We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Paragonstrasse 1, Vienna 1110 Austria
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (213)
360
Panoramas (35)
Room & Suite (199)

About

#215 of 396 hotels in Vienna
Location
3.7
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
3.9
Value
3.9
ROOMZ GASOMETER. MORE THAN YOU EXPECT. Whether private or business - enjoy business class comfort at an economy rates! With our 24/7 service, an excellent transport connection as well as with the familiar roomz amenities that go far beyond the standard of a budget design hotel, you'll experience design that's not just eye-catching, but provides also a thoughtful details for even more quality, comfort and selection. Your Business Class benefits include: Free Apple Business Station in the lobby, Free WIFI throughout the hotel, Laundry, AC, IPTV, Allergy-free rooms with no carpeting and premium 25cm spring mattresses.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 7 more

Location

Full view
73Somewhat walkable
Grade: 73 out of 100
37Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
10Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
629Reviews10Q+A18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 168
  • 251
  • 135
  • 41
  • 34
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Chiswick_girl1 wrote a review Jan 2020
London41 contributions53 helpful votes
I don't understand people who criticise hotels that are budget and expecting some kind of luxury. In the end of the day, you get what you pay for. This particular hotel is a budget hotel, and it suits someone for a night or two who wants to have a hotel in a good location, with a good bed, good shower, good breakfast and then go about their day. I used it for a stopover from a long-haul flight and travelling further afield, wanting something very close to the bus terminal. And I got exactly what I wanted. The bed is great, bathroom basic, but clean and TV that has several english channels. The free breakfast is amazing, the choice is endless, various hot and cold food, fresh juices, cakes, everything one could wish for. The service at the hotel reception was very nice and helpful too. My only complaint was the horde of Russian tourists that arrived at the breakfast lobby 6.30 pronto and behaved like they've never seen food in their life.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Roomz-Team, Leiter Gästebetreuung at roomz Vienna Gasometer
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Dear Chiswick_girl1, thank you very much for choosing our roomz Vienna Gasometer for your stay in our beautiful city. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest and we hope you had a pleasant onward journey. We would be very glad if you visited us again very soon! Best regards, your roomz team!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pia144 wrote a review Jan 2020
Llandudno, United Kingdom79 contributions57 helpful votes
The receptionist was really friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable, but it wasn’t the cleanest of hotels. I only stayed for a night but considering I paid over 60€ for my stay , I would expect a clean bathroom. I went to cheaper places that were a lot more clean.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Roomz-Team, Leiter Gästebetreuung at roomz Vienna Gasometer
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Dear Pia144, thank you very much for choosing our roomz Vienna Gasometer for your stay. Even if we are very happy about your comments about our helpful and friendly staff and our comfortable beds, we deeply regret that we could not convince you 100% with our hotel. Please be informed that we have forwarded your feedback to our Housekeeping Manager, who has already organized an intensive training for her entire team, to avoid such incidents in the future. We would like to assure you that it is our main objective to exceed our guests expectations and that we continuously strive in meeting this goal. We hope that you will give us another chance to convince you of our good service and quality! Your roomz team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
brown2312 wrote a review Dec 2019
Chelmsford, United Kingdom62 contributions55 helpful votes
We stayed for 3 nights of a 9 night tour of Prague, Vienna and Budapest. This was the least comfortable hotel out of the 3 that we experienced. Not sure this hotel warrants 4*. The hotel is located some distance out of town(the taxi driver said it was on the very border of the city limits) however there is good metro link nearby. The hotel was impersonal. No pictures on the walls and the furniture in the room was very basic and sparse. I agree with other reviews that there should be a bathroom door!!!! There was a reasonable choice of food available at breakfast time but the hotel was very busy and the experience was very haphazard. We had to wander around trying to locate cutlery, serviettes etc. OK for a budget hotel but there are many other possibilities available for a more sophisticated stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Do not have a room at the front as there is a large building site nearby which was incredibly noisy.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Roomz-Team, Leiter Gästebetreuung at roomz Vienna Gasometer
Responded Jan 29, 2020
Lieber Gast, wir haben uns sehr darüber gefreut sie bei uns willkommen heißen zu dürfen. Wir bedauern sehr, dass wir Sie nicht vollends von unseren Angeboten uns Services überzeugen konnten. Deshalb schätzen wir Ihre Meinung, da sie uns dabei hilft, unsere Servicequalität zu überprüfen und ständig zu verbessern. Wir möchten uns aufrichtig für diese Unzulänglichkeiten entschuldigen und versichern Ihnen, dass wir dieses Thema beim nächsten ansprechen werden. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie bald wieder in unserem Hotel begrüßen zu dürfen. Ihr roomz Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marleena wrote a review Nov 2019
3 contributions9 helpful votes
Very, very basic hotel with bad service. The lobby looks promising but rooms are small and basic. Was travelling for business and ate at the hotel 4 times (2 lunches, 2 dinners) and only one was edible. Carrot soup as appetizer was made from juice, beef was the chewiest I've ever tasted etc. And when I returned 3/4 to the kitchen of one dish they didn't compensate anything. Also when leaving to the airport the receptionist didn't order the taxi for 20 mins as "He was so busy". Cannot recommend to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Roomz-Team, Leiter Gästebetreuung at roomz Vienna Gasometer
Responded Dec 19, 2019
Dear Marleena, thank you for choosing roomz Vienna Gasometer for your stay. We deeply regret, that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel, and that the room was too small for you. We also regret that you did not like the food in our restaurant. From other guests we get lot of positive feedback on the good food in our restaurant. Please do not hesitate to contact our reception staff with such concerns so that we can get the chance to react during your stay! We strongly hope to welcome you again soon! Kind regards your roomz team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mala S wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I really feel the need to say this and help others not to choose this 4*hotel with a hostel service. What made my experience lousy is the reception: not interested to help, rude, not knowledgable even about basics, totally unprofessional. I can get over architectural fails and amenity shortage but this I can't forgive. Made us carry ironing boards around the hotel when housekeeping told us they should have called them, called me to return this very board after a couple of hours without having time to iron. They have sold my bosses room to someone else because he had arrived one day later but nevertheless paid for the room from the start. They refused to issue the second key to guests that had double occupancy room so they had to depend on eachother all the time. We have been waiting for 5-7 min at the reception without staff being there for 2 times, the reception manager saw us waiting and completely ignored us. They were unable to tell us where to park the car or how do we pay for the public parking, nor were they interested to find out. I have rarely seen such a lousy service.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Roomz-Team, Leiter Gästebetreuung at roomz Vienna Gasometer
Responded Dec 2, 2019
Dear Mala, thank you very much for your visit in our roomz Budget Design Hotel Vienna Gasometer. We really appreciate you taking your time to write us your feedback. We deeply regret that you did not enjoy your stay in our house. We are very sorry that you have experienced a degree of unfriendliness on the part of our employees. We sincerely apologize for these shortcomings. We are very sorry for that incident and want to assure you that this is absolutely no standard in our hotel. We hope that this has not entirely clouded your time in Vienna and we are looking forward to welcoming you again with us in the near future. Your roomz team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Taryn wrote a review Oct 2019
Bunbury, Australia457 contributions201 helpful votes
Modern rooms that were basic but I didn't want any more, except for a bathroom door. I mean what the heck, where is the bathroom door? Makes it uncomfortable and weird when you're on a group tour with people you've only known a week, to share a room and shower without a bathroom door. Doesn't seem so bad until your naked near a stranger who can't leave the room because they have to walk past to exit. There was enough room for two in the room otherwise. But seriously, get a door. Near to Gasometer train station for easy access to Vienna.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Roomz-Team, Leiter Gästebetreuung at roomz Vienna Gasometer
Responded Oct 28, 2019
Thank you very much for your review and for choosing our roomz Vienna Gasometer for your stay, Jana! We are delighted to read that you liked our rooms and the location of the hotel and most importantly, that you found comfort in your room and enjoyed your overall experience. If you do not feel completely comfortable with our open room concept, you are always welcome to contact our reception staff at any time during your stay so they are able to find a solution for you. Moreover, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards from Vienna, your roomz Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gloria1711 wrote a review Oct 2019
Montreal, Canada44 contributions34 helpful votes
This supposedly 4 stars hotel is in reality no more than a 3 star. The lobby was nice looking but the rooms are very small and lack furniture. The beds were okay but there were many scuff marks on the wall and the carpets were dirty. In the bathroom, only the toilet had a door. As I was travelling with a friend and not a spouse, this was rather embarrassing. We had to take turns sitting on the bed in order to get some privacy. The service at the front desk was mediocre. We were two friends travelling together in a group and when we asked for a second key, they refused. The employee at the bar was completely lost when asked a question however the young girl serving us our meal was competent. It took quite a while to get our meal since it seems that they are understaffed in the kitchen. Far from the city centre and with nothing around, I would definitely go elsewhere another time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Roomz-Team, Leiter Gästebetreuung at roomz Vienna Gasometer
Responded Oct 18, 2019
Dear Guest, thank you very much for having taken the time to express your opinion during your recent stay at our roomz Vienna Gasometer. We regret that your time with us was not as expected. In regards to your stay, which did not meet your expectations, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused, and would like to point out that this is absolutely not standard in our hotel and we will most definitely bring this up in our next Executive meeting. We would like to assure you that it is our main objective to exceed our guests expectations and that we continuously strive in meeting this goal. Please be informed that we have finished the renovation of two floors since the beginning of the year in order to be able to offer our guests again the usual high service. We hope to welcome you back again very soon. Your roomz Team!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DropBear wrote a review Sep 2019
Phillip Island, Australia147 contributions107 helpful votes
We stayed here as part of a group. The lobby looks inviting but once you reach the rooms you see the real hotel. Our room was a sickly lime green. There was a table that was once white, it’s now patchy with stains all over it. We then decided to have a shower. The bathroom had obviously not been cleaned properly in a long time also no soap. There’s mould in the shower recess. One of the cups had some old orange residue in it. On having a shower the bathroom flooded as the water could not get away. We used all towels to soak up what water we could. We reported it to reception & were ensured all would be fixed whilst we were out at dinner. We got back we had clean towels, still no soap. That night we also discovered the aircon did not work. Next morning we also showered & flooded again. I then spoke to the manager & arranged a new room. New room still dirty with mould in shower but at least it did not flood. Also as a bonus the aircon worked. Last morning went for breakfast and was told they didn’t have us listed & couldn’t have breakfast unless we paid. We then had to explain the room change as no one had thought to update their list. Others in our group also discussed the dirty rooms & aircon issues. Disgraceful hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Roomz-Team, Leiter Gästebetreuung at roomz Vienna Gasometer
Responded Sep 30, 2019
Dear Guest, thank you very much for having taken the time to express your opinion during your recent stay at our roomz Vienna Gasometer. We regret that your time with us was not as expected. In regards to your stay, which did not meet your expectations, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused, and would like to point out that this is absolutely not standard in our hotel and we will most definitely bring this up in our next Executive meeting. We would like to assure you that it is our main objective to exceed our guests expectations and that we continuously strive in meeting this goal. We hope to have the chance to welcome you with us again in the near future. Your roomz team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ingrid43 wrote a review Sep 2019
Charleroi, Belgium25 contributions14 helpful votes
My first impression was that it gave me a cold feeling and everything was functional, not very welcoming. The two beds were tied together with a string and I had to cut it to move both beds apart. Not all guests are couples !! The worst thing was the bathroom. The toilet had a door but not the rest of the bathroom. So standing under the shower everybody in the room could admire you, as there was a mirror hanging outside the bathroom in which you had a nice vue on the shower taking person. Internet connection was very complicated. You got a Login password, but that didn't work. To make it work you had to type "Austria.com" !! I was in the Expat Explorer group and we had all to ask how Internet would work ! There was no telephone nr on the telephone to call the reception ! No special rules or explanation were laying in the room. That it was decorated all in green which gave you a special healthy looking green face is my personal taste. The breakfast was apparently good, but too many people and the kitchen couldn't follow. At one moment the three coffee machines were not working and people standing around with their cups. In short if I can avoid it, I would never go back again in this hotel, which is also 6 metro stations outside Vienna.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: No suggestions
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Roomz-Team, Leiter Gästebetreuung at roomz Vienna Gasometer
Responded Sep 10, 2019
Dear Ingrid, thank you for your time to leave us a feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad to read that you appreciate our great breakfast; however we really regret that your opinion of our hotel did not allow for a higher rating. Please do not hesitate to contact our reception staff when you need help with connecting to the wifi! We strongly hope to welcome you again soon! With kind regards, your roomz team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adriene H wrote a review Jul 2019
Hastings88 contributions61 helpful votes
We were booked here through a tour company for a one night stay. The first room I was given smelled like chemicals, urine, and smoke. I asked for a different room which was a little better. This place seems more like a urban hostel with more amenities. The bed was hard and the room was small. However, on the plus side they had a decent breakfast option.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: There are much better places to stay within the same pricing.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Roomz-Team, Leiter Gästebetreuung at roomz Vienna Gasometer
Responded Aug 8, 2019
Dear guest, thank you for your rating on Booking.com regarding your recent stay. We regret that your opinion of our hotel did not allow for a higher rating. Please do not hesitate to contact us to explain us the deficiencies from your perspective so that we can initiate improvement measures. If there is a specific situation about which you want to talk, please reach out. Thank you for choosing our roomz Vienna Gasometer for your stay. We strongly hope to welcome you soon again! Your roomz team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$57 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
roomz vienna hotel vienna, roomz hotel vienna, vienna roomz hotel
LOCATION
AustriaVienna RegionViennaSimmering District / Landstraße / Simmering / Erdberg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
152
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about roomz Vienna Gasometer
Which popular attractions are close to roomz Vienna Gasometer?
Nearby attractions include Masters Of Escape (0.4 miles), Danube Canal (Donau Kanal) (0.5 miles), and Gasometer (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at roomz Vienna Gasometer?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at roomz Vienna Gasometer?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at roomz Vienna Gasometer?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to roomz Vienna Gasometer?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gasthaus Schmitzberger, Simmeringer Landbier, and Trzesniewski.
Are there opportunities to exercise at roomz Vienna Gasometer?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at roomz Vienna Gasometer?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at roomz Vienna Gasometer?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does roomz Vienna Gasometer offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at roomz Vienna Gasometer?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Russian, Chinese, and Croatian.
Are there any historical sites close to roomz Vienna Gasometer?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Belvedere Museum (1.9 miles), Ringstrasse (3.2 miles), and Imperial Crypt (2.7 miles).