We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mondschein

Save
Traveler (339)
Room & Suite (297)
Dining (75)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good45%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“across the river”(58 reviews)
“old town”(191 reviews)
“great location”(64 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (764)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mondschein
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveler rating
202
181
45
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
202
181
45
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the riverold towngreat locationseparate bathroomlovely old buildingfamily suiteprivate garagebreakfast roomsmall hotelwifi worked wellwould stay here againsingle roomshort walkbreakfast was excellentbusy roadhighly recommend this hotelcomfortable hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
211 - 215 of 441 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2014

We were overall very happy with our stay at Hotel Mondschein. In fact, we found it to be better, in terms of facilities and amenities, than other Best Western hotels we've stayed at over the years. We had no problem at all finding the hotel...More

1  Thank Ros138
Response from hotelmondschein, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel MondscheinResponded November 25, 2014

Dear guests, what a pleasure for all of us to read your wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us, this is the most important thing for us.We really hope to see you again and in the...More

Reviewed November 22, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in a single room. The room was very comfortable and clean with a great view of the mountains. The city is stunning and the hotel is situated right next to the river with stunning views in all directions. A 2...More

Thank sdxx_9
Response from hotelmondschein, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel MondscheinResponded December 2, 2014

Dear guest, we thank you very much for your consideration and your positive review on your stay with us. Regarding our breakfast: we bake our bread and pastries every morning, so they should be always top fresh. We are sorry to hear that you did...More

Reviewed November 14, 2014

The location of this hotel is definitely the aspect to shout about - just over the bridge from the town centre and a short 2 minute walk. The bedrooms are small but cosy and clean, the staff very helpful, and the breakfast was great. Worth...More

1  Thank Nicholas C
Response from hotelmondschein, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel MondscheinResponded November 16, 2014

Dear guest, we thank you very much for your positive review and send you our very best regards from Innsbruck!

Reviewed November 10, 2014

In the hotel we've received all the services we'd expected: the suite accommodated our family very nicely and breakfast was absolutely satisfactory as it shold be in Austria, actually. Very useful after a walk through the cold city was the small tray with the kettle...More

Thank Karin V
Response from hotelmondschein, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel MondscheinResponded November 11, 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comments on your stay in our hotel - we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and also took advantage od our free tea- and coffee making facilities.

Reviewed November 7, 2014

If you usually stay in small bed and breakfast guesthouses this will be a good place for you. However, if you like 4-star hotels with international standard probably you will be disappointed. Pro: Nice old building, very centrally located - this is in my view...More

Thank xirxy
Response from hotelmondschein, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel MondscheinResponded November 9, 2014

Dear guest, first of all we want to thank you for your review. Critics are important to always improve quality and service. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay and could not share the positive opinion of other travellers. Our hotel is...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Innsbruck
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$115 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Innsbruck
#8 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
#14 Romantic Hotel in Innsbruck
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$115 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Innsbruck
#8 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
#14 Romantic Hotel in Innsbruck
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (339)
Room & Suite (297)
Dining (75)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
michellemybell88
April 30, 2018|
Answer
Response from hotelmondschein | Property representative |
Yes, it is!
0
Votes
Google Translation
PrincessG07
July 21, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from moncitygal | Reviewed this property |
I hope I didn't miss you, it's pretty straight forward from the airport. We drove but passed the airport on the way in, I imagine it's not too difficulty to grab a cab
0
Votes
Room Tips
"ask for a river view"
Read review
"Ask for a room at the front of the hotel for a mountain view and river view"
Read review
"Room 32 had great views of the township"
Read review
"All rooms are good, some even have a night sky effect when you turn out the light!?"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing