We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Q! Hotel Maria Theresia

Save
Share
Bichlstrasse 15 6370 Kitzbuhel, Kitzbuhel 6370 Austria
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
travelup.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (132)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (15)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 08/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
Updated 08/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#20 of 46 hotels in Kitzbuhel
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Q! Hotel Maria Theresia is located right in the centre of Kitzbuhel, only a few steps away from the Hahnenkammbahn Cable Car. Wi-Fi access is free of charge.The restaurant serves traditional Tyrolean cuisine. The half-board arrangement includes a 3-course dinner with a salad buffet. In the morning, a varied breakfast buffet is offered. The Maria Theresia Hotel also has an elegant fireplace lounge with a bar.Spa facilities include various free saunas and a steam bath. A selection of beauty and massage treatments is available at an additional cost.Many restaurants, bars and shops are very close, and the cable car to the Kitzbuheler Horn is also close by.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Yoga room
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Hiking
Ski rentals
Ski school
Skiing
Walking tours
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
Ski In / Ski Out
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, German, Italian
383Reviews6Q+A45Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 148
  • 119
  • 65
  • 31
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Warren wrote a review Mar 2020
Barrowford, United Kingdom1 contribution
My wife and I stayed here for a week booking through Crystal ski. This was our second trip to Kitzbuhel in as many years for a weeks skiing. the hotel on first impressions was lovely. This carried on throughout the week and we were made to feel very welcome during our stay. The restaurant staff were so friendly. Smiling faces at 7am for breakfast and ther same smiling faces at 9pm during evening meal. We stayed half board and the breakfast and evening meal had an excellent rage of food. We did not go hungry! The hotel is based only 5 min walk from the main gondola and is very central. The hotel bar was warm and again the barman was very friendly. The only issue we had was the drains in the room left a lingering smell but because we only used our room to sleep and quickly change between skiing and apres ski it wasn't enough of an issue to complain and we just got on with it. We will definitely rebook here but in future just ask for a different room.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from QHotelTeam, Manager at Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
Responded Apr 8, 2020
Dear HappyLittleLosers, thank you very much for your feedback. We are very pleased that you had a great vacation and were able to enjoy the days with us. If you had told us something about your room, we might have been able to see if we had an alternative. We are already looking forward to welcoming you again next winter. We remain with best regards from Kitzbühel. Your team from Q! Hotel Maria Theresia Kitzbühel
Read more
Dario wrote a review Mar 2020
Warsaw, Poland1 contribution
The hotel is in the center of Kitzbuhel, within 3 minutes walk to the Midevil old town. Hotel stuff is VERY friendly, the hotel is nice with good bar , good food. On a side note, I left my cosmetics pouch in the bathroom, I simply forgot it , called the hotel and they found it and sent it to me, arrived within a few days. Thank you. A jackuzzi would be a good thing to have after skiing, there is a spa at the hotel, it is ok, yet jackuzzi would have been great.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from QHotelTeam, Manager at Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
Responded Apr 8, 2020
Thank you for your Feedback! Hope to see you soon again! Your Q! Team
Read more
LJG_Away wrote a review Feb 2020
Kitzbuhel, Austria41 contributions50 helpful votes
To elevate this hotel to a better rating. First, improve the wifi - it’s almost unusable. And when I, and many other guests, complained... the response was ‘too many guests’. Well, blaming your customers because you haven’t properly equipped your facility is - sorry - pretty shoddy! But, if the hotel improves its wifi, and it’s customer orientation, it could be a very pleasant property. It’s conveniently close to the main Gondola, the Hannenkamm. It has a nice comfortable lounge area. The rooms are typical of a ski resort town... functional & adequate - certainly not luxurious. But, hey, that’s standard for lodgings in big ski towns... adequate even while being silly expensive (approx €300 a night) So, fix your wifi ( c’mon, I know you can), show some thoughtfulness to your customers, and you could be a really fine ski hotel. Until then... sigh!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from QHotelTeam, Manager at Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
Responded Apr 8, 2020
Thank you very much for the feedback. We have now improved the strength of our WLAN and it works much better. We hope that you will be back with us soon and convince yourself of it. Greetings from Kitzbühel
Read more
ccons2014 wrote a review Feb 2020
Addingham, United Kingdom45 contributions18 helpful votes
Stayed here for 4 nights in January Easy link from Innsbruck and walk to the main gondola Hotel Reception manned 24/7 with great staff, there to help and assist and was never a chore for them Breakfast Excellent range of food for everyone, staff lovely and provided what you needed Rooms Warm, clean, spacious Spa A great little treat after a day on the slopes
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from QHotelTeam, Manager at Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
Responded Apr 8, 2020
Thank you for your Feedback! Hope to see you again soon! Your Q! Team
Read more
Michael T wrote a review Jan 2020
Lincolnshire112 contributions27 helpful votes
Hotel looks nice inside and out. Nice lounge bar next to lobby, nice dining rooms. The bedrooms are clean and comfortable. Difficult to achieve sufficient coolness at night (common in ski resorts). The pillows need some fluffing and even perhaps asking for more from reception - which they cheerfully did. All staff good and efficient and well trained it seemed to me. We were a group of four - we enjoyed both breakfast and dinner each day for 4 days.(ie -we thought the food was excellent). Not cheap - it seems Kitzbuhel is not a cheap place!! Walk to lifts is about 10 minutes - there are lockers at the lifts if wanted 8 Euros a day. The ski and boot room is fantastically warm - no cold feet in the morning. Kitzbuhel itself had some good skiing for us in January - we all found the piste map hard to interpret - though the one on the wall in the ski locker room was better than the printed version - the up or downesses were hard to spot on the printed version. Generally not noisy - though the nice English lady who left with her group between 3.30 am and 4.30 am by coach certainly won my prize for loud, non-stop talking in the hours of darkness! Wi-fi variable - could be better. I would have said that a good place to park a motorcycle was where they have handily placed the Harley Davidson signs. Perhaps I'm wrong.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from QHotelTeam, Manager at Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
Responded Apr 8, 2020
Thank you for your Feedback! We hope to see you again soon - with your Harley or with your skiers! Best regards Your Q! Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$107 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel maria theresia
LOCATION
AustriaAustrian AlpsTirolKitzbuhel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
Which popular attractions are close to Q! Hotel Maria Theresia?
Nearby attractions include Element3 Ski School (0.2 miles), Die Bergbahn Kitzbuhel - KitzSki (0.2 miles), and Kitzbüheler Innenstadt (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Q! Hotel Maria Theresia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Q! Hotel Maria Theresia?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Q! Hotel Maria Theresia?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Q! Hotel Maria Theresia?
Yes, free public parking nearby, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Q! Hotel Maria Theresia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Huberbrau Stuberl, Simple Food and Drinks, and Pano.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Q! Hotel Maria Theresia?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna, fitness classes, and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Q! Hotel Maria Theresia have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Q! Hotel Maria Theresia offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Q! Hotel Maria Theresia located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Kitzbuhel.
Are any cleaning services offered at Q! Hotel Maria Theresia?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Q! Hotel Maria Theresia?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.