We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Place Du Casino, Monte-Carlo 98000 Monaco
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$1,305
Tripadvisor$1,305
travelup.com
eDreams
FindHotel$1,305
Official Hotel$1,362
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1700)
Room & Suite (258)
Dining (147)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 9 hotels in Monte-Carlo
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.6
Value
4.0
Travelers' Choice
Situated at the very heart of Monte-Carlo on the famous Place du Casino, the Hôtel de Paris is a real “Address” !A simple flight of stairs leads from the Place du Casino to the majestic lobby of the Hôtel de Paris. Low relief sculptures, marble colonnades and cristal chandeliers entice you to absorb the fascinating solemnity of this magical, memorable and sumptuous setting. The privileged quality of its location, just a few steps from the legendary Casino de Monte-Carlo, means that guests have front-row seats to watch the sparkling life of Monaco and unforgettable sunsets over the sea. The Hôtel de Paris also offers direct access to Les Thermes Marins de Monte-Carlo, its Spa of 6,600 m2.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Books, DVDs, music for children
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Heated pool
Private pool
Saltwater pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Evening entertainment
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Kids pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hammam
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Separate living room
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
On-demand movies
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic, Italian
1225Reviews23Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 935
  • 163
  • 55
  • 28
  • 44
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
LouisePattison wrote a review Sep 28
4 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in. It is beautiful. The rooms are so spacious and have everything you could need. The staff are the most friendly I have come across, nothing is too much bother and everything is done with a huge smile. We were made to feel special from check in to check out. The food is fabulous, as is the spa and the rooftop pool. Pure luxury and you couldn’t ask for anything better with the location! 5* doesn’t seem enough for this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: We got a room with a harbour view and it was beautiful! Especially at night.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lene R wrote a review Sep 10
2 contributions
Excellence hotel. Nice room and good bed. The interiour at the hotel is amazing. We had a nice balcony were we had a good Moet and looked at the ocean🤩 The bar is good and good breakfast. Stanislas was a good waiter for breakfast. Great service !☺️ I will come back to this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Monte-Carlo Société des Bains de Mer Monaco, Other at Hôtel De Paris Monte-Carlo
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Lene, Thank you very much for sharing your amazing feedback with us. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your experience with us. We are happy to know that you could appreciate our service and facilities. We hope having the opportunity to welcoming you back for new unforgettable moments. With our warmest regards, Laura / Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FurahiaMaisha wrote a review Sep 10
Kristiansand, Norway4 contributions
Hotel de Paris is a lovely destination recreation. Had an amazing weekend. Beautiful breakfast with very good service. We were lucky to be served by Stanislas who gave an extraordinary service, we even got a box of lovely Macrons to go😄 Can’t wait to be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Monte-Carlo Société des Bains de Mer Monaco, Other at Hôtel De Paris Monte-Carlo
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your amazing feedback. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed every element of your stay with us. Rest assured that your beautiful words will be shared with our team. We very much look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel de Paris Monte Carlo in the near future. With our best regards, Laura / Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter A wrote a review Sep 8
New York City, New York199 contributions129 helpful votes
Truly one of the most elegant hotels in the world. Staff are amazing, the restaurants as well. The rooftop pool was just the right size. The gym was large. The spa was relaxing. Outside the hotel is lively with the high-end autos, shopping and casinos. One of the nicest rooms/hotels I've stayed in.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Monte-Carlo Société des Bains de Mer Monaco, Other at Hôtel De Paris Monte-Carlo
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We thank you very much for sharing your impressions and for having chosen the Hotel de Paris Monte Carlo for your stay in Monaco. We are happy to learn you enjoyed our ideal central location in the heart of Monaco with its shops, casinos et high-end autos. We thank you for your lovely comments towards our staff and hotels facilities. We look forward to your next visit to the Principality of Monaco and to welcome you back for new enchanting moments. Best regards, Olga / Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dana M wrote a review Sep 6
Wenonah, New Jersey168 contributions109 helpful votes
Beautiful hotel across from the famous casino Monte Carlo. Room was upgraded and had a very large with sitting area, balcony, dressing area and large 2 room bath. Very clean and quiet. Pool level is gorgeous, hotel has a beach club as well and provides shuttle service. Breakfast buffet was outstanding everything you can imagine plus you can have cooked to order eggs, crepes, pancakes etc. Had dinner in le grill, views were incredible and dinner did not disappoint. A very memorable experience!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Monte-Carlo Société des Bains de Mer Monaco, Other at Hôtel De Paris Monte-Carlo
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We thank you very much for sharing your impressions and for having chosen the Hotel de Paris Monte Carlo for your stay in Monaco. We are happy to learn you enjoyed our ideal central location in the heart of Monaco and apreciated our facilities. We look forward to your next visit to the Principality of Monaco and to welcome you back for new enchanting moments. Best regards, Olga / Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JB wrote a review Sep 6
1 contribution
The hotel is beautiful and iconic, but we were disappointed by the service we received during our stay. It was our honeymoon, and there were multiple issues and oversights with the concierge that impeded our ability to fully enjoy our stay. Hotel also seems completely incapable of getting a taxi for it's guests, which seems bizarre for a hotel of this caliber. We waited over an hour on two separate locations for a taxi, with seeming little interest by the hotel in rectifying the issue. We missed a beach club reservation on one of the days a a result of this problem. Had to cancel a dinner at Le Grill due to a scheduling mishap with the hotel and was told they would find a way to accommodate us the following night. After multiple follow ups wirh the concierge, we were told two hours before our dining time that they could not, in fact, accommodate us. Very disappointing as that is the meal we were most looking forward to for our trip.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Monte-Carlo Société des Bains de Mer Monaco, Other at Hôtel De Paris Monte-Carlo
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your expectations and your experience with us on your stay in the Hotel de Paris Monte Carlo. Your feedback is very important for us. We are very pleased to learn that your choice of the hotel for such a special occasion, as your Honeymoon, was The Hotel de Paris Monte Carlo. However, we very much regret that your experience didn’t meet your expectations. Please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. Appropriately expecting our high standards of service and elegance, we fully understand and share your disappointment. We much regret the poor welcome and clumsy communication you experienced which overshadowed your moments with us. We are sorry you were made to feel unwelcome. We hope the lovely comments on our Hotel and our desire to prove to you that this matter was an isolated occurrence, could convince you to return to us on a future occasion. With our best regards, Olga / Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mike wrote a review Aug 2022
Wellington, Florida2 contributions
Beautiful / Iconic hotel in Casino Square, you get what you pay for. With Hotel de Paris, that is an exciting and glamorous atmosphere, with modern, beautiful rooms and overall excellent service. When we arrived our room was not ready, but we made our way to the Bar Americain and had some incredible drinks and great food. When our room was ready the front desk clerk escorted us to our room overlooking Casino Square. The room was incredible, beautifully decorated with a large walk-in closet and spacious bathroom. Everything about it was 5-star luxury. I loved the entertainment technology in the room with included a in-mirror TV / audio setup in the bathroom mirror which allowed you to watch TV from the bath tub / listen to music while you got ready for a night out. Included breakfast was outstanding and the only issue we had was with dinner. I made a reservation at Le Grille for our 10 year Anniversary dinner months in advance as soon as it was available online. When we checked in for dinner, the staff was confused as the restaurant was closed for a private dinner with a company and the Prince. I double checked my reservation and showed it to the staff and confirmed the date and time I had was correct. They were professional, yet I could tell they were concerned and nervous (as we discussed the issue the Prince and his entourage passed us). They apologized and directed us to the concierge to make different arrangements. I was disappointed, because this was the meal of our 10 day trip that I was most looking forward to, but it was a mishap / lapse in their reservation system and decided to make the most of it. Plus, I could tell the staff were as surprised as I was and they did their best in a stressful situation. We made our way to the concierge and decided to eat dinner at Cafe de Paris and got to watch the doormen and valets work their magic navigating exotic cars which made for some good entertainment. The meal was good (not as outstanding as I had anticipated at Le Grille), but an enjoyable experience. Hopefully their restaurant reservation system gets fixed and people are notified if their reservations are cancelled in advance, but regardless If I had the opportunity to travel to Monaco again, there is no other property I would consider. If you’re in Monaco, you’d be selling the experience shirt not staying at the Hotel de Paris.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Do not rely on taxi system if traveling by train. Book transportation with the hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Monte-Carlo Société des Bains de Mer Monaco, Other at Hôtel De Paris Monte-Carlo
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We thank you very much for sharing your impressions and for having chosen the Hotel de Paris Monte Carlo for your stay in Monaco in May 2022. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, that you appreciated your Casino View Room and the entertainment technology in the room. Nevertheless we much regret the issue with the Grill Reservation especially for a such beautiful occasion as a 10 year Anniversary. Please accept our deeply apologies that you hadn’t been informed on time about a private event. According to our procedures in fact, you should have received a mail or call from us. We hope that you will not hold this matter against us and we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel de Paris Monte Carlo. Best regards, Olga / Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Boris A wrote a review Aug 2022
New York City, New York27 contributions7 helpful votes
Rooms are super nice, pool service and overall Ambiente, however the people are very rude, the security at the front door is very aggressive and impolite, with rooms starting at 1000€ a night this should not be acceptable. Room service and housekeeping take very long - ordered towels - it took them 45 minutes to bring them. Conceirge’s and food - at good standard.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Monte-Carlo Société des Bains de Mer Monaco, Other at Hôtel De Paris Monte-Carlo
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest, We thank you very much for sharing your impressions and for having chosen the Hotel de Paris Monte Carlo for your stay in Monaco. We are happy to learn you enjoyed our pool service, liked our rooms and have a good overall impression on your stay with us. Nevertheless we very much regret the poor welcome you experienced from the security at the front door which overshadowed your moments with us. We are sorry you were made to feel unwelcome. Please be reassured that all your details have been carefully reviewed and handled appropriately. We hope the lovely comments you mentioned on our hotel and our desire to prove to you that this matter was an isolated occurrence, could convince you to return to us on a future occasion. With our best regards, Olga / Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
robertdgustavo wrote a review Aug 2022
Nice, France4 contributions
Amazing experience! I love the design and concept.. The staff might be more professional and polite to their guest anything else was nice My friends and I were happy to stay here. I recommend this place to anyone who visit Monaco. It is a great choice
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: I suggest you to go on the off season or beginning of the season
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Monte-Carlo Société des Bains de Mer Monaco, Other at Hôtel De Paris Monte-Carlo
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you with us and we thank you for your lovely comments on your experience. We are delighted to read that you appreciated our new design and concept. We have taken a good note of your mention on our staff and we will handle it in appropriate way. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel de Paris Monte Carlo in the near future. With our warmest regards, Olga / Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Teenytoo2 wrote a review Aug 2022
Wilmington, Delaware6 contributions
Lived like a princess with our family at Hotel de Paris. A true experience in Monte Carlo. The staff was excellent- friendly and attentive. The hotel is gorgeous. The food is fabulous. The band at the hotel bar was amazing. Room service was spot on - finding special treats for us and wheeling them. Into our room. We took a shuttle to the beach club and had amazing ceviche by the water. Also relaxed at the beautiful rooftop pool. Can’t say enough terrific things about our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Monte-Carlo Société des Bains de Mer Monaco, Other at Hôtel De Paris Monte-Carlo
Responded Aug 14, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent feedbacks. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your experience with us. Many thanks also for your beautiful comments regarding our service, rooms and facilities in general. Be assured all your comments will be shared with all our staff. We hope having the opportunity to welcoming you back for new unforgettable moments. With our warmest regards, Laura / Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$671 - $1,171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
de paris hotel, hotel de paris monte carlo, de paris monte carlo, hotel du paris
LOCATION
MonacoMonte-Carlo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2019
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hôtel De Paris Monte-Carlo
Which popular attractions are close to Hôtel De Paris Monte-Carlo?
Nearby attractions include Jardin du Casino (0.09 miles), Monte Carlo Harbor (0.3 miles), and Casino Square (0.02 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hôtel De Paris Monte-Carlo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hôtel De Paris Monte-Carlo?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hôtel De Paris Monte-Carlo?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hôtel De Paris Monte-Carlo?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hôtel De Paris Monte-Carlo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Horizon Rooftop, Restaurant du Métropole Monte-Carlo, and Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse à l'Hôtel de Paris.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hôtel De Paris Monte-Carlo?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hôtel De Paris Monte-Carlo have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hôtel De Paris Monte-Carlo offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hôtel De Paris Monte-Carlo have airport transportation?
Yes, Hôtel De Paris Monte-Carlo offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hôtel De Paris Monte-Carlo located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.07 miles away from the center of Monte-Carlo.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hôtel De Paris Monte-Carlo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.