Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna

Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna

Laurenzerberg 2 / Fleischmarkt 19 1010 Vienna, Vienna 1010 Austria
Traveler (514)
WOW Room
Room & Suite (83)
salle pour le petit déjeuner, le buffet est sur votre gauche
Dining (69)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
$136
Get rewarded with One Key
$137
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#67 of 380 hotels in Vienna
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.4
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
With its 127 luxuriously furnished rooms, Ruby Lissi is centrally located in the first district and therefore directly in the heart of the Vienna. Only a couple of blocks away from Stephansplatz and Schwedenplatz, the hotel offers the ideal starting point for a tour of the Austrian capital. The design theme of the public areas was inspired by Lissi’s namesake, Empress Elisabeth and her travel activities around the middle and end of the 19th century.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
First aid kit
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Safe
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Laurenzerberg 2 / Fleischmarkt 19 1010 Vienna, Vienna 1010 Austria
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Vienna Intl Airport
Ivanka Airport
38.8 mi
See all flights
Schwedenplatz
2 minVienna U-Bahn
2,069Reviews24Q+A36Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,236
  • 610
  • 146
  • 41
  • 36
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
thehappyhappy wrote a review Sep 2020
Vienna, Austria43 contributions54 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First time in a Ruby Hotel, and definitely not the last. Super easy check in, 24h reception. Modern and stylish Hotel, very cool lobby and Bar (24h open!!!!), dark and elegant corridors and bright and clean rooms. Shower is integrated in the room, we liked that ;-) Also you have a Marshall amplifier in the room where you can connect your phone, or you can even borrow a guitar for free and play in the room!!
The service was very good, young team and everyone was super friendly and helpful. Delicious coffee, breakfast was ok, but a bit pricey (for the money you can get better options in town)
Location is great, very central, 5min walk from the cathedral and still very quiet, no noise from the streets.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rachlebmelb wrote a review Nov 2022
Melbourne, Australia27 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a wonderful 3 night stay at Ruby Lissi Vienna in mid November. Location is perfect if you’re travelling in from the airport, 10 minutes from the main train station or 2 minutes from the closest U Bahn. Hotel is right in the middle of town, everything was within walking distance for us.

On arrival the staff were very friendly and helped us with the self check in. You’re able to pick between daily maid service or a free drink per person with maid service every 3 days, we picked the free drink option (was a great bar and so many drink options including cocktails, beer, wines) as we prefer not to have maid service anyway! Staff were very helpful with explaining this all to us.

We chose the cosy room for 2 people. The room itself was compact but larger than most of the rooms we’d had in Italy and Greece so we were pleasantly surprised! The layout may be a little tricky if you want a lot of privacy but for a couple there was no issue! Shower can be seen from the bedroom but there’s a curtain to close this off if you want and the toilet is behind frosted glass with the basin in the main room. The bed was very comfortable, the only slightly odd thing was the duvet is 2 separate ones laying across the bed so one covers your feet and the other your torso. We tried it this way and also just having one duvet each, both options were a bit strange but worked well enough, not a major issue at all but if this is something that would bother you keep it in mind.

In terms of room amenities there was a large safe, hairdryer, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, hand wash and hand lotion.

Would very happily return to this hotel on our next trip to Vienna.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
abaldi749009 wrote a review Jan 2020
Cesena, Italy1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in a best location, in 10 minutes you can go anywhere on foot. The room was very clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable.The staff was very friendly and helpful.We recommend a lot Ruby lissi hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
paumail wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was fine but not what we.

The power plugs of TV were broken and not safe, wires were coming out of the wall.

Shower was in the middle of the room, and towels on the WC, wich made no sense.

A small part of the floor was loose, needed some fixing.

Heating was too warm, and was not possible to adjust, only turn on/off.

Breakfast was good, but was a bit low on variety, every day the same. No chocolat pastry avaliable.

Hotel decoration was too much dark.

There was a music buffer very big in the room, wich we did not use, because if we can hear people on the corridor, certainly other rooms can hear the music loud. Clearly the hotel wanted to transmit a rock style or something. We apreciate the effort, but we only wanted a place to stay the night and brekfast.

Also, in the bed, there were two sets of sheets/quilt, one for one person, althoug bed was for copules, this was very unconfortable, because my wife and and me ether have one sheet each one, puting them rotated 90 degrees, or shared them as the bed was arranged by room service, but then with a hole in the middle section in horizontal of the bed.

the room was not bad, and we could rest good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RubyHotels, Manager at Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna
Responded Jan 8, 2020
Hi paumail, thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay with us. Your feedback provides us with the opportunity to constantly improve our hotel and the quality of our service. We are a city hotel and that has many advantages, however, this also means less space. That’s why we design our rooms and especially the bathroom in a unique way to make the best of the limited space available. The open bathroom and the all-glass shower save space and create a generous sense of spaciousness. We're providing pictures of our unique bathroom layout on all of our booking platforms and during the booking process on our website. In our hallways, we used darker colors, which function in contrast to our bright and clean rooms, which helps to offer our guests a special experience upon their arrival. Our healthy breakfast only consists of fresh, high-quality breakfast foods sourced from local producers. Hot dishes don't really fit with that, since they quickly lose their quality sitting on the buffet. We hope you give us a second chance Your Ruby Lissi Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
glaytt212688 wrote a review Jan 2020
Kiryat Tivon, Israel1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I've never stayed in a hotel on your level and the sink must be inside the room, it's just a shame. The acoustics from the bathroom are so bad.
In the lobby couches are torn and breakfast is simply limited and does not justify the price.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RubyHotels, Manager at Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna
Responded Jan 24, 2020
Hi glaytt212688, We’re sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay as much as you could have. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts though. The open bathroom and the all-glass shower save space and create a generous sense of spaciousness. We're providing pictures of our unique bathroom layout on all of our booking platforms and during the booking process on our website. We want our guests to have a great experience when staying with us and feel at home. That's why we're offering service without formalities - laidback and casual. With our unique design, which always refers to the history of the building or surrounding locale, we also put a lot of effort in creating places with character and soul. Sorry to hear you couldn't quite get the vibe. Your Ruby Lissi Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tehila wrote a review Feb 2022
Ramat Gan, Israel129 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for just one night. It started with us booking the wrong date and the super nice guy in the reception immediately helping us cancel the reservation and making a new one for the correct date.
Then, he upgraded us to a better room. The new room had a blockage in the sink so they moved us to another room of the same standard, and gave us a voucher to a drink as compensation for our "trouble".
Throughout our stay the crew was helpful, friendly and simply gave us a feeling that they care.
On top of everything the room was super clean and cosy, the design is super cool, the location was perfect and the coffee was good :-)
What else could you wish for? We'll definitely go back if we are ever again in Vienna.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John K wrote a review Jan 2020
Ireland18 contributions36 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Ruby lissi Hotel offers a great location for a city break to Vienna. The atmosphere in the hotel is good, we only experience this in the morning as we were out all day. To mention the beds are so comfortable it's a welcome after spending the day walking around d lovely Vienna. The public transport links are just a few meters away from the hotel if required. The Ruby is great value for money with really helpful staff and they were very keen to advise and direct us with information about the sites we wanted to visit.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tarjia wrote a review Sep 2021
Klaukkala, Finland257 contributions144 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is excellent, right next to Schwedenplatz and within easy walking distance to Wien Mitte station. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Comfortable beds with quality linen. Good breakfast with a selection of whole grain breads available.
But I do not understand the obsession with the open-concept bathrooms. It simply does not work because 1) everyone needs their privacy in the bathroom and toilet 2) it is not at all practical because the water from the shower flows into the room and the floor is constantly wet. What would have been an excellent experience with this hotel was to some extent destroyed by this weird room layout.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dorise149 wrote a review Jun 2021
Desselbrunn7 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We always stay at Ruby Lissi when making a trip to Vienna. If coming by car it is cheap and perfect to use the park & ride Hütteldorf and take the underground U4 to Schwedenplatz. The hotel is right next to the underground station. You are right in the city centre within a five minute walk from the hotel.
The hotel features a lovely design and very nice rooms. Love to be back soon.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DurantIsaline wrote a review Mar 2020
Amsterdam, The Netherlands22 contributions47 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We had planned our trip to Vienna 4 months in advance to celebrate the birthday of my mother, how little could we know that a global pandemic would take place. While we arrived in Vienna we found out that all museums and the opera would be closed till beginning of April minimum. We had booked a 4 days trip with opera tickets, museums and so forth and were all reimbursed due to the impromptu closing.
As the situation in France was getting worst we decided to head home before they decide to potentially close the boarders as we have seen with Italy, the US, and many other countries to French ressortissants.

After 2 nights out of 4, we asked the hotel if we could get a voucher for a future stay or any commercial support and we were denied it as we had booked without cancellation ( for a total of over 900 euros).

Airlines offered us vouchers and rebooking, the opera refunded us without any questions, museums reimbursed by a simple email but this hotel was not willing to make any commercial gesture.

It is a shame as the location is nice and the room was nice but we will definitely not stay there when we come back in a later time as this is not how you deal with customers in a supposedly 4 stars hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ruby Hotels, Marketing at Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna
Responded Mar 13, 2020
Hi DurantIsaline, We are sorry to hear that you wanted to amend your booking when staying with us. The current situation regarding COVID-19 is a very exceptional circumstance, the effects of which are clearly felt worldwide and also in our company, as part of the travel industry. Unfortunately, with non-refundable rates, we can only issue vouchers, refunds or rebookings in case of force majeure. This applies if a state of emergency or travel ban is declared, or if the city or the hotel is in quarantine and is not accessible. Our team will contact you for more information. Best
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rayhllai asked a question Dec 2019
Hong Kong, China3 contributions
Do you have a lift for high floor rooms?
Answer from Paolaelle
Reggio Emilia, Italy310 contributions134 helpful votes
Yes, they have a lift, and he late night entry has a flight of stairs.
Answer from HappyinLondon
Windsor, Ontario22 contributions16 helpful votes
Yes, our room was accessible with roll-in shower. It also had a bigger (queen-size) bed.
jules0606 wrote a tip Apr 2024
St. Albans, United Kingdom81 contributions40 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you arrive late evening ( I arrived 23.30) the main entrance may be locked. I had to walk round to the entrance facing the river."
Read full review
DINASOT wrote a tip Mar 2024
Thessaloniki, Greece101 contributions61 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring slippers because you will pay for them!"
Read full review
Stephen O wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book this hotel. You won't be disappointed "
Read full review
Best W wrote a tip Jan 2024
4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Dress warm in winter Vienna is as cold as it gets!.. check out Café Landtmann Vienna’s storybook coffee house, Mozart's Café "
Read full review
AfricanLoza wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"the bar/ breakfast area is great for relaxing. great team. room layout, with shower toilet may be different for some. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Vienna area.
PRICE RANGE
$143 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustriaVienna RegionViennaInner City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
127
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RUBY LISSI HOTEL VIENNA $137 ($̶1̶5̶3̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna
Which popular attractions are close to Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna?
Nearby attractions include Wiener Royal Orchester (0.2 miles), Church of the Jesuits (0.2 miles), and Hard Rock Cafe Vienna (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna?
Conveniently located restaurants include ef16 Restaurant, Vinothek W-Einkehr, and Schachtelwirt.
Is Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Vienna.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Belvedere Museum (1.7 miles), Ringstrasse (0.8 miles), and Votivkirche (1.0 miles).
Is Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Vienna HotelsVienna Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ViennaHotels near Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars