We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

InterContinental Wien

Show Prices
#74 of 366 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
InterContinental Wien
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,810 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,283: English reviews
Start your review of InterContinental Wien
 Click to rate
Monmouthshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Smooth and very friendly check in. This is predominately a business orientated hotel but it's location is ideal for tourists, on the Ring and adjacent to the Stadtspark U-Bahn. The breakfast choice and quality is superb and all served by happy, chatty staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We were here to celebrate my birthday and our wedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank realgen
Sandra_Hoesl, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear realgen, thank you for your kind review. It is our pleasure to make your stay and especially your birthday a memorable one. I will forward all your nice words to my team and the management of the hotel. Wishing you all the best and hope to see you again soon here in Vienna. Kind regards, Sandra Hösl Front Office...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for three nights on a trip to see family with my wife. Good location but rooms are small and long overdue some modernisation. Impossible to regulate room temperature as it is hot all the time, even in the wardrobe. Window blinds cheap and nasty.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Les B
Sandra_Hoesl, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear Les B, First of all I would like to thank you for writing this comment. The location of our hotel is indeed a true benefit. You can easily walk to the city centre and explore Vienna by foot. I am very sorry that you were not happy with the seize of your room. It would have been our pleasure...

london england
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here from February 18 to the 20th. Booked through IHG own website. After booking a good couple of months in advance a club twin room and having conformation sent we (wrongly) thought that's what we would be staying in. We arrived at the Intercontinental Vienna just after 1500hrs to check in. We were not taken to the club...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thecllr
Sandra_Hoesl, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear thecllr, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this detailed feedback about your recent stay. Reading through your comments, I must say that I am really very sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations! Referring to the Twin bed, I have to inform you that we neither have...

Lon
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Upon walking to the hotel my heart sank a little - 60s architecture! As soon as I walked in it all changed. A beautiful lobby. The best welcome I've had a hotel - totally professional and friendly staff - superb. Room was lovely and very spacious. The concierge and door men were very polite and helpful. The lobby bar is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank E_P_London_UK
Sandra_Hoesl, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear E_P_London_UK, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this nice comment about us. People may say the hotel needs updating but the decor is its charm, from the incredible chandeliers to the wood panelled walls. I am very happy that you liked our traditional Viennese lobby. Highlighting our friendly staff is very much appreciated and I...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of the hotel is simply perfect - easy walking distance to either offices or sites when time permitted. The Lobby lounge serves an amazing Steak Tartar (highly recommended) and then comes to life as the bar opens in the evening - really the place to meet and be seen. Rooms and bathrooms are very clean and well serviced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IntrepidExp
Sandra_Hoesl, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear IntrepidExp, First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our location is a true benefit, having everything important in walking distance is very convenient for our valued guests. You can easily explore Vienna by foot or by metro which is right across the hotel. Great that you had time to visit our...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I spent a weekend in Vienna at the InterContinental. It was a lovely hotel. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room had all the amenities that we needed and was very comfortable. The hotel is also in a great location for walking around the city. We will definitely stay there when we are in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry A
Sandra_Hoesl, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear Sherry A, Thank you very much for your honest feedback. It was indeed a pleasure for me to read your kind words. The location of our hotel is indeed perfect. Being so close to town is very convenient and you can easily explore the area by walking. I am sorry that you felt disturbed by the music of the...

Rudolph, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The people at reception were very helpful, as was the concierge. He helped us plan a day trip to Salzburg that was phenomenal! This hotel was in walking distance to the pedestrian area and sightseeing sites.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drtlamb
Sandra_Hoesl, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear drtlamb, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. Highlighting our helpful staff and the great tour arranged by our Concierge team is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the management team. It is a pleasure to read that you had a good time in Austria and especially here at the InterContinental Vienna. We hope that...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Intercontinental never lets its guests down. I came to the hotel following a terrible pickpocketing incident in Slovenia which left me with no ID card to prove my identity. Luckily for the IHG app which recognised me as an IHG member, the hotel staff took me in. Over the 2 days i was there scrambling to settle my paperwork and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peiyun W
Sandra_Hoesl, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear Peiyun W, First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do feel very sorry that your vacation started with such an awful incident. However it is very nice to read that my colleagues were able to provide you a lovely room upgrade and all your benefits you have as an IHG...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is situated in the heart of the city, on the dash of a large green park. Monumental, large building with beautiful views from the rooms. Very friendly staff, always ready to help. Our double room was spacious and the bed was huge and soft. The room has a kettle, full supply of coffee and tea, iron and ironing board,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andrey i
Sandra_Hoesl, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear andrey i, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It is very nice to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The location of our hotel is indeed perfect. Having the Stadtpark across the street is a true benefit for our valued guests. Highlighting our friendly staff is very much appreciated and I will...

Penang, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

And it was an awesome one!! It was centrally located hence walking anywhere is convenient. Located opposite the Stadt park and next to a big outdoor ice skating ring, we managed to skate but no time for the park... Vienna is such a pretty town. So much to do but so little time... We got upgraded to a bigger room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weennee
Sandra_Hoesl, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear weennee, first of all let me thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our location is a true benefit, having every important sights and the center of town in walking distance. You can easily explore Vienna by foot or by metro which is right across the hotel. Thank you very much for highlighting our...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

878 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (805)
Viewed
Room/Suite (188)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
View from Room (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (136)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (299)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Hilton Vienna
#107 of 366 in Vienna
2,905 reviews
Inner City
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Vienna Marriott Hotel
#85 of 366 in Vienna
1,644 reviews
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#42 of 366 in Vienna
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Inner City
Le Meridien Vienna
Le Meridien Vienna
#84 of 366 in Vienna
2,743 reviews
Inner City
The Ring
The Ring
#28 of 366 in Vienna
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally situated in the centre of Vienna, the deluxe hotel is the ideal starting point from which to explore this fascinating city. International atmosphere and Viennese tradition together with personalized service present the perfect harmony for a pleasant stay.459 guestrooms including 3 club floors and 49 suites boast every comfort of a de deluxe property. A restaurant, bar and café as well as 24-hour fitness centre and room service, garage, hair-dresser and souvenir shop round up the hotel’s facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Wien

Address: Johannesgasse 28, Vienna 1030, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Price Range: $149 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Wien 5*
Number of rooms: 459
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Wien Hotel Vienna
Intercontinental Hotel Vienna
Intercontinental Hotel Wien
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Vienna
#55 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#59 Business Hotel in Vienna
#65 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Wien staff and other travelers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Wien staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Honest review folks till they replace the mattress and sort out the aircon no room. This could be a good place to stay but not now.”
  • Massive lump in mattress
  • Under the bed
  • Room views
  • Lump on bed.
  • Mattress is worn out completely
  • Not clean in this room 1234
  • So uncomfortable
  • View from lounge
 of 5 bubbles thecllr, 1 week ago | Read review
“Be sure to stop for a drink in the lobby - great staff and entertainment”
 of 5 bubbles IntrepidExp, 1 week ago | Read review
“The rooms facing the skating rink were quite loud.”
 of 5 bubbles 208sherrya, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“try and get an upgrade to a club room with access to the Intercon club lounge.”
 of 5 bubbles cpj0hns0n1, Jan 23, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view”
 of 5 bubbles HappyasaPig, Jan 12, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question