We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Roomz Vienna

Paragonstrasse 1, Vienna 1110, Austria
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Roomz Vienna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 141: English reviews
UK
Level Contributor
106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

I was very pleasantly surprised by my stay here. Its no 5 star but doesn't claim to be and I found it all very well set up, professional, well run and an all around enjoyable stay. I will certainly stay here again and can totally recommend it if you want a simple but professional place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank PerryB
Roomz-Team, Maketing & Sales at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review

Dear PerryB, we would like to thank you very much for the comment you posted here on tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read that your overall experience was a success! We will forward your positive feedback to our staff. We hope to welcome you again soon! With kind regards, your roomz-team More 

london
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

This hotel was clean...friendly and helpful.. Pleasant rooms......perhaps could have had better lighting.wi.fi worked well. The district was interesting with good metro connections. The food service was friendly and the food good.

Helpful?
Thank sandramch
Roomz-Team, Marketing & Sales at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review

Dear sandramch, we would like to thank you very much for the comment you posted here on tripadvisor! We will forward your positive feedback to our team in order to maintain our great service! We are looking forward to your next stay! With kind regards, your roomz-team More 

bedfordshire , UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

The hotel is a clean and tidy modern building a few minutes walk from Gasometer uhban station which is a 10 minute ride into central Vienna. It's an handy base for sightseeing but had to agree that the breakfasts could be better although it was perfectly edible. The staff were very friendly and helpful, this is a handy base for... More 

Helpful?
Thank dave355
Roomz-Team, Marketing & Sales at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review

Dear dave355, thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to read that you appreciate the location as well as the friendliness of our staff. We also want to thank you for your hint concerning the breakfast. We emphasize on seasonal as well as regional products and our buffet includes a wide selection of cereals and cold cuts, cheese, egg... More 

UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

The hotel was in a good spot if you need the Gasometer district of Vienna with a 2 minute walk to the U-Bahn to get to the city centre in 15 minutes. The room was basic but clean and comfortable Unfortunately the breakfast was awful. When I say awful it cost €15 per day and was way worse then the... More 

Helpful?
Thank mdb213
Roomz-Team, Marketing & Sales at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review

Dear mdb123, thank you for your feedback! It is a pleasure to read that you appreciate the good location of our hotel as well as the cleanliness of our rooms! At the same time we regret that you didn’t enjoy the breakfast. The price of our all you can eat breakfast buffet is below average in Vienna and we offer... More 

Warwick
Level Contributor
362 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016

Three of us stayed here several nights as it was within a short walk of our meeting. My check-in experience was pleasant. The clerk recommended taking breakfast indicating that it was good; that there was plenty of choice on the buffet. My room was very clean and comfortable. The room included a safe and a blow dryer. It was extremely... More 

Helpful?
Thank USExpat1nUK
Roomz-Team, Marketing & Sales at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review

Dear USExpat1nUK, thank you for taking your time to share your impressions! It is a pleasure to read that you appreciate the friendliness of our colleagues and the cleanliness of our hotel. All rooms are equipped with air condition, which can be regulated individually. Please do not hesitate to contact our staff if you need any help handling it. The... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is close to the tube, no point on getting a taxi from the airport as the tube is quicker when there is traffic. The staff are quite rude. We booked a double room and specifically asked for a double bed but we received a twin room and no explanation. The restaurant and the bar were overly priced for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claudia C
Roomz-Team, Marketing & Sales at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Claudia C., thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to read that you appreciate the location of the hotel. We regret that we were not able to fulfill your expectations concerning our staff. We are a young and dynamic team, which always makes an effort to offer you an outstanding service. Furthermore, we regret that you didn’t get... More 

Beverley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

The hotel was very modern and clean with a good bathroom. The beds were very comfortable as were the pillows and there was a great choice of breakfast including hot food, cold meats and cheeses, bread, fruit, cake, yoghurt and a vegetable/fruit juicer. There was a good choice of teas and coffees too. We stayed for three nights in April... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gingergenes345
Roomz-Team, Marketing & Sales at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review

Dear janetflockton, we would like to thank you very much for the comment you posted here on tripadvisor regarding your recent stay. It is a pleasure to read that your overall experience was a success! We are already looking forward to your next visit! With kind regards, your roomz-team More 

Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

I find that beds in Europe are quite hard in general but these beds were really tough to sleep on for me. The staff was very friendly and tried to help out by placing a thin blanket under the mattress cover but it really didn't help. Easy access to the Metro and a very good breakfast. Internet OK but not... More 

Helpful?
Thank cobra8884
Roomz-Team, Marketing & Sales at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review

Dear cobra8884, thank you very much for your feedback! It is a pleasure to read that you appreciate the friendliness of our staff and that you enjoyed our breakfast! At the same time we regret that you perceived our new mattresses as too hard. We chose innerspring mattresses with a mattress topper of 25cm in order to enable a good... More 

Hollis, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016

We stayed for 2 nights recently for vacation. The hotel was close to the metro which we used to get around to see the sights. The room was clean but the beds were particularly hard. The breakfast was reasonable with some warm dishes (eggs and bacon), the usual cold dishes and acceptable coffee. The only real complaint was that a... More 

Helpful?
Thank JS2525
Roomz-Team, Marketing & Sales at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review

Dear JS2525, thank you very much for taking your time to share your impressions. We are pleased to read that you appreciate the cleanliness of the hotel as well as the good transport connections. We chose innerspring mattresses with a topper of 25cm with a medium degree of rigidity and we didn’t get any complaints about the sleeping quality so... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

149 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vienna
Landstraße
Simm's Hotel
Simm's Hotel
#129 of 369 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landstraße
Vienna Sporthotel
Vienna Sporthotel
#194 of 369 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Landstraße
Actilingua Apartment Hotel Pension
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Roomz Vienna

Address: Paragonstrasse 1, Vienna 1110, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Price Range: $74 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomz Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Roomz Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomz Vienna Hotel Vienna
Roomz Hotel Vienna
Vienna Roomz Hotel
Hotel Style:
#105 Business Hotel in Vienna
#132 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay