We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Haydn Hotel

Mariahilfer Strasse 57-59, Vienna 1060 Austria
Lowest prices for your stay
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/27/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
View Deal
View Deal
SAVE $15
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (20)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (6)


As a family friendly hotel, we offer our guests some specially offers and services for families. From our special family rooms to a child-friendly and nutritious breakfast, our service for families is our prime directive! Our house is for individual care and a fair price-performance ratio. We offer our guests high comfort and strive to keep our prices transparent. Our rooms are stylishly furnished and offer a high level of living comfort. Carefully selected details ensure that our guests feel secure with us. We organize your individual sightseeing tour in Vienna The popular shopping street "Mariahilferstrasse" is right outside our main entrance . Another advantage of our hotel is the central location . The center of Vienna can be reached by foot and within a 10 minutes. Numerous central metro and bus stops and are 100m away . Many major sightseeings, such as the "Haus des Meeres", the popular "Naschmarkt" or the magnificent buildings of the city center are within walking distance . On request, we are happy to organize your individual city tour and provide you with your personal Vienna route ! The equipment of our rooms and apartments without kitchen: All of our rooms are high standard and provide with shower, toilet , cable TV , telephone, hairdryer , mini bar and air conditioning. Wi-Fi access is free of charge for the duration of your stay. Our rooms are comfortable and meet all the requirements of modern life. For your dining pleasure is guaranteed: We give our guests a balanced and sumptuous breakfast to give you the perfect start for your day in vienna. For longer stays, our cozy apartments with kitchen are available, where you will find everything that you need for a enjoyable holiday Apartments with kitchen For longer stays we offer our guests spacious apartments with quality living comfort, with shower, toilet, hairdryer, telephone, cable TV, air conditioning, full kitchen and balcony provide where they can feel at home. We have free Wi-Fi access throughout the house. As a special bonus , we welcome every guest upon his arrival with our traditional and enjoyable Haydn coffee!
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast buffet
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Free internet
Public wifi
Shuttle bus service
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Good to know
Centrally Located
101Reviews2Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 26
  • 37
  • 20
  • 5
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The location of this property is excellent! Housekeeping is superior; we returned from our days' activities to an immaculate and organized room. Breakfast is of good quality, with all offerings refilled as needed by very polite attendants. Upon our arrival, payment for the entire stay was collected and the credit card charge was processed. The next morning, we returned to reception to report that the radiator in our room was not working. The outdoors temperature was in the forties Fahrenheit, and the room was very chilly. We were told that the availability of heating in the rooms was dependent upon the season, and that the option we had was to be given additional blankets. This would not have made the room more pleasant for the times prior to bedtime when we were planning the next day's activity, nor for the morning's emergence from under the blankets. We try to be resilient ("If you want all the comforts of home, stay there") so we bore with the arrangement during a few cold and rainy days, but this situation may be something for you who are reading this review to consider prior to booking. We didn't inquire as to whether air conditioning is likewise "seasonally available." We had a supply of Euros remaining at the end of our stay and inquired a couple times as to using them as partial payment on the room, thereby using the Euros at their local value to reduce the credit card charge. We were told that since payment was accepted at the outset, the ticket was closed. During other European travels, the property's cooperation in accepting a partial payment at the end of the stay made it possible for us to return to the United States without having Euros to sell or exchange. We may well have agreed to this property's notion of a final settling of our bill upon arrival; I didn't read the fine print. We've seldom included any negative feedback in a review, but we feel that it is fair for fellow travelers to be given a heads-up about something that may be of major importance to them. One final point: we availed ourselves of the taxi service for our return to the airport. The driver Boris was outstanding: prompt arrival at 5 am, polite, talkative, efficient. And his vehicle was warm enough. :0) His charge for this service was just a few Euros more than the subway and city airport transit expenses for "do-it-youself" method of travel - well worth it!
Read more
I did not like that they preauthorized the entire amount (3 single rooms for 2 nights) one week before and even if we paid on check in, by the time we checked out (2 working days) the money has not been made available in the account. Staff in the reception did not have to much information on this and said it might take up to 2 weeks and they were not nice or client oriented. Rooms were decent size and clean. Breakfast presented a good offer. Location is great. I would stay again here but be more careful with paying
Read more
unkept dirty rooms and corridors.. Bathroom sink not workable. Beds fit jail cels. Reserve room here for your lnlaws ..if you want them to hate you forever or your enemies. How could one write 200 words about a rat trap?????? Steal a waste basket and you get a free night in jail...you'd be better off there!
Read more
Response from Jascha N, Inhaber at Haydn Hotel
Responded Feb 6, 2019
Dear Guest, As you had Email contact with our colleague, he explained you the situation with the bill, that you have paid to a tourism plattform, not to us and because of that you get a bill from them, and we give the bill to them. About the room, we check always the rooms before the guests stay there and also this was fine. The sink, we also checked, also this was fine, but in such cases it would be always good to contact the reception, there here 24 hours at your service. The corridors are public area and this will be cleaned even several times a day. To be honest, this kind of feedback is the first time we had. We are sorry that you felt bad to stay with us, but understand that our hotel pension is hold since 1984 and that we do care much for the guests and rooms. Hope you understand our view. With best regards
Read more
We stayed 4 nights in this centrally located hotel. The metro is a few metres away and the street is full of shops. There is an Italian restaurant just round the corner. The room was spacious but the window was in the bathroom. It was clean and cosy. Breakfast is good. One of the staff, a middle aged woman who does not seem to be Austrian, was so rigid and unfriendly. She looked very shabby. She almost ruined our stay at the hotel at the end but we chose to ignore her attitude and remember only the positive side of our holiday.
Read more
Response from Jascha N, Geschäftsführer at Haydn Hotel
Responded Jan 22, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback, we are glad that you had a good stay in Hotel Haydn. About our staff, we really apologize for this, surely this was not intended and we will take care of this matter. With best regards
Read more
I spent two nights in this hotel and I was satisfied with the stay. The room was large and very clean and so was the bathroom. The staff were friendly and available to answer any request. Breakfast was also very appreciable. I would definitely return.
Read more
Response from Jascha N, Geschäftsführer at Haydn Hotel
Responded Jan 22, 2019
Dear Guest, We are thank you for your kind feedback and we are glad that you had a good stay in Hotel Haydn. With best regards
Read more
$79 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
vienna haydn hotel
Haydn Hotel Vienna
AustriaVienna RegionViennaLaimgrube / Mariahilf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Haydn Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Haydn Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Haus des Meeres - Aqua Terra Zoo (0.1 miles), Hofmobiliendepot (Imperial Furniture Collection) (0.3 miles), and Mariahilfer Strasse (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Haydn Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and breakfast buffet.
What are some restaurants close to Haydn Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Door No 8 Restaurant, Gelateria La Romana - Wien, Stiftgasse, and Schrnk.
Does Haydn Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Haydn Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Haydn Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Haydn Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Historic Center of Vienna (1.0 miles), Belvedere Museum (1.4 miles), and Ringstrasse (1.0 miles).