We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Living Hotel Kaiser Franz Joseph

Save
Share
Sieveringer Strasse 4, Vienna 1190 Austria
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
$73
View deal
Expedia.com$96
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (180)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (4)

About

#182 of 395 hotels in Vienna
Location
3.6
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
3.8
Value
3.8
Our Living Hotel Kaiser Franz Jospeh is situated away from the hustle and bustle of Vienna. You will be surrounded by peace and serenity in Vienna’s 19th District, home to countless beautiful villas. Inside our building you will find spacious, comfortable rooms and apartments as well as tailor-made service. Outside, the vineyards offer breathtaking panoramic views of Vienna.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Business
Languages Spoken
English, German
681Reviews9Q+A69Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 182
  • 271
  • 145
  • 43
  • 40
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
doina horodniceanu wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions
We used to be frequent clients of this hotel for almost 20 years, we used to love it and I never imagined staying anywhere else in Vienna. But the last 3 visits there, meaning last year July, September and this year in April were very disappointing to say the least. We always reserve a room with balcony (this being one of the reasons we stay there in the first place). Well during these last 3 stays we never got it even if we tried hard to make sure we'll get them by speaking on the phone to the front desk repeatedly. In fact, trying to speak to front desk on the phone is like speaking to yourself. No effect or record whatsoever. In July last year the room without balcony was very dirty, warned out furniture with shriveled walls. During all these 3 staying nobody was wearing masks in the hotel, the beautiful, imposing hallway was crowded with people without manners. There are still much more to say, but I would just stop here. Last week though, we found a different accommodation in the Center of Vienna with which we were very, very happy, so sadly we said good bye for ever to Living Hotel Kaiser Franz Joseph
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Living Hotels, Geschäftsführer at Living Hotel Kaiser Franz Joseph
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your response. I have tried to find out who you are in order to better verify the facts. Unfortunately, I could not find anything under your name in the rating. I am very sorry that you did not get a room with a balcony the last few times, I would have liked to check which category you had booked. I must apologise for my colleagues at the reception. Of course, something like this should not happen. Unfortunately, I cannot understand your comment about the obligation to wear a mask. Last year, the wearing of the mask was strictly controlled by all employees and guests were often "admonished" here. In April 2022, guests in the hotel were no longer required to wear masks. It is a great pity to learn about this today, with the note that the Living Hotel Kaiser Franz Joseph is no longer an option for you in the future. We would have gladly taken the opportunity to pay better attention to your bookings in the future in order to ensure that you have a wonderful stay with us. Despite this, we wish you all the best for the future. Best regards, Angelika Buresch Reservation Manager Dependance
Read more
Hans S wrote a review Sep 2021
Geel, Belgium10 contributions
Okay, maybe the the hotel could use some renovation, but our room was clean and big. Anyway, this was the best breakfast I ever had. Lots of things to choose. Hot and cold, meat and vegetarian, desserts, bio, juices, lots of vegetables which you can chop yourselves, yoghurts, a lot of bread,... extra points!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Living Hotel, Geschäftsführer at Living Hotel Kaiser Franz Joseph
Responded Sep 19, 2021
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your great review. We are glad that you like our comfortable apartments and our rich breakfast buffet. I forward your feedback also to my colleauges from the service. I also like to inform you that we renovate step by step our apartments and public areas. Actually we modernice our washing saloon. We also plan to renovate our fitness area. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards, Angelika Buresch Reservation Manager Dependance Living Hotel Kaiser Franz Joseph
Read more
Rmack R wrote a review Aug 2021
Seoul, South Korea32 contributions12 helpful votes
The hotel is located in the 19th district which is really quiet , I was in room 835 for 10 days and enjoyed my stay very much! The bed was very comfy, it has a smart TV that I could connect with my laptop and watch movies, a mini living room which 2 sofas which were equally comfortable along with a kitchenette and the bathroom! The hotel also has a gym which was equipped mostly for cardio and a sauna! The front desk staff were particularly great, they were very helpful and really polite and cared for all my needs, the housekeeping staff were also very nice and always smiling when I met them. Great hotel, great location, great service, will definitely stay again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Living Hotel, Geschäftsführer at Living Hotel Kaiser Franz Joseph
Responded Aug 23, 2021
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your great review. We are very glad that you like our comfortable apartments and nice neighborhood. I will forward your feedback also to my colleauges. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards, Angelika Buresch Reservation Manager Dependance
Read more
Gheorghe wrote a review May 2020
3 contributions6 helpful votes
Having to deal with a medical problem, me and my wife, have registered at this hotel for 10 days starting the 14th of March 2020. Unfortunately, due to the corona-virus spreading, three days after our procedure cancelled and we were forced to leave the hotel earlier and return as soon as possible to our country, even if we have had paid for the entire 10 days period of staying. At that moment the concierge management could not confirm us that we will be refunded for the nights not spent in the hotel. We returned home and after a while, when the general situation settled somehow, we received a note from the hotel, and some days later the refund in question was performed by the hotel management. We appreciate that and we thank you for your understanding and cooperation. We also like to add, regardless of our unfortunate and unexpected situation, our appreciation about the quality of your hotel. It is a very nice place, quiet, well situated, with good access to public transportation and commercial services. Professional staff, clean hotel, and good services. We hope to enjoy in the future your hospitality. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jasmina Märtens, Geschäftsführer at Living Hotel Kaiser Franz Joseph
Responded May 24, 2020
Dear Filip, thank you very much for your glad review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Unfortunately, the time you stayed with us was a great challenge for everyone. We are very pleased that you were happy about the refund, even if you unfortunately had to wait a little for our feedback. I will gladly pass on the praise to my colleagues. We look forward to welcoming you another time. Kind regards, Angelika Buresch Reservation Manager Dependance Living Hotel Kaiser Franz Joseph
Read more
TwoWiseTravellers wrote a review Dec 2019
Deeping St James, United Kingdom124 contributions50 helpful votes
We booked this hotel because of its location. We visited for 7 nights at the end of November and all the hotels in the city centre were very expensive, however this hotel was exceptional for value for money. The location couldn't have been better. There is a tram stop just around the corner to the left and a train station to the right, with regular service, so you can be in the city centre within a very short time. A travel Pass makes this an ideal place to stay. A very quiet and clean district of Vienna, with banks, cafes and shops all within the same block. We took full advantage of the kitchenette and purchased food at the supermarket and ate in our room. The bathroom was very clean and the walk-in shower was heaven. Lots of power outlets and usb sockets. Very good strong WiFi and a TV with multiple language channels. There was a balcony, that you could actually get out on to and move about, The nice touch was the 2 bottles of water and 2 bottles of beer every day - they went well with our lunch. The kitchenette has everything you need, like a mini studio flat. Housekeeping was everyday and the rooms were pleasant, warm and comfortable. Would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms on the left side of the hotel and to the rear on the 1st floor overlook residential gardens.
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Revenue_LivingHotels, Reservation Manager Dependance at Living Hotel Kaiser Franz Joseph
Responded Dec 2, 2019
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking time and send us a review. We are very glad that you choose our hotel for your 7 nghts trip to Vienna. You are right, we are a little bit outside of Vienna but with the tram stop beside the hotel it's very easy to reacht the center. Great, that you like our comfortable rooms with complimentary drinks in the minibar. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Angelika Buresch Reservation Manager Dependance Living Hotel Kaiser Franz Joseph
Read more
Aleksandra B wrote a review Nov 2019
11 contributions14 helpful votes
Pleasant short stay in rooms with mini kitchenette, working desk, terrace. Clean, good self-service breakfast. Peaceful surroundings yet not too far from city centre. I would easily recommend it to anyone whether for business or tourist purpose.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Revenue_LivingHotels, Reservation Manager Dependance at Living Hotel Kaiser Franz Joseph
Responded Dec 2, 2019
Dear Aleksandra, thank you very much for your kind review. We are very glad that you like our nice neighborhood and comfortable rooms with kitchenette. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards, Angelika Buresch Reservation Manager Dependance Living Hotel Kaiser Franz Joseph
Read more
Janet B wrote a review Nov 2019
London, Canada17 contributions31 helpful votes
This hotel is quite comfortable. The rooms are not massive, but very well laid out with fridge, cooktop, kettle etc. The sliding desk with outlet and USB port is a nice touch. Windows actually open! Breakfast was acceptable though not remarkable in any way. The hotel is out of the city centre, but close to subway and tram lines. A lovely grocer, several cafes and a bank are within the block. My favourite feature is the lovely garden behind the hotel with fountain and seating. A welcome, quiet space in a bustling city!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Rooms at the back have balconies overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Revenue_LivingHotels, Reservation Manager Dependance at Living Hotel Kaiser Franz Joseph
Responded Nov 10, 2019
Dear Janet, thank you very much for taking time and send us a review. We are very glad that you like our comfortable rooms with kitchenette and the surrounding of green areas. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Angelika Buresch Reservation Manager Dependance Living Hotel Kaiser Franz Joseph
Read more
cris336 wrote a review Oct 2019
Oslo, Norway75 contributions61 helpful votes
nice hotel not too far from the city centre. convenient price. quiet neighbourhood. room was big and clean, more like a small apartment. the staff was friendly and the service good. feel like being part of a small community.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Revenue_LivingHotels, Reservation Manager Dependance at Living Hotel Kaiser Franz Joseph
Responded Nov 4, 2019
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking time and send us a review. We are very glad that you like our comfortable rooms and nice neighborhood. I will forward your kind feedback also to my colleauges. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards, Angelika Buresch Reservation Manager Dependance Living Hotel Kaiser Franz Joseph
Read more
Mookkook wrote a review Oct 2019
Bangkok, Thailand1136 contributions76 helpful votes
Space utilise good.. Theres enough space for me and my 32inch suitcase and another cabin plus carry on. They got stove, microwave, kettle, and small kitchen things, I didn't use it but it seems the plus side for me. I really like the room, the size isn't big, but they seems to have everything, big closet, 1 small dining table, working station, lots outlet, usb, lamp.. Lotion, soap... The reception is slow but okay. Parking is available but very narrow and you gotta tell them first, they will tell you the lot number.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Revenue_LivingHotels, Reservation Manager Dependance at Living Hotel Kaiser Franz Joseph
Responded Oct 20, 2019
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking time and send us a review. We are very glad that you like our comfortable rooms with kitchenette. You are right, be offer parking space but we don't have much of them so we are not able to reserve or guarantee them in advance. We hope that wasn't a big deail and we are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards, Angelika Buresch Reservation Manager Dependance Living Hotel Kaiser Franz Joseph
Read more
Oceanblue wrote a review Oct 2019
York, United Kingdom97 contributions81 helpful votes
We stayed here for our first 3 nights in Austria and the hotel was more than just ok. Our single rooms were extremely clean with self-catering facilities, and water and beer in the fridge which was a nice touch. The wifi was very good, which seems to be a prerequisite nowadays. The food was good in the restaurant, and breakfast was plentiful. I do put a lot of reviews on TripAdvisor and try to be very honest, however, I do believe some travellers are happy to moan about every little thing which they perceive to be inadequate. I enjoyed the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Revenue_LivingHotels, Reservation Manager Dependance at Living Hotel Kaiser Franz Joseph
Responded Oct 15, 2019
Dear Patricia, thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy that you choose our hotel for your trip in Vienna. Great that you also like our comfortable rooms with kitchenette and complimentary drinks in the minibar. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards, Angelika Buresch Reservation Manager Dependance Living Hotel Kaiser Franz Joseph
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$66 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kaiser franz joseph vienna, kaiser franz joseph hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Derag Living Hotel Kaiser Franz Joseph
LOCATION
AustriaVienna RegionViennaDöbling / Unterdöbling
NUMBER OF ROOMS
304
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Living Hotel Kaiser Franz Joseph
Which popular attractions are close to Living Hotel Kaiser Franz Joseph?
Nearby attractions include Türkenschanzpark (0.6 miles), Setagaya Park (0.7 miles), and Grinzinger Pfarrkirche (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Living Hotel Kaiser Franz Joseph?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Living Hotel Kaiser Franz Joseph?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Living Hotel Kaiser Franz Joseph?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Living Hotel Kaiser Franz Joseph?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Living Hotel Kaiser Franz Joseph?
Conveniently located restaurants include Figls, Strock, and Restaurant Eckel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Living Hotel Kaiser Franz Joseph?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Living Hotel Kaiser Franz Joseph?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Living Hotel Kaiser Franz Joseph?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Living Hotel Kaiser Franz Joseph offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Living Hotel Kaiser Franz Joseph?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.