We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Daniel Vienna

Show Prices
#116 of 366 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Daniel Vienna
Hotel Daniel Vienna
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

553 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 254: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We're looking for all of our tours for a stay, what is more than a normal hotel. Our choice was also this time excellent - the Hotel Daniel is clean & stylish, a real urban stay with extras. Our room was big enough for a stay for one week with our little dog. We hadn't problems with the noise of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BettinaSz
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went for Breakfast at Daniel Hotel on a Sunday. Sundays are always the busiest days and they attract not only the hotel guests but also people like us who were just passing by. If you want to go there for breakfast buffet-book it beforehand! The breakfast itself was quite good, but I wouldn't say it was the best one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emily199319
Weitzer-Hotels, Manager at Hotel Daniel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Emily, many thanks for your review. We appreciate that you have enjoyed the breakfast and also the atmosphere in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again. Best regards Dieter Bischoff, Hotel Manager.

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a superb stay in this awesome and stylish hotel. The only thing stopping it being a perfect 5/5 was the air conditioning which made the rooms too warm for us. The hotel staff were brilliant and tried to lower the temp but could not stop it heating up again in the morning. However that did not stop us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus S
Weitzer-Hotels, Manager at Hotel Daniel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Marcus, yeah – you’re absolutely right. Our hotel is a must for all people who want to enjoy a relaxed design-mix and an urban meeting place. Thank you so much for your gracious comments about our team and the services they provided. I will share your feedback with our team. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel Daniel is a 15-minute walk from the main Vienna railway station, a 20-minute tram ride from the central city and almost adjacent the wonderful Belvedere Palace. None of the staff seem to be over 30, but this 70-year old thoroughly enjoyed his 5-night stay there in October. My room was modern and spacious, the staff were friendly and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan B
Weitzer-Hotels, Manager at Hotel Daniel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Allan, yeah – you’re absolutely right. Our hotel is a must for all people who want to enjoy a relaxed design-mix and an urban meeting place. Thank you so much for your gracious comments about our team and the services they provided. I will share your feedback with our team. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again....

Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for three nights. Found a clean,bright and stylish room. The booking didn't went well,via phone,instead of three nights we had only two and instead of two person they booked only one, but that was not a big deal. Got another blanket and another night. We had lunch in the restaurant,it was really good. Also the Breakfast, but for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank curlwave
Weitzer-Hotels, Manager at Hotel Daniel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay here at the hotel Daniel. We are very sorry that this troubles happened to you. But we are very happy that our staff could resolve you problem onsite. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again. Best regards, Lisa & the Daniel team.

Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

When they say their concept is minimalism, it does not have to mean minimal investment with maximum prices. C'mon guys, you really have to pull your strings together. First positive things: 1. Staff very friendly and positive 2. Staff very polite 3. Staff very entusiastic about their job Everything else is at the level of a hostel (at least how...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Birkenstock S
Weitzer-Hotels, Manager at Hotel Daniel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We highly appreciate your comments about our enthusiastic, polite employees. We are very sorry to hear you haven’t felt so comfortable while staying with us. You have booked the smart category. We do offer bigger rooms, for instance the Panorama or the Hammock. We also offer kettles to be brought into the room...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Given that the hotel was achingly cool I expected to find a dinky little Nespresso machine in the room with a branded mug and a lovely jar of cookies from the bakery downstairs, next to a little stainless steel minifridge for my mineral water. Sadly not. Nothing. Nada. That time in the morning when you might sleepily plan your days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryark1
Weitzer-Hotels, Manager at Hotel Daniel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear you haven’t felt so comfortable while staying with us. Our smart luxury concept separates us from the main stream and we are definitely different. You are absolutely right, our design is different and unique and for most of our guest in a positive way. Our different room...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 9, 2016

We saw the hotel featured on a UK TV programme called Travel Man and I immediately booked a trip to Vienna and a night in Hotel Daniel. Normally I would do lots of prior research on hotels - location, transport links etc - but booked this without the usual research. Turns out I didn't do too badly. The hotel isn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TornxTissue
Weitzer-Hotels, Manager at Hotel Daniel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. We love to hear you decided to stay with after viewing the „Travel Man show“. Great you felt comfortable while staying with us. I’m really sorry to hear the cleaning lady left you a dirty cup as well as a glasses case in you room, this is definitely not our standard...

Reviewed October 9, 2016

The positive: I enjoyed my stay in the panaromic room with the hammock - one of the most interesting and fun hotel stays I've had. It was big, bright and very welcoming. Body wash and lotion smells really good! Breakfast was lovely and I liked the breads, homemade honey and bircher muesli. The not so positive: The sink area facing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stegbit
Weitzer-Hotels, Manager at Hotel Daniel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our so popular panoramic category with its hammock, our Daniel style as well as the Bakerys breakfast choices. We are sorry you haven’t been that satisfied with the size of our open bathroom. We understand it is nothing comparable to usual bathrooms, however, it’s part...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 9, 2016

We decided we wanted our stay in Vienna to be different and fun so we booked the trailer and we got just that! It was so much fun, the look of people's faces when you go in or come out of the trailer is worth staying in it for that reason alone. I'm quite a light sleeper so I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IsobelFabio
Weitzer-Hotels, Manager at Hotel Daniel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Isobel, dear Fabio, Thank you very much for your lovely review. It is great to know you fell in love with our trailer and enjoyed your time being there. We are sorry to hear though you weren’t convinced about our Bakery’s breakfast. To serve a greasy omelet is definitely not our standard. I will definitely speak about it with...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

579 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (242)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (228)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Hammock Room (33)
Viewed
Panorama Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Smart Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)
Viewed
Trailer Room (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Hotel Schani Wien
#42 of 366 in Vienna
550 reviews
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Wieden
Pakat Suites Hotel
Pakat Suites Hotel
#145 of 366 in Vienna
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landstraße
Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
#108 of 366 in Vienna
896 reviews
Margareten
pentahotel Vienna
pentahotel Vienna
#65 of 366 in Vienna
1,274 reviews
Inner City
Grand Ferdinand
Grand Ferdinand
#101 of 366 in Vienna
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Alois Daniel Bakery
Alois Daniel Bakery
Cuisines: European, Cafe, International
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Under the motto "Urban Stay - Smart Luxury", 116 fully re-interpreted, contemporary and luxury rooms await modern travellers at Hotel Daniel Vienna. Far from any sort of 'hotel chain charm', here it's the unusual details that surprise guests: Art by Erwin Wurm, bees on the roof, rooms with hammocks and urban gardening in the front garden - which is exactly where you'll find the 'room on wheels', a caravan, that is fully equipped for comfort. Furthermore, there's free WiFi, bike and Vespa rental and our very own hotel shop. Whether visiting for a business meeting or chilling out with friends, the 'Bakery' in the loft-like ground floor of the hotel attracts people with its easy-going style, which extends throughout the interior design to the international menu, which includes delicious cake offers. And it's all in the best location - right next to Schloss Belvedere (Belvedere Palace) and Vienna's main train station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Daniel Vienna

Address: Landstrasser Guertel 5, Vienna 1030, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Price Range: $93 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Daniel Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Daniel Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#66 Business Hotel in Vienna
#85 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#126 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Daniel Vienna staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Daniel Vienna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do something different and book the trailer!”
 of 5 bubbles IsobelFabio, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“Go for the 6th floor”
 of 5 bubbles Pathfinder617, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“No quite rooms at all”
 of 5 bubbles Travelmaedel81, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“Quieter to the rear and probably on the upper floors. We had the 3rd to the rear and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles sisterraysaid, Sep 2, 2016 | Read review
“i would advise a room at the back”
 of 5 bubbles JeroenB421, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay