We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Specialty Lodging in Vienna

Alibi Hostel

82 reviews
Save
Traveler (7)
Room & Suite (1)
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good42%
  • Average21%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
Free Internet
Multilingual Staff
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (82)Write a Review
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
14
17
9
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
14
17
9
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate bathroomthe ground floorroom was cleanfree wifikeytramcitylinenconnection
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 49 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Very clean rooms with on suite bathrooms. The hostel says there is wifi in public areas but we found we also had a good connection in our 2nd floor room. Linen is provided although towels aren't (though we didn't ask to see if they were...More

Thank Lidya Y
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a twin private room in early August. The rooms are reasonably clean, but there is no air conditioning and only one key for the room which must be left with reception. The beds are only thin foam pads and extremely uncomfortable, there...More

Thank fernwehaus
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

The hostel is a student dormitory. It is an old building not so far from the downtown. We had a single room with a private bathroom. The hostel was quite. There is a single kitchen for all the guests. The staff was helpful. The only...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 8, 2016

The staff was terrible. They weren't very helpful and some seemed more interested in socialising than working. The room was clean and good price for a private. Wifi only works on the ground floor near the main entrance and it was slow. Far from the...More

1  Thank Caitlin F
Response from KatarzynaWilk, Kierownik at Alibi HostelResponded August 11, 2016

Dear Caitlin! Thank you for sharing your opinion with us, which is extremely important. We sincerely apologize for poor Internet connection, however please bear in mind that where there's too many people trying to use WiFi, it always crashes and it's typical for many venues...More

Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

Hostel is fine, clean and comfortable. There is a kitchen and common rooms with PC for smokers and nonsmokers. But there is no wi-fi at room, its working only on the first floor, also they refused my help with wifi fixing. If you want to...More

Thank Leonid K
Response from KatarzynaWilk, Kierownik at Alibi HostelResponded August 11, 2016

Dear Leonid! Thank you for your kind feedback. There is an information on our website that WiFi is working only on the ground floor. Some of devices have problems with connection but our staff is always ready to help you, but sorry if you have...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345610
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Details
Price range
$20 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
$20 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (7)
Room & Suite (1)
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Alibi Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Watch out for the cleaning and the beds"
Read review
"Nothing special"
Read review
"I think all the rooms are the same"
Read review
"Choose on the first floor so that kitche is near."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite