We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Wiedner Hauptstrasse 12, Vienna 1040 Austria
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (350)
Room & Suite (84)
Dining (25)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#102 of 393 in Vienna
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.3
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
More than 300 years ago the building served as a station on the stagecoach connection between Vienna and Trieste, today the hotel Das Triest presents itself as a unique design hotel in the centre of Vienna. Das Triest was designed in 1995 by English architect Sir Terence Conran. During the renovation and expansion in 2018 new rooms were created, which were equipped with design elements by Esther Stocker. The hotel’s 120 rooms and suites offer air-conditioning, coffeemakers and free WiFi. Some rooms and suites provide direct access to private gardens or terraces. On request dogs are allowed in certain rooms. A Mediterranean courtyard is hidden behind the hotel’s façade and offers a unique green oasis in the middle of the busy city. Das Triest offers a varied breakfast buffet and serves lunch and dinner in the Bistro Porto. The hotel’s own delicatessen shop, the Alimentari, offers Italian specialities and the chance to take a piece of Italy home. The hotel is located in the trendy Freihaus district, just a few minutes walk from the Karlsplatz subway station and Vienna’s city centre.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Seating area
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
216Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
73Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
984Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 477
  • 334
  • 110
  • 32
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Greg W wrote a review Feb 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates38 contributions45 helpful votes
Excellent Location. Very Modern, Clean Friendly Hotel. Staff are super Friendly and Helpful. Rooms and Hotel is very clean and Modern. Walking Distance to Everything. Nice Restaurant and Bad Attached. Close to the Metro and shops. Would Highly Recommend this Hotel. 🙌🏻🙌🏻🍺🍺.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniela Reutterer, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Das Triest
Responded Mar 1, 2022
Dear 994gregw, thank you very much for choosing hotel DAS TRIEST and for sharing this wonderful feedback with us. We are thrilled to read how much you enjoyed the time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, DAS TRIEST
Read more
Yarnkris wrote a review Feb 2022
Birmingham, United Kingdom57 contributions10 helpful votes
I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. The room was modern, clean, spacious and with nice details. As restaurant isn’t working on Mondays, the chef himself kindly offered to cook some dinner for room service for me and my colleague and I must say it was super delicious! The staff at the reception were very helpful and always with a smile. Breakfast was also great, nice selection and all fresh. Location is also great! Definitely would come back there again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniela Reutterer, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Das Triest
Responded Mar 1, 2022
Dear Yarnkris, thank you very much for your stay at hotel DAS TRIEST and for taking your time to write a feedback regarding your recent stay.. We really appreciate your words of praise and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards DAS TRIEST
Read more
Reece wrote a review Jan 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
I had a great experience staying at Das Triest. I showed up early at 8AM and was allowed to check-in without problem. The hotel itself is exceptionally nice with a wonderful staff to assist you. Karlsplatz train station is right down the street and easy to get wherever you wish within Vienna. The breakfast buffet was also an amazing perk that I did not expect. There was a spread of all sorts of food for a great start to the day. The room had a Nespresso machine and a comfortable bed as well. I highly recommend this property when in Vienna!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniela Reutterer, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Das Triest
Responded Jan 19, 2022
Dear Gator8471, thank you very much for your stay at hotel DAS TRIEST and for taking your time to write a feedback regarding your recent stay. We are very happy to learn, that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest, especially the eary check in and our central location. Out team really appreciate your words of praise and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards DAS TRIEST
Read more
Carlagh wrote a review Dec 2021
Dublin, Ireland10 contributions4 helpful votes
We were unable to travel due to an unexpected bereavement of a close family member 3 days before our trip. We contacted the hotel to explain the situation and asked if we could move the dates. They refused and have charged the full amount of €982 even though we won't be staying even one night. Completely disgraceful, they will do nothing at all to accommodate in an already very difficult situation.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel at all costs
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniela Reutterer, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Das Triest
Responded Jan 19, 2022
Dear Ms. Carlagh, we want to express our most sincere condolences, deepest sympathy to your family and definitely understand your situation and frustration. We apologize for the inconveniences this may has caused you. As you have booked and agreed for a non refundable rate via a booking website, unfortunately it was not possible to cancel or change your reservation. We kindly ask for your understanding. Once again we are very sorry for your loss. Best regards, DAS Triest
Read more
Jeni-96 wrote a review Dec 2021
Haifa, Israel23 contributions40 helpful votes
I agree with what was written about the bathroom. Molton Brown shower gel was missing. Almost 2 consecutive nights I had to ask for it. Shower gel and shampoo are stingy. No hair conditioner. Also agree with the hotel’s location. The food - limited selection. I would have expected to see a wider variety on the menu, especially vegetables. Staff: friendly & helpful. The hotel is clean and well maintained, and all strictly respect the Covid-19 regulations.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniela Reutterer, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Das Triest
Responded Jan 17, 2022
Dear Jeni-96, Thank you for your stay at the Hotel DAS TRIEST and for the your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. You rightly expect something different from the DAS TRIEST hotel. We have discussed your feedback with the entire team so that something like this doesn't happen again. We would like to revise the unfortunate first impression and hope that you will give us the chance to do so on your next visit. Kind regards, DAS TRIEST
Read more
JessicaGibney wrote a review Nov 2021
New York City, New York115 contributions46 helpful votes
We're gold elite Bonvoy members traveling for 4 nights in November 2021. We picked the property mainly because we had free nights to use before they expire next March + the pictures on here looked gorgeous. We were very disappointed overall with our stay. I feel like we were catfished. 1. There was no acknowledgement of membership, no upgrades and not really a gift: When I asked the 3rd day about it, they said they left a bottle of water in the room as a gift. Where are the days of a free drink at the bar or points? 2. We stayed in room 129, and I'm aware our experience may be because of our specific room since I don't see it in any of the pictures on here. All the pictures on here look spacious with great views. Our room was a nightmare. I think they may have given it to us since we used our free night certificates? Our biggest issues were with the bathroom, Wifi & temperature. - No view (literally windows faced internally but calling it a courtyard is too nice, it was a 10x10 grass patch with nothing in it) - Bathrooms: The door the bathroom is glass, no lock, no sound proofing, no privacy. The door to the toilet is fogged glass, but you can still clearly see through it. It was horrible. Look, we're married and all but that's just bad taste, not romantic. I don't know who'd design a bathroom like that. - No wifi: There was no internet connection in our room. We called the front desk and they just told us keep trying - it wasn't working. We had to go down to the front desk and they still told us to keep trying (not sure what was going to change). We turned on/off our phones, tried everything but nothing. Afterwards, they did bring us our own router - although we could finally connect, the wifi still very slow, we couldn't both be on the internet at the same time and even when it was just one person there was severe delays & pages wouldn't load. We were dependent on wifi for google maps, ticket purchases & looking up where to eat/go - we dreaded going back to the room or had to find somewhere in the morning to get wifi instead. - Small room, hardly any space to do anything but walk to bed and sleep. - One pillow and one small blanket each. -Thermostat: We did NOT have access to the thermostat, meaning it was ~70/75 degrees in our room and severely uncomfortable, we woke up in hte middle of night drenched in sweat. There are no top sheet, so it was comforter or nothing. Just wasn't comfortable. 3. The staff wasn't extremely helpful. We had booked two nights under my husband, two nights under me (he had free nights & I had the points) - I had both called and emailed them after we booked to let them know it was all one reservation (so we wouldn't have to move rooms, etc). When we arrived they were confused and told me I had to come down to reception the morning of my reservation to re-fill out paperwork. Which didn't make sense to me but I said OK and did it. When I went downstairs the person had no idea what I was talking about and then asked to check my COVID documents again - so strange since I was already there two nights. 4. Location: Okay, within walking distance to the M2 and the Naschmarkt/Spittleberg area. It's a 12/15/20 minute walk to everywhere else. We tended to walk everywhere so we didn't mind. We did see the Le Meriden and the Marriott during our time in Vienna and I'd say the Le Meriden is in the perfect location. It's one of those things where if all of these were isolated things it wouldn't be too bad, but everything together made our experience extremely underwhelming. Maybe it was just room 129 and all the other rooms are better, but why did we get stuck with one of the worst rooms? I know it was free nights/points but we earn those by spending money at Bonvoy properties & being loyal members + should be rewarded, not punished for it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniela Reutterer, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Das Triest
Responded Nov 26, 2021
Dear JessicaGibney, thank you very much for choosing hotel DAS TRIEST and for sharing your feedback with us! First of all, we would like to apologize for making you did not enjoy your stay to the fullest. As a Marriott Bonvoy member you enjoy many advantages in design hotels, but not all Bonvoy benefits. A detailed overview of all the benefits to which you are entitled as a Bonvoy member in all brands and partners of Marriott can be found on the Marriott Bonvoy website, through which you also have to book in order to collect or redeem points. The Bonvoy status of a member is then automatically forwarded to us as a hotel, together with the reservation. Unfortunately, we ourselves have no influence on this. Please be assured that our rooms are equipped the same. You did not receive a different room because you have booked with points. Every guest is warmly welcomed, independet if and how much they are paying. We are very sorry that you did not felt comfortable in our rooms to one of our silent courtyard. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience with the wifi and your extension of your reservation during your stay. You rightly expect something different from the DAS TRIEST hotel. We have discussed your feedback with the entire team so that something like this doesn't happen again. We very much hope that you will accept our apology and give us a second chance to convince you of us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, DAS TRIEST
Read more
Maurice L wrote a review Nov 2021
New York City, New York2 contributions
Excellent boutique hotel. Great service throughout. Wonderful staff . I highly recommend this hotel. The location is perfect for a local environment & vibe. Very easy to walk to most places of interest. Definitely my go to place in Vienna .
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Pick a room in the new section.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniela Reutterer, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Das Triest
Responded Nov 26, 2021
Dear Smoogey, thank you very much for your stay at hotel DAS TRIEST and for taking your time to write a feedback regarding your recent stay. We really appreciate your words of praise and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards DAS TRIEST
Read more
TB_MTL wrote a review Nov 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Great hotel well situated which is walking distance to key attractions, trams and subway stations. Rooms are spacious and modern with all the basic necessities. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniela Reutterer, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Das Triest
Responded Nov 26, 2021
Dear TB_MTL, thank you very much for your recent visit to hotel DAS TRIEST and for sharing your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you had an exceptional stay! We hope to welcome you back soon for another wonderful experience in Vienna! DAS TRIEST
Read more
David F wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
The stay was really enjoyable and accommodating from start to finish. There was a place to park right in front of the hotel to check in and get our bags up to the room. Our room was upgraded because of our Marriott status. It was very nice with a private garden and sitting area just outside our room. The staff was friendly and very helpful in speaking English very well and kind to help us that could not speak German well. The breakfast buffet was delicious, with many choices, and I tried most of them.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniela Reutterer, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Das Triest
Responded Nov 26, 2021
Dear Culture562148, thank you very much for choosing hotel DAS TRIEST and for sharing this wonderful feedback with us. We are thrilled to read your lovely words regarding your recent stay, especially your upgrade to one of our garden suites, our helpful team and our delicious breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards DAS TRIEST
Read more
Sylvia wrote a review Oct 2021
Oslo, Norway12 contributions3 helpful votes
A very nice stay at this hotel. We had a superior room in a separate wing, which was extremely quiet, you would never guess you were in a big city. There is a tram stop outside (Resselgasse) and it is only 5 mins walk from Karlsplatz and the Opera. And in the other direction you reach Naschmarkt in 5 minutes. Breakfast was outstanding, they have absolutely everything, and beautifully prepared. The only minus is that the breakfast room is small and crowded. There is a nice courtyard as well, although weather didnt permit sitting outside this time. Fitness room is small, but well equipped with all you need for a good workout. This really is a hidden gem, and will be my one and only hotel choice in Vienna in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniela Reutterer, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Das Triest
Responded Oct 11, 2021
Dear lillepokk, thank you very much for choosing hotel DAS TRIEST and for sharing this lovely feedback. We are really happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon and wish you a wonderful autumn until then. Kind regards, DAS TRIEST
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$145 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
das triest hotel, das triest vienna
LOCATION
AustriaVienna RegionViennaWieden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Das Triest
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Das Triest?
Nearby attractions include Third Man Museum (0.2 miles), Antonio Vivaldi 4 Seasons Karlskirche (0.2 miles), and Karlskirche (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Das Triest?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Das Triest?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Das Triest?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Das Triest?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Das Triest?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wiener Wiaz Haus, Cafe Mendez, and Schlawiener.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Das Triest?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Das Triest have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Das Triest offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Das Triest located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Vienna.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Das Triest?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Das Triest?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.