We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Meridien Beach Plaza

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,565 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Beach Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 885: English reviews
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed August 6, 2011

I spent seven nights here (in two parts) and had a great experience. I had a room upgrade (for the first stay) which overlooked the private beach, The second stay was in a lower priced room but excellent quality. Note the upgraded room had no shower – only a bath – which was inconvenient, but I could hardly complain because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregga63
LeMeridienBeachPlaza, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Gregga63, I do appreciate the kind comments that you posted following your stay with us in July. Thank you very much for your time and feedback that we value very much. We indeed propose different kind of rooms and bathrooms, so if you have any preference, do not hesitate to let know our Reservations Team next time. The Team...

Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Cheapest room was $770 US - and you don't get a lot for that - but you ARE in Monaco! If you have to stay in Monaco or money is not an option, it is a very decent hotel. With Bentley’s, Rolls Royce’s, and other luxury vehicles in front of it, I thought that we were in for something special....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChiefSadler
southampton
Reviewed July 29, 2011

My husband and I booked this for a short break fri to Monday. It was the best short break ever. Beautiful country and hotel could not fault anything in any way. We flew into nice, and then was transferred by helicopter to our hotel, the experience was so special and that alone made our holiday, when we arrived at the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RussandNik
Cowden, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We took 3 rooms to celebrate my sons 18th, you'd have thought that would focused receptions’ mind? Not so, the third room was not ready until 6pm. However we were offered a complimentary drink in compensation....turns out to have been a valuable offer! I suspect the effect of the rude Eastern Europeans has rubbed off on the staff. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IanMeekins
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stay here for 3 nights with our two children. Had booked sea view room. Check in was very tedious, and then we were give keys to a room with a side view. I asked the staff if we could change rooms and was told there were no rooms with a sea view available. Nothing at all. Went back to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alwayson
LeMeridienBeachPlaza, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Alwayson, Firstly I would like to thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for your family stay in Monte-Carlo this summer. I also appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback on this website making live the travellers community. In regards to your comments, be assured that our rates are not higher than those practiced...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Our seven rooms were all old with mismatched furniture, old wall paper and basically as the French would say "demode". Upon entering our bathrooms, we found hair on the floors and were disgusted. The renovated elevators, with cowhide and blue lights, hope to convince the guests that the property is cool. Every part of this property is tired and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dreamgraph
LeMeridienBeachPlaza, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Dreamgraph, I was sorry to read how much your stay was disappointing, especially as you had high expectations from a Starwood property. I would like to apologize and to thank you to give me the opportunity to explain ourselves. Regarding your comments, I guess you were in a Classic room which is a category designed in a Mediterranean style...

Coimbatore
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Its a very modern hotel and it is designed very nicely. Love the sound effect in the elevators! The rooms are spacious with nice bathrooms. The hotel has its own private beach. It is located 15 min walk from the casino. It is pretty expensive but a nice place to stay for a short holiday. Restaurent is really good and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maccc
LeMeridienBeachPlaza, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Yowboys, I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us in last May. Thank you for sharing how satisfied you were and for presenting such details on the rooms and the location. However I apologize for the poor experience you have suffered from on departure, this is clearly not reflective of our usual standard...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We stayed here over the July 4th holiday and it was VERY disappointing. No wireless internet in the hotel. None. Only wired internet in the rooms. How absurd is that? Who travel with a computer these days when everyone has a phone or iPad? There was nothing on their website that indicated no wireless internet. And they charge you to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom S
LeMeridienBeachPlaza, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review

Dear BlkBEtty, I was very sorry to read how much your stay with us was disappointing. First of all, let me inform you that we are currently in the process to install the wifi in all the hotel areas. This would be available in a couple of weeks. Then, the water used for the pools is indeed salty because it...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We stayed at Le Meridien Beach Plaza in May 2011 while visiting Provence. Having rented a Renault Laguna at the Nice airport (NCE), we found the drive to Monte Carlo relatively effortless. Attempting to find the Carrefour in Monaco(to pick up water and juice for our touring) was much more of a challenge than finding the Meridien. Parking was 46...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YOWboys
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 12, 2011

My husband booked this hotel for our anniversary as he has visited Monte Carlo on a few occasions to attend various conferences but usually stayed at the fairmont. On seeing most of Monte Carlo and noting where the other major hotels were situated I think this hotel is in a great spot and has the added benefit of the private...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lanniespice
LeMeridienBeachPlaza, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review

Dear lanniespice, Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your feedback on this website following your stay with us in June 2011. I also appreciate that you and your husband chose Le Méridien Beach Plaza for a romantic stay in Monaco. As you mentioned, our location with its private beach and large outdoor areas makes our...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

959 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (814)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (120)
Viewed
Room/Suite (109)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (344)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (116)
Viewed
Suite New Design - King Size Bed (41)
Viewed
Suite New Design - Twin Beds (33)
Viewed
Suite Presidential (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.2 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,533 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,048 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,229 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
770 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the heart of Monte-Carlo, Le Méridien Beach Plaza is the only hotel with a private beach with direct access in Monaco. Le Méridien Beach Plaza offers limitless possibilities to explore the city of Monaco. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Beach Plaza

Address: 22 Ave Princesse Grace, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Location: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Price Range: $270 - $740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Beach Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Meridien Beach Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Beach Plaza Hotel Monte-Carlo
Meridien Monte Carlo
Le Meridien Monte-Carlo
Monte-Carlo Le Meridien
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#8 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Beach Plaza staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Beach Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Some rooms have an ocean view and others don't, so be aware what you reserve in advance”
_Mundo_Traveler_11, 4 days ago | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony & facing the beach - best option is to be a Starwoods member & then you are more likely to be upgraded.”
cornwood, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Select corner rooms, as they have a great view.”
KapilDham, Mar 15, 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms with a sea view”
vikki0, Mar 14, 2017 | Read review
“Opt for any room with an ocean view”
Dasdeva, Feb 20, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question