We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso

Traveler (146)
Room & Suite (81)
Dining (26)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#7 of 19 hotels in Tromso
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
This fully renovated hotel’s 269 rooms and suites provides modern amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet and the complimentary Super Breakfast Buffet to fuel your day’s adventure. A majority of the guestrooms howcase breathtaking views of the city, the waterfront or the surrounding mountains. Choose from a variety of on-site dining options, including artisan pizzas at Yonas Pizzeria & Catering or mouthwatering meat and fish dishes at Charly's Restaurant & Bar. Rorbua Pub offers drinks to warm you inside and out after a day of activities such as whale watching, dog sledding or skiing. You can work up a sweat in the 10th-floor fitness center, which overlooks the fjord and the landmark Arctic Cathedral, or melt away stress in the sauna or solarium. Our flexible event space offers a reception-area coffee bar, 10 meeting rooms and the Tromsø Hall, which can be split into 3 units.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mountain View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Now| Save Up to 20%
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
82Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
28Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
188Reviews
2Q+A
26Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 78
  • 64
  • 30
  • 11
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Windows are locked. Hotel policy is to keep the windows locked, NO EXCEPTIONS. No way to have some fresh air in the room. A/C is not sufficient and temperature regulation is impossible. Terrible, locked-in feeling.
Read more
Response from Sandraloe, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Torkel M J, Thank you for your review. We do have a policy to not open the windows completely due to safty reasons, but you will be able to open the window in air position to get air into the room. I hope you enjoyed the reset of your stay and we want to welcome you back! Kind regards Sandra
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
The location is fantastic. It's especially convenient because most tours go from this hotel or the Scandic opposite. The airport shuttle also stops around the corner, although beware that on a Saturday the last shuttle to the airport is at 4.10pm! While not luxurious in any way, the room was perfectly nice. The bed was firm and comfortable, but the pillows I have to say were absolutely dreadful (blobs for want of a better word). I had a room with a sea view on the 7th floor. Yes, there were a few grey rooftops in the way but the view was still fantastic. Tip: Check out the gym on the top floor, as there's a viewing platform there and the view is even better. I had a bath and nice toiletries, but I would have liked a dressing gown. I only had one English TV channel (BBC News) which seemed a bit strange for a 4-star hotel and didn't really make sense to me as I would have thought there would be a lot more tourists than Norwegians staying. I'm not sure how great the hoovering is. There was a used tissue and a cheese puff on the floor by the bed when I arrived. The tissue disappeared the next day but the cheese puff remained for the rest of my stay. It wasn't that warm at night which was a bit surprising given the location. The thermostat seemed to be on maximum but I couldn't detect much heat. I asked one of the housekeepers for some extra duvets which were provided very promptly. The housekeepers seemed very friendly. The staff in general were very nice. Check-in was super quick and I was able to check out late on the day I left too which was really helpful. Breakfast was as expected - buffets are always a bit variable in quality in my view, but there was tonnes of choice and all you can eat obviously. I did find it a bit chaotic though - it was difficult to find somewhere to sit as all the tables were either taken or waiting to be cleared and there were always people queuing for the same things. Overall, I don't think I could have been much happier and I would definitely recommend the hotel.
Read more
Response from Excursion684913, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso
Responded Apr 24, 2019
Dear Violet339, Thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and it makes us very happy that our team members delivered service as expected. Your thoughts regarding improvement potentials will of course be taken under advicement for future advancements. Hope to see you here again soon!
Read more
Great location and great hotel, nice rooms, nice breakfast, helpful staff. reasonable price per night. very close to everything in Tromso and has some of the best views from the Hotel. Will book again when in Tromso.
Read more
Response from Sandraloe, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guide60819648647, Thank you so much for taking your time to give us your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again in the future! Kind regards Sandra
Read more
My husband and I were placed in a room between a service closet and some kind of construction. There was furniture scraping and drilling all night next door and in the room above beginning around 10:30PM, and as soon as that stopped at 6AM the cleaning staff began banging around. There is very little insulation anywhere and we could hear every single movement, so we only got between 4-5 hours of sleep per night. The hotel seemed pretty empty so it’s not clear why the staff put us in such an inconvenient location, but when we mentioned our struggle to the front desk they offered no apology or remedy. It’s a gamble whether you’ll get placed in an area where you’ll get a good night’s sleep.
Read more
Response from Sandraloe, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear mollynicolette, Thank you so much for your review! I do want to apologize that not everything was optimal during your stay. You should have told us after the first day, beacuase then we could have moved you to a different room. Please send me an e-mail if you are comming back to Tromsø and then I can arrange you a good deal. Kind regards Sandra
Read more
+1
this is like most of the Radisson hotels , very fine hotels , but maybe a lttle expencive. Wonderful breakfast , very good service and the rooms are nice. The staf gave us very good service and kept everything nice and clean
Read more
Response from Sandraloe, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Tor Steinar E, Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad to see you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the future! Kind regards Sandra
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson blu hotel, tromso hotelradisson tromsoradisson tromsøtromsø radisson
LOCATION
NorwayNorthern NorwayTromso
NUMBER OF ROOMS
269
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing