We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 1

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 1
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 39: English reviews
Choisy-le-roi, France
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Are we talking about 4 stars? Breakfast not according Staff coming into room on the morning even check out not done! No air conditioning in room, only device who is doing noise and then you have to switch off : hot means so bad sleep Unfortunately hot water fall down then cold shower mandatory.... Request for cost reductions: nothing !... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marc D
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 1, responded to this review

dear guest, thank´s to your response on your stay with us. We are very sorry that you have not enjoyed our Services and couldn´t meet your expectations. You are right, we don´t have Aircondition therefore you will have larger Honeywell Ventilators in order to make it more comfortable over main weeks in summer. Best regards from Vienna Reinhold Hofmann, Managing... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

First of all - this is NOT a 4 star worthy hotel! carpet, bathrooms and general interior date from the 80'ies at the max. There is no A/C (I don't care, but should be included in 4 stars), and even worse: there are NO CURTAINS! I woke up at 4:45 every morning (sunrise) as I am used to sleep in... More 

Helpful?
Thank CharlitaEU
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 1, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank´s for giving us response on your stay with us. Yes, you are right, we are not a brandnew Designer Hotel, but we are officially 4-star rated (last inspection 4 month ago). We are very sorry that you could´t sleep due to missing dark curtains. We have registered your suggestion and will verify this for coming investments. Of... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2016 via mobile

Hotel was clean and Cosy. Really good cuisine. Breakfast diversity is amazing. I personally think it is expensive, but I would go back there without second thoughts. 10 minutes away from S-Bahn. Friendly personnel.

Helpful?
Thank shoimu13
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 1, responded to this review

Dear guest, it seems that you have experienced great impressions by our staff und enjoyed our Food. Great to get Feedback like yours. Look forward meeting you personally next time. Best regards Reinhold Hofmann, Managing Director r.hofmann@gartenhotel.com More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

I am a bit stunned at this hotel receiving a 4* categorisation. I think it's even an average 3*. These days, most hotels have an environmental policy re changing towels and minimising packaging of toiletteries. Nothing wrong with it in principle, but at this hotel it definitely feels more like a straightforward cost-cutting drive, and frankly the hypocrisy grates. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jehona G
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 1, responded to this review
Google Translation

sehr geehrte Frau Jehona, danke für Ihre Rückmeldung zum Thema Umwelt. Entschuldigen möchte ich mich bei Ihnen für das vergessene... More 

Budapest, Hungary
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

The room was fine, however the furniture looks and feels very cheap. I had a room on the 3rd floor in the middle of August when the temperature was 30 degree at night. As we all know heat is going up...I needed to sleep because I was on a business trip, but I couldn't. I was tossing and turning while... More 

Helpful?
Thank domingo8
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 1, responded to this review

Dear Domingo8, thank´s for your response. You are right, we don´t have air condition, which is in planning Status. However due to our private park with 20.000 square meters and huge old trees surrounding the Hotel, in the past it was not necessary. In the near future we will have air condition. Best regards from Vienna Reinhold Hofmann, Managing Director... More 

Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Brekfast is not bad. Room is not really clean. There is problem in bathroom with leaking radiator and water outflow - therible. I noticed but it was not fix. There is no a tea kettle in room so there is problem to prepare coffe or tea in room.

Helpful?
Thank Sebikm
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 1, responded to this review

Dear Sebikm, thank your for responding to your stay in Vienna. Mentionend technical issues on the room has been solved immediately during your stay. If guests request tea pots on the room, we will bring them right away. For your next stay, you will get your tea pot prior Arrival. Looking forward welcoming you again and with best regards Reinhold... More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

I was here manytimes, And everytime was i very satisfied. Nice place, not away from citycentre ( by u-bahn ), 4min by walk from my best pub in Vienna ( Biergasthof OTTO ), so this Place is for me The best accommodation in Vienna. Rooms are nice equipped, breakfasts excellent - so must wake up very early, because The timereserve... More 

Helpful?
Thank PDosko
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 1, responded to this review

Dear PDosko, we really appreciate your outstanding Feedback on your stay with us in vienna. Furthermore we are happy to hear, that you enjoyed Stefan´s recomendation "Biergasthof Otto" in walking distance to Hotel. Looking forward seeing you soon. Best regards Reinhold Hofmann, Managing Director r.hofmann@gartenhotel.com More 

Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
209 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

The Workshop rooms and facilities are fine, the food was pretty good and the service is fine. The rooms however are sub-standard and in no way near a 4 stars level. In addition to single beds with very soft pillows and a small and thick duvet I had some sofa in my room with no cushions but a blanket instead?... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eugenio_aus_Wien
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 1, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Eugenio, danke für das grosse Lob unserer Küche und den hausgemachten Mehlspeisen von unserer Backstube. Ja, unsere kleinen... More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Lets start with the good points - the staff was very nice. Ok , that's almost the only good thing. There was also free wifi. Nice. But - my room was chilly , boring (yes , a hotel room can be boring) and poorly maitained like holes in the wall! No kettle , no safe , no iron . Since... More 

Helpful?
Thank moshe m
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 1, responded to this review

Dear Moshe, thank you for your Response. It seems that you have enjoyed our warm and friendly Service of our employees and were happy with complimentary Wifi Service. I have noticed your comment on tea pot and iron at the room, however we do have Safes in all of our guest rooms. We will work on mentioned Details. Best regards... More 

Mainz, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

I stayed there for two nights on a business trip. Entrance and Lobby is spacious, but the good feeling did not continue in the room. Space enough but it was a two bed room. For two persons maybe a bit too small. Bathroom very spacious, but layout a bit confusing. Why is the toilet in one corner without legroom while... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tripmagnum
Reinhold H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 1, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Tripmagnus, danke für die Rückmeldung zum Aufenthalt bei uns im Hause. Ja, es stimmt, wir sind in der... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
0.1 mi away
Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 2
0.9 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Bosei Wien
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Vienna Schoenbrunn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Vienna South
2.2 mi away
Rainers Hotel Vienna
Rainers Hotel Vienna
#168 of 369 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
1.9 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Park Royal Palace Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
3-star Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf, located in very quiet living area in southeast of Vienna, familiar atmosphere, modern equipped Double Rooms/Twins or Apartments with kitchen, Garage, wireless lan free of charge, guests can be use all Services and facilities from opposite 4-star Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf like Hotelbar, terrace for BBQ in summer, Restaurant focussed on viennese and austrian cuisine with homemade pastrys. Shopping outlets, Farmacie and Bank Office next door. Excellent public Transport via Underground line U6 to Wiener Stadthalle and to City centre, Schoenbrunn Castle is 5 minutes by car or taxi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 1

Address: Hoffingergasse 26, Vienna 1120, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Price Range: $74 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 1 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Vienna
Hotel Style:
#159 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay