We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Daniel Vienna

Show Prices
#112 of 366 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Daniel Vienna
Hotel Daniel Vienna
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

570 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 260: English reviews
Galashiels, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We are older travellers but like something different. Hotel Daniel was quirky, comfortable, friendly and buzzing. Aesthetically brilliant, combining factory industrial and retro chic. Food wonderful, tasty, great veggie food and fab chips. If you are young and hungry the breakfast is overwhelming. We were given a quiet downstairs room which was splendid, very quiet, air con adaptable, windows that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 487kaytie
Weitzer-Hotels, Manager at Hotel Daniel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Kaytie, Thank you very much for your review here on tripadvisor. We are delighted to read you got a good all-over-impression of the hotel with its style, spirit and food. We are sorry about the loud music. I hope you were able to caught some sleep though. I will talk to the Bakery team and point out to be...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel Daniel is a great place to stay, just out of the Vienna CBD. Its location, next door to the Belvedere Place and close to the HBF station, S line station and trams makes access very easy. The rooms all have character but are modern and very clean. The onsite restaurant provides great breakfasts and hot food through until 11pm....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RCAdel
Weitzer-Hotels, Manager at Hotel Daniel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear RCAdel, thank you for being our guest and for your positive words. It is good to hear you enjoyed the location, the restaurant and the friendliness of the staff. We hope you pay us another visit soon. Kind regards, Dieter Bischoff, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Location, clean, customer service, Design, food & Drinks all are indescribable. If you are planning to come to Vienna it's a must Stay. Very close to the Wien HBF. The restaurant it's an amazing set up, to complete the food it is just amazing. We defensively would spend more time here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luccas P
Weitzer-Hotels, Manager at Hotel Daniel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Luccas P, wow - thank you so much for your great feedback! We share your opinion completely and it proofs we are on the right way :). We would love to welcome you again soon! Best regards, Dieter Bischoff, Hotel Manager

Reviewed December 14, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and we were very happy with the hotel. It is a bit different than other hotels. The room was nice and we liked the view. It is warm and the air conditioning is on at all times. We tried to turn it off but there was something wrong with it. I have to compliment...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vedran K
Weitzer-Hotels, Manager at Hotel Daniel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Vedran K, yes indeed, we try and want to be different to other hotels and I believe this is also where our success lies. We appreciate you tried and enjoyed our food and beverage offers. Thank you for being our guest, for your kind words and for recommending us to others. We hope to see you again! Kind regards,...

Ireland
Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in the trailer. I have always wanted to stay in an airstream and I was really excited about this trip. I knew the trailer had a bed and bath and was not expecting super luxury. But I was pleasantly surprised. The large double bed was very comfy, the bath was a treat and had a shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emptynestdublin
Weitzer-Hotels, Manager at Hotel Daniel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear guest, wonderful comments like yours bring us great pleasure and gratitude. It is indeed very important to us that our guests always feel welcome. We appreciate your lovely description of your experiences with our airstream. Thank you also for a detailed feedback about ear plugs and eye mask. We will put your valuable suggestion into practice. We are looking...

Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

I made by mistake a double booking. That I learned when arriving. One with and one without breakfast. I was very hard to understand their booking site. Any hotel would check this a couple of days before and send a mail to ask if something is wrong. Same name, same night. And they refuse to give me any refund at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
Weitzer-Hotels, Manager at Hotel Daniel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Michael, I refer to our conversation right after your check out. You are right you have booked the advanced puchase rate twice apparently by mistake. Many guests book two rooms under one name and therefore its is very difficult to find out wether it is a double booking or not. Since you are an hotellier too, I believe you...

Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

We're looking for all of our tours for a stay, what is more than a normal hotel. Our choice was also this time excellent - the Hotel Daniel is clean & stylish, a real urban stay with extras. Our room was big enough for a stay for one week with our little dog. We hadn't problems with the noise of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BettinaSz
Weitzer-Hotels, Manager at Hotel Daniel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear BettinaSz, we love it if our guests feel comfortable and identify themselves with our unique Daniel lifestyle. Thank you so much for your positive feedback - I will gladly pass it on to my team. It is also a pleasure to read you enjoyed the details the hotel offers and that also your little friend had a nice time...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed November 15, 2016

We went for Breakfast at Daniel Hotel on a Sunday. Sundays are always the busiest days and they attract not only the hotel guests but also people like us who were just passing by. If you want to go there for breakfast buffet-book it beforehand! The breakfast itself was quite good, but I wouldn't say it was the best one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emily199319
Weitzer-Hotels, Manager at Hotel Daniel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Emily, many thanks for your review. We appreciate that you have enjoyed the breakfast and also the atmosphere in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again. Best regards Dieter Bischoff, Hotel Manager.

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile

We had a superb stay in this awesome and stylish hotel. The only thing stopping it being a perfect 5/5 was the air conditioning which made the rooms too warm for us. The hotel staff were brilliant and tried to lower the temp but could not stop it heating up again in the morning. However that did not stop us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus S
Weitzer-Hotels, Manager at Hotel Daniel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Marcus, yeah – you’re absolutely right. Our hotel is a must for all people who want to enjoy a relaxed design-mix and an urban meeting place. Thank you so much for your gracious comments about our team and the services they provided. I will share your feedback with our team. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed November 9, 2016

Hotel Daniel is a 15-minute walk from the main Vienna railway station, a 20-minute tram ride from the central city and almost adjacent the wonderful Belvedere Palace. None of the staff seem to be over 30, but this 70-year old thoroughly enjoyed his 5-night stay there in October. My room was modern and spacious, the staff were friendly and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan B
Weitzer-Hotels, Manager at Hotel Daniel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Allan, yeah – you’re absolutely right. Our hotel is a must for all people who want to enjoy a relaxed design-mix and an urban meeting place. Thank you so much for your gracious comments about our team and the services they provided. I will share your feedback with our team. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

586 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (249)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (228)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Hammock Room (33)
Viewed
Panorama Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Smart Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)
Viewed
Trailer Room (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Hotel Schani Wien
#39 of 366 in Vienna
592 reviews
Landstraße
Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
#115 of 366 in Vienna
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Margareten
pentahotel Vienna
pentahotel Vienna
#64 of 366 in Vienna
1,341 reviews
Wieden
Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum
Wieden
Pakat Suites Hotel
Pakat Suites Hotel
#150 of 366 in Vienna
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Alois Daniel Bakery
Alois Daniel Bakery
Cuisines: European, Cafe, International
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Under the motto "Urban Stay - Smart Luxury", 116 fully re-interpreted, contemporary and luxury rooms await modern travellers at Hotel Daniel Vienna. Far from any sort of 'hotel chain charm', here it's the unusual details that surprise guests: Art by Erwin Wurm, bees on the roof, rooms with hammocks and urban gardening in the front garden - which is exactly where you'll find the 'room on wheels', a caravan, that is fully equipped for comfort. Furthermore, there's free WiFi, bike and Vespa rental and our very own hotel shop. Whether visiting for a business meeting or chilling out with friends, the 'Bakery' in the loft-like ground floor of the hotel attracts people with its easy-going style, which extends throughout the interior design to the international menu, which includes delicious cake offers. And it's all in the best location - right next to Schloss Belvedere (Belvedere Palace) and Vienna's main train station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Daniel Vienna

Address: Landstrasser Guertel 5, Vienna 1030, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Price Range: $92 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Daniel Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Daniel Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#66 Business Hotel in Vienna
#81 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#126 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Daniel Vienna staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Daniel Vienna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ground floor disabled rooms v accessible and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 487kaytie, 1 week ago | Read review
“Do something different and book the trailer!”
 of 5 bubbles IsobelFabio, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“Go for the 6th floor”
 of 5 bubbles Pathfinder617, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“No quite rooms at all”
 of 5 bubbles Travelmaedel81, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“Quieter to the rear and probably on the upper floors. We had the 3rd to the rear and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles sisterraysaid, Sep 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay