Nice hotel, good location, good breakfast. Room and bathroom small. Hotel not new, need a renovation. But personal very fine. Parking just for small car, be careful if you have a jeep. I recommend park the car at the street near the hotel.
Positive: The location 5 minutes from the metro station. And steps from Mariahilfer Strasse. The reception staff very attentive and friendly. The spacious room, excellent air conditioning. Extensive breakfast, freshly baked breads and croissants was an excellent plus. The only problem was that nothing changed, on the fifth day the same thing became a bit boring. Negative: Problems with cleaning: There were times when we arrived from the street and the bed was badly made. But the worst was our fourth day in which the cleaning girl cleaned the bathroom, but she left the room dirty, and did not even make the bed. She didn't replace the coffee packets, and she left the dirty coffee cups from the day before there, she didn't even change them. That afternoon of August 12, I went down to reception and reported how dirty everything was and showed photos of its state, and the young man said that they could not do anything because it was 5:00 pm and there was no one to clean. It is not the answer you expect from a Mercure chain hotel where we are paying to be in a clean place and we are given a service of a 2-star hotel. If someone from the hotel is reading my comment, my room was 207, I hope they correct this to prevent another guest from going through this unpleasant experience. Gym: One of the reasons for booking this hotel was to train a little, but the gym only has equipment for cardiovascular exercises but not weights. It was not what I expected. I felt cheated paying in a hotel of an international chain that did not reach the minimum standards of cleanliness of the room. It's a shame because the hotel has potential and its staff was very friendly.…
Spent one night here on our recent road trip throughout Europe! We got a room facing the garden. Unfortunately we were a bit let down by the room, dated furniture, dated bathroom, cleaning issues. Good location, narrow parking, polite staff at front desk. In the middle of the night the fire alarm went on to a nearby location. Together with it. a diesel generator kept on running for more than 30 minutes. Not sure if the hotel has anything to do with it but it was unpleasant. Due to this experience we cancelled 2 rooms that we had booked on our return and looked somewhere else.
I stayed in the hotel from 21st to 23 may, 2022 and the guy in the reception named ‘Thomas’ has been very rude and did not behaved well. Being in the city with an international airport they do not have basic amenities like weight checking handle machine or taxi service or anything for the tourists. They simply say No. The staff wont let you to talk to the manager at first. Would not recommend to anyone. Although manager is cooperative but the staff seems unprofessional.
I was to be at this property for 2 days on the 08/05 &09/05 2022 , because of a sudden change in my work schedule I cancelled the reservation today , this is more than 48 hours before arrival , and I am told that I will get back nothing .I contacted the hotel directly ,Paul Schwertner the operations manager responded to my e mail . He was prompt in responding but didn't offer any help or resolution citing company policy .A classic example of corporate greed and stupidity ,I hope we have another pandemic soon and these companies come to there knees.I hold nothing against the operations manager as I understand he is merely following policy , but what a moronic way of looking at a genuine problem .
It is not the first time I stayed in Mercure hotel and I know the quality of them, therefore I chose this one for my trip to Vienna. I can honestly tell that it satisfied all my expectations. Room was clean, about staff cannot tell a lot, because comunicated only upon check in and check out, but was ok, had no problems comunicating in english. Minus maybe location a bit further from city center than I have expected..
The hotel is not bad, but it is understaffed so the breakfast for example was a horrible experience. Crowded room, never enough food (had trouble finding an omlette for several days, lots of times we found only one croissant and we are a family of four and they would not bring any more etc). No variety in food (one omlette and one side of something with meat was the only choice for hot dishes. When you were lucky to find them. Had to wait for 20 minutes to get a table cleaned more than once (after we had to chase an employee and beg him to clean a table. It was only one who cooked, served, cleaned etc so If you wanted a clean table, that meant the croissants would be black and burned when she got to it). When we talked (nicely) to the receptionist about the fact that they are understaffed the situation turned very ugly, with people accusing us they would loose their jobs and their kids would starve because of us. Our own kids were so embaressed by this that they refused to come the last three days downstairs for breakfast. We paid more than 300 euros for a breakfast that was the worst experience we ever had in a 4 star hotel. We would never stay here again and are seriously considering any future Mercure experience.…
I was back at Mercure Raphael after one year. This hotel confirmed as very very good: I had a great room with no noise from outside or from air conditioning, the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was good. Breakfast was very good, with several choices available. Staff were friendly and very helpful.
Very good location, 10 minutes walk from Westbanhof station, to which you may take direct transport by bus from the airport (euro 8 one way). To Schonbrunn - 15-20 minutes walk, to core city centre - 15-20 minutes walk as well. Thanks to this location, no need to use public transport or taxi/ Uber. Except visit in Prater which is relatively far away from the hotel. Neighborhood is very quite and calm. Hospitality of the staff is great. Rooms are very clean. Breakfast is also nice, includes also some Austrian specifics such as Sacher tort.
The hotel is placed in a very known area, close to Westbahnhof station and near the city center. The room was very clean, with all the necessary items, very hospitable and with a view to Raimund theatre. The staff at the reception and the restaurant was very nice, kind and helpful. Definitely I will return here next time. Thank you.