We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Columbus Hotel Monte-carlo, Curio Collection By Hilton

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (330)
360
Panoramas (3)
Room & Suite (78)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 hotels in Fontvieille
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.3
Value
4.5
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Facing the Rose Garden dedicated to Princess Grace, close to the heliport with easy access to the Old town and the Casino square the Columbus offers 181 newly renovated upscale lifestyle rooms including 28 Suites, the majority of which have a terrace - 1 Apartment - Soundproofed and individually controlled air conditioning - Flat Screen SMART TV- international channels - Free High speed Wifi access both in rooms and public areas. Restaurant Tavolo open for breakfast, lunch and dinner (see opening hours). Heated outdoor pool (April - October). Fitness gallery - Guest Service - free shuttle bus within Monaco -Kids Club in summer and family offerings all year round. Secured car park with valet parking. Parking rates per car per night: 40€
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Board games / puzzles
Kids stay free
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 2 more
319Reviews63Q+A35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 187
  • 83
  • 21
  • 7
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Simon S wrote a review Mar 2024
England 6 contributions
Myself and my wife have just come back from Monte Carlo and we stayed in this hotel for my wife’s birthday. We was welcomed and look after by Anthony the front desk manager. Anthony was very helpful and made our stay delightful. The only downside is that it’s a bit away from the main sites. Thanks Simon
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Use the Hilton free shuttle
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Stevenson, Directeur général at Columbus Hotel Monte-carlo, Curio Collection By Hilton
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Simon, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about the Columbus Monte-Carlo. It has been a real pleasure to welcome you, and we are delighted to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Please, rest assured that we have shared your comments with all our team and especially with Anthony. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again. Sincerely, Victoria Stevenson-General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
KitKatMerseyside wrote a review Dec 2023
Merseyside19 contributions9 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We have just returned from a wonderful 4 night stay at the Columbus hotel. What a lovely hotel, reception staff welcoming, lovely reception area, room was lovely over looking the pool, no balcony but windows do open and a great view of the sea. Everything you need in the room coffee maker, kettle even lovely wine glasses, there is a fully stocked fridge my only comment is it would have been good to have a small space in the fridge to put some milk in. Breakfast was a great selection and self service, could have done with beans being topped up as there was none a few days but it was busy - lovely dining area and a lovely terrace to sit outside. Bar area was pleasant and the Irish barman was friendly and welcoming. The hotel is in Fontvielle you can walk into Monte-Carlo about 25mins but you can get the bus for 1.50 euro its only about 200m away. If you come out of the hotel turn right follow the road around, then walk left when you see a bridge, under the bridge on the right hand side there is a bus stop - get the number 6 bus they are every 20mins and 1.50 euro per journey - you can get the bus right upto the Casio or the Beach in Monte-Carlo then get the same no 6 back. We found the location of the Columbus perfect for us - quiet - harbour and restaurants and heliport around the corner, you can get a heilcopter flight for 7 minutes for £40 great experience. A 5 min walk to Fontvielle commercial centre and a short walk or bus ride into the centre of Monte-Carlo. If you are walking into Monte-Carlo walk through the commercial centre and walk through a passage that is rocks cut through the mountain and there is a lift at he end take the lift up and you will be just around the corner from the main part of Monte-Carlo and at the bottom of the steps up to the Palace. The commercial centre has a supermarket it has everything you need really reasonable wine and lovely sandwiches and cakes to die for. I know this is a review for the hotel but a visit to the Aquarium is a must. Enjoy the hotel and have a great time.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Lovely hotel well equip rooms, commercial centre 5min walk for wine and essentials. No 6 bus into...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Stevenson, Directeur général at Columbus Hotel Monte-carlo, Curio Collection By Hilton
Responded Dec 21, 2023
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to write us your detailed feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are grateful to read your positive feedback regarding our staff. Your comments will be transmitted as this represents an important source of motivation. We can't wait to host you again for another experience at the Columbus Monte-Carlo. Sincerely, Victoria Stevenson-General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Simona wrote a review Mar 2024
Pecatu, Indonesia4 contributions
Our recent stay at this hotel was disappointing, considering the high price point. The contactless payment system did not work, resulting in a delay in accessing our room and causing us to be late for an important dinner. Despite the payment issue being resolved hours later, no apologies were extended for the inconvenience. On a positive note, the rooms were adequate, and the view was quite beautiful. However, the breakfast offered did not justify the steep price. There is a lot of room for improvement at this hotel, with untapped potential waiting to be realized. Overall, the experience fell short of expectations and improvements are needed to provide a more satisfactory stay for guests as monaco would be such a magic place.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Stevenson, Directeur général at Columbus Hotel Monte-carlo, Curio Collection By Hilton
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry to read that you left our hotel disappointed, and you experienced some shortfalls. Of course, we take good note of your remarks, we value your comments as we are always open to feedback and on ways to improve ourselves. We are sorry that your card did not work on our contactless system which seemed to be an individual problem as previous guests did not encounter the same problem on the day. We hope to have a chance to restore your confidence in the Columbus Monte-Carlo. Best regards, Victoria Stevenson - General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Harv wrote a review Dec 2023
Cheltenham, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
Went here for a small family trip and it was amazing. When we got there we were greeted by lots of friendly reception staff who spoke many languages, and the lobby looked great. we were shown up to our room and it was amazing, everything was high quality, it came with nessecities such as ironing boards, safes, tea supplies, television. The entire room looked great and we still had a great view out the window without even booking a balcony! Their bar is great and has very tasty and quick food, and their breakfast buffet is the best. it has pastries, bread, cakes, spreads, cereals, juices, hot drinks, pancakes, and lots more. Overall was a nice hotel, would go again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: understand a little french, as not too many staff speak english well.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Stevenson, Directeur général at Columbus Hotel Monte-carlo, Curio Collection By Hilton
Responded Dec 21, 2023
Dear Guest, What a pleasure to read such words about your recent stay at the Columbus Monte-Carlo! We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share this wonderful review, we will share it with all teams. We are happy to read that our efforts to satisfy every customer expectation has been reflected during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Columbus Monte-Carlo. Look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Victoria Stevenson - General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
privatekid wrote a review Dec 2023
England, United Kingdom36 contributions10 helpful votes
Beautiful hotel, kind and attentive staff. The bedrooms are really large, with a sofa and some have a balcony overlooking the Mediterranean. Beware some don’t have a balcony and have a view overlooking the bins and other rooms. Breakfast was very expensive but really nice, tip, book the hotel with breakfast included. The location was ideal for us, a bus stop at the bottom of the road with buses going into the heart of Monaco. Also very close to the heliport and over the park into France for cheaper restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Book bed and breakfast, definitely choose a room with a view, they’re not keen to change your...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Stevenson, Directeur général at Columbus Hotel Monte-carlo, Curio Collection By Hilton
Responded Dec 7, 2023
Dear Michael, Thank you for visiting Hotel Columbus Monte-Carlo and for sharing your review with us. We are delighted to read that you had a good time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again, soon. Yours sincerely, Victoria Stevenson-General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
HHbos wrote a review Nov 2023
Southampton, United Kingdom2 contributions
Excellent service. Fantastic front desk staff (and staff overall). Decent breakfast - pastries, cake ,coffee, all continental etc to a high standards and full English too. Gym is very small however. Pool is great and heated. Near a heliport.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Stevenson, Directeur général at Columbus Hotel Monte-carlo, Curio Collection By Hilton
Responded Nov 30, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting the Columbus Monte-Carlo and for sharing your review with us. We are delighted to read that you had a good time with us. Your kind words are very much appreciated ! My team and I look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience. Yours sincerely, Victoria Stevenson-General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gary K wrote a review Nov 2023
4 contributions3 helpful votes
Upgraded to a Sea View room with Balcony. Room was clean & comfortable only thing that could have been better were some room in the minibar to store your own milk (full minibar) and a few more coat hangers. Staff at reception, bar restaurant & morning buffet restaurant were friendly and helpful. I had fillet steak 3 nights running it was so nice, They allowed me to swap the potato for chips - no issues. Turn right out of hotel - Hop on/off bus stop 2 mins round the corner (left at roundabout) red bus stop. Cost per ticket 23 Euros per person for day or 26 Euros for the 2 day pass. Was able to navigate the principality with a broken foot thanks to this service as bus stops were close to the attractions. Carrefore supermarket & McDonalds turn right at roundabout under 10 mins flat walk (again with broken foot). Priness Grace Rose Garden opposite hotel entrance. Turn left out of hotel entrance to follow road down to the seafront/harbour - some restaurants along there too. Would highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Choice of here or the Fairmont.This Hotel less crowded/ quieter alternative from the hustle &...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Stevenson, Directeur général at Columbus Hotel Monte-carlo, Curio Collection By Hilton
Responded Nov 16, 2023
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share this wonderful and detailed review, it will be very instructive for our future guests. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are grateful to read your positive feedback regarding our staff. Your comments will be transmitted as this represents an important source of motivation. We can't wait to host you again soon for another experience in Hotel Columbus Monte-Carlo. Sincerely, Victoria Stevenson-General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Khulud wrote a review Nov 2023
Eastern Province, Saudi Arabia10 contributions
The Hotel Columbus in Monaco is a great option for a family vacation. The rooms are well-appointed and clean, providing a comfortable retreat after a day of exploring. One of its key advantages is the convenient location, allowing guests to easily walk to France for ice cream or enjoy a pleasant dinner. It provides a peaceful escape from the bustling atmosphere of Monte Carlo. The hotel offers a family-friendly environment and is a suitable choice for those seeking a quieter experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Stevenson, Directeur général at Columbus Hotel Monte-carlo, Curio Collection By Hilton
Responded Nov 15, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting the Columbus Monte-Carlo and for sharing your review with us. We are delighted to read that you had a good time with us. Your kind words are very much appreciated ! My team and I look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience. Best regards, Victoria Stevenson-General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dany Rosalie Edmond Rottiers wrote a review Oct 2023
Monaco32 contributions35 helpful votes
Columbus Monte Carlo staff helped my family to relocate by giving us not only a place to stay whilst we made our real-estate survey but gave us a perfect service whilst doing so. Great breakfast with beautiful terrace, great food and birds joining us every morning. Small recommendation: boiled eggs and bacon & eggs should be standard without extra 6€. That is standard everywhere these days. Otherwise great fruit salads, croissants and perfect coffee every morning.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Use the heliport next door to connect to Nice airport in 7 minutes
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Stevenson, Directeur général at Columbus Hotel Monte-carlo, Curio Collection By Hilton
Responded Oct 13, 2023
Dear Sir, Many thanks for taking the time to write us your detailed feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are grateful to read your positive feedback regarding our staff. Your comments will be transmitted as this represents an important source of motivation. Of course, we take good note of your remarks regarding breakfast, we value your comments as we are always open to feedback and on ways to improve ourselves. We can't wait to host you again soon for another experience in Hotel Columbus Monte-Carlo. Sincerely, Victoria Stevenson-General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dodo70Dodo wrote a review Oct 2023
Bologna, Italy220 contributions134 helpful votes
I stayed a couple of nights on a business trip. A comfortable and smooth experience. Helpful and kind staff. Extreme clealiness of my spacious room on the 8th floor. Excellent breakfast with a reasonable choice of sweet and savoury food and fresh fruit. Unfortunately I didn’t have time to experience the swinming-pool.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Stevenson, Directeur général at Columbus Hotel Monte-carlo, Curio Collection By Hilton
Responded Oct 5, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting the Columbus Monte-Carlo and for sharing your review with us. We are delighted to read that you had a good time with us. Your kind words are very much appreciated ! My team and I look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience. Yours sincerely, Victoria Stevenson-General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Fontvieille area.
PRICE RANGE
$232 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
columbus monte-carlo hotel monte-carlo, hotel columbus monaco, columbus monaco fontvieille
LOCATION
MonacoFontvieille
NUMBER OF ROOMS
181
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COLUMBUS HOTEL MONTE-CARLO, CURIO COLLECTION BY HILTON - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews (Monaco/Fontvieille)

Frequently Asked Questions about Columbus Hotel Monte-Carlo, Curio Collection by Hilton
Which popular attractions are close to Columbus Hotel Monte-Carlo, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Nearby attractions include The Private Collection of Antique Cars of H.S.H. Prince Rainier III (0.3 miles), Princess Grace Botanical Garden (0.06 miles), and Vieux Monaco (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Columbus Hotel Monte-Carlo, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Columbus Hotel Monte-Carlo, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Columbus Hotel Monte-Carlo, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Columbus Hotel Monte-Carlo, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Columbus Hotel Monte-Carlo, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Montgolfière Henri Geraci, Le Petit Bar, and Graziella.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Columbus Hotel Monte-Carlo, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Is Columbus Hotel Monte-Carlo, Curio Collection by Hilton located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Fontvieille.
Are any cleaning services offered at Columbus Hotel Monte-Carlo, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Columbus Hotel Monte-Carlo, Curio Collection by Hilton?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Columbus Hotel Monte-Carlo, Curio Collection by Hilton?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Arabic.