We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Roomz Vienna

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Roomz Vienna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

413 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 143: English reviews
Toronto
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Hotel Roomz is a nice new modern small hotel. I was a little disappointed with how far from all the action the hotel is...nothing is within walking distance. Granted there is a metro stop a couple of blocks away and you can be in the heart of the action within 6 or 7 stops, however it would have been nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaremela
Roomz-Team, Manager at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review

Dear jaremela, we would like to thank you very much for the comment you posted here on tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read that your overall experience was a success! At the same time we regret that the location didn’t fulfill your expectations. We have a restaurant and a 24h bar where you can eat, drink and relax in...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 14, 2016

I had a great time staying at Roomz hotel. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the manager was very nice too. The metro station is about 2 minutes walk from the hotel and you can buy a weekly ticket (16 euros roughly) and it covers all of the main lines. It takes about roughly 10 minutes to get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Khurram A
Roomz-Team, Manager at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Khurram A, we would like to thank you very much for the comment you posted here on tripadvisor regarding your recent stay. It is a pleasure to read that your overall experience was a success! With pleasure we will forward your positive feedback to our staff. We hope to welcome you again soon! With kind regards, your roomz-team

Reviewed July 26, 2016

One of the good hotels in Gasometer. Had a wonderful time staying here. Very near to Gasometer metro station. Very neatly maintained. Complementary breakfast was too good. A good budget hotel. Very professional staff. Wi-Fi worked well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROHAN G
Roomz-Team, Manager at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Rohan G, we would like to thank you very much for the comment you posted here on tripadvisor regarding your recent stay. It is a pleasure to read that your overall experience was a success! We will forward your positive feedback to our staff in order to maintain a great service. We hope to welcome you again soon! With...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed July 23, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fredl70
Roomz-Team, Manager at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review

UK
Reviewed June 12, 2016

I was very pleasantly surprised by my stay here. Its no 5 star but doesn't claim to be and I found it all very well set up, professional, well run and an all around enjoyable stay. I will certainly stay here again and can totally recommend it if you want a simple but professional place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perry B
Roomz-Team, Maketing & Sales at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review

Dear PerryB, we would like to thank you very much for the comment you posted here on tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read that your overall experience was a success! We will forward your positive feedback to our staff. We hope to welcome you again soon! With kind regards, your roomz-team

london
Reviewed May 24, 2016

This hotel was clean...friendly and helpful.. Pleasant rooms......perhaps could have had better lighting.wi.fi worked well. The district was interesting with good metro connections. The food service was friendly and the food good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandramch
Roomz-Team, Marketing & Sales at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review

Dear sandramch, we would like to thank you very much for the comment you posted here on tripadvisor! We will forward your positive feedback to our team in order to maintain our great service! We are looking forward to your next stay! With kind regards, your roomz-team

bedfordshire , UK
Reviewed May 21, 2016

The hotel is a clean and tidy modern building a few minutes walk from Gasometer uhban station which is a 10 minute ride into central Vienna. It's an handy base for sightseeing but had to agree that the breakfasts could be better although it was perfectly edible. The staff were very friendly and helpful, this is a handy base for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dave355
Roomz-Team, Marketing & Sales at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review

Dear dave355, thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to read that you appreciate the location as well as the friendliness of our staff. We also want to thank you for your hint concerning the breakfast. We emphasize on seasonal as well as regional products and our buffet includes a wide selection of cereals and cold cuts, cheese, egg...

UK
Reviewed May 10, 2016

The hotel was in a good spot if you need the Gasometer district of Vienna with a 2 minute walk to the U-Bahn to get to the city centre in 15 minutes. The room was basic but clean and comfortable Unfortunately the breakfast was awful. When I say awful it cost €15 per day and was way worse then the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdb213
Roomz-Team, Marketing & Sales at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review

Dear mdb123, thank you for your feedback! It is a pleasure to read that you appreciate the good location of our hotel as well as the cleanliness of our rooms! At the same time we regret that you didn’t enjoy the breakfast. The price of our all you can eat breakfast buffet is below average in Vienna and we offer...

Warwick
Reviewed May 5, 2016

Three of us stayed here several nights as it was within a short walk of our meeting. My check-in experience was pleasant. The clerk recommended taking breakfast indicating that it was good; that there was plenty of choice on the buffet. My room was very clean and comfortable. The room included a safe and a blow dryer. It was extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank USExpat1nUK
Roomz-Team, Marketing & Sales at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review

Dear USExpat1nUK, thank you for taking your time to share your impressions! It is a pleasure to read that you appreciate the friendliness of our colleagues and the cleanliness of our hotel. All rooms are equipped with air condition, which can be regulated individually. Please do not hesitate to contact our staff if you need any help handling it. The...

Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is close to the tube, no point on getting a taxi from the airport as the tube is quicker when there is traffic. The staff are quite rude. We booked a double room and specifically asked for a double bed but we received a twin room and no explanation. The restaurant and the bar were overly priced for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia C
Roomz-Team, Marketing & Sales at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Claudia C., thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to read that you appreciate the location of the hotel. We regret that we were not able to fulfill your expectations concerning our staff. We are a young and dynamic team, which always makes an effort to offer you an outstanding service. Furthermore, we regret that you didn’t get...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

156 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (131)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landstraße
Simm's Hotel
Simm's Hotel
#139 of 366 in Vienna
241 reviews
Landstraße
Vienna Sporthotel
Vienna Sporthotel
#183 of 366 in Vienna
155 reviews
Rainers Hotel Vienna
#177 of 366 in Vienna
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Roomz Vienna

Address: Paragonstrasse 1, Vienna 1110, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Price Range: $66 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomz Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Roomz Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomz Vienna Hotel Vienna
Roomz Hotel Vienna
Vienna Roomz Hotel
Hotel Style:
#105 Business Hotel in Vienna
#132 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Roomz Vienna staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Roomz Vienna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“It would be nice if ice machines were available for guests.”
 of 5 bubbles fredl70, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own facial soap.”
 of 5 bubbles travelwhenyoung, Oct 15, 2015 | Read review
“Stayed front and back, most rooms if the window is kept closed are pretty quiet. A goods nights sleep is assured.”
 of 5 bubbles gordond296, Nov 20, 2014 | Read review
“All good no problems encountered.”
 of 5 bubbles TerryTUk7, Jun 10, 2014 | Read review
“Do not book a room at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles MRGATL, Jun 3, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay