We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Graben Hotel

Show Prices
#71 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Graben Hotel
Graben Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

657 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 335: English reviews
Start your review of Graben Hotel
 Click to rate
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is a simple hotel with basic rooms and facilities but we could not have been happier with our choice. The rooms are quite old fashioned but this just added to the charm of the hotel. Rooms were spotlessly clean as was the bathroom. The bed was hardish but great for our backs :-) The room was a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keduc
Johannesburg
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Pleasant old hotel right in the centre of the old town. The room was kept spotlessly clean. Breakfast was a buffet, and pretty good. Staff very friendly and helpful. Only problem was street noise late night (revellers) and early morning (cleaners etc) - but to be fair not the hotels fault. All in all would certainly stay there again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garymc31
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Graben Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for your kind and honest review. As we are in the city center it sometimes may occur that people return late at night and do not respect the silence as they should. We are delighted to hear that you felt at home with us and enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Looking forward to having you with us...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Graben hotel is in the heart of Vienna. The location is awesome, 1 minute walking from Graben Street and the impressive Domkirche St. Stephan. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are simple and not too big, but perfectly comfortable. The breakfast is quite good, with several options. When you look at the walls and the structure you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Komator
FamilieKremslehner, Manager at Graben Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are pleased to hear, that you liked our building and that we could exceed your expectations. Looking forward to your next visit. Best regards The Kremslehner family

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 16, 2017

This quiet hotel on Dorotheergasse very close to the St. Stephan's Dom and the swish shops etc. of the Graben was perfect for us 50 something empty nesters. The room was comfortable and quiet - no noise from the street below. Breakfast was good and plentiful. The staff were wonderful - very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaurieJohnston63
FamilieKremslehner, Manager at Graben Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you so much for your really nice review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read that you had a nice experience at Graben Hotel and that you appreciated our service. Looking forward to welcome you soon again. Best regards The Kremslehner family

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed February 15, 2017

Nice place to stay with a great location in the middle of town close to everything. Nice room and excellent buffet breakfast. Staff speaks many languages and is very helpful. We will stay here again when we return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
FamilieKremslehner, Manager at Graben Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Graben Hotel and that you appreciated our service – especially the very central location, the nice room, the excellent breakfast and our very helpful staff. We hope to welcome you soon again. Best...

Reviewed February 14, 2017

The Entire stay was wonderful, went to Vienna November 2016. My room was smaller than I thought it would be. The breakfast was excellent. Hotel rooms were neat and staff changed my sheets and towels once a day everyday. Hotel staff was very knowledgable about surrounding area. This hotel is right in the heart of Vienna as once you step...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jorel B
FamilieKremslehner, Manager at Graben Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you so much for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We appreciated all your comments that will certainly encourage other readers to stay with us. Please visit us again, next time your are in Vienna. Best regards The Kremslehner family

Brasilia, DF
Reviewed February 13, 2017

Graben is a good pick for business or leasure trips alike. Very well located from a touristic point of view but also very close to a very central subway station. Acommodations were ok (nothing wrong and nothing great), wi-fi worked perfectly and the staff was always very helpful. Breakfast was very good too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OttoMK
FamilieKremslehner, Manager at Graben Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read, that everything was great and that we could exceed your expectation. Looking forwards to welcome you soon again. Best regards The Kremslehner family

Reviewed February 10, 2017

We went to Vienna in early Feb 2017. It was really cold and snowy, so a central location was a must for us, and in that regard, Graben hotel didn't disappoint. The rooms were in good condition and clean but I must admit, I thought they'd feel a little more "luxurious". The decor could be less basic and the availability...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
FamilieKremslehner, Manager at Graben Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, thank you for choosing Graben Hotel for your recent stay in Vienna and for posting your really nice feedback on TripAdvisor. We appreciated all your comments and are so glad hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially because of our great customer service. Looking forward to welcome you back soon! Best regards The Kremslehner family

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed February 2, 2017

Very good location, 2 min walk to The Graben, the hotel rooms were good and the service was excellent, we ate in the restaurant for dinner and the food & service was very good. Breakfast was included and on our last day we had to check out before breakfast was served, the Hotel gave each of us (4) breakfast travel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikrob921
FamilieKremslehner, Manager at Graben Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, with pleasure we have read your comments on TripAdvisor. Thank you very much. Hopefully we may welcome you soon again. Best regards The Kremslehner family

Istanbul
Reviewed January 29, 2017 via mobile

We booed this hotel for 4 nights for a triple room with my 15 yr old daughter joining us on a long weekend . The room - supposedly booked for a triple bed room was ridiculous - room no 62- so tiny/ low ceiling/ tiny window that we had to remove accessories like side tables out of the room to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y G
FamilieKremslehner, Manager at Graben Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are extremely sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay with us. The Graben Hotel at is appears today has been established in 1918. Due to the special architecture all our rooms have an individual style. We are very sorry to hear that the room you were assigned to seemed to small...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

412 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (164)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (236)
Viewed
Double Room (46)
Viewed
Dining (71)
Viewed
Superior Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#98 of 367 in Vienna
740 reviews
Inner City
Pertschy Palais Hotel
Pertschy Palais Hotel
#149 of 367 in Vienna
560 reviews
Inner City
Kaiserin Elisabeth
Kaiserin Elisabeth
#34 of 367 in Vienna
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
#11 of 367 in Vienna
1,949 reviews
Inner City
Austria Trend Hotel Europa Wien
Inner City
Pension Domizil
Pension Domizil
#103 of 367 in Vienna
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Inner City

Neighborhood Profile
Inner City
In Vienna's best-known district, pedestrian boulevards Kärntner Strasse and Graben connect you with landmarks such as the Wiener Staatsoper (Vienna State Opera), Vienna’s iconic Stephansdom (St. Stephen’s Cathedral) and the vast compound of Hofburg, the Habsburgs’ former Imperial Palace. Peek down side streets such as Annagasse and Weihburggasse, and Graben’s Seilergasse and Habsburggasse, to get a feel for the center. The Imperial Apartments and the refreshingly demystifying Sissi Museum are must-dos at Hofburg. Spacious squares such as Am Hof and Freyung often host beautiful seasonal and antiques markets.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Graben Hotel

Address: Dorotheergasse 3 | 1010 Wien, Vienna 1010, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Price Range: $113 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Graben Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Graben Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graben Hotel Vienna
Hotel Style:
#53 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#75 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#96 Family Hotel in Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Graben Hotel staff and other travelers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Graben Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were on the third floor and it was fine”
 of 5 bubbles LaurieJohnston63, Feb 16, 2017 | Read review
“Being that this is a budget hotel, i would recommend to spend the extra $$ to get a bigger room for a couple.”
 of 5 bubbles jorelb424, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the street are nicer”
 of 5 bubbles 45janicem, Feb 10, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the central courtyard where the trash cans are, are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles WILLIAMSVILLE-FAMILY, Nov 6, 2016 | Read review
“avoid first floor”
 of 5 bubbles SteveR666, Aug 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question