We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pentahotel Vienna

Save
Share
Margaretenstrasse 92, Vienna 1050 Austria
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Trip.com
$141
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/17/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Official Hotel
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (522)
Room & Suite (174)
Dining (125)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 05/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Pentahotel Vienna
Updated 05/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#89 of 387 hotels in Vienna
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Until further notice, temporary closure of restaurant, bar, fitness & spa facilities due to government guidelines in relation to the COVID-19 situation. A revolution in the way you sleep, eat, drink and relax is coming to Vienna. The beautiful city may have a timeless elegance and charm, but sometimes things need to be shaken up a little bit. The pentahotel Vienna takes what you’d expect from a hotel and shakes off the stiff formality of a traditional reception area and replaces it with a laid-back pentalounge that’s cool, relaxing and elegant - perfect as a neighbourhood hub. We like to do things differently, but also know the things that make your stay unforgettable; all the comfort and convenience you need, and none of the pointless gimmicks that you don’t. Our practical, comfortable guestrooms ensure a sound night’s pentasleep. The pentapeople always provide a sense of lively community amongst hotel guests, drop-in customers and hotel associates and give our guests pentafun and surprise in lounge and guestrooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Bicycle tours
Bowling offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Walking tours
Video game console
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Room service
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Residential Neighborhood
Languages Spoken
English, French, Farsi, German and 4 more

Location

Full view
95Great for walkers
Grade: 95 out of 100
71Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2169Reviews16Q+A74Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,001
  • 859
  • 234
  • 49
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rafael Saraiva wrote a review Jun 2021
Rotterdam, The Netherlands2 contributions
This is the third time I stay in Pentahotel in Vienna during a business trip. The hotel continues elegant, professional, with super friendly employees. It has a nice theatrical decoration, quite cozy and cool. Location is super good, 10min from the old center but outside that noise. Its great to have a drink and play pool in the evening to relax after a long day of work. Super clean bedroom, stylish bedroom with huge comfy bed. Breakfast never disappoints. I really feel home here!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: higher rooms with great view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucas Galanulis, Other at Pentahotel Vienna
Responded Jun 30, 2021
Dear Guest thank you so much for your fantastic feedback. :) We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay so much and had a great time in Vienna. Nothing makes us prouder than getting such a wonderful review from our guests; especially your big praise about my colleagues. I told everybody about it and I can’t even explain their big smile to you. It’s great that you love our hotel as much as we do. Our individual design makes us unique and special. The main part of our hotel is the big bar area in our cosy lobby; we want our guests to use it as their second living room. Thank you as well for your friendly words about our breakfast. We would love to see you very soon again to provide you a perfect stay in Vienna. :) P.S.: Penta loves you All the best, L.Galanulis Operations Manager
Read more
Rafael S wrote a review Jul 2020
Rio de Janeiro, RJ4 contributions5 helpful votes
Amazing hotel experience in Vienna. Very clean, comfortable, beautifully decorated, friendly staff, well located (central but in a quiet area) and tasty breakfast. Great value for money, totally recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucas Galanulis, Other at Pentahotel Vienna
Responded Jul 29, 2020
Dear Rafael! I don't know what to say, thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and your great rating. :) We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us that much. It's important for us that our guests feel comfortable and like home. Our hotel is located in a really cool area; off the beaten track but close to the city center and surrounded by a lot of individual restaurants and shops. It's great that you have explored it. We are looking forward to see you soon again so you can enjoy a pentastic holiday in Vienna. :) All the best, Lucas Galanulis Operations Manager
Read more
MagnumPEng wrote a review Apr 2020
Regina, SK62 contributions35 helpful votes
This unique hotel is located in Margareten, an upscale residential neighourhood, a 15 minute bus ride from Innere Stadt (59A) and the Wien Hauptbahnhof train station (13A). There are a number of restaurants and bars in the area plus a druggist, grocery store, and other amenities that the traveler may require. The neighbourhood felt safe even later in the evening. The hotel's decor is eclectic bordering on hipster chic, which separates it from the typical boutique style European hotel. The bar doubles as the hotel desk and you have to walk through the bar/lounge/restaurant area to get to the elevators but this didn't appear to cause any issues. My room was bright and airy with a comfortable king-sized bed and an excellent shower with plenty of hot water although an in-room safe and possibly a fridge and kettle would've been a nice touch. Street noise was not an issue. The breakfast buffet was excellent and contained enough variety to satisfy most tastes and appetites.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from JasminL_pentaVienna, Manager at Pentahotel Vienna
Responded Apr 7, 2020
Dear MagnumPeng! Thank you very much for your feedback, it was lovely to read. :) We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay that much. It's important for us that our guests spend a wonderful time in Vienna and our hotel. Our neighborhood offers a lot of individual shops and restaurants, it's great that you enjoyed it. As well thank you very much for your praise regarding our rooms. We want our guests to feel like home and relax during their stay. You can always contact my colleagues at the bar if you need some hot water; they are there for you 24h. As well we offer safety boxes at the reception, just tell my team. We would love to see you soon again; stay healthy. :) All the best Lucas Galanulis Operations Manager
Read more
Sonal24B wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
stayed here for 3 nights while the hotel appeared clean and stylish we were let down by the service; no way is this a 4* hotel I have stayed in 3* and 4* hotels across Europe and they all provide a safe, a minbar/fridge and a kettle with complimentary tea and coffee but not here. They have a trendy bar downstairs yet they charge $3.80 for a cup of green tea; everything had a price! When we checked in late in the night we had a lukewarm reception with only keys provided and no information whatsoever e.g. what's the number to the reception, or when the breakfast hours were. The customer service was poor, they don't go out of their ways to greet you, every time I approached the reception and greeted them was when they greeted me in return. The breakfast was standard and the same everyday no changes. On the card said the breakfast on Sunday was until 10.30am but they started packing at 10.10am. The room was extremely hot, there was no option to adjust the temperature according to your own needs. The pillows were awful I had to fold both pillows into half to achieve some volume. The duvet was cheap and but the end of our stay I had rashes all over my body. They provide basic shampoo and body wash so bring your own vanity kit with you. While the reception area is great and trendy it would help for them to remember they are a hotel not a bar/restaurant first. The hotel was standard the only really good thing was how close it is to train station that takes you into Vienna city centre within minutes.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: ask about all services especially for the room before booking to avoid disappointment
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from JasminL_pentaVienna, Manager at Pentahotel Vienna
Responded Mar 19, 2020
Dear sonal24B! Thank you very much for your hones feedback. We always want to improve ourselves, therefor we need reviews like yours. It's great that you liked our untypical style, because we are very proud of it. Our bar is the beating heard of our hotel where we want our guests to relax after a busy day. I'm sorry that you weren't satified with your stay. Normally my team receives a lot of praise, as you can read in other reviews. I'm sorry they didn't make the usual impression; I will definitely mention it at the next meeting. We do offer our guests safes; they are at the reception locked in a separate room. If you need one just tell my colleagues, they are there for you 24h. Being different is very important for us that's why we don't have minibars in our rooms; the decision was based on sustainable reasons. Instead we offer our guests vending machines on each floor and you can always use the fridge at the bar to cool something. Tea and coffee facilities for the rooms are already planned and coming soon. It's a pity that you didn't like our breakfast, because we got a lot of very good feedback about it. Last year we changed a lot to avoid plastic and focus even more on quality. Don't hesitate to contact my team at the reception if you don't feel completely comfortable. We would have loved to bring you more pillows so that you could have slept better. It would be grest to get another chance to show you how great Penta can be. All the best Lucas Galanulis Operations Manager
Read more
Matthew J wrote a review Mar 2020
Budapest, Hungary4 contributions7 helpful votes
I booked a non-refundable room for my wife and our little one way before the novel coronavirus pandemic to attend a conference visited by more than 25000 people annually. Just like others, this major conference was also postponed, due to the outbreak. Airlines, hotel chains automatically offered rebooking free of charge. I asked the hotel whether it would be possible to rebook our room for a later date and offered to pay a rebooking fee and the season difference, but they simply denied it and continued to be ignorant towards the situation. Even though I addressed all my mails directly to the management, they were answered by a "guest service supervisor" repeatedly whom I only know by her first name, which to me seems very unprofessional and neglectful and given the extraordinary situation she should not have been the one to make a decision. Lastly, I need to mention that I have been to this hotel previously and though I would not have given a bad review, it is not up to the 4* rating either and the lack of discretion in such a situation is unheard of.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucas Galanulis, Other at Pentahotel Vienna
Responded Jul 29, 2020
Dear Matthewj, thank you for taking time to review our hotel - we appreciate it! You booked a special advanced rate which needed to be paid at time of making the booking. No cancellation and refund is possible. I am really sorry for the troubles and inconveniences you had in this case. We wish you all the best, best regards Lucas Galanulis Operations Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$90 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pentahotel vienna hotel vienna
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Pentahotel Vienna
LOCATION
AustriaVienna RegionViennaReinprechtsdorf / Margareten
NUMBER OF ROOMS
117
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pentahotel Vienna
Which popular attractions are close to Pentahotel Vienna?
Nearby attractions include Filmcasino (0.2 miles), Tapete Bar (0.3 miles), and Vorwaerts-Gebaeude (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pentahotel Vienna?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Pentahotel Vienna?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Pentahotel Vienna?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Pentahotel Vienna?
Yes, secured parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pentahotel Vienna?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ghisallo, Gasthaus Woracziczky, and Budapest Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pentahotel Vienna?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Pentahotel Vienna?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Pentahotel Vienna offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pentahotel Vienna?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Polish, Hungarian, Serbian, and Slovak.
Are there any historical sites close to Pentahotel Vienna?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Historic Center of Vienna (1.4 miles), Belvedere Museum (1.1 miles), and Ringstrasse (1.5 miles).