We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 2

Hoffingergasse 33, Vienna 1120, Austria
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 2
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here several days and felt it was an average budget hotel. Rooms are big with fridge, small hob, and cupboards but no kettle. You can hire pans for a deposit - we didn't bother with that. Slightly odd partition between the room and bath with just a sliding partition. Toilet is in a separate small room so at... More 

Helpful?
Thank theannexe
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 2, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank´s for your valuable response. Broken slats has been fixed already. Best regards from Vienna, Reinhold Hofmann, Managing Director r.hofmann@gartenhotel.com More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is very nice, staff was very helpful and available at every hour. The room was tidy and had a great bathroom and very comfortable beds. It's 5 minute away from u6 station and easy to reach by bus too, it's in a quiet zone tough not at the centre of the city but with the metro you'll be... More 

Helpful?
Thank antonio m
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 2, responded to this review

dear Guest, it seems that you have enjoyed your stay with us, thank´s for this great recommendation. Best regards from Vienna, Reinhold Hofmann, Managing Director r.hofmann@gartenhotel.com More 

Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved this hotel. Easy access by Subway to City Centre. The room we had was just great. Nice size. great shower with plenty of hot water. Breakfast was included - and what a breakfast it was. fit for a "King" Various types rye breads (dark, light) buns, croissants, toast, soft boiled eggs, cold cuts (ham, salami turkey etc) cheeses,... More 

Helpful?
Thank salamiqueen
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 2, responded to this review

dear Guest, wow, nice response on your stay with us, our Team will be excited to read your lines. Best regards from Vienna, Reinhold Hofmann, Managing Director r.hofmann@gartenhotel.com More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile

Spacious, free wifi, quite placed, comfortable bed. We are a couple but was given a twinbed how is that? Receptionist should notice & realised that atleast explained it to us. We were tire so we dont bother to come down and ask for a different room. the WC does not have water tap or hose & its in seperate room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Limejulz
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 2, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank´s for your Response during your stop over stay with us. All our double rooms are twin bedded at our 3-star Hotel as featured on our Website. King size beds are available in our 4-star Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf across the street. With best regards. Reinhold Hofmann, Managing Director r.hofmann@gartenhotel.com More 

Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016

Nice Location, very close to Schönbrunn Castle. Small village with a great authentic Restaurant close by. Stayed in Hotel 2. Good rooms, clean and comfy. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast with a huge choice of bred.

Helpful?
Thank bolingbrooke
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 2, responded to this review

Dear guest, wow, what a great Response on your stay with us, thanks and best regards from Vienna. Reinhold Hofmann, Managing Director r.hofmann@gartenhotel.com More 

Camarillo, California, USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016 via mobile

I stayed two nights here while on an 8-day tour of Austria, Germany and Switzerland with my two high school aged sons through EF Tours. The rooms were modern and comfortable. The breakfast buffet had plenty of choices from soft-boiled eggs to cereal and breads.

Helpful?
Thank LndryFoldr
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 2, responded to this review

Dear guest, US and canadian City travellers recognizing and enjoying our value for money concept with excellent public access to City centre, like you. Thank´s for this nice Feedback. Best regards from Vienna Reinhold Hofmann, Managing Director r.hofmann@gartenhotel.com More 

Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2016

Nice budget hotel in the Vienna suburbs. The room was nice, big and interestly furnished. The bathroom is separated from the room with a moving wooden wall. We even had a big balcony but the weather was not appropriate for using it. The downside of this hotel is that is quite far away from the city centre. The breakfast could... More 

Helpful?
Thank DjDmitry
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 2, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank´s for your valuable Response. Looking forward to your next stay with us in Vienna. Best regards Reinhold Hofmann, Managing Director r.hofmann@gartenhotel.com More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015 via mobile

This hotel looks good on the websites, but the truth is that it's far from what is being told. The rooms in themselves are okay, but nothing more. The beds are good, but only one pillow per bed. There is no amenities in the room; no fridge, no iron, only a couple of towels. As far as the tv goes,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nerfball933
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 2, responded to this review

Dear guest, referring to your comment, we are very sorry that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. You are right, 3-star City Hotel is value for Money, and, we are in the South East of Vienna - with excellent public acces to City centre. Please accept my apologize for the inconvienence on your IPhone charger. I have talked... More 

Travelers are raving about these Vienna hotels

Malibu, California
Level Contributor
137 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

I finished a two night stay at the Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 2. The rooms are simple but nice and clean. It´s also very quiet. I tried the fitness centre which is located in Hotel 1 and it´s ok but allot of the equipment needs attention. The breakfast is basic but good. The hotel is fine for short stays.

Helpful?
Thank sb5000
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 2, responded to this review

Dear sb5000, thank´s for your excellent comments on your stay with us in Vienna. Looking forward welcoming you again. Best regards Reinhold Hofmann, Managing Director r.hofmann@gartenhotel.com More 

belsele
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed with a group of 30 people in this hotel and we took just breakfast. The hotel is on a 5 minutes walk from the metro.Breakfast was nice, different kinds of bread - cheese and meat - fruit - different kinds of coffee - -. The rooms are basic and clean with towels every day; on the 'inside-garden side'... More 

Helpful?
Thank mie708
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 2, responded to this review

Dear Mieje, excellent voting on your stay with all your friends - we really appreciate your response. Looking forward welcoming you again. Best regards from Vienna Reinhold Hofmann, Managing Director r.hofmann@gartenhotel.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vienna
Roomz Vienna
#188 of 369 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Cryston
#266 of 369 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Ottakring
Hotel Hadrigan
Hotel Hadrigan
#268 of 369 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 2

Address: Hoffingergasse 33, Vienna 1120, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Price Range: $53 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 2 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay