We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Ried Kaps 7, Kitzbuhel 6370 Austria
Lowest prices for your stay
$283
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$283
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com$283
Orbitz.com
Travelocity$283
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (749)
Room & Suite (247)
Dining (93)
What is Travelers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travelers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.

About

#8 of 46 hotels in Kitzbuhel
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
2022 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
Kitzbühel - sophisticated charm, majestic scenery.Built in the style of a Tyrolean castle, the A-ROSA Kitzbühel perches on the sunny side of the valley, surrounded by the most beautiful 9-hole golf course in Austria. The views sweep over lush greens from the Wilder Kaiser region to the famous Streif. Kitzbühel is a year-round meeting place for athlets and sports enthusiasts in search of sublime nature and international flair paired with the authentic Tyrolean lifestyle.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Ski rentals
Skiing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Family
Languages Spoken
German
1063Reviews12Q+A40Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 708
  • 196
  • 101
  • 32
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Neesha D wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
We had a lovely dinner at Arosa, with a beautiful view and loving staff. Can only recommend it! Sushi was excellent, as were the other dishes. Mario, the waiter made excellent drinks for uns fulfilling every dream!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Aletenda wrote a review May 2022
Samedan, Switzerland27 contributions11 helpful votes
Never received such a treatment. Not even in a hostel of the worst category ... and if this happens in a chain of hotels that claims to be “five stars”, then it becomes even ridiculous. I spent two days at the Hotel A-Rosa Kitzbühel with my partner and my one and a half year old daughter to celebrate my birthday. The facility is nice, but nothing special. The hotel is accessed via the garage, which is something already not suitable for a five-star hotel. The room we were given was quite small and I immediately noticed the presence of hair on the sofa. The blackout curtains were too short so it is absolutely impossible for people who can't stand the light to sleep in the morning. The bathroom is very small and equipped with two sinks but, given the very limited space, it is impossible for two people to use them at the same time. In addition, the small bathroom mirror is located exactly in the middle of the two sinks: therefore, it is impossible to mirror yourself while using one of the two sinks. The extras (especially the wine) are overpriced: about 50 Euro for a very standard bottle of white wine. A fee of Euro 15 per day is charged if you use the hotel parking, which is the only one in the neighbourhood. But all what above can be tolerated. On the other hand, what cannot be tolerated is the rudeness of the blonde receptionist (if it can be defined as such). On the morning of departure (May 13, 2022) we kindly asked to take advantage of the “late check out” (a service offered by the hotel for a fee) and we were rudely denied. Answer from this “receptionist”: NO, IT IS NOT POSSIBLE, AT 11.00 YOU MUST BE OUT. I then asked if it was at least possible to leave the room just twenty minutes or half an hour after the scheduled check out time (11.00 am): having a small child, this would have been very useful. The answer was: NO, I SAID YOU MUST LEAVE THE ROOM AT 11 AM AND NOT A MINUTE LATER. When I pointed out that these are not answers to be given to customers who pay 1,000 Euros (!!) for two nights, I was told the following: I DO NOT CARE, YOU LEAVE THE ROOM AT 11.00, DO WHAT YOU WANT. And, even worse, the discussion continued at the moment of the check out when the lady told me that she was fully right as we musted leave the room not even a minute after the scheduled check out time. A course of politeness should be attended before "pretending" to work in a hotel that claims to be 5 stars. On the other hand, nothing to complain about the behaviour of the other members of the staff, very friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
My views wrote a review Mar 2022
Cranleigh, United Kingdom421 contributions158 helpful votes
Dear reader Perhaps like you I often read the very bad reviews. I have for this hotel and they simply do not bear any relation to our experience. Funny how people who leave a poor review have usually only reviewed a handful of properties therefore I tend to ignore For me this hotel is excellent. I have stayed three times on business and I was determined to revisit with my wife. We have had a marvellous time. Excellent friendly service from the moment we checked in five nights ago. The half board food option is brilliant. It is an amazing array of good quality food. You really are spoilt for choice. Breakfast is too notch. Again an enormous choice of breakfast foods. We used ten times the shuttle bus and I don’t think we waited more than ten minutes on any occasion. The spa is one of Austria’s best. I will be honest and inform you that even though I booked our spa treatments fifteen days in advance we were still let down. This was a shame but we compromised and we did not let it spoil our holiday or this review but I hope next time not to be disappointed. In summary a wonderful hotel and I hope to make it our ski hotel for the next few years.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Grotzsch, Guest Services / Front Office at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
Responded Mar 8, 2022
Dear 688MW688, thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are glad, that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was great. For us as hosts, there is nothing better to receive such wonderful feedback from our guests - like yours. We wish you all the best and we are looking forward to welcome you as soon as possible. Sincerely, Melanie Concierge //
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
james bennett wrote a review Feb 2022
3 contributions
We were lucky enough to spend Christmas 2021 here and could not thank the hotel and staff enough for the wonderful service and truly magical Christmas that they provided for our three year old little boy. Nothing was too much for them and in spite of the obvious restrictions due to Covid, they went above and beyond to make it a memorable and special experience for us all. The facilities are second to none and the food, excellent. Thank you to all the team there for their hard work.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jenna A wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
The A Rosa Kitzbubel is an amazing hotel! My family spent a week here before Christmas. This was by far one of the best hotels we have ever been to. Everything was perfect. The staff could not be more helpful and attentive. Any request we had was not too small… from arranging taxis and restaurants to helping us with print out documents needed to fly home. There is a ski shop in the hotel so you can get your equipment right on site, there are lockers to store equipment - which has heaters so your gear is dry the next day. A complimentary shuttle takes you to and from the slopes making getting around simple. The pool is amazing! My kids loved it! The food was excellent and so many onsite options. In the current covid climate the hotel was Uber clean, there are sanitising stations everywhere, the staff is all wearing masks and we could not have felt safer. My kids can’t wait to go back and neither can we !
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
thebutch wrote a review Sep 2021
Oxhill, United Kingdom86 contributions75 helpful votes
Parking garage was full on arrival. I asked where we should park and was told to park anywhere on the front. So I did. It wasn’t good enough so a member of staff directed me to another spot on the front. Then they changed their minds as parking had become free in the garage. There are some decent spaces but most are small. Not the place for a decent car. Mr. Manager was exceptional rude and kept saying that they were Bentley sized spaces. I parked across 2 spots and got berated by the staff. I was only trying to protect my car from dings. The food was excellent however and the bar staff good. But I cannot get my head around this place. It’s like a cruise ship with no water. There’s no culture. It’s just a tick-box exercise if what they think people need. I’m sure the local bars and restaurants must hate this place and I can see why. Won’t be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Grotzsch, Guest Services / Front Office at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
Responded Oct 4, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for your wonderful words about our food offering and bar team. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay and that we were not able to meet some of your expectations. It is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve in future. We wish you all the best. Sincerely, Elizaveta Lohninger Guest Relations Officer //
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cosmopolitan1009 wrote a review Aug 2021
Königstein im Taunus, Germany11 contributions20 helpful votes
We booked the Arosa short-termed due to rising Corona numbers in Spain. The hotel ist set in beautiful surroundings close to the city centre. Our suite was very generous and when I booked the room it was ensured that we get a family suite with a separate room for the kids to allow for privacy in the evenings. The staff was extremely nice, the spa area fantastic with a big indoor-/ outdoor pool which allows you to properly swim. It comes with a big fitness center and spa facilities. They organise activities throughout the day which is great and also facilitate kids activities. We had a great time and will definitely return next year. A special thank you to Mario from the Spa area and Melanie who organises the activities! 😁
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Michaela Walder, Guest Services / Front Office at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
Responded Aug 13, 2021
Dear Cosmopolitan1009, thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and al your generous praise. It was a pleasure to have you here and we are looking forward to Welcome you again soon. We wish you all the best. Kind regards, Melanie and Mario
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
olczyk wrote a review Jun 2021
Monte-Carlo, Monaco118 contributions312 helpful votes
I m a travel agent and a 5 stars hotel is not only the building but the people who work there and I don’t known if it’s because Austria but they receive you in the worst possible manner , my friend had to wait 45 minutes to receive his keys. The people are very rude and the only people that I found who was nice are the people who work in the kitchen at 6h in thé morning and who have normally no contact with clients. Avoid this hotel if you are looking for nice , warm welcome , the worst are the people at the reception, it’s really like they don’t want to see you .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Grotzsch, Gästeservice/Empfang at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
Responded Aug 22, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you think about your stay with us. Even if we regret that you did not have a better experience with us, your assessment helps us to learn and improve. We work every day to ensure that our guests want for nothing. If you give us the chance to regain your trust, we guarantee that we will do our best so that you can have an experience with us as good as other guests do. Kind regards, Martin Grotzsch Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
graham conway wrote a review May 2020
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
You see the TRUE CULTURE of organisations during this time!! I was due to stay here on the 27th Feb 2020. This is the same week COVID - 19 was appearing everywhere including Austria. I took the decision not to travel, spoke to hotel and they offered nothing......they made me pay 90% of my booking charge, over £900.00. I appreciate business still need to make money but this situation is different. to not even offer alternative dates or a reduction in charge is simply appalling.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Gastgeber Team, Guest Services / Front Office at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
Responded Jul 7, 2020
Dear Graham C Thank you for your honest feedback. We really regret that you are disappointed about the room cancellation handling when the Covid-19 situation started. We would like to express our sincere apologies but during this date we had given the internal regulation to keep hold of the agreed booking conditions of the booking confirmation. We sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you in the future to convince you of our service quality and to ensure an unforgettable stay. All the best, Sarah Guest Relation Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gaiteiro wrote a review Mar 2020
Auckland315 contributions134 helpful votes
We stayed in February for a week's skiing. Having a ski hire shop in the lobby was excellent, although as it is separate from the hotel you can't charge ski hire to your bill. The ski room is excellent, with each locker having dryers for boots, gloves and helmets. Getting our ski passes sorted was a breeze. The rooms were very comfortable with excellent beds. Both the breakfast buffet and dinner buffet were superb, with an enormous range of choices - for dinner there were three amuse-bouches to choose from, two soups, a massive range of salads, pasta (often DIY), a meat, a poultry and a fish main course, and five or six different desserts. The complimentary shuttle bus to the ski lifts is excellent - the longest we had to wait all week was about 10 minutes, and that was on a morning when there had been some snow overnight. The staff were all very friendly and approachable, and took excellent care of us - one busy dinner time the restaurant was fairly full (half board diners get table priority), and so we waited quite happily at the restaurant entrance, until a very rude and complaining group of guests arrived demanding their table (it appeared they had booked a table for 7.25, but didn't turn up until 8, and wondered why, on a very busy night it had been reassigned). They started to get bolshie with my wife, and as soon as that happened we were whisked away to a table. If we return to Kitzbühel we will definitely be staying again
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Michaela W, Guest Relations Manager at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
Responded Mar 6, 2020
Dear gaiteiro, thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at A-ROSA Kitzbühel. Also we are happy to hear that you felt comfortable with us and that you were able to relax with us. We are already looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon. Best regards from the A-ROSA Kitzbühel, Marco Stotz
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$269 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand spa resort a-rosa kitzbuehel hotel, grand hotel kitzbühel
LOCATION
AustriaAustrian AlpsTirolKitzbuhel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
151
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
Which popular attractions are close to A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel?
Nearby attractions include Element3 Ski School (0.7 miles), Die Bergbahn Kitzbuhel - KitzSki (0.7 miles), and Kitzbüheler Innenstadt (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Huberbrau Stuberl, Simple Food and Drinks, and Alt-kitzbühel la Botte di Bacco.
Are there opportunities to exercise at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel have airport transportation?
Yes, A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Kitzbuhel.
Are any cleaning services offered at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.