We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Columbus Monte-Carlo

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
23, avenue des Papalins, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,048 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 683: English reviews
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Not the best choice in Monaco to my taste. The rooms are absolutely fine and there is not much to say about the interior or for that matter the service. The hotel is quite a distance from anything worth looking at and a walk will take a while. They operate a shuttle, but only in the day time - so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank langeasparges
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Amazing hotel, I would definitely stay here again. Lovely rooms, it looks even better in person. When we got to the hotel they upgraded us to a superior kingsize room, with a free bottle of red wine! The rooms were clean and always kept clean, we got new towels every day. The staff were absolutely lovely, something in our room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ray_xox
ColumbusHotelManager, Directeur général at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, great review! Many thanks for your kind comment. We have forwarded your appreciation to all concerned staff. See you soon at Columbus Monte Carlo. Best Regards B.Anouil - General Manager More 

Taplow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in July 2016 for our anniversary. The hotel has many benefits, a good location, pool, nice residential location a stones throw from the small port fontvielle. The room was a decent size, had good views of the princess grace rose garden, sea and cliffs and was fairly modern and clean. Breakfast was good with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hanscotty
ColumbusHotelManager, Directeur général at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for forwarding such a detailed and complete review of the Columbus Monte-Carlo. This will be very helpful for our future visitors and will give them a good picture of the location. As for the carpets, the hotel will be going under a complete renovation starting from October and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming... More 

Haslemere
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spacious, comfortable and relaxed. Our room was a suite with port and distant views from windows and balcony. A peaceful and relaxed environment. Very courteous and helpful concierge and reception teams. Just what we required for a pre-cruise stopover.

Helpful?
1 Thank tcHaslemere
ColumbusHotelManager, Directeur général at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you for your nice and positive review. We have forwarded your kind appreciation to our teams and we look forward to welcoming you on another future journey. with kind regards. Bastien Anouil - General Manager More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Boyfriend took me here for my 21st birthday!!! What an incredible hotel! the rooms are beautifully designed with a New York vibe! Wide variety Breakfasts in the mornings sat outside looking over the beautiful love gardens! omelettes on request with smoothies and juices!! We went to a dinner show at Salle des Etoiles with robin thicke and the hotel kindly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jjbxo
ColumbusHotelManager, Directeur général at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, great review, many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive and detailed review. Very helpful for our future visitors. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in Monaco and at the Columbus in particular, especially for such a nice occasion. with kind regards. Bastien Anouil - General Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights Rooms were very run down and smelly The carpets were so worn you could see through it Check in staff at reception were nice and friendly but there were 2 concierge staff where u first walk into the hotel who were rude and unhelpful very funny as there soul job is to meet and greet people... More 

Helpful?
Thank markrobyn08
ColumbusHotelManager, Directeur général at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sorry to read that you left us so disappointed. We inform you a renovation program will be carried out in the coming months. We are very surprised by your comments on the conciergerie, as you can read from the other reviews, most of our guests find our Concierge team very helpful and welcoming. We hope to... More 

Faringdon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location just a couple of minutes walk from one of the main marina's (Port of Fontvielle) where there are some lovely cafes and bars, and the Palace (a must see attraction). Staff were so friendly top marks for them. Room was spacious and a good view over the Princess Grace Gardens. Also a fridge and iron/ board (always handy).... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Scottymrtpi
ColumbusHotelManager, Directeur général at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we recognize the good sense of humour of our British visitors !! You are perfectly right, some of our carpeted areas are very damaged. The good news ? a complete renovation will take place from September til March 2017 and the Wimbledon effect will disappear ! We have forwarded your kind appreciation to the staff and hope to... More 

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fabulous location with the Marina and the rose garden, close to some restaurants and supermarket for supplies.. lovely hotel, boutique style,great reception areas and breakfast terrace.plenty of choice for breakfast which is difficult as I'm vegan, but there was soya milk I could use for cereal and coffee plus lots of organic teas, plenty of fresh fruit, plus several types... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chandraprana
ColumbusHotelManager, Directeur général at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Great review. Many thanks for sending such a detailed feedback which will give our future visitors a good insight of the Columbus. We are delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with u. We have taken good note of your advice concerning the vegan and no gluten products. As for the kettle, in the coming renovation which will take... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travelling with a tour group we had a two day stop over. My girlfriend and I were given a double bed which was not what was booked, as twin beds were requested. Another room was found with a fold up bed placed in as the second bed. The manager was VERY rude about the situation saying there was nothing more... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mhaverb
ColumbusHotelManager, Directeur général at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we can only be surprised by your comments as lately we had encountered no such problem. On top of that, we feel you might be confused on the concerned hotel, as we are not an Accor hotel. with best regards. Bastien Anouil - General Manager More 

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we did a once in a lifetime trip here (££££), the hotel was perfectly placed for us, easy enough for my 80 year old mother to walk down to the bay. the rooms were the best quality we have ever stayed in. but the main highlight was you could not get better staff, friendly, down to earth and went out... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dazza-and-clare
ColumbusHotelManager, Directeur général at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Great review. Many thanks for your kind positive feedback. We are delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed a family stay at the Columbus. Your appreciation will be forwarded to the staff and this is very rewarding for them. With kindest regards. Bastien Anouil - General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

713 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (379)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (152)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (280)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Apartment (55)
Viewed
Classic Room (22)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (29)
Viewed
Junior Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Second Deluxe Room (26)
Viewed
Suite (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monte-Carlo
0.8 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,777 reviews
1.7 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort
1.6 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Monaco
Hotel Ambassador Monaco
#10 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
3.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 stars 1,060 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 stars 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facing the Rosegarden dedicated to Princess Grace, close to the heliport with easy access to the Old town and the Casino square the Columbus offers 181 rooms including 53 Classic and 100 Deluxes with balcony or terrace - 14 Juniors Suites & 13 Suites Seaview - 1 Top Floor Apartment - Soundproofed and individually controlled air conditioning - Flat Screen TV- international channels Free High speed Wifi access both in rooms and public areas. Parking spaces under the hotel with valet service. Conciergerie - Beauty salon and free shuttle bus within Monaco. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Columbus Monte-Carlo

Address: 23, avenue des Papalins, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Location: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Price Range: $179 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Columbus Monte-Carlo 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Columbus Monte-Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Monte-Carlo Hotel Monte-Carlo
Hotel Columbus Monaco
Columbus Monaco Fontvieille
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#2 Green Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#9 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#9 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay