We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Salzburg Central

Show Prices
#34 of 132 Hotels in Salzburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Salzburg Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

808 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 353: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Salzburg Central
 Click to rate
Americana, Brazil
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good hotel. Large and nice room with a good bathroom. Cleanness very good. Great and sorted breakfast. Localization is only 10 min from downtown by foot. The doom platz is a good place to go. Everything was really nice.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leandro N
Los Angleles
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in a good location, in the center of the city. The check in was quite fast. The rooms are clean with all the necessary amenities. I had the corner room and it had a bonus corridor with extra space. Overall a pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ny1001
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel staff could not have been more friendly or accommodating. Please give these excellent comments and feedback to them. The superior room is also the better option giving you a larger room with a room safe. The hotel offers all that is required to give you a pleasant stay. The breakfast staff also are very accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Westley Lee J
Leiden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mercure never disappoints, good location and very friendly staff. If you are planning to use public transport, bus stop is right next to the hotel. There is a direct bus from Salzburg Airport to the hotel. The hotel was our basecamp for our 3 day visit to Salzburg and it's location made the travel very easy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank djoshi04
Beijing, China
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's ok; clean, good service. I didn't like the carpet as it has an old design but it looked clean, beds are comfortable compared to other places we have been in Europe (they all seem to like hard mistresses), good sized bathroom. It doesn't include breakfast or car park (surcharge) and the mini bar is by the reception.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mokylv
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 13, 2017

Loved the location, the hotel wasn't bad and we had a great time! However, the housekeeping staff could have been better. We took drinks to our room and the glasses were washed and left, when they perhaps ought to have been taken away. Also, we requested (and got) a small jug of fresh milk for our morning cuppa - the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 13, 2017

I made a late booking at the hotel and arrived just as a huge party was checking in. That aside I was checked in very quickly and had a very great experience in that alone. About 15 minutes walk from the station and also google maps will be needed. Great breakfast though and very filling!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon P
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 5, 2017

Booked through Expedia as part of a hotel+flight+transfer package. Our taxi driver took us to the wrong hotel at first, there are two Mercure hotels in central Salzburg. We arrived at 11:00 but were unable to check in until 15:00. Not much of a problem, we deposited our luggage and went out to explore and have some lunch. We returned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheNorthernMonkey1
Jan M, General Manager at Mercure Salzburg Central, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Of course I will share your comments...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 3, 2017

Advertises itself as 4* although fails to offer European Hotel Stars mandatory requirements for a 4* rating. Check was poor, unhelpful bordering on rude staff, failure to explain hotel facilities, explain car parking, breakfast time or advise hotel had closed its restaurant. Check in agent was however keen to let us know if we choose not to have our room...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justin R
Jan M, General Manager at Mercure Salzburg Central, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for telling us about your experience at Mercure Salzburg Central. I am very sorry to hear that you had reason to be unsatisfied with your stay. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We should have met your wishes and requests right away. Rest assured that I will personally investigate in this matter, because Le...

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed February 14, 2017

Well everything was just perfect, but price was 20% higher than my usual Hotel in SZ. Anyways friendly staff, great sauna, small fitness, great breakfast... Parking garage is in basement and easily accessible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miha-lj
Jan M, General Manager at Mercure Salzburg Central, responded to this review

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another great journey with us....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

241 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (196)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Salzburg City
Mercure Salzburg City
#24 of 132 in Salzburg
983 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
#43 of 132 in Salzburg
603 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Salzburg City
NH Salzburg City
#26 of 132 in Salzburg
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.6 mi away
H+ Hotel Salzburg
H+ Hotel Salzburg
#22 of 132 in Salzburg
820 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#12 of 132 in Salzburg
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mercure Salzburg Central is easy to reach by car or public transport, with Getreidegasse, Mirabell Garden, the historical center, Linzergasse and the main train station just a few minutes' walk away. This hotel in the city of Mozart is ideally located for cultural trips, city breaks and short stays. One of the reasons why the conference and seminar hotel is so highly rated among business guests is its proximity to the conference center, exhibition center and airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Salzburg Central

Address: Sterneckstrasse 20, Salzburg 5020, Austria (Formerly Dorint Salzburg)
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Price Range: $85 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Salzburg Central 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Salzburg Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Salzburg Kapuzinerberg Hotel Salzburg
Accor Salzburg Kapuzinerberg
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Salzburg
#17 Business Hotel in Salzburg
#26 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
#26 Family Hotel in Salzburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mercure Salzburg Central staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Salzburg Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms at the rear would be the quietest, away from the road and the petrol station beside the hotel.”
trishm540, Dec 14, 2016 | Read review
“room 224 is really spacious and quiet”
mariosk77, Dec 13, 2016 | Read review
“Try to get rooms away from the man street.”
FrankDuLux, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“Pay for it. We paid for a larger family room which was nice to have the extra bed and larger space.”
windycityfamily, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“Middle floors are better”
hussainf2014, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question