We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 621: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center
 Click to rate
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaime T
RMittermair, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center, responded to this review

Jagulon Beta
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank VardNoodleblast
RMittermair, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a few days towards the end of January with international colleagues during a company conference. Large comfortable layout with good facilities and comfortable rooms, however, feels around 15 years out of date. Rooms were warm and clean however dated and a little threadbare in places. I'm sure, once renovated, the hotel will return to a high standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
RMittermair, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Tom F, many thanks for your friendly feedback! I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will visit us again in the future as we are already in the middle of our renovation works. Two floors have been finished and we will go on until the whole hotel is updated. Kind regards Roland...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for 6 nights and it was great. My room was comfortable & spacious and I slept very well. There was plenty of room to unpack and have space to work as well as relax in the room. There was a desk area, separate single lounge chair and coffee table and a large bed. The bathroom was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca A
RMittermair, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca A, many thanks for your detailled feedback! I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us that much and I really appreciate that you took the time to share your positive experience! Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding the problems you faced from our housekeeping department. Please rest assured that we will organise trainings to avoid...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nuraizarose
RMittermair, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center, responded to this review

Bangkok
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's a business hotel as suggested by its name "Conference Center". So don't expect much from the service and facility.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank srongk_267367
RMittermair, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear srongk_267367, thank you for taking the time to rate us online. It's a pity that we haven't been able to meet your expectation! We are always doing our best to provide best service to our congress and leisure guests. Basically we always receive a lot of great feedback about our staff and our services. I hope you will visit...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed January 21, 2017 via mobile

Average hotel geared to business travelers. Breakfast was ok but had better. Need remodeling to attract the experienced traveler please. The service at the restaurant was good however better training for employees would be good as far as basic English, to avoid confusion. Close proximity to central train station is a plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jurgen W
RMittermair, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Jurgen W, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm happy to inform you that we started our renovation works already and will continue this year as well. I hope you will visit us again in the future so you can see the great result appearing from that! Kind regards Roland Mittermair General Manager

Gambara
Reviewed January 10, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RosinaPacina
RMittermair, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center, responded to this review

Padova
Reviewed January 7, 2017

Wyndham Grand Salzburg is an excellent hotel. I stay there 5 days with my family. All was ok: the personell, the room, the restaurant. Wyndham is not in city center, but bus station is near (2 minutes by feet), so reach city center by bus is easy. Excellent price/service ratio.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N5345ZCantonioc
RMittermair, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear N5345ZCantonioc, many thanks for sharing your positive experience with us! There is no higher motivation for our team than the appreciation of our guests and I'm looking foward to share your feedback with everybody here! I hope we may welcome you again soon! Kind regards Roland Mittermair General Manager

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed January 3, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lbc-spore
RMittermair, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

404 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (244)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (135)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Executive Room (47)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel Salzburg City Centre
0.5 mi away
Mercure Salzburg City
Mercure Salzburg City
#24 of 137 in Salzburg
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#20 of 137 in Salzburg
799 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#12 of 137 in Salzburg
965 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Salzburg
Sheraton Salzburg
#11 of 137 in Salzburg
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center

Address: Fanny-von-Lehnert-Strasse 7, Salzburg 05020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Price Range: $25 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Conference Centre
Renaissance Salzburg
Salzburg Renaissance
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Salzburg
#7 Business Hotel in Salzburg
#18 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Executive rooms are very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles CheshireDes, Dec 8, 2016 | Read review
“enjoyed the view on the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles mugumyar, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“No AC....otherwise a nice place. Beware, if you ask...they will claim they have AC...but it isnt the AC you are expecting.”
 of 5 bubbles thereal_DoubleP, Sep 15, 2016 | Read review
“I recommend the Executive Floor”
 of 5 bubbles andrewcQ8899OC, Jun 18, 2016 | Read review
“If you are mostly outside then this is a good option.”
 of 5 bubbles SaraswatTS, Apr 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question