We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MEININGER Hotel Wien Hauptbahnhof

Save
Traveler (143)
Room & Suite (74)
Dining (8)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good40%
  • Average23%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“metro station”(33 reviews)
“hotel hostel”(6 reviews)
“power sockets”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Accessible rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveler rating
76
96
57
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
76
96
57
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationhotel hostelpower socketsguest kitchencity centreshopping streetfamily roomfree wifiminute walkrooms are cleanon footpublic transportkeplerplatzensuitemicrowaveundergroundeuro
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 252 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

The rooms are not cleaned at all. For 4 nights the room was never cleaned, vacuum or beds made. The first night in another room, we found the room full of animal hair and the sofa was so dirty!! I was travelling with my family...More

3  Thank N3032EJanac
Response from MEININGER-Team, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Wien HauptbahnhofResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent...More

Reviewed February 15, 2018

We had booked to share a dorm with 10 beds, and to our delight when checking in, we were given a free upgrade to a private dorm! We had no idea why, but it was extremely appreciated since we had been travelling for almost 2...More

Thank Abbie L
Response from MEININGER-Team, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Wien HauptbahnhofResponded February 22, 2018

Dear guest, thank you for the great feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and wait to see you again soon. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

Reviewed February 8, 2018

The rooms are beautifully decorated, bright, modern, comfortable and clean. No noisy. Kindly staff is there for you 24 hours a day. Don't hesitate to ask them for instructions via Vienna (in English or German). They will give you friendly advice. The hotel is near...More

Thank Gordana P
Response from MEININGER-Team, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Wien HauptbahnhofResponded February 13, 2018

Dear guest, thank you for the nice review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and wait to see you again soon. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

After a long trip it is nice to see a friendly and smiling staff who give their best to help and make you feel like home. Hotel has a free wifi, TV and a 12€ parking in a garage (which is very good price for...More

Thank 4na
Response from MEININGER-Team, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Wien HauptbahnhofResponded January 6, 2018

Dear guest, thank you for the nice review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and wait to see you again. Maybe in another Meininger. Cheers! Your Meininger Team from Vienna

Reviewed January 3, 2018

In a great location, the staff is very polite, the rooms are not overly clean, the sewage in the bathroom is dirty, the beds are very scratchy enough to awaken you and the breakfast is relatively poor.

Thank Lidija L
Response from MEININGER-Team, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Wien HauptbahnhofResponded January 6, 2018

Dear guest, thank you for the feedback. We are glad that you stayed with us and will welcome you again. For the inconvenience we are sorry. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Vienna
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$68 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$68 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (143)
Room & Suite (74)
Dining (8)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rick778
June 17, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MANGESH1985 | Reviewed this property |
No. i am sure on this!
1
Vote
Waroonkarn M
January 2, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from OutMosquitoMe | Reviewed this property |
Pretty much anytime before 11pm. People come and go at all hours.
1
Vote
jesereen
March 29, 2016|
Answer
Response from Andreas Myreng I | Reviewed this property |
I dont think it is lockers there but the reception would probably have some place to store luggage.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Big warm room and a lot of space"
Read review
"stay away from this hotel"
Read review
"Somewhere towards the end of the hallway"
Read review
"Best prices on their web-site"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing