polite and kind. The cost-quality is good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Rune A, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Victoria
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi, Thanks for your feedback on you recent stay with us. We’re glad to hear that you had a pleasant hotel experience and we hope to see you soon again! Best, Rune
Read more
JohnGlykos wrote a review Sep 2021
Athens, Greece1 contribution
Really good hotel at the best location and with one of the best breakfast we had in this kind of hotels. Will visit again 100%. Everything is near by and the whole city center is under your room. Price for value just perfect
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Rune Aasprong, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Victoria
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear John, Thank you so much for you comments! Please come back, Best, Rune
Read more
ThePulpitRock wrote a review Sep 2021
Rennesoy Municipality, Norway11 contributions11 helpful votes
Reception staff look and behave sullen uninterested and cold. No warmth, no smiles , borderline rude. We felt like we were checking into a homeless shelter and the lady at reception was doing us some big favor. Its probably the worst hotel checking I have been through. This lady surely needs a different career path. My local butcher has better customer greeting and handling skills compared to the one that checked is in at the Scandic Victoria. She even insisted an extra swipe on our creditcard , despite showing proof of pre payment for the room. Talk about trust issues! Reception staff later in the evening was equally uninterested when we approached to buy a few drinks. He had no clue of the prices. There was only a choice of 4-5 drinks in the counter behind him. He took all the time in the world to sell us 4 beers. Again, no greeting, no smile, no eagerness to help / serve the guests. Just fumbled around behind his computer. I had to ask for a bag to carry the bottles in as well, else he wouldn’t have bothered to give us one. The only positives about the room are that it seemed clean , had no funny smells, air con worked. Bed spreads were fresh and clean and the bed. Wifi is good and stable. Breakfast is included in the price, havent been to one yet, so cant comment on the food quality yet. Now the not so good things. There isnt a bottle of water in the room. There isnt even a cup / glass to drink the tap water if one wishes to do so, and yet funnily enough there is an electric kettle in the shelves, I still cant figure out what for! . The tiny fridge in the room was empty. The small blue chair in the room has a near broken back rest, my wife almost fell back when she sat on it. Felt like Kevin Mcallister was here boobytrapping the room! Onto the bathroom, no floor rugs, no basic toiletry kit like creams or moisturizers in the bathroom. Its evident they are cutting costs, guess thats why the quality of reception staff is so poor! Shower worked well, and the wc seemed clean. No small towels for makeup removal either :) Having stayed at Choice and Radisson group of hotels in Norway in the past, I gave Scandic a try, and boy am disappointed. Their cheapest room is 1200 kr a night. Yet they run and maintain the place like a rundown motel. I have no clue what the high rating reviewers have experienced. My stay at 505 was subpar.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Id just avoid it.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Rune Aasprong, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Victoria
Responded 5 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We’re so sad to hear that you didn’t get the great service that you expected during your stay. We’ll look into this incident and will take actions to prevent it from happening in the future. Best, Rune at Scandic
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$86 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rica victoria oslo, oslo rica victoria hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Rica Victoria Hotel
LOCATION
NorwayEastern NorwayOsloSentrum
NUMBER OF ROOMS
199
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Scandic Victoria
Which popular attractions are close to Scandic Victoria?
Nearby attractions include The Escape Games (0.3 miles), AdventureRooms Oslo (0.2 miles), and Oslo City Hall Gallery (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Scandic Victoria?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Scandic Victoria?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Scandic Victoria?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Scandic Victoria?
Conveniently located restaurants include Der Peppern Gror Rådhusplassen, Mehfel Restaurant, and Brasilia Oslo.
Is Scandic Victoria located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Oslo.
Are any cleaning services offered at Scandic Victoria?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Scandic Victoria offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Scandic Victoria?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, Swedish, Norwegian, Lithuanian, and Bosnian.
Are there any historical sites close to Scandic Victoria?
Many travelers enjoy visiting 22 July Centre (0.3 miles), Norsk Folkemuseum (1.8 miles), and Oslo City Hall (0.1 miles).
Is Scandic Victoria accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.