Hotel Lamee

Hotel Lamee

Traveler (173)
Panorama of the Junior Suite at the Hotel Lamee
360
Panoramas (30)
Cathedral Suite
Room & Suite (299)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#90 of 381 hotels in Vienna
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.1

Finding an ideal romantic hotel in Vienna does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Hotel Lamee, a nice option for travelers like you.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Vienna, Hotel Lamee is located a short distance from Stephansplatz (0.1 mi) and St. Peter's Church (0.2 mi).

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to a concierge, room service, and a rooftop terrace while staying at Hotel Lamee. In addition, Hotel Lamee offers a lounge, which will help make your Vienna trip additionally gratifying.

If you like steakhouses, Hotel Lamee is conveniently located near Dstrikt Steakhouse, Grill house da Max, and Block House Am Naschmarkt.

During your visit, be sure to check out popular attractions like Prater (0.4 mi), St. Stephen's Cathedral (0.2 mi), and Vienna Pass (0.4 mi), which are all within walking distance of the hotel.

Hotel Lamee looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Vienna.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Rooftop bar
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Great View
Languages Spoken
German

Location

Rotenturmstrasse 15, Vienna 1010 Austria
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Vienna Intl Airport
11.2 mi
See all flights
Ivanka Airport
Stephansplatz
4 minVienna U-Bahn
378Reviews5Q+A45Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 220
  • 102
  • 36
  • 12
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ralph M wrote a review Jan 2020
Oxshott, United Kingdom24 contributions57 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed in the Hotel Lamee for a long weekend break. Great room, charming staff at breakfast. Good choice of food for breakfast. The hotel is perfectly located to visit the main sites and shops.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews O wrote a review Jun 2014
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution12 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I'll start by saying I love old European cities; I love places where walking the streets and laneways is the main attraction; I love places where beautifully prepared food (cake!) is king; I love music and art, especially when it is spontaneous; and I love good coffee. I was always going to love Vienna!

I stayed at Hotel Lamee for 7 days while on a study trip. I travel fairly regularly, mainly in Europe and America, and usually alone and very independently, so I can speak to some of the specifics that I know solo travellers and working travellers are interested in.

I had engagements at the Congress Centre and the University area. For anyone coming for a working trip, do not be afraid to stay in town. EVERYTHING is easily accessible from Hotel Lamee via the excellent, efficient (as only the European Metros can be), safe and clean train system....including the airport. It has to be one of the cheapest and easiest airport transfers I have done in Europe. Every station also has English adaptive ticket machines that take cards, and elevators if you have luggage, strollers or mobility issues.

The hotel is new (maybe less than a year old) and everything is still is good condition. The rooms feel very clean and stylish, and I later read a fashion magazine where it was used for a photo shoot. The bathrooms likewise are clean and modern. The water pressure was excellent, although the hot water temperature was a little too tepid for me especially towards the end of a shower. I’m not sure if that is a safety mechanism in hotels, so that people can’t burn themselves, but I thought the thermostat could go up a notch. The room size was adequate for 1-2 adults, and on par with what I consider a good size for European boutique hotels.

The toiletries were unbranded, but still did the job. There was a full length closet space to hang any suits or dresses you need to stay crisp, but no iron. There was a table with a lounge chair. The table was breakfast table size, so large enough to do some work on, or for two people to share a meal from, but not a study desk as such. The lighting was more than adequate, and in fact easy to switch between 3 different options of brightness. Despite being essentially in the centre of town, the sound proofing was impressively good with the window shut. Virtually silent. Likewise the climate control system for which you set the room temperature yourself.

The television was good, but no non-German entertainment stations. The only English broadcasts were CNN and BBC cable stations which was fine for me as an adult. If you are travelling with kids you might miss having something other than the news to entertain the youngsters. The usual hair dryer, make up mirror, gown and slippers were supplied. There was no luggage stand or clock (which is a little disorientating when you are getting used to a new time zone). I am sure the front desk would have done wake up calls if I had asked.

I did not use the rooftop bar, except to take some terrific photos. Judging by the steady elevator traffic to level 8, it is a popular meeting place. It would have been a suitably impressive place to organise to meet work associates there.

There is a minibar in the room. It has water, coke, beer (Austrian, of course!) and apple juice. It also had some biscuits, plus a nespresso machine. No, it is not a full mini bar service for free, but it is still a step better than I usually get in an American hotel. A bottle of water and a bottle of coke plus cookies was perfect as a pack for me to venture out each day, given that I budget to stay in good accommodation by being frugal with meals. The refrigerator is also large enough to store your own purchases, and they didn't seem to mind, albeit I was sure to keep it all clean and tidy. Big Tip: Make use of the EXCELLENT Merkur Markt supermarket 80meters to the left of the hotel on Hoher Markt. Three floors of beautifully presented supermarket that is much more affordable than the gorgeous but pricey Menil Emporium. You can buy breakfast and lunch supplies or prepackaged meals, plus there is are impressive, deli, cheese, condiments and chocolate selections. There are no shortage of good bakeries nearby also (try Auer Brot or Joseph Brot).

The location is perfect in every way. Two short blocks from Stephansplatz. Any closer to the Cathedral gets too tourist busy and noisy, especially at night when it fills with overly happy (read:alcohol lubricated) young people. Any further away gets a little more tedious to walk if you are at all on a time schedule. Kartner/Graben/Singerstasse/Kohlmarkt “streets” are a very pleasant 3-5 minute stroll away. Lesser known Wollzeile Strasse is one street down from the hotel and heads East. I thought it was one of the most under rated stretches of the old town. Likewise Naglergasse which is 500m from the hotel towards the West. It’s tributaries and the area around Herrengasse and the Burgtheatre, as you head towards the the University, was probably one of my favourite areas to walk.

Safety did not concern me anywhere I went in Vienna, although I did stay out of the Prater after dark. Certainly any walk back to the hotel area was safe. I walked back to the hotel from various coffeehouses at 11pm, almost every night. The doors are locked after 10pm with access only for guests with a room card. I never saw loiterers in the foyer or hallways which sometimes you see in big hotels. No doubt the vigilant porters at the door deter any of those problems. The concierge staff, after this time, are stationed at the Hotel Topazz, which is literally 10 meters across the street. They are available by phone all night.

Every request was met by the reception staff with enthusiasm and a genuine determination to help. I give them 6 stars. I was given power socket adaptors when I arrived, an umbrella when it looked like it would rain, water brought over at midnight by the night porter, and they fielded calls at 2am from people back home who misjudged timezones. They even made calls to a delayed tour bus that was supposed to pick me up, and persisted until that problem was fixed, even though it wasn't really their problem as much as the tour company's. They knew me by name by the second day, and asked me daily if there was anything they could do to help, perhaps looking out for me knowing I was travelling alone.

The only thing they couldn't fix was the wifi which didn't work for my iPhone, but my computer wifi did work, thankfully. They probably need a booster for their signal for it to be picked up by smaller devices’ “aerials”. This is a common problem I encounter in all European cities. Still, this was the only serious problem I had during my stay since I was there to work, and I needed to keep things running back home. Be sure to make plans accordingly if you are Whatsapp dependent...my solution was to go to yet another coffeehouse (they all had wifi), although I really couldn’t keep in touch overnight which was when the working day was happening back home.

The only other deficiency was the consistency of the housekeeping. Even so, my gripes are really minor, but I mention them because they would be so easy to fix. Overall, the housekeeping was adequate, and the room kept clean, although I’m a pretty contained traveller so I never really tested their abilities! When I passed them in the corridors they were always friendly enough to say “Grüß Gott”.

There were just little things like toiletries not being topped up daily, or batches of conditioner but no shampoo left, or no second toilet paper roll to follow the one in use. The minibar would some days not have been replenished with water and milk, and pods of only decaf left for the nespresso machine even though I left a little note to explain the difference and that I needed the espresso pods rather than the fake stuff. I suspect that it might be simply a case of lost-in-translation rather than any lack of willingness to provide service? It’s something that a little education of the housekeepers could easily rectify, though. They didn’t seem to vacuum everyday, or change the sheets or towels everyday. This doesn’t bother me, particularly. I don’t vacuum or change my linen everyday at home, either! As long as they are clean and dry, I don’t mind if hotels want to save a little on this service if it then means they keep their rates competitive, or if they perceive an environmental advantage. If your idea of a hotel stay, however, is this sort of luxury then you might be disappointed.They also seemed to come around rather late in the day, so if you are the kind of person who likes to return to your room mid-day to have a rest, you might be sprung by the cleaning staff or miss having them do your room. Given how obliging the reception staff were, however, I am sure they would accommodate a request for early housekeeping if you knew you wanted the room uninterrupted later in the morning.

The last thing I want to mention is the Viennese people themselves. I started the review by saying I loved Vienna, but you can’t love a city unless you find the people hospitable. The local Viennese people were gentle and spontaneously kind. I was offered unsolicited help on many occasions, especially with directions and translations. People in shops and at train stations were also very attentive, and very easy to talk to. I always make an effort to learn a few greetings, and how to apologise for not speaking the language. Whether it was appreciation for me not assuming that English is the only language, or whether it was just for the sake of expediency once they heard how bad my attempts at German were, I was always forgiven and accommodated even by those who modestly claimed to only speak a little English. They can all speak English far better than I can speak any other language, including those I’ve supposedly studied. Overall, I had absolutely no problems communicating with anyone, and only twice had brusque interactions with locals. Both times it was with waiters (once in Gerstner Kaffehouse (Demel is still number one!) and once at Figlmuller (give it a miss....Huth Stadt Gasthaus on nearby Weihburggasse is better)), and both times it was when I didn’t understand and made seemingly fatal mistakes with their systems for how to order and be seated. I don’t think it was a coincidence that in both those instances it was at venues on the tourist circuit where they are famous for the Lonely-Planet-Guide trade, but at the same time probably find the constant tourist influx a bit tedious to deal with. Read blogs from locals to seek out less tourist inundated places, and this doesn’t happen.

Certainly no such problems at Hotel Lamee. I actually wonder if I should not post this review, and instead should be keeping them a secret so there will be a bed for me when I have a chance to return...please keep a room for me with a view of Stephansdom!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SLorenzLamee, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Lamee
Responded Jun 14, 2014
Dear Reviews O, Thank you very much for your detailed feedback about your recent stay in our hotel Lamée as well as about Vienna. We are glad that our facilities suited your needs and that all-in-all you were satisfied with our service throughout your stay. Like you mentioned is our central location in fact perfectly. Thank you for all your advices about our Hotel Lamée. We will discuss the issues in our next quality meeting. It is only through constructive feedback like yours that we can continuously strive to improve our services and offerings for our guests. We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will do our best to keep a very nice room for you on your next stay at Hotel Lamée. Please do not hesitate to contact us, if there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even better. All the best and take care! See you soon Hotel LAMÉE & Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vassilis F wrote a review Jun 2014
Saguenay, Canada16 contributions23 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at the Hotel Lamée for 4 days, in May 2014 and had a great experience. The reception staff is very welcoming and even responded at a particular request of mine which was to book me a seat at a mozart concert the evening of my arrival at the Musikveiren. The only constructive comment that I could make is for the reception staff to make some suggestions about restaurants and points of interests that are situated nearby. If they hand out a plan of the metro (ubahn) that would also be quite pleasing. I think it would add a plus in the whole welcoming experience. The roof terasse is a must see, which gives this hotel a definitive big plus in choosing it in your stay in Vienna.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SLorenzLamee, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Lamee
Responded Jun 6, 2014
Dear Mr. Vassilis F, Thank you very much for your nice comments about your recent stay in Vienna. Feedback is always appreciated at our Hotel Lamée, as it assists us in improving our service & performance for our valued guests. Therefore we highly thank you for your support and your very positive review regarding your overall stay at the hotel Lamée. We hope to see you again when your travels brings you back to Vienna. Best regards Hotel LAMÉE & Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
123DLP456 wrote a review Sep 2018
Toronto, Canada32 contributions59 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a really nice stay at Lamee I would call it a strong 3.5- 3.9 but it doesn't fully qualify as a 4.
The location is fabulous and the view from our room was outstanding.
However, the staff is fairly young and seem a little under qualified to fully assist. They made us wait quite a while to get our room. We arrived at 230 and the room wasn't ready till after 430. I can't emphasize enough how hard they tried but they seemed new and not knowledgable about restaurants and local attractions even when given a list. Some of the restaurants were 3-5 minutes from the hotel in the main square and notably quite popular based on what our guide told us. At breakfast we were approached 3-4 times and asked if we wanted coffee each time we gave our order and often it came cold. It's hard to fully articulate except to say they tried really hard and were very pleasant but inefficient and inexperienced. We almost missed our connection to Prague because the driver asked the front desk to call our room and it took them 15 minutes to call us.
The roof top deck was pleasant but underwhelming. The staff were just ok and lots of patrons not from the hotel. The view was pretty but not as striking as advertised.
Our room was large and spacious provided a coffee maker and a phenomenal sunny view of the vacinity. Having said that the decor is very dark and the lighting is more mood than functional. The bathroom is very dark as well and if you lean towards the mirror to put on makeup you get shadows. The makeup mirror provides was a hand held and the light wasn't working so makeup and hair were a bit challenging again mostly due to poor lighting.
All and all it was a good stay with pleasant people but I wouldn't go back. The most redeeming quality was the location
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marc D wrote a review Sep 2015
Bordeaux, France7 contributions13 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
really not acceptable way to threat the clients... With friends, we travel a lot as fan of architecture and design. We booked the Lamee as well known for it. At check in, we were told the hotel was fully booked and we had to move to an hotel next door. I was surprised as I had a reservation, showed them the confirmation via smartphone but no answer except "maybe we sold more rooms we actually have". Is it serious??? this is not acceptable, they suggest me to stay at the hotel next door (Topazz?, apparently, I m not the only one in this siuation according to the previous posts on tripadvisor). I denied (as I understood it was same owners) and ask them to find another property, they refused to help... It was late, we had a long journey, I could not believe it. Don't stay there, this is not the way the behave with clients, those people should not hoteliers!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LENIKUSHOTELS, Manager at Hotel Lamee
Responded Sep 12, 2015
Dear Marc D, thank you very much for your review about our Hotel LAMÉE in Downtown Vienna. First and foremost we would like to thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to bring your comments to our attention. We are deeply sorry that your experience did not entirly meet your expectations. Please allow us to apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced and especially for your disappointment regarding the Hotel Change. Our Hotel LAMÉE and the Hotel TOPAZZ are designhotels with the same Service Standard. In exceptional cases like the overbooking we provide another room in our second property Please be assured that this is not our service standard . As discussed personally we upgraded you to a wonderful Prestige room and at that time you were satisfied with our service. In the future, please do not hesitate to address any issues with us directly, so that we can find a solution immediately. We are awfully sorry that you haven´t been completely satisfied with our service. Our supreme goal is the satisfaction of our guests and trough your feedback we can continuously strive to improve our services and offerings for our guests. We do hope that you will be visiting us again in the future in order for us to be able to show you that Hotel LAMÈE can in fact provide everything you rightfully expect from a hotel of our kind. Yours faithfully Mrs. LAMÉE & Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
flygirl8288 wrote a review Oct 2014
Windermere, Florida40 contributions33 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were booked into the sister hotel across the street but on arrival we're told there was a problem with our room so we were upgraded to the Lamee. Our room was stifling hot, outside the weather was cool as you would expect in Vienna in October. We told the front desk 3 times that the room was unbearably hot. They brought an ineffective noisy ac unit . Despite jet lag it was impossible to sleep between the traffic and screaming outside on the street, and the awful heat in the room. We tried watching tv to take our minds off it, couldn't get the tv remote to work, called the front desk to be told the delivery of batteries had not come in!?! Worst hotel experience I think I've ever had.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2014
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SabrinaLorenz, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Lamee
Responded Oct 14, 2014
Dear Ucdgrad, Thank you very much for reviewing our Hotel Lamée. We are deeply sorry that you were not 100 % satisfied with your stay. First and foremost we would like to apologize sincerely that we switched you into Hotel Lamée. As discussed we wanted to surprise you with an excellent room upgrade to our Suite The View. As you know maybe of our hotel publication we set a high value on sustained yield and power efficiency. Our hotel Lamée is a low energy building type A. Due to our strong green aspect and the building´s construction, our air condition reacts a bit lazier as you accustomed. Your recent stay and the change of our hotel system from cooling to heating have been overlapped thereby we unfortunately could not yet hit your favoured temperature. We would like to sincerely apologize for not completely having met your expectations during your recent stay and we do hope that you will be visiting us again in the future in order for us to be able to show you that Hotel Lamée can in fact provide the service you rightfully expect from us. Best regards Hotel Lamée & Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Coza wrote a review Sep 2019
Australia184 contributions141 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 3 nights in a Suite on the 7th floor with a huge terrace. Room was very quite and large with seperate couch, large bath with seperate shower. TV unit only faced bed so could not watch tv from couch. Aircon was OK but we were there in temperatures of 18-20c during the day and if you did not lower the outdoor blinds the room really heated up, with a large expanse of glass I would be reluctant to stay in this room in summer as I think the aircon would struggle. Location was superb close to Stephan’s Dom and to all sites, plenty of restaurants to chose from and breakfast locations. We ate every day at Cafe De LEurope it was cheaper than eating at the hotel which was 25 Euro per person and the food options were large, around 30 Euro for 2 at this cafe. The areas for improvement are , housekeeping didn’t replace used toiletries during our stay, littlethings like not replacing milk in mini bar, not pad next to phone these small things annoy and you feel silly for having to ask for those little things during your stay. If they could work on those small attention to details this would be a 5 star hotel. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
425Mom wrote a review Oct 2018
Bellevue, Washington124 contributions68 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a wonderful week staying at the Lamee. We had a nice deluxe room on the 8th floor- same access point for the rooftop bar stairway, but you need an access key to get in the door to the hallway for the rooms. The room itself was rather small, but nicely done. Amazing floor to ceiling windows with a great view of the rooftops and St Stephen’s cathedral! I think just the 8th floor rooms have this. The bed was comfy and the shower was great- had really good water pressure. My main complaint would be the closet space was pretty tiny, and no drawers to keep your things. So our room was a little messy with stuff everywhere. But not a deal breaker. They have an amazing breakfast across the street at their sister hotel- Topazz. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. And the rod top bar is a must for an afternoon cocktail and to watch the sunset. Would come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Meg wrote a review Oct 2015
Boston, Massachusetts66 contributions276 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked the Lameé as part of our honeymoon stay in Vienna for two nights. We got there pretty late (around 23:45) and we knew that the door would most likely be locked, but we were assured that if we ring the bell, someone would be there to answer and let us in. Did just that, but could see that no one was at the front desk. Kept ringing...and finally, someone picked up the speaker and said they'd be over. They'd be over? A man crosses and the street (which I guess is their sister hotel) to let us in. The hotel can't afford to have two separate people man the front desk? Anyway, he tells us that we've been upgraded to a junior suite which is lovely.

Our first night, we quickly realized that we couldn't control the temperature to our room very well, even though we had our own gauge in there. The pillows were incredibly flat, so it was like we didn't have pillows at all. The following night, we were planning on staying in the hotel as I was ill, so we just wanted to watch some tv and go to bed. We try to turn on the TV (that was working that morning) and nothing happens. It didn't go up or down, no power, nothing. I go to call the front desk, and followed the instructions to hold down one until it connected...and nothing happened. So, I walk down to the front desk and ask her if she would be able to help us with the TV. She came up to our room, literally just looked at it (didn't try to actually fix it in any way) and shrugged her shoulders and said, "Well, I've only been here a week...I can get someone to come take a look at it Monday (this was Saturday night)". We were checking out the next day, so no point.

While this hotel has most definitely been renovated recently, they have missed on sound proofing. We could hear every little noise from outside (and we were on the 5th floor!). It was so loud, it made it seem like we were on street level.

The only positive thing this hotel has going for it, is the location. You can't beat it. Other than that, I wouldn't stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2015
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chiara r wrote a review Apr 2014
Milan, Italy65 contributions50 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
In spite of an excellent marketing presentation (from rhe website to the entrance, the welcome and the keys of your room are inspired by art deco) i was immediately disappointed when i got into my room.
Lightning was wrong and cold, a dark , thick moquette which didn' actually look clean and a bad smell of closed wardrobe, not to mention cheap curtains which reminded me of chinese massage centres.
I wanted to sleep with an open window (even if weather was definitley not warm) but the street was too noisy.
So i decided to go straight in bed to avoid looking to much around.
My rate didn't include breakfast and the selection is definitely not worth the amount you'd pay for it.
Location is very convenient as the hotels is in the heart of the city, 5 minutes walk from st. Stephen's catherdral.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2014
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SLorenzLamee, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Lamee
Responded Apr 14, 2014
Dear Chiara, Thank you for your honest feedback. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the advantages of our central location and that our staff left you with a positive impression. First of all I would like to apologize for any frustrations or disappointments you may have experienced while entering your room! We are a small design boutique hotel and probably the style does not correspond with everybody's taste. Our gourmet breakfast contains buffet and à la Carte service. We serve regional and seasonal delicacies, homemade jams and brioches, warm porridge with plum, growing soft-boiled eggs in a glass with lentils or tomatoes, sport cereal, pancakes and more freshly made seductions. In the future, please do not hesitate to address any issues with us directly, so that we can find a solution immediately. We hope that you will give us a second chance to prove that we are your perfect host in Vienna. Best regards Hotel Lamée & Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from SULIMAN A
15 contributions1 helpful vote
No I don’t think so.. i’ve bee There for 5 days never see any gym or swimming pool there.
tripjunkieLondon asked a question Oct 2017
london309 contributions28 helpful votes
Is the hotel near to the Christmas markets?
Answer from basmaaaalharbi
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates26 contributions48 helpful votes
Yes
Answer from Alexandra W
12 contributions
some of them do, others have totally seperated bathrooms. the best is to contact the front office team to make sure they know your preferences.
Kelley B asked a question Aug 2014
Naples, Florida2 contributions1 helpful vote
I'm traveling there in September. Will the rooms have air conditioning?
Answer from LENIKUS HOTELS
Vienna, Austria
Dear Kelley B, yes. Our rooms have air condition. We would be more than happy to welcome you soon in our Hotel
UkGMan wrote a tip Aug 2019
St. Albans, United Kingdom489 contributions64 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lower floors may be better - smaller but you don't have to wait for the lift."
Read full review
Регина Гимранова wrote a tip Jun 2019
Russia138 contributions61 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I liked with the view to the main square)"
Read full review
Yen H wrote a tip May 2019
Fort Lee, New Jersey47 contributions30 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a high floor if you prefer a bright room"
Read full review
Deborah C wrote a tip Dec 2018
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We had room 62 which was lovely"
Read full review
SpB wrote a tip Nov 2018
Wadebridge, United Kingdom9 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you book a deluxe room don't take very much stuff with you."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Vienna area.
LOCATION
AustriaVienna RegionViennaInner City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL LAMEE

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Lamee
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Lamee?
Nearby attractions include Historic Center of Vienna (0.2 miles), St. Stephen's Cathedral (0.2 miles), and Intrepid Urban Adventures - Vienna (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Lamee?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Lamee?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Lamee?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Lamee?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Lamee?
Conveniently located restaurants include ef16 Restaurant, Vinothek W-Einkehr, and Al Borgo.
Does Hotel Lamee have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Lamee offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Lamee located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Vienna.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Lamee?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Lamee?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Lamee?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Belvedere Museum (1.7 miles), Ringstrasse (0.6 miles), and Votivkirche (0.8 miles).
All Vienna HotelsVienna Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ViennaHotels near Hotel Lamee
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars