We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cityhotel Trumer Stube

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cityhotel Trumer Stube
Cityhotel Trumer Stube
Panoramas (32)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 164: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Cityhotel Trumer Stube is a small hotel. Breakfast has few choices. Room is small but clean. Bed is comfy. You can walk from the hotel and cross the Salzach River to the old city in 15-20 minutes. We enjoyed our stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicente C
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Cityhotel Trumer Stube in November 2016 and found it to be one of the best hotels I have stayed in. I had booked as a solo traveller and my room had a big double bed and a nice en suite bathroom. The Nespresso machine was a lovely touch. English channels available on the TV include BBC...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaninaDolny
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The location of this hotel is great. You're centrally located and within walking distance to nearly all the tourist sites. In addition to the great location, I'd also recommend this hotel based on the awesome hotel staff. They were friendly, pleasant, and super helpful! Next time I'm in Salzburg, I'll be stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhvolumetwo
Hong Kong
Reviewed January 11, 2017

The hotel is small and old, the atmosphere was good, staff was nice but the room wasn't as satisfactory. Maybe because of the cold weather so the windows had been closed for a while... the room was stuffy. The bathroom was gloomy and poorly ventilated but the ventilation fan was super noisy. The shower was was so tiny I touched...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MCTung
Reviewed January 3, 2017

Stayed here for two nights while visiting Salzburg in December. Pros: Clean and comfortable room, decent location within a 10 minute walk of the main tourist attractions, friendly front desk. Cons: They told us breakfast was included in price we had paid when we checked in. We asked if it was definitely already paid for and they said yes. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen Z
Hotel_Trumer_Stube, Inhaber at Cityhotel Trumer Stube, responded to this review

Dear Helen, thank you very much for your review and for choosing our hotel for your stay in Salzburg. As we were able to re-check, breakfast was not prebooked, but only added on-site. Breakfast at our's is € 9,-- per person including hot and cold drinks, breads, cereals and many more local specialities. I want to apologize as there must have...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

We were delighted with our recent stay. With an extra bed in the room, we were concerned it would be too tiny, and whilst the room isn't large, there was plenty of room. A great central location near Mirabell Gardens, quiet street, lovely breakfast and welcoming staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 305FamilyOf5
Hotel_Trumer_Stube, Inhaber at Cityhotel Trumer Stube, responded to this review

Dear FamilyOf5, thank you for your very nice review - we are so happy that you could fully enjoy your stay here at our little 3-star-hotel. We hope you will have a lot of nice further experiences during your journey and now a great start into the year 2017. Warmest regards and all the best, happiness and health for your...

Reviewed November 17, 2016 via mobile

Lovely little hotel in the heart of Salzberg. Clean room and comfortable bed! Very small but clean bathroom. The decor is a little dated in both the room and breakfast room but overall a very lovely hotel! I would have given 3.5 if I could. Would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrimReefer
Reviewed November 14, 2016

We stayed at Cityhotel Trumer Stube between 08.11 - 11.11.16. Pension located at 5 min walk away from the heart of the old town. Our room was standart room, well furnished and very comfortable. Very helpfull, positive and informative staff. You do not need to have breakfast outside. Their continental breakfast offers more than enough. Basically we felt at home....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saliha K
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed November 5, 2016

This hotel is nicely situated just outside the old town. The staff there were really helpful and friendly, some of the best we have ever met. We were given good advice on restaurants and things to do in Salzburg. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any visitors to Salzburg.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeJSM
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

This all women run hotel has so many "special touches" one must experience it. I always stay there. Spotlessly clean and one is treated like royalty!! I've traveled around the world and have stayed in hundreds of hotels. Never have I encountered such a lovely positive ambiance - due to this marvelous female team!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Prof.Sebastian V
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

394 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (297)
Viewed
Budget Room (32)
Viewed
Family Room (34)
Viewed
Premium Double Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Other (90)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (Red) (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Triple Room (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#12 of 137 in Salzburg
963 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.1 mi away
Stadtkrug Hotel
Stadtkrug Hotel
#9 of 137 in Salzburg
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
NH Salzburg City
NH Salzburg City
#29 of 137 in Salzburg
1,409 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
#8 of 137 in Salzburg
1,337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Goldener Hirsch, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Salzburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cityhotel Trumer Stube welcomes you in the heart of Salzburg’s old town. We are a small and cozy hotel located in the pedestrian zone which allows you to comfortably reach all famous sights, attractions, restaurants or the festival hall easily on foot within just a few steps. We will be happy to assist you with any hints and information, aswell as booking tours, excursions and concerts for you. This shall make your stay in Salzburg very comfortable and unforgettable. 3 reasons to stay at Cityhotel Trumer Stube - uncomparable location in the middle of Salzburg's old town - best information and special insider-hints due to our personal support - lovely, well cared rooms in an austrian style ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cityhotel Trumer Stube

Address: Bergstrasse 6, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Price Range: $84 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cityhotel Trumer Stube 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Cityhotel Trumer Stube reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trumer Stube Hotel
Trumer Stube Salzburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Cityhotel Trumer Stube staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Prague, Czech Republic
5 months ago
Portland, Oregon
10 months ago
Halifax, Canada
Chennai
over a year ago
Sacramento, California
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Cityhotel Trumer Stube staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room in the back if you are concerned about noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 3kidsStavanger, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the street are noisier as there are bars nearby.”
  • Small and Clean Bathroom
  • Room for 3 adults
 of 5 bubbles ngyk22, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room towards the back to avoid street side potential noise.”
 of 5 bubbles AlanF425, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear look over a quiet courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles jokamo69, Aug 13, 2016 | Read review
“Our street view room was a little noisy with an open window on a hot summer night, but ear plugs were provided.”
 of 5 bubbles Danif59, Jul 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question