We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Salzburg City

Save
Share
Traveler (378)
Room & Suite (274)
Dining (53)
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good46%
  • Average17%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“old town”(195 reviews)
“the river”(63 reviews)
“linzer gasse”(22 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from NH Salzburg City
Special Offer: GET UP TO 25% OFF!
Hotel deals
Offers from NH Salzburg City
Special Offer: GET UP TO 25% OFF!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,844)
Filter reviews
891 results
Traveler rating
254
396
165
47
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
254
396
165
47
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townthe riverlinzer gassefree wifibars and restaurantspedestrian streetmain attractionsminute walkmodern hotelsuperior roommini barreception stafftop floorquiet areacentral locationan easy walkbreakfast buffet
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 891 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Booked two rooms for 8 nights during music festival. I have stayed in an NH hotel before but I was terribly disappointed with this Hotel. The carpet in the hallway is old and dirty. The room furniture is old.The duvet cover was torned. We found...More

Thank Saeed K
Response from Jens_Hennemann, General Manager at NH Salzburg CityResponded yesterday

Dear Saeed K, thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations and that our amenities did not suit you. Please note that spiders or insects may come inside through the open window since this is related to...More

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Don’t be deceived by the renovated rooms - this hotel is dirty, poorly run and lacks basic amenities. The front desk staff is extremely rude and not at all helpful; the shower temperature fluctuated constantly between boiling and cold; and WiFi couldn’t reach our room....More

Thank astronugget
Response from Jens_Hennemann, General Manager at NH Salzburg CityResponded yesterday

Dear astronugget, thank you for sharing your impressions in regards to your stay. We are very sorry that we were unable to provide you a comfortable stay and that you felt not being treated right. Concerning the WIFI we are already working on a solution...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

It is an acceptable three stars hotel and it is quite well located. Its main problem is the price of a night there and the lack of cleaniness. Another remarkable fact is that in three nights we never had enough shower gels, shampoos, etc. We...More

Thank Benet E
Response from Jens_Hennemann, General Manager at NH Salzburg CityResponded 1 week ago

Dear Benet E, thank you for sharing your critical feedback on tripadvisor. We are sorry that we could not completely convince you of our product. The prices for rooms and breakfast are corresponding to the market and the hotel category. Please note that during July...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We hit the "hot spell" in early August and switched to this hotel because they have REAL A/C, not just kinda A/C. European hotels can be beautiful, with lovely architecture and history; however, some hotels have interesting definitions of "air conditioning." So, if you want...More

Thank TXChicagoTraveller
Response from Jens_Hennemann, General Manager at NH Salzburg CityResponded 1 week ago

Dear TXChicagoTraveller, thank you for your kind rating on tripadvisor. We are glad you had a good sleep due to our Aircon and that we could provide a pleasant stay to you. We hope we may welcome you back one day and until then we...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a very unpleasant stay at this hotel. First, as we walked out of the elevators, going toward our room, we saw dirty carpets, all the way to our room. And the surprise continued, when we entered our rooms. We found hair in the...More

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank dpetr2018
Response from Jens_Hennemann, General Manager at NH Salzburg CityResponded 1 week ago

Dear dpetr208, thank you for your feedback. Please accept our true apologies for the described issues that do not comply with our general standard. In general we are known for our very clean rooms as many other revues prove. We are sorry that apparently this...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$118 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Green Hotel in Salzburg
#19 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#34 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
#34 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$118 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Green Hotel in Salzburg
#19 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#34 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
#34 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (378)
Room & Suite (274)
Dining (53)
Pool & Beach (2)
Amenities (11)
Business Center & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jija_emm
September 13, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Taner3 | Reviewed this property |
Hello, I would suggest that you take a taxi.
1
Vote
Google Translation
Robyn L
June 13, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from annalovesartalways | Reviewed this property |
No, you have to ask
0
Votes
jazzfang
May 13, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Michaela K | Property representative |
Dear Jazzfang, the easiest way is to check our official homepage from NH, because you can find there the best offers with special deals and conditions. Greetings from Salzburg Michaela
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"all the same"
Read review
"Have no preference and knowledge which room is better"
Read review
"the town is 10 min walk go to the top of the road and turn right and you are on your way just follow the shops"
Read review
"Superior rooms are spacious"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing