We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Lucia

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (246)
360
Panoramas (21)
Room & Suite (127)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#57 of 375 hotels in Vienna
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.3
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
Dear GuestExperience Vienna’s enchanting charm at the Hotel Lucia. A family atmosphere and the flair of a modern metropolis blend together into a harmonious composition to make your stay in Vienna unforgettable. Relax and enjoy our gemutlich rooms, designed with health-consciousness in mind. They are equipped with all the amenities for your convenience: shower/WC, satellite TV, free WiFi, a safety box, a hairdryer and anti-allergic bedding and A/C. Our lavish breakfast buffet is the best start to a wonderful day in the heart of Europe.Hotel Lucia is situated near the Imperial Castle of Schloss Schonbrunn. Whether for Sightseeing, Shopping or Business – the center of Vienna can easily be reached by subway within 10 minutes. We would be pleased to assist you to plan your stay in Vienna and to provide you with all important tips and information.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, German and 2 more

Location

Huetteldorfer Strasse 79, Vienna 1150 Austria
Name/address in local language
Hotel Lucia
1233Reviews33Q+A60Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 626
  • 478
  • 80
  • 23
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
geekytraveler75 wrote a review Jan 2024
Penzance, United Kingdom1 contribution
I enjoyed my trip to vienna the staff were very friendly and very helpful indeed. My room was ok however it was slightly warm and uncomfortable because the air conditioning was high, apart from that a great trip with transport very reliable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Andrei Condurache wrote a review Dec 2023
2 contributions
+1
The manager charged us for 150 euros for a curtain that he says we damaged because we left the window opened. This is true, we left the window opened by mistake, but the curtain was already damaged (see photos attached). The manager is very rude and the hotel personal has a very special talent to make the guests feel unwanted and uncomfortable. The breakfast is the same every day and the restaurant personal has the habit to reserve some tables. Our problem was that we didn't complain about the curtain when we arrived even if we saw it. Lesson learned. WHEN ENTER THE ROOM, DO A ROOM CHECKING AND ASK FOR ROOM CHANGE FOR EVERYTHING. NOTE: This hotel doesn't have a list of prices for damaging staff in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Marwan Kreidie wrote a review Dec 2023
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania3 contributions
The hotel staff is very helpful, wonderful breakfast and nice rooms. It is about a 10-15 minute walk to Neubau where many of the restaurants, shops and some museums are. It was a 30 minutes walk to the city center and historic sites. This was perfect for my family, but we are city people and used to walking.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Andre T wrote a review Dec 2023
Malta4 contributions2 helpful votes
It was a great experience - location is great: a few minutes walk to Johnstrasse station and I think is quite close to the Schonbrunn palace. - the room was pretty good - breakfast was decent - the managers and the crew were nice and very professional overall
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Antonio K wrote a review Dec 2023
3 contributions
The hotel acused me of strong odor in my room after i left and charged me 200€,but me and my girlfriend are non smokers. The room itself was filthy,bed sheets were stained and smelled awful. Im in shock will be reporting them to my bank for taking my money after the room was paid.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitrj Simulevski, General Manager at Hotel Lucia
Responded Dec 19, 2023
Dear antoniok668, Your description is not true and only a expression of retaliation which can be proofed by the fact that you did not see us right after your check-in telling us your complaints. Fact is that the room you stayed in was full of smoke and we were not able to check-in other guests! Please keep in mind that you have to respect not only house rules but also Austrian laws regulate that smoking within hotels, restaurants etc. are prohibited. Best regards, Dimitrij Simulevski & Hotel Lucia Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sarawatts309 wrote a review Dec 2023
Hereford, United Kingdom1 contribution
Clean, comfortable hotel. Good breakfast. Pleasant, helpful staff. Quiet situation, close to an Underground station on U3 line. Supermarkets close by. Able to walk to Schonbrunn palace from hotel. Wished there had been a kettle in the room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ivykaty wrote a review Nov 2023
Warwick, United Kingdom58 contributions30 helpful votes
I really liked the hotel, the warm welcome at reception. The rooms were very clean and warm. Breakfast was included and the coffee was decent. It was also very well located, just 2 minutes from the 49 tram into the city in 10/15 minutes and never waited more than 5 minutes, Walking distance to the summer palace so very easy to get about. The penny market was also a great place o get inexpensive gifts for taking home - it was the supermarket right next door, much cheaper than the city center.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Stevin M wrote a review Oct 2023
Los Angeles, California24 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel was great!! The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and clean, and the breakfast was very good. Although it wasn't close to the more touristy area, there were convenient public transportation stops very close by. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would not hesitate to stay there again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ranju P wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
The hotel experience was nice except for one of the receptionist. Terrible behavior. We booked for 3 nights. The room was clean but no fridge. The breakfast was fine. The staffs were friendly but one of the receptionist was rude. We accidentally spilled cola to the blanket and informed them immediately. He told us it was not normal in an angry manner. We apologized and told him we could pay. He kept saying it was not normal. The next day after telling us that, we paid 30€. No need o be rude if you'll ask us for the payment. Get another job man.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't book here.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Michael wrote a review Sep 2023
Norwich, United Kingdom11 contributions13 helpful votes
Very Helpful receptionists with directions around Vienna.Breakfast and staff again very good.Hotel room larger than average,well equipped and cleaned every day +aircon.Quiet location although sorrounding area a bit run down.Close to The Metro and tram and bus stops.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Vienna area.
PRICE RANGE
$79 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lucia hotel vienna
LOCATION
AustriaVienna RegionViennaRudolfsheim / Rudolfsheim
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL LUCIA $107 ($̶1̶4̶0̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews - Vienna, Austria

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Lucia
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Lucia?
Nearby attractions include Meiselmarkt Wien (0.2 miles), Pfadfindermuseum und Institut fuer Pfadfindergeschichte (0.1 miles), and Virtrual Reality Vienna (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Lucia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Lucia?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Lucia?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Lucia?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Lucia?
Conveniently located restaurants include THE AUGUSTIN, Bieriger, and Heidinger.
Does Hotel Lucia have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Lucia offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Lucia?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Lucia?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Ukrainian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Lucia?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Belvedere Museum (2.7 miles), Ringstrasse (2.0 miles), and Votivkirche (2.0 miles).
Is Hotel Lucia accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.