We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Wagramer Strasse 83-85, Vienna 1220 Austria
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$146
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
Only 1 left at
$114
View deal
Official Hotel Site
$137
View deal
FindHotel$114
Trip.com$136
ZenHotels.com$132
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (105)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (16)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
Updated 08/31/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from ARCOTEL Donauzentrum Wien
Updated 08/31/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#251 of 396 hotels in Vienna
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
3.7
Value
3.6
Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Vienna does not have to be difficult. Welcome to ARCOTEL Donauzentrum, a nice option for travelers like you.Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Danube Tower (1.4 mi) and Trinitarierkirche zum Heiligen Franz von Assisi (1.8 mi), guests of ARCOTEL Donauzentrum can easily experience some of Vienna's most well known attractions. Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a desk, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel. ARCOTEL Donauzentrum features a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and 24 hour check-in, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts free breakfast. If you are driving to ARCOTEL Donauzentrum, parking is available. During your visit, be sure to check out one of Vienna's popular wine bars such as Weinstand, Heuriger Richard Lentner, and Heuriger Zum Binder - Altes Haus, all a short distance from ARCOTEL Donauzentrum. If you are interested in exploring Vienna, check out one of the castles, such as Vienna Pass, Palais Schönborn-Batthyány, and Schloss Neugebäude. ARCOTEL Donauzentrum looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Vienna.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Parking garage
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Taxi service
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Full view
82Good for walkers
Grade: 82 out of 100
35Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
119Reviews4Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 41
  • 43
  • 20
  • 4
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
newtravellerfan wrote a review Sep 2022
Alberta4 contributions5 helpful votes
Nice hotel with friendly reception. However we used their taxi service to airport and were told it was $45 Euros and when we got to airport driver said $70 Euros. He said we had lots of luggage which was a lie as we had only carry on bags and small backpacks. We thought by booking our taxi through hotel it would be an honest one but clearly not.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Donauzentrum, Other at ARCOTEL Donauzentrum Wien
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Alberta, first and foremost thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We deeply regret that you received the wrong information from our taxi driver regarding the cost of your transfer to the airport. Kindly be advised that our team is working on the case and will follow up accordingly. Allow me to invite you to contact me personally to discuss this with you further on gabriela.ellinger@arcotel.com. Unfortunately, we cannot undo the experienced, but we do hope to see you again soon, so you have the chance to fully discover the beauty of our hotel. Best regards, Gabriela Ellinger Rooms Division Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
informed consumer wrote a review Sep 2022
Calgary, Alberta10 contributions7 helpful votes
The hotel is very modern. Our room however had only one set of curtains so that the window wasn’t completely covered and only the thin drape material covered part of the window. This let all the bright lights from the courtyard shine through. We were in room 237. The worst thing though was the rip off for a taxi to the airport leaving at 6:15 am. The lady checking us in said we should take the hotel transport to the airport and that it would be 45 euros. This was close to the price of a taxi and less hassle so we booked it. When we got to the airport the price of the taxi was 70 euros. The driver justified this as we were 4 people and not 3 people. He also said we had a lot of luggage which wasn’t true as we each had a carry on suitcase and a travel backpack. We are feeling ripped off by the hotel / taxi combo
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Donauzentrum, Other at ARCOTEL Donauzentrum Wien
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mrs. Shannon, first and foremost thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We deeply regret that you received the wrong information from our taxi driver regarding the cost of your transfer to the airport. Kindly be advised that our team is working on the case and will follow up accordingly. Allow me to invite you to contact me personally to discuss this with you further on gabriela.ellinger@arcotel.com. Unfortunately, we cannot undo the experienced, but we do hope to see you again soon, so you have the chance to fully discover the beauty of our hotel. Best regards, Gabriela Ellinger Rooms Division Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mateo SANDEZ wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Me and my partner stayed there this weekend 7-8 of may, we both are transgender people and finding a place were we dont feel umconfortable or look at by the staff is very important and I am very very glad we choose this hotel. The whole staff was friendly and very helpful, the breakfast is very diverse and tasty. The room was extremely tidy, as an ex 5 start hotel worker I was gladly surprise. there is no need to carry your extra shampoo or soup since the one they have smell very nice and it is actually good quality, just carry your own conditioner and you are ready to go. 20 minutes by metro for stephen church, 30 for the palace, and baldevere. good sound proof rooms. I recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Donauzentrum, Other at ARCOTEL Donauzentrum Wien
Responded Aug 27, 2022
Dear Mjoaco, Thank you for taking your time to leave a review! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay to the fullest! We are very proud about your positive words in regards to the friendliness of our staff. We hope to welcome you soon again! Kind regards, Your ARCOTEL Donauzentrum Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shankar Kantli wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1. Very highly priced hotel with less amenities 2. No kettle and mini fridge in the room 3.Uncomfortable beds. 4. Breakfast is not so good. No variety of food, no bread items, no toaster, no fruits. Sometimes they keep old fruits. Canteen employees are not responsive and most of the time are deaf. 5. Reception people are OK, but are most of the time helpless and always say sorry for the things that are not available. Feedback system is unresponsive.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Very highly priced hotel with less amenities
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
borderlineLondon wrote a review Feb 2020
London11 contributions21 helpful votes
The Arcotel DZ is good value, but it definitely isn’t for everyone. It is situated in the 22nd district, which is a ‘new development’ type working class suburb. The area is dreary and devoid of charm, with rows and rows of council estate blocks and pretty much nothing else. The centre of town, where all the sites are, is about a twenty minute ride on the underground – hardly the end of the world, but an inconvenience if that is the main reason you are in the city. And as for eating options, you are basically stuck with the fast food type places in the large shopping centre connected to the hotel. I go to Vienna only because I have business in the 22nd district, so I will definitely stay here again – but if it is your first time in Vienna and you want to see the sights and generally soak up the Vienna atmosphere, I would advise that you stay somewhere closer to the centre.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
MikeG B wrote a review Jan 2020
Mold, United Kingdom6 contributions18 helpful votes
Dreadful place. It is the epitome of 'style' over substance. No kettle or tea or coffee in the room, the furniture is cheap and nasty while trying to give the impression of being 'stylish'. Air con/heating doesn't work or, if it does, I am unable to figure it out so I am sitting shivering in my room at the moment; I'm considering sleeping in the corridor outside because it is like a sauna out there. Got a 'reduced' rate of €100 per night so an absolute bargain - was asked to pay up front when I arrived but what they laughingly call the 'front desk' were unable to give me an invoice for my stay. Avoid; I will in future.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Tip is not to stay here.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Marc B wrote a review Jan 2020
Tagum City, Philippines70 contributions46 helpful votes
Location is great. Metro station close by takes you into the center of town in around 12 minutes. The hotel is attached to a massive shopping mall with dozens of restaurants. The open plan bathroom was a first experience. My only major complaint is that there is only one nespresso machine in the lobby and it was out of order so no way of drinking a morning coffee before the dining room opens., for me this is a deal breaker so we won't be returning. The inclusive breakfast is ok but nothing to write home about. Overall ok but I'm sure for €100 a night there are better accommodations to be found.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office D, Front Office Manager at ARCOTEL Donauzentrum Wien
Responded Feb 17, 2020
Dear Mr. Marc B Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. This is the most valuable source for us in order to improve our product and service continuously. We are very happy to learn, that you enjoyed your stay with us especially with the location and the rooms. As the coffee machine is fixed again, we really hope that this has not completely clouded your stay and we would be really happy if you change your mind and would decide to spend another stay, here in our ARCOTEL Donauzentrum. Kind regards, Your ARCOTEL Donauzentrum team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FabricioOno wrote a review Dec 2019
Tres Lagoas, MS33 contributions46 helpful votes
Do not expect much from this hotel. Clean and large rooms. Ideal for a good night of sleep. Although it is not close to tourist attractions, there is a Subway line which is easily accessible (4 minute walk) from the hotel. There is also a bus stop for the airport bus in front of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office D, Front Office at ARCOTEL Donauzentrum Wien
Responded Jan 21, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your ARCOTEL Donauzentrum Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
charles_gresham wrote a review Sep 2019
London, United Kingdom9 contributions8 helpful votes
This hotel is only suited for people being forced to go here. Frustrated and not helpful staff. WIFi didn't work and didn't get fixed. Interior is like the many hotels for generation IKEA, but disfunctional in many ways: Room table not suited to work at, light switches outside the bathroom, and many design details more that might look good when made public on your Instagram account, but doesn't work in reality. No wonders this hotel is integrated into the artificial world of EU"s (still?) largest shopping mall, the Donauzentrum, thus the name (Donau = Danube). Between the hotel and the "real" Vienna there's a nightmare of concrete buildings. No recommendation. Stay away from this hotel and this area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office D, Front Office Manager at ARCOTEL Donauzentrum Wien
Responded Nov 3, 2019
Dear Charles, thank you very much for having taken the time to share your feedback with us. This is the most valuable source for us in order to continuously improve our product and service. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Your ARCOTEL Donauzentrum Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ashraf Elsharkawy wrote a review Sep 2019
Mansoura, Egypt165 contributions82 helpful votes
Nice hotel with good rooms nice lobby near by large shopping mail No room service average quality of food with reasonable wi fi clean tools with average prices Very small shower area in side the room away from wc
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office D, Front Office at ARCOTEL Donauzentrum Wien
Responded Sep 26, 2019
Dear Mr. AshrafElsharkawy, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. It is always our aim, to not only meet our guests expectation but to exceed them from the beginning of the stay until the departure. We are really sorry that we were not able to fulfil all your expectations, especially regarding the room service. For beeing sustainable we decided to provide our guests a 24 hours shop where you can buy food and drinks any time. We hope this has not completely clouded your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again with us in future. Best regards, Your ARCOTEL Donauzentrum Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$109 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustriaVienna RegionViennaKagran / Donaustadt
NUMBER OF ROOMS
158
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about ARCOTEL Donauzentrum Wien
Which popular attractions are close to ARCOTEL Donauzentrum Wien?
Nearby attractions include Donau Zentrum (0.07 miles), Albert Schultz Eishalle (0.2 miles), and Platz der Menschenrechte (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at ARCOTEL Donauzentrum Wien?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at ARCOTEL Donauzentrum Wien?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at ARCOTEL Donauzentrum Wien?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at ARCOTEL Donauzentrum Wien?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ARCOTEL Donauzentrum Wien?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Burger, Saloon Donau Plex, and OLive Eat & Drink.
Does ARCOTEL Donauzentrum Wien have airport transportation?
Yes, ARCOTEL Donauzentrum Wien offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at ARCOTEL Donauzentrum Wien?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does ARCOTEL Donauzentrum Wien offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at ARCOTEL Donauzentrum Wien?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to ARCOTEL Donauzentrum Wien?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Belvedere Museum (4.3 miles), Ringstrasse (4.0 miles), and Imperial Crypt (4.0 miles).