A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel

A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel

Traveler (843)
Room & Suite (252)
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travelers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

$287
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#6 of 44 hotels in Kitzbuhel
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.1
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
Kitzbühel - sophisticated charm, majestic scenery.Built in the style of a Tyrolean castle, the A-ROSA Kitzbühel perches on the sunny side of the valley, surrounded by the most beautiful 9-hole golf course in Austria. The views sweep over lush greens from the Wilder Kaiser region to the famous Streif. Kitzbühel is a year-round meeting place for athlets and sports enthusiasts in search of sublime nature and international flair paired with the authentic Tyrolean lifestyle.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Ski rentals
Skiing
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Luxury
Languages Spoken
German
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available

Location

Ried Kaps 7, Kitzbuhel 6370 Austria
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 55 out of 100
55
W. A. Mozart Airport
Vienna Intl Airport
1,136Review13Q+A41Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 774
  • 200
  • 103
  • 32
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
pttiz1970 wrote a review Mar 2023
Borehamwood, United Kingdom13 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have read some of the poor reviews left by other guests.
It is understandable that different people will have different experiences about a given hotel, but I find some of the reviews difficult to understand.
Yes, perhaps the are some aspects of this massive hotel that could be improved by investing in renovation. My wife and myself came to A-Rosa for our 20th anniversary. I am Italian and she is British. We wanted to enjoy our ski&SPA experience and we chose A-Rosa.
The hotel is fantastically located. A ski shuttle is run very efficiently to/from the main ski resort.
The breakfast and dinner buffet was extraordinary. Impeccable service and great variety of food. The quality of food was excellent.
The SPA area also met our expectations.
We were absolutely blown away buy Toby’s SPA experience in the main sauna. I have been in many SPA’s before, but I have never had such an amazing experience. Toby managed to create a unique blend of music, aromas and “heat management” that made it the highlight of our day at A-Rosa.
Thanks Toby!!!
The staff were friendly and helpful everywhere.
Surely this is not a cheap hotel. Those who rated it “overpriced” may have to go somewhere cheaper, rather than criticise.
Surely we spend a considerable amount of money, but we felt like it was well worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
cosmopolitan1009 wrote a review Aug 2021
Königstein im Taunus, Germany11 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked the Arosa short-termed due to rising Corona numbers in Spain.
The hotel ist set in beautiful surroundings close to the city centre.
Our suite was very generous and when I booked the room it was ensured that we get a family suite with a separate room for the kids to allow for privacy in the evenings.
The staff was extremely nice, the spa area fantastic with a big indoor-/ outdoor pool which allows you to properly swim. It comes with a big fitness center and spa facilities.
They organise activities throughout the day which is great and also facilitate kids activities.
We had a great time and will definitely return next year.
A special thank you to Mario from the Spa area and Melanie who organises the activities! 😁
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michaela Walder, Guest Services / Front Office at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
Responded Aug 13, 2021
Dear Cosmopolitan1009, thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and al your generous praise. It was a pleasure to have you here and we are looking forward to Welcome you again soon. We wish you all the best. Kind regards, Melanie and Mario
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jenna A wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The A Rosa Kitzbubel is an amazing hotel! My family spent a week here before Christmas. This was by far one of the best hotels we have ever been to. Everything was perfect. The staff could not be more helpful and attentive. Any request we had was not too small… from arranging taxis and restaurants to helping us with print out documents needed to fly home.

There is a ski shop in the hotel so you can get your equipment right on site, there are lockers to store equipment - which has heaters so your gear is dry the next day. A complimentary shuttle takes you to and from the slopes making getting around simple.

The pool is amazing! My kids loved it! The food was excellent and so many onsite options. In the current covid climate the hotel was Uber clean, there are sanitising stations everywhere, the staff is all wearing masks and we could not have felt safer.

My kids can’t wait to go back and neither can we !
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Johann L wrote a review Feb 2020
Hamburg, Germany7 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I went here to ski. The hotel perfectly fits into the five star rating. The service is extremely friendly and fine. Big pool and sauna area, a very nice and big gym. Breakfast and Dinner are of a big variety of delicious meals. They use shuttles to move the people to the skiing areas, a comfortable 10 min ride.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michaela W, Guest Relations Manager at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
Responded Feb 22, 2020
Dear johann001hh, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at A-ROSA Kitzbühel. We are happy to pass on your praise to our colleagues and would be happy to welcome you back soon. Best regards from the A-ROSA Kitzbühel, Marco Stotz
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
graham conway wrote a review May 2020
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
You see the TRUE CULTURE of organisations during this time!! I was due to stay here on the 27th Feb 2020. This is the same week COVID - 19 was appearing everywhere including Austria. I took the decision not to travel, spoke to hotel and they offered nothing......they made me pay 90% of my booking charge, over £900.00.

I appreciate business still need to make money but this situation is different. to not even offer alternative dates or a reduction in charge is simply appalling.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gastgeber Team, Guest Services / Front Office at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
Responded Jul 7, 2020
Dear Graham C Thank you for your honest feedback. We really regret that you are disappointed about the room cancellation handling when the Covid-19 situation started. We would like to express our sincere apologies but during this date we had given the internal regulation to keep hold of the agreed booking conditions of the booking confirmation. We sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you in the future to convince you of our service quality and to ensure an unforgettable stay. All the best, Sarah Guest Relation Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leonor P wrote a review Jan 2020
Monaco222 contributions122 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I chose A-ROSA resort because of the awarded spa facility and was pleasantly happy about it. The 3,000sqm facility offers massages, different saunas, Turkish baths, yoga and fitness classes, excursions or just a beautiful indoor/outdoor pool to relax.
A small note about the activities, that are provided in a wide range and with lots of different programmes but...not being a German speaking couple, we couldn't attend most of the initiatives due to the absence of English-speaking options.

Food wise - the bar of the hotels offers snacks and a huge, huge, huge variety of drinks, very beautifully appointed inside and with a great view outside. The buffet restaurant has a big breakfast with many options and hard to not find a good compromise there.
Dinner is also nice, always with a buffet option, otherwise, for those who wish a "à la carte" dinner, another grill is available within the hotel property at walking distance and with a wonderful view on the golf pool.

With reference to the rooms, I opted for a Suite. The room was around 50sqm with a separate lounge. Nothing to highlight, the decoration was very simple, the layout wasn't exceptional as it was on the basement overlooking at the "interior" court but nothing wrong as well.
A nice hotel to suggest for quiet time and quality time.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michaela W, Guest Relations Manager at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
Responded Jan 18, 2020
Dear Leonor P, thank you for your great review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our culinary offers. We will be happy to forward your feedback regarding the activities for English speaking guests to our management. Best regards, Michaela
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EssexGold wrote a review Mar 2023
ESSEX37 contributions72 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked 5 nights ski trip with family and friends first week in February. After reading reviews we decided to book this hotel and we were fully aware that it was not based directly in the town and a shuttle bus was available to transport you to and from ski lift. The reviews stated that this was very efficient and wait times were minimal. On arrival we were checked in by very friendly staff. The hotel is very big and it was quite a walk to and from our rooms. Our rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Tea and coffee facilities would have been nice in the room. We were half board and I have to say the breakfast and evening buffet were very comprehensive and exceptional quality. If I had one small complaint it would be the fact that beef was the main meat on the menu for three nights in a row but again the food was exceptional.
The main reason we would not return is the the arrangements to and from the ski lift. Leaving the hotel in the morning was busy and had to wait 30 mins most mornings. The main problem was trying to get back to the hotel after a days skiing . ABSOLUTE CHAOS is the best way to describe it. There is a car park where the shuttle collects guests however, there is no designated parking area and the shuttle could park in any space .This creates a problem as you could have been waiting 20 minutes assuming the shuttle will park where you are waiting. Then it arrives and parks 50 feet the other side and people who have just got off the gondola get straight on and your left waiting for the next shuttle. Then the same thing happens again and the shuttles stop at 4.30 regardless. On three occasions we were left and had to pay for a taxi back to the hotel . We felt this was very unacceptable for a 5 star hotel to treat guests this way. On one occasion after we were standing waiting for 30 minutes the shuttle arrived and we quickly boarded . Chaos followed as other people tried to get on. The women driver was so rude to us saying we shouldn't of got on without her loading our skis herself. After waiting 30 minutes and already previously paying for 3 taxis we were staying put. Again she was very rude the whole ride back to the hotel and was very unacceptable behaviour from their staff member. This shuttle service needs to be addressed as it let down our whole experience of our trip. On a plus point all other staff were very friendly and professional throughout or stay .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
My views wrote a review Mar 2022
Cranleigh, United Kingdom441 contributions171 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dear reader
Perhaps like you I often read the very bad reviews. I have for this hotel and they simply do not bear any relation to our experience. Funny how people who leave a poor review have usually only reviewed a handful of properties therefore I tend to ignore

For me this hotel is excellent. I have stayed three times on business and I was determined to revisit with my wife. We have had a marvellous time. Excellent friendly service from the moment we checked in five nights ago.
The half board food option is brilliant. It is an amazing array of good quality food. You really are spoilt for choice.
Breakfast is too notch. Again an enormous choice of breakfast foods.
We used ten times the shuttle bus and I don’t think we waited more than ten minutes on any occasion.
The spa is one of Austria’s best. I will be honest and inform you that even though I booked our spa treatments fifteen days in advance we were still let down. This was a shame but we compromised and we did not let it spoil our holiday or this review but I hope next time not to be disappointed.
In summary a wonderful hotel and I hope to make it our ski hotel for the next few years.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Martin Grotzsch, Guest Services / Front Office at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
Responded Mar 8, 2022
Dear 688MW688, thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are glad, that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was great. For us as hosts, there is nothing better to receive such wonderful feedback from our guests - like yours. We wish you all the best and we are looking forward to welcome you as soon as possible. Sincerely, Melanie Concierge //
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HKexpat88 wrote a review Jan 2024
Kitzbuhel, Austria408 contributions167 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great base for skiing in the Kitzbühel area and relaxing at the spa. The hotel is only a 3 min drive from the Horn lift and maybe 7 min from the Hahnenkamm lift.

It’s a big hotel, but ticks all boxes, really excellent breakfast buffet in newly renovated restaurant, cozy bar and lounge area with fireplace, and great terrace for sitting in the sun overlooking the city and the Streif. Here is also the surprisingly good sushi counter, it’s not a big menu, but sufficient, and a great alternative to the traditional food. We did not have dinner at the buffet restaurant but ate at the steakhouse, which without questions is the best steakhouse in Kitzbühel.

Combine this with spacious rooms (we booked a suite, great for families), a kids club, kids cinema, very modern spa, indoor- and outdoor-pool, and a gym, and this really does not get much better for a relaxing stay in the mountains.

The hotel has an on-demand ski shuttle, but we did not use it.

Great service all around as well!

Zero complains, we will be back...
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gastgeber Kitzbühel, Gästeservice/Empfang at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
Responded Apr 10, 2024
Dear HKexpat88. Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon and wish you all the best. Melanie Huber Guest relation manager //
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matthijs S wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here 26th dec - 2nd Jan with 2 kids. First of all, the buffet restaurant has really poor quality food. Staff are doing their best but are probably working with a very low budget. The next bad thing is transportation with mini vans to the gondola/Hahnekamm. There are only 2 busses so a 30min+ waiting time happens often. Capacity is falls heavily short of guests who are looking to travel to gondola. The service at reception can be very unfriendly at times, cutting the phone call or dropping the line when it’s too busy. I have stayed in many many 5 star hotels across the globe, this is the first one that doesn’t try or manage to arrange restaurant bookings. Will never return!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from arosakitzbuehel, Front Office Manager at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
Responded Jan 31, 2020
Dear Matthijss 2020, We are sorry to hear, that we could not meet your expectations in us during your stay last December. We assure you that there are no budget limitations on food quality during this special period of the year and we regret that you have had such an impression. The free transport to the Hahnenkamm station with our 3 busses can in the busiest times of the year (over Christmas) require a bit of a waiting time. Delays are often caused not by lack of shuttles but due to congestion of roads during the holiday season. We are sorry that you had to endure such a long waiting time. In order to avoid waiting for the free shuttle service we can also offer you to book a private taxi which will pick you up at the pre-arranged time. In regards to your challenges with restaurant bookings, while we always do our best to accommodate our guests wishes, the restaurants in Kitzbühel are booked months in advance over Christmas and into the New Year – on short notice it is often not possible to get tables in Kitzbühel. We hope that despite your disappointment regarding the hotel services you were able to enjoy your stay with your family in the beautiful town of Kitzbühel. Best regards, Michaela
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vlr759 asked a question Aug 2017
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom59 contributions23 helpful votes
what toiletries are provided in the bathrooms of a Deluxe room?
Answer from Cristina M
23 contributions1 helpful vote
Shampoo, soap, bath gel, body lotion, their own brand (SPA Rosa), but good quality and nice smell.
Answer from Sasa M
Belgrade, Serbia166 contributions83 helpful votes
I dont know about ski passes and snow shoes but there is one of the best spa/souna Ive been in. Numerous saunas and indoor pool that extends to oitside with sliding door and jacuzzi water jets . Sauna and pool are free
alexshulman asked a question Dec 2016
Highland Beach, Florida239 contributions251 helpful votes
Air conditioner?
Answer from Sasa M
Belgrade, Serbia166 contributions83 helpful votes
If I remember correctly it was central heating/cooling system as usual in hotels. So answer would be yes.
Tamsin W wrote a tip Jan 2023
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beware taxis drivers who refuse card or payment by phone take cash"
Read full review
Jane S wrote a tip Feb 2020
Nashville, Tennessee222 contributions117 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Junior Suite is well worth the money"
Read full review
Angelika wrote a tip Dec 2019
London, United Kingdom316 contributions88 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room with a view over the lake, the mornings are lovely!"
Read full review
alpineskier wrote a tip Dec 2018
London47 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"ask for a view on an upper floor"
Read full review
Christine H wrote a tip Sep 2018
Hertford, United Kingdom63 contributions41 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We were on level 4 and it was very quiet ."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kitzbuhel area.
PRICE RANGE
$306 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand spa resort a-rosa kitzbuehel hotel, grand hotel kitzbühel
LOCATION
AustriaAustrian AlpsTirolKitzbuhel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
151
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

A-ROSA RESORT KITZBUEHEL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
Which popular attractions are close to A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel?
Nearby attractions include Element3 Ski School (0.7 miles), Die Bergbahn Kitzbuhel - KitzSki (0.7 miles), and Kitzbüheler Innenstadt (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Simple Food and Drinks, Huberbrau Stuberl, and Alt-kitzbühel la Botte di Bacco.
Are there opportunities to exercise at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel have airport transportation?
Yes, A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Kitzbuhel.
Are any cleaning services offered at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Kitzbuhel HotelsKitzbuhel Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KitzbuhelHotels near A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars