We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

STANYS Das Apartmenthotel

Traveler (148)
Room & Suite (101)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
Modern, spacious rooms & apartments (30m² - 52m²), partly with kitchen and balcony, inspire with an urban and casual lifestyle. Best city location just few steps from the Westbahnhof railway station and direct on the Vienna's biggest shopping street - Mariahilfer Strasse. Here you live centrally with perfect connection to the traffic network.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Electric vehicle charging station
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know


Full view
88Good for walkers
Grade: 88 out of 100
49Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
8Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 133
  • 146
  • 31
  • 6
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
It is the 6th time we book there and every time is special and always different from the previous time. I call the lovely Manager and she reserves always the same attic, our Winier home... Facilities a d good hearted people, yes.. Here you find lovely friends welcoming you in
Read more
Response from stanys212, Manager at STANYS Das Apartmenthotel
Responded Feb 18, 2019
With great pleasure we are your Viennese home and we welcome you every year at the same time again and again. It is truly a honor to have you here staying with us in your favourite apartment. Our loyal guests like you turn our work into pure joy. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience here on Tripadvisor. For your next reservation you know how you can reach us. Lovely regards from Vienna, your Stanys team
Read more
I stayed in Stanys for 5 nights. The room I got was large, airy, with plenty of light. It was well fitted out with the usual amenities including a microwave. That was really convenient. The location is unbeatable: just a 2-minute walk to the train station with plenty of eating
Read more
Response from stanys212, Manager at STANYS Das Apartmenthotel
Responded Feb 18, 2019
We do appreciate all your great comments about our hotel. Great to hear that you had an enjoyable time. We would love to have you back staying with us in the future again.
Read more
Booked in advance via booking and was then literally flooded with RUDE and IMPOLITE emails and messages instructing me to "immediately cancel the booking" because they already booked the room differently for a cinema-event. So, I was TOLD (not politely asked or even asked, mind
Read more
Response from stanys212, Manager at STANYS Das Apartmenthotel
Responded Jan 16, 2019
Wir möchten gerne eine Stellungsname zu dieser Bewertung nehmen. Die Behauptung, eine Buchung willkürlich zu stornieren, kann weder seitens des anonym bewertenden Person noch seitens TripAdvisor in irgendeiner Form bewiesen werden. Die Bewertung wurde auf diversen anderen Bewertungsportalen wortgleich veröffentlicht und zielt darauf ab, das Hotel als Betrüger darstellen. Wir finden das unakzeptable, dass eine unsachliche und diskreditierende Bewertung,ohne Nachweise von jedermann und anonym veröffentlicht werden kann. Eine Plattform, die sich als "vertrauenswürdige und nützliche Informationsquelle" vermarktet ist unseres Erachtens dazu verpflichtet, die Inhalte zu überprüfen. Leider wurde unsere Bitte, die Identität der Bewertungsverfassers zu verifizieren, ablehnt.
Read more
Overall a very Pleasant stay but 2 things we did not like on our arrival the dishwasher was still full of dishes but they were washed and the Refrigerator did not work for the enteire stay of 4 days. Breakfast was a okay but could use some upgrade once a while. It gets boring
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from stanys212, Manager at STANYS Das Apartmenthotel
Responded Jan 8, 2019
Thank you very much for your feedback! We are happy to hear that your stay in Stanys was a pleasant one, even if some shortcomings happend. The cooling thermostat in the refrigerator in your apartment broke down and our in-house technician did his best to fix it on the same day, but the defect was irreparable. The new refrigerator was delivered after your departure. We are so sorry for any inconveniences. We try to keep the price for breakfast very low - €8 per person. We vary the fresh products daily, to be able to offer diversified breakfast , but we do not have a breakfast chef preparing hot dishes. Thank you for yor understanding. We are sending you our best wishes from the whole STANYS team!
Read more
The worst hotel I've been in Vienna, dark and dirty room, the receptionist acted like he's in the Bazaar, IKEA style furnitures, not even near to the good part of the street. They were totally not honest with my reservation. The facilities and location do not justify even two
Read more
Response from stanys212, Manager at STANYS Das Apartmenthotel
Responded Nov 29, 2018
Dear Guest! We are very sorry about the bad experience you had with us. Even if the review is anonymous, we know that it is written by the guest from Varna (even if your profile is Tel Aviv) visiting us 2 days ag. The receptionist has shown you different rooms and apartments, but you didnt like any room and you were very dissatisfied with our modern style and the straightforward design. Our location on the famouse Mariahilfer Street is very central and in the middle of the happening. For all of us it is very disappointing to hear that that your stay did not meet your expectations at all, like in all other hotels you have rated here on Tripadvisor
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementSTANYS Das Apartmenthotel
Zebra Apartment
Is the Wien HBF station near to the Stanys Das hotel ? Possible by walking with 2 big luggage? Tks
Our hotel is located close to the Westbahnhof railway station. There is a direct connection by tram 18 going from HBF Hauptbahnhof railway station to the Westbahhof, very easy to find.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi! You can get the metro U3 going to the Station Stephnasplatz in the old town. From there ou can walk to the opera. At the Westbahnhof railway station there are still some refugees, but they are well supplied by various social institutions and are not dangerous, they do not annoy any passersby. Mariahilfer Street is a shopping street. There are a lot of small bars, restaraurants and fast food locals around. You are never allone on the street even at night, the street is bright and well lit.
0 votes
Show all answers
We offer family rooms - Elephant Apartment - for maximal 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. For 4 adults we recemend you 2 smaller apartments - Monkey Apartments - on the same floor.
0 votes
Show all answers
Our cleaning ladies work every day, also on the weekend between 8am and 4pm. They do speak German and basic English.The daily cleaning is included in the daily room rate. We offer different apartments and rooms with different eqipment. Just contact us to get an individual offer according to your needs. There is a terrace in the courtyard
0 votes
Linen and towels are changed daily?
We offer daily cleaning. If you wish to change your towels every day, we can arrange it. The bed lines will be changed every 3 days.
0 votes
"the top floor with a smaal roofterras costs a bit extra but is wurth it!"
"I recommend a room at the first floor but with a view to the inner courtyard"
"the biggest one"
"Elephant apartment for families!"
"if you want better view try to get view to other side not to the wall"
$77 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
AustriaVienna RegionViennaFünfhaus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing