We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Goldenes Theater Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Goldenes Theater Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

633 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 358: English reviews
Madurai, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stay at the Goldness Theatre Hotel was a lovely experience even though, it was just for day. A small boutique Hotel with nice rooms but for air-conditioner, you have to pay extra. The shopping area is very close, you can reach with 15 minute walk. The staff were very courteous and friendly. The breakfast was very good with an excellent... More 

Helpful?
Thank arunamarnath
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed there in August for three nights. Location is great and only a short walk to all the shops and restaurants. No parking on-site, but there is a car park nearby. Room was clean, but quite hot. Very disappointing that you have to pay 10 euros a day for air conditioning. Never come across this before anywhere! Probably would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leigh-C-V
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

1. Although not in old town center, the walk to the old town is only nine minutes around according to google map... however it actually took us almost one hour. Because there are shops selling beautiful souvenirs, some of them showing very good taste by a good selection around the world, for example i saw some wonderful items from bali,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin C
Thirsk
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Small friendly hotel with convenient parking nearby. A short walk to the old town. Friendly staff and small but comfortable rooms. A good choice of whisky at the bar! An ideal hotel for a short stopover

Helpful?
Thank Jerry K
Paris
Level Contributor
161 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is very well located, not far rom the old part of the town, but we were surprised by the lack of toiletries in the bathroom for what is supposed to be a 4 star hotel. Just one soap dispenser in the shower which we were told served as shampoo, washing liquid etc, and nothing else. The bathroom was... More 

Helpful?
Thank IsobellaParis
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
142 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

10 minutes walk from the city center. There's a parking and asking to the desk you may have a special rate. The breakfast is quite rich, the room is not that big but the beds are comfortable. The bathroom is a little bit too small and basically there's a problem with the shower which is very fashionable but totally difficult... More 

Helpful?
Thank ReCensore1980
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

Terrible reception, aircon did not work, room was as tiny as to sleep standing, and receptionist mood was the worst I have ever suffered in a hotel. Don't book there, not recommendable at all. When we obviously complained they could not even consider about offering a different room. Bad experience

Helpful?
Thank JAVIER M
gthotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Goldenes Theater Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, the room (rate) you booked was for the room you were assigned. Did not include AC. Your can always upgrade during your stay as you were also offered but you were not ready to accept the suppplement requested. In conclusion AC was working and the room was the size you paid for, thanks also for informing... More 

Travelers are raving about these Salzburg hotels

Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

This is a good hotel, that is not bad. To start with the rooms, they are not bad a bit modest but could be more renovated. The breakfast is average but it is overrated, so i expected a lot more from the breakfast. Finally, the location is very good, so to sum up this is an average hotel that i... More 

Helpful?
Thank Saadallah I
Malmö, Skåne Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Visited for one night. Hotel is in the middle of the centre, so you step right in to everything you need to see. Good sized room, clean and fresh. Only minus is that it's not very isolated so you hear noises from the street at night. Had a good night sleep anyway, good beds as well. Breakfast was also good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Viola T
Lebanon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016

I've spent 3 days in this hotel.The location is very good however the breakfast wasn't that good and it's overrated.The rooms are clean and comfy .Air condition was broken in the room but they got us a fan instead.I expected it to be better to be honest.

Helpful?
Thank reemitani123
gthotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Goldenes Theater Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, you can book rooms with or without air conditioning. The rate booked was for a room without air conditioning. You can always upgrade during your stay. Best Regards Team GTHotel More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

251 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (182)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg
Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg
#29 of 138 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 stars 671 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Salzburg City
NH Salzburg City
#24 of 138 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 stars 1,254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#13 of 138 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 stars 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
#38 of 138 in Salzburg
3.5 of 5 stars 529 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Salzburg City
Mercure Salzburg City
#23 of 138 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 stars 858 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Imlauer & Brau
Hotel Imlauer & Brau
#37 of 138 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable privately owned hotel in the centre of Salzburg. Enjoys a quiet position although in the centre of the town. Within easy reach on foot to all of the historic and interesting points of the city: e.g. Mirabell Castle and gardens, theaters, churches and museums, congress house, central train station and of course not to be missed the famous old Town Centre with its historic buildings and monuments. Parking available on the street free of charge weekdays from 7pm to 9am, all day Saturday, Sunday and Bank Holidays, or in garage opposite to us 14 Euro per 24 Hours. Cancellations/Amendments/No Show with no charge will be accepted only up to 48 hours prior to date of arrival (02Pm local), after this time limit 100% of reservation value will be charged. Until 10.30 buffet Breakfast is served. Rates include all taxes and Services. Children up to 10 years stay free when sharing existing beds in room with parent's (max 1 allowed in double/twin room only). Free wireless internet in all rooms and in the lobby free use of hotel computers too. Air-conditioning if not booked extra charge 10 Euro per day, not available in all rooms. We book your tours and provide free hotel pick-up. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Goldenes Theater Hotel

Address: Schallmooser Hauptstrasse 13, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Price Range: $85 - $533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Goldenes Theater Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Goldenes Theater Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Theaterhotel Hotel Salzburg
Salzburg Cordial Theaterhotel Hotel
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay