We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Bay Beach Hotel

06/12/2017 06/13/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

799 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 618: English reviews
Start your review of Golden Bay Beach Hotel
 Click to rate
Berkshire United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I held a conference at this hotel for 5 days for 46 people, everything was perfect, the rooms are comfortable, all the staff are very friendly and the Anthos the Manager along with Fani and Irene on reservations did a fabulous job of working with me on all the reservations, and many changes, requests I made during the past Months....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welltravelledsue
C P, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Bay Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear welltravelledsue, Thank you for posting such positive remarks about Pyla's "fabulous gem". The team and I are extremely glad to have contributed to the success of your conferences time after time. I would like to extend our very sincere appreciation for complimenting Anthos, Irini, Fani and Mr. Shiakallis, who indeed not only strive to meet guests' needs but make...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

just got back nice hotel took the A/I option very good value for money always plenty of food and drink to choose from. good bus service to larnaca town right outside hotel costs 1.50 euros nice beach always plenty of sunloungers all in all a good solid hotel would i return,if i got it for the right price yes

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brodericksimon
C P, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Bay Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear brodericksimon, What a pleasure to receive your encouraging words on your recent stay at the Golden Bay. Many thanks for your praises on the All Inclusive package in particular, the team and I are delighted to read that you found it to be "good value for money". It would be a pleasure to welcome you again for another relaxing...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago

overall the hotel was good, big rooms, good gym, staff was nice, I booked king bed and they gave me room with two separate beds it was bit turned down discovering that on start of the holiday, Taxi, if you want to go out you will need a taxi to Larnaca center or Aiya Napa so might think of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ortwena
C P, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Bay Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ortwena, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing the Golden Bay for your accommodation during your visit to Cyprus and furthermore extend my appreciation for your positive review. It is truly a pleasure to read that the staff and resort facilities were able to contribute to an over all satisfactory experience. In regards to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is mostly renovated, the room are quite large and the beds and pillows are extremely adequate to a nice sleep.the breakfast is variable and the stuff very helpful. The conference room are well equipped and there also u will have the good service. Clean spa, nice indoor and outdoor pool and a large beach. It was my 3rd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aref E
C P, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Bay Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aref E, Thank you for your 5* review! The team and I are honored to read that you once again enjoyed your overall stay, finding the staff, service and facilities to your liking. Valuable guest, thank you for your overwhelming support and for choosing the Golden Bay for both business and fun over the years. The team and I...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel is clean, but having travelled the world and stayed in many 5* hotels, this hotel is well below par. The service at breakfast is well below par, chipped crockery as well. Rooms are clean but in need of attention- the finer details let the hotel down. Very disappointing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally B
C P, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Bay Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sally B, It is with great regret that the team and I receive your comments regarding your recent stay at the Golden Bay, but I am glad that you were able to put aside a few moments to share your experience with me over the phone. Once again, I would like to reassure you that all points you have...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice, modern beach-front hotel on the outskirts of Larnaca. Nice beach, good breakfast, comfortable rooms. Ample car parking if you have a rental car. Wi-fi works most of the time. The dinner buffet is on the heavy side – you may be better off exploring outside options. Don’t count on a friendly approach to slightly later check-out – they try...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander P
C P, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Bay Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alexander P, I would like to extend my gratitude to you for sparing a few moments of your time to post your very encouraging thoughts on your recent visit to the Golden Bay Hotel. How lovely to read that you were satisfied with the resort facilities, the breakfast and comfortable rooms. Receiving compliments such as yours, has a tremendous...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean with your standard coffee/tea setup. Being Easter weekend we also had some complimentary treats and water left for us, which was nice. My only complaint about the room would be the noise from other guests. This was probably because we were in the room closest to the elevator. Wifi in the room was good. Generally a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel-Grl-1985
C P, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Bay Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Travel-Grl-1985, What a pleasure to receive your encouraging words. The team and I are extremely glad that you enjoyed your overall stay at the Golden Bay and took full advantage of the facilities. I would also like to extend our appreciation for your compliments on the rooms as well as the breakfast and dinner buffets; indeed the wide variety...

TelAviv
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ordered room 105 (suite with Jacuzzi at the balcony) and loved it with the Nespresso coffee machine (real life saver!). The hotel was clean with great SPA (used it twice - price is okay) and a nice large gym. The pools and the beach together are great place to lay down with a good book. Breakfast was okay every day,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaarB
C P, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Bay Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SaarB, It is such a delight to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Golden Bay, thank you for your kind remarks on the resort's facilities and delicious breakfast. The team and I are thrilled that we were able to contribute to "a great romantic getaway". I furthermore assure you that the concerns you have raised about the...

Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good hotel , it is on beach , very good breakfast , 5 minutes by taxi from city center, rooms are good . the only things which I like to point out on SPA, they asked me to pay Euro 8 every time I am using the Steam bath & Sauna , like it is not part of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaptainAlaa
C P, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Bay Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CaptainAlaa, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing the Golden Bay for your accommodation during your visit to Cyprus, and furthermore extend my appreciation for your positive remarks on the resort's location and the breakfast. In regards to the surcharge for use of Sauna / Steam Bath, I would like to point out that...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I was in many places in Europe also in a 5* hotel or a 3* one. When we arrived at first sight, I was really disappointed. This hotel is not a 5 star hotel. The room was not clean, it was hair in the bed linen and everything in the room looks old. I think it was not friendly. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dianaszent
C P, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Bay Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Diana Szentagotai, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Golden Bay; guest feedback is greatly valued as it allows us to improve our services and enhance the guest experience. May I once more express that the team and I are extremely saddened to read of certain aspects which disappointed you during your stay; it is never our...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

819 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (446)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (118)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (116)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (344)
Viewed
Amenities (84)
Viewed
Beach (31)
Viewed
Grand Suite (40)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (7)
Viewed
Pools (36)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
Standard Sea View Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
06/12/2017 06/13/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pyla
0.1 mi away
Lordos Beach Hotel
0.0 mi away
SENTIDO Sandy Beach
1.2 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#4 of 39 in Larnaka City
412 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
#3 of 39 in Larnaka City
216 reviews
15.5 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#22 of 106 in Ayia Napa
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Extensively renovated and updated, this astonishing Beach Hotel offers 193 elegantly furnished rooms, all featuring parquet flooring and a private balcony overlooking the breathtaking Mediterranean sea. The Hotel is fully air-conditioned and offers a 24-hour Reception Desk, currency exchange facilities, a cloakroom, as well as assistance in organising day-trips and excursions. Guests have the choice to enjoy 4 Restaurants, The Yaucht club, Thalassa, Les etoiles and "To Petrino" greek tavern (seasonal), 3 Bars, a gift and souvenir shop, a Spa and Fitness Centre, a hairdressing salon, 24-hour room service, baby-sitting services (fees apply), doctor-on-call (fees apply), a private taxi service on premises and car hire services. Laundry and dry-cleaning services are also available (fees apply). An open Wi-Fi network is available in all public areas and guest rooms, without charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Bay Beach Hotel

Address: Dhekelia Road, P.O. Box 40741, Pyla, Larnaka City 6307, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City > Pyla
Price Range: $118 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Bay Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Bookcyprus.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Golden Bay Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larnaca Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Larnaca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Golden Bay Beach Hotel staff and other travelers.
46 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Bay Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Side sea view is lovely, pay extra and take a suite, all rooms are good”
welltravelledsue, 5 days ago | Read review
“avoid rooms near the elevators if you want to avoid noisy guests”
Travel-Grl-1985, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Take a mini suite, they have a fantastic hot tub.”
avrumimarmo, Mar 30, 2017 | Read review
“Contact them to check for noisy work before you go”
rich320, Mar 12, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 101 - 106 & 132 - 140 have sea & sunrise views with lower numbers closer to the beach.”
Suffolkpunch, Feb 24, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$305
getaroom.com$303
Hotels.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates