We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Schwarzer Adler

Hotels.com$115*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 175: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Schwarzer Adler
 Click to rate
Medina, Ohio
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel offers the old world flavor and culture of Innsbruck, with all the modern conveniences. The hotel itself is over 500 years old and showcases that fact in the rooms and restaurant areas. It was however, completely up to date with spacious rooms, great food and modern amenities such as WI-FI. It is close to the train station, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kmorgan465
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Firstly Sabrina on reception was lovely. She was so helpful, informative, and friendly. Hotel itself is quirky and has a lot of history which we loved. Roof terrace has amazing views but sadly the bar wasn't open when we went, would have been lovely to sit up there with a glass of wine. Rooms were clean and comfortable with beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miranda F
Andreas S, Manager at Hotel Schwarzer Adler, responded to this review

Dear Miranda F, thank you for choosing the Schwarzer Adler Innsbruck! Great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your fantastic feedback! Be assured Sabrina was truley happy to read your comments and i already have shared it with the entire team. I hope the next time you are in Innsbruck we can welcome...

San Anselmo, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I revisited this established, well-known hotel near the old town/zentrum of Innsbruck. I’d first stayed here in January, 2008. It’s so close to the zentrum, about a 10 minute walk, that I wished to stay here again. It provides professional service with 2 fine restaurants that definitely satisfy. The 6-story hotel appears to be a 250+ year old structure. An...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruce415453
Sabrina G, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Schwarzer Adler, responded to this review

Dear Bruce415453, thank you very much for your feedback. It's so lovely to hear that you come back to our hotel after a so long time. We are very happy that you don't forget our hotel and come back after several years. Also we want to say Thank you for the high praise to our whole staff. It's always great...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was dirty, the photos are not true. I was an aacident in the pista and i has to return 1 day before and i has to pay. The rooms are ugly and the food very normal. I dont reconmend the hotel to nobody. Furthermore is si expensive. I know more hotels in insbruck quite better.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martai C
Andreas S, Manager at Hotel Schwarzer Adler, responded to this review

Dear Martai C, i hope that you feel better now that you have given us this unfair raiting. No hotel in the world would have let you check out after 5pm without paying. The room was dirty and we could not resell this room on that night again. On top did you threaten us to write a negative feedback on...

Belgrade, Montana
Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. Excellent staff, very professional and helpful. Our room was perfect, had a small balcony with 2 chairs. Our room was nice size and nice bathroom with the softest towels we have in our 6 weeks of travel. Our room was also quiet, for us it is important. Comfortable beds and bedding, the bed pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jeffreyshapiro
Sabrina G, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Schwarzer Adler, responded to this review

Dear jeffreyshapiro, thank you very much for your kind feedback. The Staff of the Hotel Schwarzer Adler want to say thank you for the praise. We are always happy to hear, when our guests had a fantastic stay in Innsbruck and in our Hotel. Also we want to say Thank you for your recommendation. Hope to see you again and...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed April 6, 2017 via mobile

Good location. About 10 minute walk from train station and a 10 minute walk to thw old town. The hotel itself has a lot of history and friendly staff. The bed was comfortable and the bath was relaxing. The tv has music channels and really good sound. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tractor33
Sabrina G, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Schwarzer Adler, responded to this review

Dear tractor33, thank you very much for your lovely feedback. It's great to hear, that our guests enjoy their stay and would come again to our hotel. We would like to welcome you soon again in our Hotel Schwarzer Adler. We wish you a great day and send you kind regards from Innsbruck The staff of the Hotel Schwarzer Adler...

Staffordshire, UK
Reviewed March 20, 2017

It's nice to see this hotel has lots of traditional features but the decorative dolls on the staires I found to much (bit like staying at your grannies house) I booked this hotel as part of my 'big' birthday celebration but the hotel made no effort to recognising this which was a disappointment even though it was on the booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunlover1967
Andreas S, Manager at Hotel Schwarzer Adler, responded to this review

Dear Sunlover1967, thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am glad you overall enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding your birthday celebration i have to apollogise, usually we also have some goodies prepared in the room for guests who have celebrations. I would like to check if booking.com submited your request to us, but therefore i...

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 7, 2017

The hotel is extremely traditional, right down to the décor and the food, all of which was amazing. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and the hotel was full of Swarovski Crystals, including the tiles in the bathrooms which were lovely. The food both at breakfast and in the restaurant was fabulous with mainly traditional dishes which were exquisite....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish D
Andreas S, Manager at Hotel Schwarzer Adler, responded to this review

Dear Trish D, thank you for choosing the Schwarzer Adler Innsbruck! Great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your fantastic feedback on our breakfast and our service Team. Regarding the Temperature in the room, as we are in between the seasons it is extremly difficult to have the right mix, as some of...

Locking, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 28, 2017

Great location - literally a five minute walk to the old town or the hauptbahnhof. Beautiful old building with all of the mod cons. The staff kindly gave us a free upgrade to their Versace Business suite - I've never stayed in a hotel with my own staircase before - I was as excited as a newborn lamb! Staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidr1872
Sabrina G, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Schwarzer Adler, responded to this review

Dear davidr1872, It is nice that you enjoyed your stay in Innsbruck and in particular in our Hotel. For us it is always great to hear, that our guests had a lovely stay with us. We at reception and all the staff of the hotel thank you very much for your high prais. We would like to welcome you, when...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed February 27, 2017 via mobile

The rooms in the hotel were very stylish in a boutique way with lovely furniture and decor in the bathroom. There was a minibar if needed, shampoo/shower gel, a hairdryer, a safe and robes. Unfortunately we didn't get the opportunity to dine in the restaurant as we were on a skiing holiday but the menu looked lovely. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ggooderson30
Sabrina G, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Schwarzer Adler, responded to this review

Dear ggooderson30, thank you very much for your feedback. It's nice to hear that you enjoy your stay with us. We would like to say thank you for the compliment for our staff. Unfortunately our air condition is not working in the winter. We turn it on just in summer. Now we cool the rooms down and the heating is...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

212 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (34)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Goldener Adler
0.4 mi away
The Penz Hotel
The Penz Hotel
#3 of 75 in Innsbruck
622 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#8 of 75 in Innsbruck
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#2 of 75 in Innsbruck
523 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adlers Hotel
Adlers Hotel
#9 of 75 in Innsbruck
558 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nala Hotel
Nala Hotel
#4 of 75 in Innsbruck
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Innsbruck this unique Boutique hotel is welcoming you. The hotel is situated only 100 m from the old town and the internet access is free in the whole hotel. The hotel offers 40 individual rooms and suites with air conditioning. Further amenities are minibar, cable TV, hair dryer, bath robes, safe and an elegant bath in Swarovski design. Our bar and the restaurant serves you typical Tyrolean and Austrian dishes in our individual parlours. After an nice sightseeing day you can elax in our small spa area in Swarovski design with a sauna and a steam bath. Also ask our reception desk for a recreative massage. The Innsbruck main station is just a 5-minute walk from the hotel. Lots of shopping possibilities and attractions such as the historic old town can be reached in a few just a few seconds by feet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Schwarzer Adler

Address: Kaiserjaegerstrasse 2 | 6020 Innsbruck, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Price Range: $124 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Schwarzer Adler 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Schwarzer Adler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Innsbruck
#10 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Innsbruck
#13 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Schwarzer Adler staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Dallas, Texas
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Schwarzer Adler staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try to get 4th or 5th floor to ensure the view”
Kmorgan465, yesterday | Read review
“An upper floor to better view one of the surrounding peaks”
Bruce415453, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Pay extra for rooms away from the noisy road.”
trishdc, Mar 7, 2017 | Read review
“great mountain views in the fifth floor”
applieds, Feb 19, 2017 | Read review
“Would ask for a room on a low floor away from the Irish bar.”
Turtlequeen22, Dec 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotels.com
$115* /night
View Deal
Cancelon$129
Hotwire.com$115
Expedia.com$115
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates