We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Bregenz

Booking.com$93*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Bregenz
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

547 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Bregenz
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
Fribourg, Switzerland
Reviewed September 7, 2016

This Ibis offers the usual IBIS room infrastructure. It is conveniently located in quiet neighbourhood, despite being only 5 walking minutes away from the station. Normal Ibis buffet breakfast, friendly staff, what more do you ask for!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tunewitsch
David-Eberle, Manager at Ibis Bregenz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comment after your stay in our hotel. We are really delighted that you enjoy our great breakfast and could explore Bregenz from our convenient location of the hotel. We hope we can welcome you soon again in our hotel.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

We accompanied my husband on a business trip and to be honest I wasn't expecting much as I am very fussy about hotels. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff were lovely and patient with our very basic German (and spoke excellent English also) the hotel and room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Yes it was basic but it was merely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Location is of hotel is very good. Can conveniently get to the lake, the town center and the railway station. The price of the Hotel is Generally Good when compared to other hotels in the Area, however the fact that they penalise drivers by charging for the carpark is a very bad idea in my opinion especially if staying a...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank luckyluci16
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed July 7, 2016

I frequently stay at this Ibis location and I have never been disappointed; it's a great hotel with wonderful staff and a great location -- 5 minutes to walk to train station, lake, and city center. It can be a bit expensive in the summer (around 100 Euro per night.)

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HYKZRH
David-Eberle, Manager at Ibis Bregenz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review after your stay in our hotel. We are very delighted that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We hope we can welcome you soon again.

newcastle
Reviewed June 28, 2016

We arrived here on a cycling trip booked by hooked on cycling Germany three grown men, the room had one single bed which the leg came off and a small double bed.We went to reception to ask for another single bed or mattress which we were refused and told we would have to pay for another room by a ms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank detnewcastle
Bs. As. Argentina
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Booking does mean that you will stay at the hotel. They do not like respecting reservations under many excuses: it has been made today, it has not been properly guaranteed with a credit card, you showed up after 19.... It is a way to rip you off and make you to stay at a sister property, the Mercure, at exhorbitant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sebsk4
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Everything with normal Ibis-standard. Good parking garage in building. Good location in center of the city close to waterfront. Staff very friendly and service minded. As most Ibis hotels this place offered good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nisse55
Plymouth UK
Reviewed April 11, 2016

As with most IBIS hotels this one was only a short, level walk from the railway station. Good clean rooms. Very small bar area, the smallest I have seen in an IBIS Hotel, but the Internet connection worked better than I have previously experienced. No restaurant but supply hot snacks and most importantly black tea. Found an excellent American style...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian M
David-Eberle, Manager at Ibis Bregenz, responded to this review

Dear Brian, thank you for your review after your stay. We are delighted that your experiences in the ibis Bregenz were very good. We try our best to serve good service. Our bar is small but very comfy with the two sofas. We hope we can welcome you soon again

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed March 23, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HYKZRH
David-Eberle, Manager at Ibis Bregenz, responded to this review

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed February 23, 2016

This hotel is very close to the train station so no need for taxis or fear of getting lost. We spent a night here and found it pleasant. The receptionist was nice. The room was not spacious but ok for just a night’s stay. The television had plenty of English and German channels and there was free internet in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adora A
David-Eberle, Manager at Ibis Bregenz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review after your stay in our hotel. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We always try to provide a superb service for our guests. We hope we can welcome you soon again in our hotel

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (15)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bregenz hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Bregenz City
Mercure Bregenz City
#3 of 16 in Bregenz
566 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Germania
Hotel Germania
#1 of 16 in Bregenz
229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#4 of 16 in Bregenz
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Schwarzler
Hotel Schwarzler
#2 of 16 in Bregenz
136 reviews
0.4 mi away
Messmer am Kornmarkt
Messmer am Kornmarkt
#6 of 16 in Bregenz
130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bodensee
Hotel Bodensee
#7 of 16 in Bregenz
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 3 star Ibis Bregenz is located 200 m from Bregenz station and approximately 400 m from the city centre, Lake Constance and the Bregenz Festival. The hotel offers 96 smoking and non smoking rooms, all with airconditioning. This Accor hotel features WiFi, a bar, internet access and a pay parking garage. Enjoy restaurants, boat trips and the Bregenz Casino just 500 m away. 100 km from Zurich Airport, 40 km from Friedrichshafen and Altenrhein. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Bregenz

Address: Sankt-Anna-Strasse 11, Bregenz 6900, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Bregenz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Price Range: $86 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bregenz 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Bregenz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bregenz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Bregenz staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay in the park opposite the vagrants have better customer service”
detnewcastle, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
“Do not know if there any bad rooms.”
616brianm, Apr 11, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the first floor if possible.”
JohnC1283, Jun 25, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms looking towards the park on Sankt Anna Straße instead of the alleyway behind the hotel.”
LMDominguez, Oct 9, 2014 | Read review
“It seems a quiet location overall.”
lesleymcnamara7, May 21, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$93* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$93
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com$94
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates