We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Hotel Union Brygge

Traveler (129)
Room & Suite (26)
Business Center & Event Rooms (3)

About

#2 of 6 hotels in Drammen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Comfort Hotel Union Brygge is Drammen’s new, trendy, urban hotel. With 140 new, tasteful and modern rooms and four excellent suites. The hotel has three colourful conference rooms, training facilities and a lobby serving freshly baked bread for breakfast, with organic choices. Our guests will be able to work, sleep, train, meet, rest and relax in a modern, urban and efficient environment infused with new and elegant solutions, attended by bright and service-minded staff.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Business
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
87Good for walkers
Grade: 87 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
594Reviews
3Q+A
13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 244
  • 211
  • 101
  • 26
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
if you book a Suite you expect certain luxury. the bar was empty and shower was Cold, breakfast was only average and no dinner was served. therfore the Price is far too high. i mentioned my complains at the reception and received a stupid Reply back. "you have to wait for 10
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Response from saramjensen, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Union Brygge
Responded Mar 15, 2019
Hello Thank you for your feedback. It is sad to see that you were not happy with the room. The suites in the hotel stand out quite a bit from our standard rooms - they are bigger and have more amenities ecc. We do not have minibars in the hotel, nor do we have a restaurant. However there is a fridge in the room and you can buy food in our Comfort Deli that is always filled up with a variety of food. Hot water - our bad! Sorry about that and thank you for bringing this to our attention. It was indeed a problem which is definitely fixed now. Welcome back any time! Best regards, Sara
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
This hotel offers large rooms at an affordable price. Breakfast is decent but included. It has what you need. There is a free parking option nearby. The only downside is the noise at night, probably mostly in weekends. Furthermore, it is a bit strange that the hotel personel
Read more
Response from saramjensen, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Union Brygge
Responded Mar 15, 2019
Hello! Cheers for your review and for sharing your good experience with the world. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and we do hope you come back to visit again soon. Everyone now knows the breakfast hours - rest assure :) Have a great weekend! Best regards Sara
Read more
Very stylish and trendy interior design in the lobby and restaurant/bar. The rooms and the hotel in general seem very clean. Very comfortable beds and quiet rooms. Polite and smiling staff both in the lobby and the restaurant.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Response from saramjensen, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Union Brygge
Responded Mar 15, 2019
Hello Nina Thank you so much for your feedback! It really means alot to us that you had a good time and that you are spreading the good word. Welcome back any time :) Best regards Sara
Read more
Because of a late flight we had to find a last minute hotel. The girl at the reception was very friendly and serviceminded upon our arrival at 05 in the morning. 5 stars The room was modern with comfortable beds, but could maybe be more soundproofed; Woke up when the cleaning
Read more
I am a regular visitor to this hotel, staying 2-3 times a year (when it is available) for the past 3 or 4 years. I used to love its 'funkiness', friendly service and general ambience. However, increasingly I feel this hotel is becoming more and more like a youth hostel, where
Read more
Response from saramjensen, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Union Brygge
Responded Sep 24, 2018
Hi Brendan Thanks for giving us your honest feedback! We are super happy to know that you are coming back to us whenever you are in Drammen. Of course we would love to keep it this way. We would definitely not say that we are a youth hostel - but we are a hotel for everyone. When you stayed with us last week it was quite hectic, we will for sure agree with that. The European Youth Parliament had a conference in Drammen and occupied most of the hotel - even the public areas. This is far from normal. We must say though that we love when the public areas are being used - people tend to work in the lobby (office out of office), students do some studying and some people have a small party or gathering near the barception. We supply a healthy breakfast and other meals upon request - mainly for groups. Our deli is filled with small dishes and simple food. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and many possibilities to order in and eat in the lobby. Cleaning is available for all guests but doesn't happen automatically anymore - you just need to let us know a day before and your room will be as good as new. If you don't want to come down to barception, just give us a call from your room or send us an email. Instead of cleaning the room we donate to Unicef and you make a huge difference fore someone else. See you next time you are in Drammen! I hope you will find us funky and friendly as we usually are :)
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$106 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
NorwayEastern NorwayDrammen MunicipalityDrammen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
140
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing