We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Austria Trend Parkhotel Schonbrunn

Save
Share
Hietzinger Hauptstrasse 10-14, Vienna 1130 Austria
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/16/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Only 5 left at
$137
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/16/22
Lol.travel
$120
View deal
Hotels.com$137
Travelocity$137
Priceline$135
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (913)
Room & Suite (803)
Dining (176)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 03/08/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 03/08/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#122 of 396 hotels in Vienna
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
Traditional Hotel, once the Emperor's Guesthouse, located opposite the Schoenbrunn Castle & Park.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking garage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
German
1505Reviews59Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 668
  • 552
  • 177
  • 65
  • 43
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
SUZANNE L wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom50 contributions73 helpful votes
We spent a couple of nights here. It looks like the pictures which isn't always the case. We didn't bother with breakfast as sooooo overpriced but there are places to eat next door that were good value and tasty. Just opposite the Palace and a very easy train ride to the main town, takes about 10 mins. Would happily stay again. Clean and nice. We ate in the restaurant one night, not the cheapest but food was good. Very quiet, hardly saw anyone around which was odd but peaceful. Staff friendly. If you do stay I would recommend getting the train to and from airport as was so easy, we could have saved a taxi fare as we had initially assumed would be a hassle so got a taxi from the airport but was no need. Get the general public transport train and it works out around £4 each way...bargain!! I would go back if we do Vienna again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Hahn, Gästeservice/Empfang at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn
Responded Aug 17, 2022
Dear Suzanne, It is very gratifying for us that we could meet your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are especially looking forward to your great review here. Satisfied guests are our most valuable feedback and our greatest motivation! It is our pleasure to welcome you to our next stay in Vienna. Kindest regards Barbara Hahn, Guest Relation - for the Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BrendonJ wrote a review Aug 2022
Brno, Czech Republic20 contributions7 helpful votes
We visited the Austria Trend Park Hotel during August 2022. The front of house reception staff are very friendly and helpful as are the staff responsible for room servicing. The hotel is perfectly placed for the Schloss Schonbrunn Palace and Zoo which is a quick 15 minute walk from the hotel. Our room was bright, well appointed and comfortable and most importantly…quiet. There is a lovely little quiet garden with hammocks and a water feature to chill out in that seems to be somewhat under utilised, which given we had the run of the place was great….hammock side refreshment service would have been a great touch. There is a great array of restaurants and shops in the area so you want have to go far that coffee, croissant, ice cream or glass of wine. There is even a couple of supermarkets within 5 mins walk should you need a few things, My only real disappointment is related to the parking. While it states it on booking sites (not the company website which states it clearly) that on-site parking is available it’s not made clear that it’s actually a paid for parking costing you a further 25€ a day which in my case was 75€ I would have liked to spend on more important touristy things.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Make sure you budget for the parking
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Hahn, Gästeservice/Empfang at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn
Responded Aug 8, 2022
Dear Brendon, thank you for choosing our Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn for your travels to Vienna and taking time for your absolute positive review! Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is our main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued guests speaks for our passion to be your host. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with the parking offer. Since the garage is not part of the hotel and offered by an external operator as a public garage, we are unfortunately not able to influence the pricing and the size of the parking lot. Despite constant demands on our part, unfortunately we cannot offer any cooperation at the moment. Unfortunately, since March 2022 there has been a comprehensive short-term parking zone throughout Vienna for all drivers, which prohibits free parking on the street during the week. Alternatively, there a cheap Park & Ride facility reachable directly with the U4 underground line - our reception is happy to help with information. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback and we look forward to serving you again soon! Kindest regards Barbara Hahn, Guest Relation - for the Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
christineS8871WS wrote a review Jun 2022
Guildford, United Kingdom22 contributions31 helpful votes
We were here for 3 days with Saga prior to a river boat trip on the Danube. The room was good, certainly the first time we’ve had a separate toilet and bathroom in a hotel. However, the evening meals were poor to the point of non-existent for some. It was either cold or ran out quickly and there were no staff on hand to bring in more. One evening I ate a plate of cold potato followed separately by a piece of overcooked salmon.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: A room overlooking the garden would be our preference. It’s quiet until the church bell tolls at...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Hahn, Gästeservice/Empfang at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn
Responded Jun 16, 2022
Dear Christine, We would like to thank you for choosing our Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn for your stay in Vienna. Likewise, we are very grateful for your constructive feedback. We take each of them very much to our heart to constantly improve ourselves and our complete offer as well as our service. Of course we deeply regret that you could not leave our house alone with positive memories and it came during the stay to service deficiencies. We assure you, we will include your comments in our Quality Meeting to address the points of criticism to avoid any situations like this. Your comment is highly appreciated! Only with your input and experience we are able to make positive changes! We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Nevertheless, we would be very happy if someday we would welcome you again as our guest. Of course, we will do everything we can to make sure that you enjoy your stay to the fullest. Kindest regards Barbara Hahn, Guest Relation - for the Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Glyn E wrote a review Mar 2022
Hayling Island, United Kingdom2821 contributions269 helpful votes
+1
My 17th visit to Wien, my first in a Hotel. Sadly Frau Siwy who has hosted all our previous visits has recently passed. Conveniently situated for the U4 and the 60 Team. Quiet, large, Room on the 4th Floor. Overlooking the Garden. Apart from a snack on arrival, we have visited 4 different cafes for Breakfast in Hietzing, plus the Gloriette and one in Wien. Just grand, we will return. Hayling Seagoon
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Hahn, Gästeservice/Empfang at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn
Responded Apr 4, 2022
Dear guest, we are pleased to welcome you in our Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn and for taking the time to rate your impressions. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in Vienna and that you felt so comfortable and welcome in our Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn – thank you for your recommendation and for your wish to come back! We would be honored to welcome you again as our valued guest. Kindest regards Barbara Hahn, Guest Relation - for the Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
IsaBellaOnTour wrote a review Jan 2022
Eltville am Rhein, Germany167 contributions69 helpful votes
Really good hotel, not a five-star, but neither do they claim to be. The rooms are very nice (I only know the freshly renovated ones) and staff is very friendly and helpful. Go for the top floor rooms, especially the executive rooms and just appreciate the luxury of a really good hotel. Great restaurant choices around, for any kind of meals, so unfortunately I cannot comment on the quality of room service...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Hahn, Gästeservice/Empfang at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn
Responded Jan 27, 2022
Dear guest, first of all, we would like to thank you for staying in our Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn and for taking the time to rate your impressions. We are upfront with fair comments, positive as well as negative. As we always try to deliver exceptional services to our guests and make every stay a memorable one, we are very glad to read, that you had a pleasant time in our hotel. If you are planning your next trip to your exciting city, we would be delighted to be your host again. Kindest regards Barbara Hahn, Guest Relation - for the Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
katalin C wrote a review Sep 2021
Komarno, Slovakia116 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
Old style, elegant,nice and very clean hotel, in front of the Schönbrunn garden and ZOO.Close to subway.Would definitely recommend staying here. We will be staying here for the third time in mid-September 2021
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Hahn, Gästeservice/Empfang at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn
Responded Sep 1, 2021
Dear Katalint, first of all, we would like to thank you for staying again in our Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn and for taking the time to rate your impressions. We are upfront with fair comments, positive as well as negative. As we always try to deliver exceptional services to our guests and make every stay a memorable one, we are very glad to read, that you had already two pleasant stays in our hotel. We are delighted to be your host in September again! Kindest regards Barbara Hahn, Guest Relation - for the Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daryna B wrote a review Aug 2021
Kyiv, Ukraine30 contributions13 helpful votes
It's our second stay in this hotel. Hotel is located 5 minutes walk from Schobrunn zoo and Palace. We lived in Executive room. The room was spacious with a balcony, king size bed and big bathroom. Hotel staff reacted very quickly to inquiries. Room was cleaned everyday. Breakfasts are gorgeous. The breakfasts are the same as they were several years ago during our previous stay. The quality of food remains high. There is wide range of food to select from. There is a lot of space in the restaurant, where you can have breakfast. You may even eat outside. I definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Hahn, Gästeservice/Empfang at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn
Responded Aug 23, 2021
Dear Daryna, It is very gratifying for us that we could meet your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are especially looking forward to your great review here. Satisfied guests are our most valuable feedback and our greatest motivation! It is our pleasure to welcome you to our next stay in Vienna. Kindest regards Barbara Hahn, Guest Relation - for the Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
511cg wrote a review Dec 2020
Vienna53 contributions47 helpful votes
staff is very attentive, the building is gorgeous. Their suites and special rooms are also very high-end and beautiful. The normal standard rooms are not perfect and all have their own disadvantages - carpeting that needs to be redone, stains on the walls or missing information brochures. All in all we keep coming back because we really like the staff and the building. Also, location is great - take the 52 or 58 tram and you are at Wien Westbahnhof within 10 minutes or walk 15 minutes there.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Hahn, Gästeservice/Empfang at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn
Responded Mar 9, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us the experiences you have made in our Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn. We are looking forward to your positive feedback and will of course communicate this to our entire team. We also thank you for the expressed criticisms and will address them at the next executive meeting. Your contribution will continue to motivate us in our efforts to ensure our guests the best possible stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon and wish you all the best in the meantime! Barbara Hahn, Guest Relation - for the Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
filovestravel wrote a review Nov 2020
12 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
This hotel felt like a real treat, it’s beautifully decorated with chandeliers at every turn and spotlessly clean. Room was spacious and elegant and the buffet breakfast had a great selection. Located within walking distance of Schönbrunn Palace and subway system so very easy to get around.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Hahn, Gästeservice/Empfang at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn
Responded Dec 13, 2020
Dear guest, our heart leaps up as we are reading your enthusiastic and excellent feedback! We are truly grateful for your praising words, which we will share with our staff with pleasure! We are very pleased that you have enjoyed a completely perfect stay with us. Every employee at the Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn is a dedicated host and our guests can feel this passion in every department of our hotel. We are already looking forward to your next visit to be your host again. Best Regards Barbara Hahn, Guest Relation & the team of Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Enzo wrote a review Nov 2020
Frankfurt, Germany8 contributions8 helpful votes
This hotel exceeded my expectations. It was gorgeous, clean and very comfortable. The staff was very hospitable and attentive. I felt like I had VIP service in Vienna and I will come back. This hotel is must stay!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Hahn, Gästeservice/Empfang at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn
Responded Dec 13, 2020
Dear Enzo, On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at our Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing our aims, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests. Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn and we hope you choose us again to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Vienna. Kindest regards Barbara Hahn, Guest Relation - for the Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$119 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
austria trend parkhotel schoenbrunn hotel vienna, austria trend parkhotel schoenbrunn vienna
LOCATION
AustriaVienna RegionViennaHietzing / Hietzing
NUMBER OF ROOMS
312
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn
Which popular attractions are close to Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn?
Nearby attractions include Schonbrunner Gardens (0.2 miles), Tiergarten Schoenbrunn - Zoo Vienna (0.2 miles), and Palmenhaus Schoenbrunn (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Plachutta Stammhaus Hietzing, Cafe Dommayer, and Restaurant Odysseus.
Does Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn have airport transportation?
Yes, Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Belvedere Museum (3.6 miles), Ringstrasse (3.2 miles), and Imperial Crypt (3.4 miles).