We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boutique Hotel Hauser

Baeckergasse 7, Wels 4600 Austria
Traveler (30)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (4)

About

#2 of 9 hotels in Wels
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The 4* Boutique Hotel Hauser has been family-owned for more than 70 years. Knowledge of tradition and the joy of innovation have been lived here for three generations. Enthusiasm that enthuses. As the only hotel in the pedestrian area right in the centre of the city of Wels, our facility not only surprises guests with four roof terraces and a rooftop pool. Here, the historical substance of a town house combines with the international architecture of our 42-room hotel and the innovative technology of two seminar rooms and one event room. Design with feeling. Hospitality at the highest level. We live our hotel. Convince yourself of the unique atmosphere in our hotel. We welcome you here. With a smile.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Modern

Location

Full view
97Great for walkers
Grade: 97 out of 100
37Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
15Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
81Reviews
0Q+A
3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 25
  • 39
  • 12
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
You wanna be spot on? OK here you are, location is top. My room had enough space, even the bathroom. Locker was too small for a 15" notebook. Hot/Warm evenings are perfect to relax in the pool on the roof. Don't expect olympic size! It's rather small but furnishes a jet to keep you swimming as long as you want. The breakfast was a somewhat mixed blessing: the warm Muesli (let's call it porridge) was a very lovely experience and I found it delicious. Additionally I prefer/need (and would pay EUR 3 for it) some really strong "espresso doppio" out of any serious Italian machinery. Instead I received black water out of a button-controlled-machine. That's sad. A nice stay if you are ok with average coffe ;)
Read more
Response from BoutiqueHotelHauser, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Hauser
Responded Jul 9, 2017
Dear guest! Thank your very much for your detailed recommendation. Fine, that you could relax in our rooftop-pool: small, but great to cool down on a hot summer evening in downtown Wels! We're sorry you did'nt like our espresso at breakfast. We serve Ristrettos in our bar (with another machinery!) - so just give us a hint next time you're here. We want awake and happy guests! Regards, Sabine Leitner, Direktionsassistentin
Read more
Great location, excellent service, clean and modern rooms. Staff really knows how to do their job. Parking conveniently located. Good restaurants and shops nearby. Personnel speaks english. Minutes from the Messe.
Read more
Response from BoutiqueHotelHauser, Leiter Front Office at Boutique Hotel Hauser
Responded Feb 16, 2017
Dear Obitarm! Thank you so much for your stay in our hotel. Nice to hear everybody did a great job to excite you. See you next time. Regards, Sabine Leitner, Direktionsassistentin
Read more
+1
Nice modern hotel in the center of Wels, long entrance area with plenty of trendy seating and a small bar. Very friendly staff all spoke good English, and you can borrow electric bikes (only 2) to get around on, although we ran out of time so did not do this. They have a pillow menu, so you can choose different ones. Small amount of parking to the rear at €10 per night. Bad points: The room does have air con, but the hotel switch it off in the winter!(October when we stayed) So you cannot use it! disappointing as the room was very hot, and we kept the windows wide open all night, and where still too hot. We were told they would change the duvets for lighter ones but they did not do this. There are electric sockets next to the bed, but they are only live when the bed side lights are on, so you need to unscrew the bulb when you want to charge a phone and sleep! We stayed in room 122 overlooks the car park at rear of building, this was very quiet, on both Sunday & Monday nights we stayed. May be noisy at the front, it is a pedestrian area with a kebab shop next to the entrance
Read more
Response from BoutiqueHotelHauser, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Hauser
Responded Nov 7, 2016
Dear guest! Many thanks for your stay in our hotel and your recommendation. Thank you for that. There's only one thing we want to explain. It's correct, that 2/3 of our rooms are equipped with air condition. It is also correct that air condition only works when the outside temperature is warmer than 15° celsius and we switch it off in winter. We are member of an environmental hotel cooperation, so please understand that we do not heat the rooms on the one hand and on the other hand we cool them down with air con the same time. We want to save energy when it's really not needed. Of course we apologise for you didn't get lighter duvets. The electricity in our rooms only works, if the main switch in the room is on (not single lights as for example the bed side lights). Perhaps you have not found the description for this. We're looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Regards, Sabine Leitner, Direktionsassistentin
Read more
This was my worst travel experience so far. An ordinary 3 star hotel. Rooms quite small, "view" to the courtyard. When booking, I asked for the parking spot, but upon arrival was told to park in the public underground garage. No possibility of having a permanent card for your stay. You have to pay every single time you go out. Breakfast totally neglected. Two days in a row no scrambled eggs, no oranges, nobody was checking the availability of breakfast food. Throughout you have an omnipresent feeling of neglection and lack of any kind of care and creativity. As a normal 3 star hotel, I would easily recommend it, but pretending to be a 4 star boutique hotel is almost a crime. Would never ever come back again.
Read more
Response from BoutiqueHotelHauser, Leiter Front Office at Boutique Hotel Hauser
Responded Jul 24, 2016
Dear David! Thank you very much for beeing guest in our hotel. It is a pity that you were not satisfied with your stay and your room. Because you stayed for a couple of days, we would have been very happy to show you other types of rooms, which would have fit better. We are also very suprised about your feedback regarding parking. We have reviewed your reservation documents due to your feedback, but you have not booked a car park and didn't ask for it either. Due to the central location of the hotel in the pedestrianzone, we offer our guests to park at discounted rates in the public underground parking. Exit tickets can always be picked up at the front desk and collected to be paid upon departure. We are mostly surprised about your feedback about our breakfast that this is neglected in your opinion. On the contrary, in all questionnaires that we receive from our guests, our breakfast with many homemade and local products always is highlighted. Of course egg dishes can be sold out once, or guests rather want an omlette instead of scrambled eggs - we happily serve it any time,and we encourage our guests to order directly at our breakfast lady - there's a written tipp directly at the egg-station. We would be very pleased if you decided for a second stay for a second chance. If you do so, please contact us directly (Mrs. Schick, Hoteldirector, or me). We then surely find the perfect room for you. Best wishes, Sabine Leitner, Executive Assistant
Read more
I reviewed this hotel when I stayed around a year ago and things have gotten so much better this time. On my last stay cleanliness and attention to detail where at fault but now my room has been spotless and the service really good. Muki in the bar makes sure you are well looked after and made us feel really welcome. At breakfast my choice of hot drink was brought to me without having to ask after a couple of days and the staff are more than happy to help. My room was really nice and had everything you need. Much happier with everything this time and won't be sad if I have to come back. If I can offer a suggestion for improvement I would say more powerful hair dryers would be nice - if you are staying here perhaps bring your own if you can unless you aren't in a hurry. Would recommend this hotel definitely.
Read more
Response from BoutiqueHotelHauser, Leiter Front Office at Boutique Hotel Hauser
Responded Jul 24, 2016
Dear Mrs. HJD! Thanks for your second stay in our hotel and of course for your feedback. It's nice to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have new staff at breakfast and in Edi's Bar and we know that Elisabet and Muki do a fantastic job. Our rooms are equipped with hotel-hairdryers. We know it lasts a long time longer hair is dryed. That's why we offer more powerful haidryers to borrow at the reception. We're sorry you didn't ask during your stay. We're looking forward to welcome you again next year. Regards. Sabine Leitner, Direktionsassistentin.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$106 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustriaUpper AustriaWels
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing