We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Levante Parliament

Traveler (413)
Room & Suite (397)
Dining (92)

About

#180 of 366 hotels in Vienna
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Levante Parliament - A Design Hotel - is situated in the historic centre of Vienna, the capital city of Austria.It has 67 rooms and suites and a conference centre for up to 30 guests and as such the The Levante Parliament is a great venue for anyone looking for a privately run quality hotel where no wish is left unfulfilled, but is also keen to be somewhere quiet in the heart of this busy city – and expects excellent service and exclusive design. The hotel has been one of the leading design hotels in Vienna since 2006. Our restaurant and Nemtoi Bar with its unique 400-square-metre garden lounge is one of THE spots in the Vienna city centre during the warmer months of the year.Situated on Vienna’s “youth axis”, between the university campus “The old AKH“ and the museums quarter (MQ), our hotel is well-known as a hip meeting spot - for all generations.Immerse yourself in Viennese culture, “the scene” or the city’s business world but start your tour of discovery at the The Levante Parliament - A Design Hotel!
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
123Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
85Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Neighborhood
Josefstadt
The eighth district is an older generation’s Vienna at its finest: and this is what makes it popular with locals of all ages. Josefstadt has theater, small independent shops, romantic passageways, neighborhood cafés with regular clientele, church squares, town palaces and shady communal gardens. Trendy hangouts have conquered distinctive places such as the Old General Hospital (Altes AKH) and the vaults of overground U6. Theater in der Josefstadt on Josefstädter Strasse is the district’s cultural epicenter. Even if your German isn’t good enough to watch a play, you can marvel at the typical Biedermeier building and take a glimpse into the foyer. Lange Gasse houses an iconic local restaurant at its corner, as well as a legendary sweet shop and a bustling neighborhood market every Saturday. For small palace atmosphere and a different view on Vienna’s history, make your way to Schönborn garden palace (Palais Schönborn), which houses the Museum of Folk and Folk Art (Volkskundemuseum). Maria-Treu-Platz, with its summer outdoor cafés facing baroque church Maria Treu, and the historic passageway of Lerchenfelder Strasse 13 hide top spots for insiders.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
989Reviews
14Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 368
  • 410
  • 121
  • 51
  • 40
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The location is very close to the Christmas market. We stayed a week in December with out dog and we came back 3 nights in March. It has a restaurant with gourmet food. Private parking with valet (extra fee 20 euro) . I recommend this hotel, especially for peoples with dogs.
Read more
We were really welcomed by this hotel from the check in by Alexandra and then throughout our four days by each one of the staff. Another member of staff a young man, who I didn't get the name of, printed out directions to visit a Cafe Volpension which was very much appreciated.
Read more
Response from GuestRelation_2006, Guest Relation at The Levante Parliament
Responded 3 days ago
Dear guests, Thank you for sharing your review with us. We appreciate your feedback and high ranking score. I was so happy to read your kind words. It was a pleasure to host you in our hotel and to talk with you every day. How wonderful that your breakfast was to your liking. I will pass your praise to our whole team. Thank you for letting us know. I wish you all the best for the future and I hope to welcome you once again in Vienna. For any futher wishes you can always contact me directly guestrelation@thelevante.com Have a lovely summer. Your´s Aleksandra Guest Relation
Read more
We booked two rooms for us and the staff were very helpful in reserving two room close to each other. The communication before our visit was very good and I got a fast reply. The rooms are big and clean. The hallway could use a touch-up. The beds are comfortable and because we
Read more
Response from GuestRelation_2006, Guest Relation at The Levante Parliament
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Sarah, thank you very much for sharing with us your impressions about the hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We are delighted that you emphasized our advantages of being located centrally in Vienna City as well as having spacious hotel room. I am happy to hear that our staff was able to provide you with our aimed polite and friendly 5 star standard service. I will make sure to communicate to our team that you enjoyed their help. How wonderful that our breakfast was tasty. We would like to have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Aleksandra Antoniak Guest Relation
Read more
Great location, right next to the museum quarter Lovely friendly helpful staff who spoke good English Our ‘double’ bed was two singles pushed together which was annoying and the Duvet was two single duvets, not ideal. The towels were very small Overall we had a really wonderful
Read more
Response from GuestRelation_2006, Guest Relation at The Levante Parliament
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Stuart, I would like to thank you very much for having taken the time to assess us during your recent stay. Thank you for your high rating. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are delighted that you emphasized our advantages of being located centrally in Vienna City. Your positiv comments of the politness have been shared with our team members. We apologize for the small towels. Bed clothes and towels are on top of our to do list. It´s the first thing we are changing. Thank you for letting us know. I regret for the duvet and the bed. Of course we bring those items to every guest upon request. Bed preferences are due to availability, of cours we try our best to satisfied our guest. I am sorry that this was not picked up prior to your arrival. We hope you had a save and pleasant trip back home and we look forward to welcoming you back at The Levante Parliament Hotel whenever your next travel brings you to Vienna. Sincerely, Aleksandra Antoniak Guest Relation
Read more
I stayed at the Levante Parliament for two nights, but had to leave because the A/C was turned off. Unfortunately, hotel management would tell me turning of the A/C is a ritual that starts in winter and until the weather is too hot, They advised me to open the window to be able
Read more
Response from GuestRelation_2006, Guest Relation at The Levante Parliament
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking time to write briefly your experience with us. We always try to exceed our guests expectations and unfortunately we did not succeed in your case. We really take your comments seriously. I regret for the issue with the Air/con , which was on wintermode. We apologize for the inconvenience with the bed. The beds and bed clothes were on top of our to do list. It´s the first thing we are changing now. We have already made an order. It bothers me deeply that you were not warmly treated. This should not have happend. I am so sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with the service you received. We will follow up with the teams and discuss your comments to make them aware of how this behaviour made you feel and how it impacted your stay. Thank you for letting us know and I appreciate your honesty so much. We will also forward your more critical points, they help us to see what our guests are missing and where we could improve. I would like to personally apologize for this circumstances. Kind regards, Aleksandra Antoniak Guest Relation
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$126 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the levante parliament hotel viennalevante parliament viennalevante parliament hotel vienna
LOCATION
AustriaVienna RegionViennaJosefstadtNeubau
NUMBER OF ROOMS
67
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing