We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel

Save
Share
Ried Kaps 7, Kitzbuhel 6370 Austria
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
$428
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (729)
Room & Suite (209)
Dining (73)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#7 of 45 hotels in Kitzbuhel
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Kitzbühel - sophisticated charm, majestic scenery.Built in the style of a Tyrolean castle, the A-ROSA Kitzbühel perches on the sunny side of the valley, surrounded by the most beautiful 9-hole golf course in Austria. The views sweep over lush greens from the Wilder Kaiser region to the famous Streif. Kitzbühel is a year-round meeting place for athlets and sports enthusiasts in search of sublime nature and international flair paired with the authentic Tyrolean lifestyle.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Skiing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Luxury
Languages Spoken
German
1037Reviews12Q+A40Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 685
  • 195
  • 100
  • 32
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
thebutch wrote a review Sep 2021
Oxhill, United Kingdom80 contributions71 helpful votes
Parking garage was full on arrival. I asked where we should park and was told to park anywhere on the front. So I did. It wasn’t good enough so a member of staff directed me to another spot on the front. Then they changed their minds as parking had become free in the garage. There are some decent spaces but most are small. Not the place for a decent car. Mr. Manager was exceptional rude and kept saying that they were Bentley sized spaces. I parked across 2 spots and got berated by the staff. I was only trying to protect my car from dings. The food was excellent however and the bar staff good. But I cannot get my head around this place. It’s like a cruise ship with no water. There’s no culture. It’s just a tick-box exercise if what they think people need. I’m sure the local bars and restaurants must hate this place and I can see why. Won’t be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Grotzsch, Guest Services / Front Office at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for your wonderful words about our food offering and bar team. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay and that we were not able to meet some of your expectations. It is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve in future. We wish you all the best. Sincerely, Elizaveta Lohninger Guest Relations Officer //
Read more
cosmopolitan1009 wrote a review Aug 2021
Königstein im Taunus, Germany11 contributions20 helpful votes
We booked the Arosa short-termed due to rising Corona numbers in Spain. The hotel ist set in beautiful surroundings close to the city centre. Our suite was very generous and when I booked the room it was ensured that we get a family suite with a separate room for the kids to allow for privacy in the evenings. The staff was extremely nice, the spa area fantastic with a big indoor-/ outdoor pool which allows you to properly swim. It comes with a big fitness center and spa facilities. They organise activities throughout the day which is great and also facilitate kids activities. We had a great time and will definitely return next year. A special thank you to Mario from the Spa area and Melanie who organises the activities! 😁
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Michaela Walder, Guest Services / Front Office at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
Responded Aug 13, 2021
Dear Cosmopolitan1009, thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and al your generous praise. It was a pleasure to have you here and we are looking forward to Welcome you again soon. We wish you all the best. Kind regards, Melanie and Mario
Read more
olczyk wrote a review Jun 2021
Monte-Carlo, Monaco104 contributions276 helpful votes
I m a travel agent and a 5 stars hotel is not only the building but the people who work there and I don’t known if it’s because Austria but they receive you in the worst possible manner , my friend had to wait 45 minutes to receive his keys. The people are very rude and the only people that I found who was nice are the people who work in the kitchen at 6h in thé morning and who have normally no contact with clients. Avoid this hotel if you are looking for nice , warm welcome , the worst are the people at the reception, it’s really like they don’t want to see you .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Grotzsch, Gästeservice/Empfang at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
Responded Aug 22, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you think about your stay with us. Even if we regret that you did not have a better experience with us, your assessment helps us to learn and improve. We work every day to ensure that our guests want for nothing. If you give us the chance to regain your trust, we guarantee that we will do our best so that you can have an experience with us as good as other guests do. Kind regards, Martin Grotzsch Front Office Manager
Read more
graham conway wrote a review May 2020
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
You see the TRUE CULTURE of organisations during this time!! I was due to stay here on the 27th Feb 2020. This is the same week COVID - 19 was appearing everywhere including Austria. I took the decision not to travel, spoke to hotel and they offered nothing......they made me pay 90% of my booking charge, over £900.00. I appreciate business still need to make money but this situation is different. to not even offer alternative dates or a reduction in charge is simply appalling.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Gastgeber Team, Guest Services / Front Office at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
Responded Jul 7, 2020
Dear Graham C Thank you for your honest feedback. We really regret that you are disappointed about the room cancellation handling when the Covid-19 situation started. We would like to express our sincere apologies but during this date we had given the internal regulation to keep hold of the agreed booking conditions of the booking confirmation. We sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you in the future to convince you of our service quality and to ensure an unforgettable stay. All the best, Sarah Guest Relation Team
Read more
gaiteiro wrote a review Mar 2020
Auckland310 contributions134 helpful votes
We stayed in February for a week's skiing. Having a ski hire shop in the lobby was excellent, although as it is separate from the hotel you can't charge ski hire to your bill. The ski room is excellent, with each locker having dryers for boots, gloves and helmets. Getting our ski passes sorted was a breeze. The rooms were very comfortable with excellent beds. Both the breakfast buffet and dinner buffet were superb, with an enormous range of choices - for dinner there were three amuse-bouches to choose from, two soups, a massive range of salads, pasta (often DIY), a meat, a poultry and a fish main course, and five or six different desserts. The complimentary shuttle bus to the ski lifts is excellent - the longest we had to wait all week was about 10 minutes, and that was on a morning when there had been some snow overnight. The staff were all very friendly and approachable, and took excellent care of us - one busy dinner time the restaurant was fairly full (half board diners get table priority), and so we waited quite happily at the restaurant entrance, until a very rude and complaining group of guests arrived demanding their table (it appeared they had booked a table for 7.25, but didn't turn up until 8, and wondered why, on a very busy night it had been reassigned). They started to get bolshie with my wife, and as soon as that happened we were whisked away to a table. If we return to Kitzbühel we will definitely be staying again
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Michaela W, Guest Relations Manager at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
Responded Mar 6, 2020
Dear gaiteiro, thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at A-ROSA Kitzbühel. Also we are happy to hear that you felt comfortable with us and that you were able to relax with us. We are already looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon. Best regards from the A-ROSA Kitzbühel, Marco Stotz
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$262 - $586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand spa resort a-rosa kitzbuehel hotel, grand hotel kitzbühel
LOCATION
AustriaAustrian AlpsTirolKitzbuhel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
151
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
Which popular attractions are close to A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel?
Nearby attractions include Element3 Ski School (0.7 miles), Die Bergbahn Kitzbuhel - KitzSki (0.7 miles), and Kitzbüheler Innenstadt (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Simple Food and Drinks, Huberbrau Stuberl, and 1st Lobster.
Are there opportunities to exercise at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Kitzbuhel.
Are any cleaning services offered at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.