We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

STANYS Das Apartmenthotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
STANYS Das Apartmenthotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 104: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great staff, we arrived on a stormy night at around 2am, we were driving and lost to find the way to Stanys. We phoned the staff Mina at 2am and she still replied us, that was amazing! All questions before check in was prompt, and all staff are very helpful. The rooms are nice and clean, and there is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Derek N
Ireland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent City Break Hotel, close to Westbahnhof Station and all transport Links. Very efficient staff, clean, and a nice Buffet Breakfast. Nice Style through the property, a good value for the Price. A hotel that this reviewer can't think anything being wrong at this remove, a fact that can be only be helpful!

Helpful?
Thank TheSuperSupervisor
stanys212, Manager at STANYS Das Apartmenthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this excellent review and for taking your valuable time to write it. Our service, the cleanliness and the rich breakfast - you liked everything. This is a great pleasure for us and wonderful compliment. We hope so much for your return visit. More 

Hornsea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights as the last stop of our week trip (we also visited Budapest and Bratislava). The hotel was easy to find and really accessible using public transport. From the second we arrived, the staff were friendly and attentive - we felt like they were more than happy to help us however they could, and it... More 

Helpful?
Thank becdunning
stanys212, Manager at STANYS Das Apartmenthotel, responded to this review

We feel energized and very happy reading your review. We still try to keep our small hotel a beautiful, friendly spot for travelers. Thank you so much for your 5-star rating. Please feel free to visit us again anytime you are back in Vienna! More 

Esslingen am Neckar, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

Apartments are very nice, spacious and very clean. Kitchenette is very well equipped. Service is friendly and attentive. Very central location and within walking distance of one of the main shopping streets (Mariahilferstrasse) and very close to Schloss Schoenbrunn and the Westbahnhof (underground station). Great if your are travelling with kids and need an additional bedroom. If travelling by car,... More 

Helpful?
Thank X1847WWmichaelh
stanys212, Manager at STANYS Das Apartmenthotel, responded to this review

We are so glad that you visited Stanys and you had a great experience with us! Thank you so much for your kind recommendation. Your Stanys team More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016

Positive points: -Quiet (particularly the upper floors) -Located relatively close to underground and tram stations (5-10 min by foot) -Welcoming staff Negative points: -Location = very few places to go out and eat anything else but junk food; very few places accept credit cards around the hotel; relatively far from the city center. -Cleanliness = mediocre to acceptable. -Breakfast =... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hilsen71
stanys212, Manager at STANYS Das Apartmenthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! We really appreciate your feedback, but we are very sorry to know that you did not enjoy your stay in Stanys. For 65,-EUR per night you have booked the standard room and got free upgrade to our modern apartment with 52qm, equipped with separated living room, sleeping room, spaciuos bathroom, kitchenette and big balcony with nice city view.... More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for four nights and were pleasantly surprised about how spacious our room was (we went for a monkey room) coffee and water was supplied and free wifi too. The room was cleaned daily and we received clean towels every day. However the room didn't have air conditioning and our bed was two single mattresses... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte P
stanys212, Manager at STANYS Das Apartmenthotel, responded to this review

Dear Gustes! We constantly work on improving our guests’ satisfaction, therefore your feedback is highly valuable to us. We are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed our friendly and helpful service, the room and our location. We are truly sorry, that you were disappointed about mattresses. All our double beds are king size and have 2 mattresses. Guest preferring air... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016

I was here for business trip and unluckily here is no wasching machine. I had to go by taxi to laundry. They have no washing machine for guests. There is kitchen with stove but without oven and without microwave oven. I think they should mention there is no oven and no washing machine available. Guests who stay here longer time... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nicklane3
stanys212, Manager at STANYS Das Apartmenthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Would you please contact us directly: management@stanys.at to clarify which internet platform you have used for making your reservation. There are so many different websites with inaccurate information about our hotel and unfortunately we have no influence on it, if we even do not know the website. Maybe that is why you visited us with false expetions and... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay. We were provided with apartment with kitchen on 3rd floor, was really good and spacious. Hotel staffs were helpful and friendly, special mention to nice lady at reception with red hair(forgot to ask her name). The breakfast buffet was really good and price worthy. Location is major plus with tram station outside the hotel and really... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debashree G
stanys212, Manager at STANYS Das Apartmenthotel, responded to this review

It is the best part of our day knowing that your expectations were met. We are thrilled that you experienced a wonderful time with us and that you truly enjoyed the touches that made your stay all that more memorable. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the online community and for your recommendation. May we have the... More 

Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2016 via mobile

Although it's not the most luxurious hotel to stay at in Vienna, the rooms are spacious and airy, the upper floors have great views over the city, and the friendliness of the owner and staff, well you couldn't ask for better. I stay here on a regular basis and having the flexibility of a kitchen instead of eating out every... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank The_H00t
IhrStanysTeam, Manager at STANYS Das Apartmenthotel, responded to this review

There is no better compliment than to be called home away from home. That is exactly how we want you to feel - like home. Thank you so much for your great review. We do hope we can continue to share our hospitality with you. It is a pleasure having you as guest in Stanys. More 

County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2016

I am very disappointed because this apartmenthotel was not what they advertised. I went there late in the night after very long flight and I wanted to sleep long but it wasn´t possible because the cleaner was ringing my doorbell very early every morning and I didn´t have any possibility to sleep. The cleaner wanted to put the sheets and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Handy2013
stanys1, Manager at STANYS Das Apartmenthotel, responded to this review

stanys1, Manager von STANYS Das Apartmenthotel hat auf diese Bewertung geantwortet., 12. Feb 2016 Dear janreisen! Dear Handy2013! Dear Seatraveller7! For us dear guest from Finnland! We are very sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations, and consequently you did not enjoy your stay with us. You wrote your reviews very emotionally and mentioned a lot of negative things that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (115)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
#18 of 369 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 stars 402 reviews
Hotel Schani Wien
#36 of 369 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 stars 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 369 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 stars 592 reviews
Hostel Ruthensteiner
#1 of 194 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 stars 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern, spacious rooms & apartments (30m² - 52m²), partly with kitchen and balcony, inspire with an urban and casual lifestyle. Best city location just few steps from the Westbahnhof railway station and direct on the Vienna's biggest shopping street - Mariahilfer Strasse. Here you live centrally with perfect connection to the traffic network. ... more   less 

Additional Information about STANYS Das Apartmenthotel

Address: Mariahilfer Strasse 161, Vienna 1150, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Price Range: $71 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — STANYS Das Apartmenthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your STANYS Das Apartmenthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay