We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ARCOTEL Wimberger

Save
Share
Neubauguertel 34-36, Vienna 1070 Austria
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Official Hotel Site
Expedia.com
eDreams
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (555)
Room & Suite (146)
Dining (42)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
Updated 06/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from ARCOTEL Wimberger
Updated 06/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#197 of 377 hotels in Vienna
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The charismatic hotel with 225 rooms and suites is a legend in Vienna since 1871 and remains a popular place for celebrities, artists and cosmopolitan types to stay. Tradition meets modern style at ARCOTEL Wimberger, located in Vienna’s hip, creative 7th district near the concert venue Stadthalle and just a short walk to the main shopping avenue Mariahilfer Strasse. Conveniently located, the city center of Vienna can be reached in just a few minutes. The hotel is an ideal base for a city break in connection with sightseeing, art & culture, shopping and entertainment. The underground line U3 (Westbahnhof) is situated opposite of the hotel and takes you directly to the city center (Stephansplatz). At the Handwerk Restaurant everything is freshly cooked, using only the best quality and regional products. Inspired by international influences, trendy as well as classical Austrian dishes can be found on the menu. Joe's Bar, decorated in colonial style, is where you can bring your day to a relaxing close. Choose from a well-assorted drinks menu or simply enjoy an exquisite cocktail. Dishes for the small appetite are also available on the menu.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Patio
Highchairs available
Parking garage
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Video game console
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Full view
98Great for walkers
Grade: 98 out of 100
88Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
10Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,014Reviews16Q+A65Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 258
  • 432
  • 211
  • 59
  • 54
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
semagora wrote a review Jul 2020
Canton of Aargau, Switzerland287 contributions166 helpful votes
Very good value, you can reach the city center with the tram nr. 49 easily. Very friendly staff, everything ng was perfect here: breakfast, beds, cleaniness. Breakfast too pricy, though. We had a coffee across the road and that was fine for us. Underground parking available for 21 euros extra a day.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefania Aloia, Other at ARCOTEL Wimberger
Responded Aug 7, 2020
Dear semagora! thank you so much for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We really appreciate it! We thank you for recommending us and cannot wait to welcome you back! Best regards from Vienna Stefania Aloia Guest Relation
Read more
j0hnindc wrote a review Mar 2020
Northern Virginia, Virginia168 contributions101 helpful votes
Room was clean and large. Beds were comfortable but the pillows were useless. Bathroom was large with lots of hot water and good pressure. Breakfast was above average. Convenient transport options to the city center were nearby; we rode the U3 each day (5 stops and €2.40 each). A local restaurant two blocks behind the hotel was a good option for dinner, but only accepted cash.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ARCOTELWimber, Guest Relations Manager at ARCOTEL Wimberger
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Dear j0hnindc! Thank you for posting your comments on tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your compliments. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. Best regards Stefania Aloia Guest Relations ARCOTEL Wimberger
Read more
444minervah wrote a review Feb 2020
1,079 contributions38 helpful votes
+1
Interiors have been refreshed, hair dryer in the bathroom, shower & tub as well. Interesting view to busy cityscape outside, walking distance from Westbahnhof or U6-subway station. Large room service menu and 2 apples in the room for a quick, healthy snack. Great value altogether.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms above 3rd floor with view to Guertel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from ARCOTELWimber, Guest Relations Manager at ARCOTEL Wimberger
Responded Feb 23, 2020
Dear Minerva H! Thank you for posting your comments on tripadvisor.com. We are really glad to read that you were satisfied with our service and that you had a nice time in our ARCOTEL Wimberger. We are looking forward to welcoming on your next trip to Vienna. Warm regards, Stefania Aloia Guest Relation ARCOTEL Wimberger
Read more
Remi M wrote a review Jan 2020
Boston, Massachusetts58 contributions27 helpful votes
Our stay didn't start on the right foot as the hotel was overbooked when we arrived. They managed to reallocate us for the entire stay to another hotel (for free of course). We didn't like the other hotel and after a night stay they "took us back" graciously. We really enjoyed the location. Not Vienna center, but really easy to access (3mn walk to subway), close to the west rail station, and easy to get to Schönbrunn and museum of science with a direct bus. Breakfast is really good, worthy of a higher class hotel. Room was clean but very standard kind of hotel room. There is a sauna / hot tub, but it was invaded by families with kids when we went. Staff, as I said, is very nice and accommodating. We got sick and had to stay days in the hotel, they really helped us out with our small requests. We wish we had a kettle and free tea in the room though ...
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from ARCOTELWimber, Guest Relations Manager at ARCOTEL Wimberger
Responded Feb 14, 2020
Dear RemiMarseille! First of all, we would like to apologize for any inconveniences caused by the overbooking and by the relocation to another property. We are very sorry that you did not feel welcome. At the same time we are really glad to read that you were satisfied with our service and that you had a nice time in Vienna and in our ARCOTEL Wimberger. Once again thank you for your comments and hopefully, we could welcome you again in the near future. Best regards from Vienna, Stefania Aloia Guest Relations ARCOTEL Wimberger
Read more
colm L wrote a review Jan 2020
Dublin, Ireland76 contributions26 helpful votes
After read a number of reviews, I really didn't know how I'd feel staying here. So what's good first; Staff were very friendly and helpful. As I entered the hotel, it was grand, nice enough with a grand piano there to add to the sophistication. The restaurant was nice, and lunch we had there was good. But Breakfast. Fantastic. Definitely 5 stars. Not an full Irish breakfast, but tis Europe after all and was a very nice buffet set up. Location is good, with the cities connections well flagged by other reviews. Right, the OK. Not bad. Just OK. We stayed on the 5th floor. And a review had refered to it already, but a slap of paint would not go astray, hall way and bedroom in total could do with an up-grade. Really not a 4 star hotel room. It wouldn't take much, but it would be grand for a group of lads on a stag, but definitely not for a romantic get away. That said. Bed was comfortable enough. TV, had 20 odd channels, only 3 news channels in English. No Kettle????? Why???? Anyway, ok price. Ok hotel. Good food. Good location. Would go elsewhere if/when I return to this beautiful city.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from ARCOTELWimber, Guest Relations Manager at ARCOTEL Wimberger
Responded Feb 14, 2020
Dear colml229! Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations while you were our guest. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment. We want to apologize and we are very sorry that you did not feel comfortable during your stay with us. Best regards, Stefania Aloia Guest Relations ARCOTEL Wimberger
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$79 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
arcotel wimberger vienna, arcotel wimberger hotel vienna
LOCATION
AustriaVienna RegionViennaNeubau / Schottenfeld / Neubau
NUMBER OF ROOMS
225
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about ARCOTEL Wimberger
Which popular attractions are close to ARCOTEL Wimberger?
Nearby attractions include Scavenger Escape Vienna (0.2 miles), BahnhofCity Wien West (0.3 miles), and WestLicht. Museum for Photography (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at ARCOTEL Wimberger?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at ARCOTEL Wimberger?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at ARCOTEL Wimberger?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at ARCOTEL Wimberger?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ARCOTEL Wimberger?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Tartuf, Pulkautaler Wein & Bierhaus, and Gastwirtschaft Schilling.
Are there opportunities to exercise at ARCOTEL Wimberger?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does ARCOTEL Wimberger offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at ARCOTEL Wimberger?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to ARCOTEL Wimberger?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Historic Center of Vienna (1.5 miles), Belvedere Museum (2.1 miles), and Ringstrasse (1.3 miles).
Is ARCOTEL Wimberger accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.