We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Levante Parliament

Auerspergstrasse 9, Vienna 1080 Austria
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
SAVE $33
View Deal
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (414)
Room & Suite (397)
Dining (92)


The Levante Parliament - A Design Hotel - is situated in the historic centre of Vienna, the capital city of Austria.It has 67 rooms and suites and a conference centre for up to 30 guests and as such the The Levante Parliament is a great venue for anyone looking for a privately run quality hotel where no wish is left unfulfilled, but is also keen to be somewhere quiet in the heart of this busy city – and expects excellent service and exclusive design. The hotel has been one of the leading design hotels in Vienna since 2006. Our restaurant and Nemtoi Bar with its unique 400-square-metre garden lounge is one of THE spots in the Vienna city centre during the warmer months of the year.Situated on Vienna’s “youth axis”, between the university campus “The old AKH“ and the museums quarter (MQ), our hotel is well-known as a hip meeting spot - for all generations.Immerse yourself in Viennese culture, “the scene” or the city’s business world but start your tour of discovery at the The Levante Parliament - A Design Hotel!
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Free internet
Public wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, German


Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
122Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
86Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
The eighth district is an older generation’s Vienna at its finest: and this is what makes it popular with locals of all ages. Josefstadt has theater, small independent shops, romantic passageways, neighborhood cafés with regular clientele, church squares, town palaces and shady communal gardens. Trendy hangouts have conquered distinctive places such as the Old General Hospital (Altes AKH) and the vaults of overground U6. Theater in der Josefstadt on Josefstädter Strasse is the district’s cultural epicenter. Even if your German isn’t good enough to watch a play, you can marvel at the typical Biedermeier building and take a glimpse into the foyer. Lange Gasse houses an iconic local restaurant at its corner, as well as a legendary sweet shop and a bustling neighborhood market every Saturday. For small palace atmosphere and a different view on Vienna’s history, make your way to Schönborn garden palace (Palais Schönborn), which houses the Museum of Folk and Folk Art (Volkskundemuseum). Maria-Treu-Platz, with its summer outdoor cafés facing baroque church Maria Treu, and the historic passageway of Lerchenfelder Strasse 13 hide top spots for insiders.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
1,000Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 374
  • 413
  • 121
  • 52
  • 40
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
also staff was friendly and helpful , being centrally located it was easy to walk to most places . The metro station was very closely , adding to the convenience . the breakfast was quite decent too . Rooms are average sized like any other rooms in European mid sized hotels .
Read more
Response from GuestRelation_2006, Guest Relation at The Levante Parliament
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, thank you very much for sharing with us your impressions about the hotel. I appreciate your feedback and I´m happy to read it. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast was to your liking. We are delighted that you emphasized our advantages of being located centrally in Vienna City. We will also share your praise and feedback with our hotel team. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon! With kind regards, Aleksandra Antoniak Guest Relation
Read more
First of all I do not care what you think about the classification of this hotel. It is not a luxurious but a very good city hotel as far as the location or the value for money are concerned. The room was comfortable, clean and spacious. The staff were very kind and helpful. After walking a lot, sauna is a good choice for closing the day. I would stay here again if I went to Vienna.
Read more
Response from GuestRelation_2006, Guest Relation at The Levante Parliament
Responded Jul 30, 2019
Dear Guest, how wonderful that you took your time to write such kind words about us. I was so happy to read it. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our central location and were comfortable in the room allocated to you. We will also share your praise and feedback with our whole team. I would be delighted welcoming you back to the Hotel Levante Parliament on your future visits to Vienna and remain. yours sincerely, Aleksandra Antoniak Guest Relation
Read more
Buy this hotel because it is apparently a 5 star and in the photos of the website and Expedia looked very good, it is definitely not a 5 star, the location is quite well walking distance from some of the most important places in the city,the front desk agents are extremely rude, the curtains in the room did not cover the light from outside we asked that if they could help us with this and nothing they did, do not buy this hotel it is not worth it.
Read more
Response from GuestRelation_2006, Guest Relation at The Levante Parliament
Responded Aug 13, 2019
Dear guest! We always try to exceed our guests expectations and unfortunately we did not succeed in your case. We really take your comments seriously. I wish I would know more about the disappointing circumstances of your stay to learn more about what we could have done differently. I regret for the inconvenience. I´m saddened to read that you did not feel welcomed by our front desk team. This is not how we work, we are always happy to help the guest, so we sincerely apologize for this incident. We will follow up with the teams and disucss your comments to make them aware of how this behaviour made you feel and how it impacted your stay. As well your comments will be shared with the department heads in order to prevent from happening again in the future. I would appreciate your time to informe me which person was rude to you. This is personally very important for me. I deeply apologize once again for this matter. Thank you very much for your honesty and taking time to share it with us and others. Guest feedback like yours is very valuable to us as it helps us to continuously improve our service quality. You can contact me always directly. guestrealtion@thelevante.com Have a wonderful summer. Aleksandra Antoniak Guest Relation
Read more
Convenient location. AC, bathroom, shower, electrical outlets, lighting, room refrigerator, safe all worked fine. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Space in the double room was tight for two people, but adequate. Small fitness center was adequate for a short exercise session. We booked three rooms for our group, requesting that they all be on the same floor. It took them a couple of days to accommodate the request, but they finally were able to figure it out. Overall the service was very good - especially from employee Aleksandra Antoniak who was so warm, outgoing, friendly and helpful. It was Aleksandra's outstanding service which pushed our rating from 4 stars to 5. She really went out of her way to make sure that all our issues were resolved and that we were all content at the hotel. Excellent PR move to have such a competent high-energy employee on board. Also loved the coffee, apples and the iced citrus water in the lobby! Nice touch.
Read more
Response from GuestRelation_2006, Guest Relation at The Levante Parliament
Responded Aug 13, 2019
Dear guests, I´m happy that you took your time to write such detailed feedback. We appreciate your comments and high ranking score. I´m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable after changing the rooms. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed our complementary offer for our guests in the lobby. I was personally so proud about your praise about me. Thank you so much for mentioning me. I´m so happy when our guests are satisfied. Thank you very much for your honesty. It was a pleasure to host you personally in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back anytime soon at the Levante Parliament. I wish you a wonderful summer and a lot of greetings to your familiy. yours sincerely, Aleksandra Antoniak Guest Relation
Read more
Our room on the ground floor was clean, but small. It was well-equipped with gadgets that make life easier, such as a motion sensor light in the closet, USB chargers, a charger in the safe that could fit a laptop, a proper blow dryer and other amenities such as bath robes, slippers, shoe polish etc.. One big no-no, however, was that our bed had two twin blankets and that the service couldn't provide us with a double or queen sized blanket or sheet. Also, after cleaning, the toilet hadn't been cleaned. The rest of the service was swift, helpful and professional. The breakfast at the Nemtoi restaurant was wonderful. The first morning we had an espresso made by one of the servers and it was delicious. The next morning, however, when we asked for it, the server (a different one) said that the coffee from the self-help machine was the same. Slightly doubtful, we gave it a go, but honestly, it wasn't. We didn't feel heard and the next morning we insisted on a coffee from the machine again. Thankfully we got it. The hotel is a short walking distance from the MuseumsQuartier and Rathausplatz and many tourist attractions are walking distance, so it is a good location.
Read more
Response from GuestRelation_2006, Guest Relation at The Levante Parliament
Responded Aug 13, 2019
Dear guest! First of all, I would like to thank you very much for having taken the time to assess us during your recent stay. Thank you for your rating. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our central location. The cleanliness of our rooms is of greatest importance for us. Therefore, it bothers us deeply that our housekeeping staff did not show the attention we require. We will train our staff again to emphasize this point. We apologize for the inconvience with the blankets. Our order for bigger blankets arrived. We want to insure the continuing comfort of our guests. Thank you for letting us know. I´m happy to read that you liked our breakfast therefore I regret to hear that you did not received the service we are expecting. I will make sure that our restaurant manager is alerted of this right away. Your positive comments of the politeness have been shared with our team members. That will motivate them even more. Thank you for this. We look forward to your next visit and wish you all the best. Kind regards, Aleksandra Antoniak Guest Relation
Read more
$124 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
the levante parliament hotel vienna, levante parliament vienna, levante parliament hotel vienna
AustriaVienna RegionViennaJosefstadt / Neubau
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing