We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Schoenaugasse 53, Graz 8010 Austria
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Only 3 left at
$133
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Priceline
Only 3 left at
$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity$133
Hotels.com$133
Official Site
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (276)
Room & Suite (135)
Pool & Beach (17)

About

#3 of 75 hotels in Graz
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.6
Value
4.2
FROM BUSINESS ROOM TO PENTHOUSE. Whether you’re unwinding for a weekend as a couple, discovering Graz with the family, stopping off for a medium or long-term stay or just need an inspiring place to pull back to during a business trip, our wide-ranging room categories are perfectly in tune with your needs – no matter what they are.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Paid private parking on-site
Parking garage
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Special diet menus
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, German
470Reviews4Q+A28Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 289
  • 144
  • 29
  • 7
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
hannah wrote a review Sep 21
2 contributions
This hotel was a couple blocks from the main streets. It was very unique and the hotel room was big. The amenities are very nice with a beautiful pool and sauna. We loved our stay and the staff were more then accommodating while we left our luggage until a late flight the next day.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dubai2010Dubai wrote a review Mar 2022
Dubai2 contributions
Hotel manager is absolutely fantastic. Very into details. Employees make or break any business, you feel like a top priority . The little extras like a pool and the amazing breakfast is just perfect for a quick stay in Graz. Just 5*!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotelmanager Augartenhotel, Geschäftsführer at Augarten Art Hotel
Responded Mar 24, 2022
Sehr geehrte/r Dubai2010Dubai, vielen herzlichen Dank für Ihr wundervolles Feedback und die netten Worte über unsere Mitarbeiterinnen, diese sind immer die größte Motivation für uns alle. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie einen angenehmen Aufenthalt bei uns hatten und sich in unserem Haus so wohlgefühlt haben. Auch ist schön zu lesen, dass Sie unser Frühstücksbuffet als angenehmen Start in den Tag gewählt haben, da wir stets bemüht sind regionale, frische Produkte zu servieren. Wir freuen uns bereits heute, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Stay artful! Ihr Augarten Art Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Prasanna Vee wrote a review Nov 2021
Copenhagen Region, Denmark5042 contributions509 helpful votes
+1
This hotel wonderfully echoes Graz’s own character. Contemporary style mixed with a heritage architectural past. Like the dramatic modern paintings that adron white walls; chic sculptures decorating the courtyard, and the red bull influenced F1 artifacts in the lobby LOCATION: Lovely location in the fringes of old town, and easy access to all key points of interest DINE + DRINK: Cool lobby level cafe and bar. Didnt try their restaurant to comment on. ROOM: We stayed in 201, so this review is based on that; The room is more of a mini suite that is fit enough even for long term residence with a Kitchenette, Microwave and a reasonable big refrigerator compared to what you might find in a normal hotel room; VIEW:Sweet view of the streets ; SIZE: Very spacious room; AIR-CON: Perfectly functioning cooler that helped in setting the perfect room temperature; BED: Comfortable bed that played the expected part to put me to sleep; BATHROOM: Stand in shower; TOILETRIES: Nice spa quality cosmetics by HERBAL TREATS brand FACILITIES: Compact Gym with a basic range of weights and Cardio machines. Small but cool indoor swimming pool SERVICE: Friendly staff that took care of all our needs with a smile and made us feel at home and well taken care of. HOW WIRED YOU WILL BE: Free high-speed Wi-Fi that works well all over the property. Big Plasma TV screen dishing out dozens of channels spanning sports, news, music, movies and a wide variety of entertainment in multiple languages
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotelmanager Augartenhotel, Geschäftsführer at Augarten Art Hotel
Responded Dec 3, 2021
Dear Mr. Vee, thank you for your great feedback! It is a pleasure to read that you had such a good time at our hotel. We always give our best to ma make each stay special and for all of our staff it is the best feeling if our guest leaves us happy. It is great that we have succeeded in doing this. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again to the Augarten Art Hotel! Stay artful! Your Augarten Art Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MonyLux wrote a review Aug 2021
Luxembourg104 contributions79 helpful votes
Very close to the center. Room very clean, quiet. A good fitness center, sauna and swimming pool. Very good parking (large). Very good breakfast (a good selection of cookies eggs). Very friendly staff . Good price even for the bar. No hesitation very good address
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotelmanager Augartenhotel, Geschäftsführer at Augarten Art Hotel
Responded Aug 16, 2021
Dear MonyLux, thank you for your great feedback on Tripadvisor! We are very happy that you were so satisfied with your stay and enjoyed our service so much. Thank you also for the words of praise about our staff, this is always the best motivation for us. We are looking forward to your next stay and thank you for your recommendation! Stay artful, Your Augarten Art Hotel-Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nievi1 wrote a review Jun 2020
Zurich, Switzerland1086 contributions106 helpful votes
+1
If you enjoy a Sauna or swim after a long tourist day, the Augarten is a good choice. It‘s a approx. 10 min walk away from the historic centre and worth it. The hotel is very stylish with lots of modern art. The rooms are large and well furbished. Breakfast offers a very good variety of items including smoked salmon, fresh fruit (also banana). All staff are super friendly. All in all excellent value.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ManagerAugartenhotel, Manager at Augarten Art Hotel
Responded Jun 25, 2020
Dear Nievil, thank you very much for your great feedback on Tripadvisor! We are very happy to read, that you enjoyed your stay so much. Our 24h leissure area always invites our guest for a good relax. Also that you liked our wide selection of art makes us very proud. It is great that you enjoyed your room and had a good start into the day with our lavish breakfast buffet. We also like to thank you for the words of praise regarding our team, these are always the best motivation for all of us. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon! Stay artful, Your Augarten Art Hotel - Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dseneker wrote a review Feb 2020
Canada36 contributions51 helpful votes
You wouldn't think much of this hotel if you passed by it on the street, but get into the rooms and you have a modern, well appointed, hotel that has lots of original art displayed throughout the hotel and in your room. It is about a 20-30 minute walk from the Old Town, but everything in Graz is rather close so it is easy to get to most places from here. The breakfast buffet was very generous and if the weather is nice I recommend sitting outside in the courtyard which is very relaxing. A good find at a good price.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: get a room on the top floor to have the best views
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ManagerAugartenhotel, Manager at Augarten Art Hotel
Responded Mar 7, 2020
Dear dseneker, Thank you for your positive Feedback and your Words of praise! We are happy to read that you had such a good time in Graz and that you liked our hotel with its arts. In addition, it’s nice to read that you had time to enjoy our breakfast buffet, because we always give our best to serve fresh an regional products from organic farmers. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again. Stay artful! your Augarten Art Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Slavomir H wrote a review Jan 2020
Liptovsky Mikulas, Slovakia476 contributions26 helpful votes
+1
Nice place. First I’ve seen a problem - parking garage is for car with max. high of 2,1m and we were traveling with Thule box on the roof of our SUV - but lady from reception provided as nice parking in hotel area. Problem solved. We spend just 1 nigh in the hotel so got breakfast only - nice one, good and delicious. And, owner of the hotel is former F1 pilot so there is Sebastian Vettel helmet with personal note to the hotel owner in the lobby.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ManagerAugartenhotel, Manager at Augarten Art Hotel
Responded Feb 14, 2020
Dear slavohodul, Thank you for your Feedback. It´s great to read that you liked the style of our house with all its artwork and the personalized Formula 1 exhibits. We always give our best to meet everyone’s taste and we are happy that we have succeeded in doing this. In addition, we are happy to read, that we were able to solve the parking-problem with your SUV, because we always try to help our guest save money with not using the short time parking area outside. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon. Stay artful! Your Augarten Art Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ahmed wrote a review Nov 2019
Dubai, United Arab Emirates4 contributions3 helpful votes
Nice, modern style hotel design by artist. A lot of art works around. High grade and friendly staff in reception, do their best to help and assure all goes well. I like their gym and spa center which keep open for 24 hours with nice amenities
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ManagerAugartenhotel, Manager at Augarten Art Hotel
Responded Feb 14, 2020
Dear ASO57, Thank you for your positive Feedback and your nice words of praise about our staff, these are always the best motivation for all of us. In addition, it´s great to read that you liked the moderns style of our house with all its artwork. We always give our best to meet everyone’s taste and we are happy that we have succeeded in doing this. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon. Stay artful! Your Augarten Art Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
default42022 wrote a review Jul 2019
Rome, Italy2393 contributions253 helpful votes
+1
Service - efficient - gentil - attentive - pleasant - Location - 10 minutes walk from the center of this beautiful city Breakfast - a very good generose one great omelets Room a nice size room with a small balcony , the air condition works well . You must be careful going in and out the bath tab it’s very slippery . But the bath room is big and comfortable except the bath tap and the shower . Over all this hotel has small apartments too as room 103 in the other building . Perfect place fir a long stay . I recommend this hotel Art is all over the hotel out and inside the hotel
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ManagerAugartenhotel, Manager at Augarten Art Hotel
Responded Aug 31, 2019
Dear NakedSamReviews, Thank you for your great Feedback and your recommendation. It´s a pleasure to read that you felt so good in our house and that you enjoyed your stay so well. Also is nice to read that you were satisfied with your room. We want to thank you for the information about the slippery bath tab. We already recognized this problem and we are already in the process of exchanging these. It would be a pleasure to welcome you soon again! Stay artful! Your Augarten Art Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
YUSUF B wrote a review Jun 2019
Istanbul, Turkey24 contributions22 helpful votes
Augarten Hotel is in a quiet area but close to the center even on foot. It is very profitable choice when making a short vacation in Graz. Tasteful corridors and walls with elegant artifacts wake people to wander the other floors and garden. Clean and silent room, shared terrace, all-the-time-ready sauna and indoor pool could be the reasons to choose this hotel. Open-buffet breakfast with many ingredients and realy welldone coffee let you start the day with happiness. Thanks and keep this quality.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ManagerAugartenhotel, Manager at Augarten Art Hotel
Responded Aug 31, 2019
Dear YUSUF B, Thank you for your great Feedback and your words of praise, they are always the best motivation for all of us. It´s a pleasure to read that you had such a good time at our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay from the Check In until the Check out. We always give our best to leave our Guests happy and we are glad that we have succeeded in doing this. We are looking forward to welcome you soon! Stay artful! Your Augarten Art Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$135 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
augartenhotel art & design hotel graz, augartenhotel art and design, augarten hotel graz
LOCATION
AustriaStyriaGraz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
57
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Augarten Art Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Augarten Art Hotel?
Nearby attractions include FRida & freD - Das Grazer Kindermuseum (0.2 miles), MuWa -- Museum of Perception ( Museum der Wahrnehmung) (0.1 miles), and Kiz Royalkino (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Augarten Art Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Augarten Art Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Augarten Art Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Augarten Art Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Augarten Art Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ginko, Ganesha, and Himalaya Masala.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Augarten Art Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Augarten Art Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Graz.
Are any cleaning services offered at Augarten Art Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Augarten Art Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Augarten Art Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.