We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Tummelplatzweg 2, Innsbruck 6020 Austria
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (50)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (8)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 01/15/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hostel Marmota
Updated 01/15/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 56 Specialty lodging in Innsbruck
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are the new renoveted (January 2018) Hostel in Innsbruck, the capital of Austrian Alps. We offer budget accommodation for all kind of travellers. We are located in a quiet neighbourhood in Innsbruck, only 9 minutes by tram from the Railway Station. The hostel offers various types of rooms, a terrace for our guests, bar and common room.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast buffet
Skiing
Patio
Highchairs available
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Street parking
Wifi
Outdoor dining area
Board games / puzzles
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Desk
Private bathrooms
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, German, Italian, Polish
69Reviews2Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 27
  • 20
  • 10
  • 4
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
L m wrote a review Nov 2020
Latina, Italy3 contributions9 helpful votes
Since the hospitality of the elderly was considered sacred, foreigners were accommodated and refreshed. My second experience with the Hostel Marmota in Innsbruck starts on November 6th, 2020. I book a single room for my son against payment on arrival. Since there were restrictions on Covid 19, my son was accompanied by a letter stating that the trip was not for tourism but for work. On arrival they refused to take my son in because the letter was not appropriate, to say that my son had ridden a motorcycle from Munich to Innsbruck in the cold and rain weather. And not satisfied with the sacrilege of hospitality, they charged my credit card. (And of course, Booking.com supports: blah blah blah ). Keep in mind when you give your credit card to this place or if you have problem.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Pawel Kochan, Guest Services / Front Office at Hostel Marmota
Responded Feb 17, 2021
Dear guest, unfortunately the truth is a little different. The letter your son showed was not a job confirmation, just the letter written by you. According to new anty-Covid-19 restrictions, we can host only guest with confirmation from work (with all company details), from school (university) or from a doctor. All these informations are provided on booking sites.
Read more
rvrn wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
I had a very good time staying at Hostel Marmota. Rooms and bathrooms are tidy, there is plenty for breakfast, the staff is always keen to help. The sanitary mesures are well respected too. The only thing I noticed is that it would be nice to have access to a fridge and a kettle to be able to make some sandwiches and tea/coffee in the evening or before hiking, but that’s a slight detail comparing to all the good sides of the hostel. I’d recommend it to anyone. Thanks guys!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Pawel Kochan, Dyrektor generalny at Hostel Marmota
Responded Oct 11, 2020
Thank you very much for your review! We really appreciate it! Will be great to host you again :) You can always leave your food in the fridge at the reception, you can also get hot water there (for free of course) :) Greetings from Innsbruck!
Read more
TaraP9 wrote a review Mar 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom96 contributions71 helpful votes
I stayed at this hostel prior to its recent renovation and what a difference! Everything is clean, modern, and in good condition. I couldn't believe how spacious the 6 bed dorms were and that they came with two showers and toilets. The lockers were large too and most of the beds were not bunks. Breakfast was a great variety and extremely delicious, wifi great and the staff were always friendly and helpful. I would say that the only downside was the lack of kitchen facilities especially as you are about a 25 minute walk from the centre.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hostel Marmota, Obsługa klienta / relacje z gośćmi at Hostel Marmota
Responded Jul 6, 2020
Dear Guest, thank you very much for the review and such a nice words! We hope to host you again! Greetings from Innsbruck!
Read more
Luciana Rosot wrote a review Mar 2020
21 contributions8 helpful votes
First of all, special thanks to Madalena and aleksandra. We couldn’t have found more friendly staff then both of them. With their great tips we were able to enjoy the most out of Innsbruck, and they would always receive us with a great smile! Thank you girls! Second of all, the hostel is amazing, very modern, the room and shower are extra comfortable. The environment it’s young and adventurous l! ( by the way, loved the decoration of the rooms). Breakfast it’s delicious as well ☺️ The location it was great, 2 minutes walking from the tram, which takes you to the city center in 5 minutes! Thanks to aleksandra who explained everything for us! And for last but not least, the hostel have bikes to rent for only 10 euros per day. Me and my friend we have rented, and they were super nice. We had the best experience biking along the river to near villages. It felt like the sound of music! Thanks again madalena for arrange everything for us! Vielen danke 😊
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Hostel Marmota, Obsługa klienta / relacje z gośćmi at Hostel Marmota
Responded Jul 6, 2020
Dear Luciana! Thank you for your amazing review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your time spent in Innsbruck and with us! We hope that you're doing well and you will visit us again! Greetings from Magdalena and Aleksandra and all of Marmota staff!
Read more
Francois-Xavier S wrote a review Jan 2020
Como, Italy176 contributions81 helpful votes
Everything was as expected, maybe even better regarding the room. But one thing was absolutely awful was our bed, I basically had my worse nights in a very long time, extremely hard mattress and almost inexistent pillow.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hostel_Marmota, Guest Relations Manager at Hostel Marmota
Responded Jan 14, 2020
Dear Guest, thank you for your nice review! We are sorry that you were sleeping not so well... Greetings from Innsbruck!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$53 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustriaAustrian AlpsTirolInnsbruck
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hostel Marmota
Which popular attractions are close to Hostel Marmota?
Nearby attractions include Schloss Ambras Innsbruck (0.5 miles), Olympiaworld (0.7 miles), and DEZ Einkaufszentrum (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hostel Marmota?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and baggage storage.
What food & drink options are available at Hostel Marmota?
Guests can enjoy an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Hostel Marmota?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hostel Marmota?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Bierwirt, Vapiano, and Die Brennerei.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hostel Marmota?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hostel Marmota?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Altstadt von Innsbruck (1.7 miles), Schloss Ambras Innsbruck (0.5 miles), and Rathaus - Hall (4.3 miles).