We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Meridien Beach Plaza

Visit hotel website
Traveler (1192)
360
Panoramas (10)
Pool & Beach (160)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Ideally located in the heart of Monte-Carlo, Le Méridien Beach Plaza is the only hotel with a private beach with direct access in Monaco. Le Méridien Beach Plaza offers limitless possibilities to explore the city of Monaco.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Europe is on sale
Location
Full view
94Great for walkers
Grade: 94 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
1,928Reviews
1,363Photos
21Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 843
  • 640
  • 287
  • 89
  • 69
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel is great. The artworks through the lobby are fantastic, and really encouraged the guests to dwell and examine them. We had a front facing, centre room and the view was complete and expansive. This really is a very nice hotel for Le Meridien. Again, some desk staff need
Read more
Response from HeleneB1486, Executive Assitant to General Manager at Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Responded today
Dear Wayne S, We would like to thank you for taking the time and connecting with us through Trip Advisor in regards to your recent Le Méridien Beach Plaza experience. We truly appreciate your comments about the artworks in the lobby. Le Méridien Hotels are recognized for an innovative showcase of art and design, that offer our guests new discovery and a new way of seeing things. We are glad that you appreciate our Contemporary Art Exhibition of the Italian artist Cesare Catania, gathering 18 pictures and sculptures. We are always working to improve our guests’ satisfaction and your feedback helps us see our product through the eyes of our valued guests – you. We are sorry to hear that not everything met your expectations. Usually our American buffet breakfast facing the Sea is praised for its taste and quality and our guests are provided with top of the class services. Please rest assured that the required training will be conducted to refresh the customer service approach of the team to ensure all our guests feel welcomed and acknowledged throughout their stay. Could we kindly ask you to contact us directly at Helene.bennert@lemeridien.com to understand where exactly we could progress? Many thanks for your assurance to return. We look forward to having you stay with us again. It would be a pleasure to offer the best of Le Meridien’s hospitality and services to you.
Read more
Super busy place, but staff managed to keep it friendly and solve problems and address all the requests... Enjoyed a room with a small balcony facing the beach and with a spectacular view of the sea... You can't really ask for more... Pricey, of course, but you can't expect
Read more
Response from HeleneB1486, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Responded today
Dear Maurizio B, Thank you for your words of appreciation, we are really delighted. We have noted your very positive feedback about our associates. Thank you. We try to maintain exceptionally high levels of service this is what makes the experience inspiring and enriching, for our discerning guests, like yourselves. Thank you also for your special mention about the room, we are glad that you liked it, especially the Sea view. We hope that you will be a guest with us once again and enjoy similar time here.
Read more
Comfortably the nicest hotel I have stayed in on my trips to the principality. Big but no corners are cut. Decent breakfast, excellent wifi and great location on the waterfront. Would definitely stay here again
Read more
Response from HeleneB1486, Executive assistant to General Manager at Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Responded 1 week ago
Dear sportingfruit, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It is really nice to read your review. What an Ambassador you are! Thank you again and we hope we have to pleasure to welcome you back with us soon. Best Regards,
Read more
Third visit here and did not disappoint again. Has private beach, beautiful terrace, indoor and outdoor pool. Sadly did not get a sea-view this time around but the room was bright and airy and a good place to work with comfortable desk and chair. The bed was comfortable too. The
Read more
Response from HeleneB1486, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Responded 1 week ago
Dear vikki0, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Le Méridien Beach Plaza. We are always pleased to receive feedback from our guests, especially from our most loyal retuning guests, and were so delighted that you had such an enjoyable visit. We were thrilled to read your positive comments about the service and were fulfilled you find our property a good place to work, either in your bedroom or in your meeting room with terrace and sea view. Thank you for your special comment in regards to our fabulous hot chocolate at the Longitude 7°26’ Bar! We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Le Méridien Beach Plaza again soon. Kindest regards,
Read more
Just returned from a 5 day winter break lovely place o stay. Staff very friendly and were able to cope with my very limited French their English far better than my French. Very clean, service and food very good. Superb view over med and Monte Carlo and would love to go back
Read more
Response from HeleneB1486, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review of your stay. As our valuable guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you find Le Méridien Beach Plaza a “great place to stay” With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Thank you once again for this most meaningful and positive endorsement our Hotel and the service delivery. It truly means a lot. Please feel free to contact me directly when you will plan to come back in Spring or Summer on Helene.bennert@lemeridien.com, and I will be glad to assist you. Best regards,
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Center & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLe Meridien Beach Plaza
The Suite Presidential at the Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLe Meridien Beach Plaza
The Suite Presidential at the Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLe Meridien Beach Plaza
The Suite New Design - King Size Bed at the Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLe Meridien Beach Plaza
The Suite New Design - Twin Beds at the Le Meridien Beach Plaza
From balcony
PreviousNext
12345681
Hi These are my answers to your questions 1.I would go for 3 nights just to saviour the atmosphere. 2. No the Hotel is not on the race track. 3.Yes you will need grand prix tickets if you want a sit down seat with good views. 4.No need for a car. 5.I have no idea on the cost as we always fly into nice airport, take the bus shuttle to Nice train station, buy train tickets there and onwards to Monaco. Dont forget to take your swimwear as the Hotels private beach leads into the sea, Have a super time its an experience that you will always remember Will
1 vote
Show all answers
the most convenient method is to jump in a taxi at the airport. It took me directly to the hotel in less than 30mins. Sorry I don't remember the cost .
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Sutaek l, Thanks for your interest in our hotel and thanks for your request. The easiest way from the airport of Nice to get to the hotel by public transport is to take bus 110 directly from the airport. This bus takes the highway to Monaco and you will be in the hotel within one hour approximately. There is a bus stop just in front of the conference center of our hotel. The stop is called "SEA CLUB". For any more questions please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you soon at Le Meridien Beach Plaza. Remco van Kamp/ Deputy General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear liveforever, Thank you for your interest in our establishement. We are very much looking forward to welcome you during the Grand Prix which is a very exiting period with a lot going on in the hotel. As we have a private pier we do organise each year boat transferts from the hotel to the harbour. If your seats are at the swimming pool when you arrive with the boat in the harbour you have just 5 min walk. Please contact us directly or ask upon check in to reserve the boat transferts. We stay at your disposal should you have any other questions Kind Regards
1 vote
Show all answers
Only been there for drinks but definitely get a see view room. No matter what floor you will have a great view.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"One of the design rooms in the tower or a sea view balcony room"
"Views of the pool, not the front which looks onto skyscrapers"
"Check if there are building works still going on (opposite the Monte Carlo Bay just up the road) as it is very noisy because of this."
"must be with sea view. Back of hotel is not very interesting, and from the lower floor you are looking at the road/wall opposite."
"Higher is better because of the view"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$202 - $546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le meridien beach plaza hotel monte-carlomeridien monte carlole meridien monte-carlomonte-carlo le meridien
LOCATION
MonacoMonte-Carlo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
397
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing