We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere

Save
Share
Rennweg 12, Vienna 1030 Austria
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!BIN MAL KURZ WEG!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (633)
Room & Suite (281)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • 24-hour minimum vacancy between guests
Updated 09/01/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
Updated 09/01/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#101 of 377 hotels in Vienna
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Imperial and royal!You’re undoubtedly in pole position when you stay at the Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere with downtown Vienna, the Belvedere castle and the botanical gardens virtually on your doorstep.However not only the central location of the hotel, the modern rooms with open style bathrooms, surrounded by the imperical gardens, lets your heart beat higher. The elegant design with the rustic touches in the Heuriger (wine tavern), the gourmet meeting points and the elegant yet casual atmosphere ensure a truly delightful stay. Viennese lifestyle in the heart of the city. Perfect for every occasion and every (business) event!
Read more
Room & Suite (281)281
Full view
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Archery
Badminton
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Paid public parking on-site
Parking garage
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Mini golf
Squash
Archery offsite
Bicycle tours
Fishing
Squash offsite
Table tennis
Walking tours
Video game console
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Steam room
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Housekeeping
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian
Hotel links
Special Offer:BIN MAL KURZ WEG!
1,593Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 665
  • 617
  • 206
  • 68
  • 37
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
coolguy wrote a review Sep 6
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Junior Suite was big enough for a family of three. Clean and very good public transportation. View not so good. Only critic is the parking at the hotel is pretty expensive. S Bahn and tram stops with walking distance
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Sandro Larese, Marketing at Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Indeed the Junior Suites are facing the street toward the Embassy of Italy, some other rooms are facing to the Palace Belvedere. Parking in Vienna in the city is a little bit expensive, I agree. Sincerely,
Read more
Reto1961 wrote a review Aug 2020
Geneva201 contributions68 helpful votes
We booked the so called "Wellness Suite" with Sauna and Jacuzzi in the room. All was very clean, staff were friendly as usual in Austria. Breakfast was great, with a big choice and very tasty coffee. Hotel is located just around Belvedere castle, a 15 minute walk to the old town. Defentely a good choice.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Sandro Larese, Marketing at Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Reto, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sandro Larese
Read more
rose wrote a review Mar 2020
United States12 contributions8 helpful votes
My girlfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights and it was very dirty and unsanitary. The blankets and pillows were filled with hairs (short, long, eye lashes, you name it) from prior guests. The floors were also dirty and filled with hairs. We informed management of this on our first night and they changed it only the next day as there is no housekeeping on site at night. It did not help as we had the same problems on the second night. Additionally, a massive stain was on our sheets - blood/lipstick or something else, very unsanitary. Margarita from the front desk came to our room to see if this is true, and she was in disbelief. She apologized multiple times but could not help us. She searched the hotel looking for clean sheets but could not find any. I would not recommend staying here. There are plenty of other hotels in Vienna within the same price range which are sanitary.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sandro Larese, Marketing at Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Rose, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely
Read more
Darya Vili wrote a review Mar 2020
5 contributions
I have mixed feelings regarding the hotel. The guy at check-in wasn’t friendly, didn’t give us any details regarding breakfast time/wi-fi and so on. Not a big deal, but still. Then we had a very unpleasant surprise in the room - dirty toilet (with dried urine on it). We complained to the same guy at reception, he didn’t even apologize but at least he sent a cleaner to the room. Other staff members were polite and attentive, breakfast was rich and delicious. But because of lack of cleanness, don’t think I’ll ever come again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Johannes Bemmerl, Gästeservice/Empfang at Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
Responded Mar 28, 2020
Thank you very much for your feedback, and the time you have taken for it! First of all we want to thank you because of your kind words about our breakfast buffet, we will definitely share this with our colleagues. Because of the unfriendly check-in and the incorrectly cleaned room we're definitely sorry! That's not the standard we want to represent or the way how we treat our guests. We informed already the housekeeping department about this issue, to make sure this will not happen again. Maybe you want to give us a second chance to convince you of us and our hotel! Best regards from Vienna Johannes Bemmerl A. Front Office Manager
Read more
Daniele F wrote a review Mar 2020
Milan, Italy55 contributions29 helpful votes
Nice hotel in the nearings of Belvedere Palace. I didn't like the bathroom, but we had a good stay for two nights. The room was clean and the receptionist kind. We didn't tried the restaurant and the sauna, I'm looking forward next time!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Johannes Bemmerl, Gästeservice/Empfang at Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
Responded Mar 8, 2020
Dear guest: Thanks for your positive feedback, and also for your honest review about the bathroom topic, I will transmit it to de correspondig departament . We are very pleased that you were satisfied our service and very much hope that you will come to visit us again soon. With Kind regards! Anabel Vargas Rezeptionistin
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$97 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lindner hotel vienna
LOCATION
AustriaVienna RegionViennaLandstraße
NUMBER OF ROOMS
219
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
Which popular attractions are close to Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere?
Nearby attractions include Belvedere Museum (0.3 miles), Russian Orthodox Cathedral of St. Nicholas (0.2 miles), and Botanischer Garten (Botanical Garden of the University of Vienna) (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and an additional bathroom.
What food & drink options are available at Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere?
Yes, free public parking nearby, a parking garage, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chilai Landstraße, Huber's Essen & Trinken, and Demi Tass.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Historic Center of Vienna (1.1 miles), Belvedere Museum (0.3 miles), and Ringstrasse (1.5 miles).